Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corvetto Residence Porto Di Mare 4 stars

Via Augusto Osimo 10, Ripamonti Corvetto, 20139 Milan, Italy

#323 of 1,109 Holiday rentals in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was really small. Location is far away from city center (almost the last line on the subway line), no stores around it which are opened at e.g. 9 PM. Various fees are applicable (e.g. 50 EUR if the staff doesn't consider the kitchen as clean upon departure, need to rent towels for the hotel pool usage). Room towels cannot be used for the pool.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very good price/performance hotel i guess. It was really clean, easy to find, smiling personel. Couch didnt working i mean it cannot be used as bed but it was ok for us. If you plan to sleep on couch, remind that its not very big and cannot turned to bed. This is not negative specification. Thank you again! Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi. Staff was great, but the room had an unpleasent smell, and at the breakfest was not so good ( only few drinks, snacks ... one table was all of it) and the place for brekfest was very very small. Best regards!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were incredibly helpful especially when there was an issue with our room. Even though it was late in the evening they dealt with the problem immediately and had us transferred to another room. The apartments were comfortable and clean with efficient air conditioning. Although situated in the Milan suburbs the apartments are only a 5 minute walk from the local metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen utensils were basic and no dish washing detergent etc was provided although there was a 50Euro excess cleaning fee if the kitchen was used and not left clean. The fold out couch (not used as a bed) had seen better days. The apartments are in a residential area so it would have been helpful to have information provided about mini marts and places to eat in the local area (especially if you dont have a car) We found both but it was trial and error.There was no place to buy food at the apartments as advertised.

    The large garden and pool provide a pleasant relief to the hot weather we had been experiencing. The apartment was clean and comfortable but more 3 star rather than advertised 4 star. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There is a trattoria almost next to the apartments with lovely vine shaded area serving real Italian food. The metro is close by & is a quick easy trip into the heart of Milan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment was not very clean on arrival, needed some cleaning products

    Beds were very comfy, pool and garden area very enjoyable, helpful staff and room was clean. Clean bedding and towels every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little far away from the center

    everything is nice!!! the reception is perfect, nice and friendly, he gave me all the information that I need, and told me some tips, very kind! the room is big and clean, the service is perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly There is parking available on site The room was clean and comfortable The area around is green and quiet The center is just a few metro stops away

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkin staff was very unpolite. After I said "Hi", he started giving lectures like: "First of all, good evening to you, sir". He didn't want to accept EU-country issued ID card, because "He haven't seen this nation's ID card before". Had to go back to the car for the passport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first they canceled my booking with no reason and didn't reply why. A new booking for same room cost me 25€ more. Room as no water heater or kettle. Our oven didn't work! When we but it on then room electricity went out.

    Staff is friendly. Good wifi. Clean room. Location is good, 5min to metrostation, 2min to good street pizza place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During stay, i contacted 3 different reception staff , 1 ok , 1 friendly and 1 was very very rude. Imagine you come to check in around 12am (this is a 4 star hotel should be ready for 24 hrs check ins) and this rude receptionist asking why are we coming in so late to check in ... Should be replaced immediately if u want this hotel to survive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was modern, comfortable and well equipped. Pool was a good size and always quiet. Hotel was in easy walking distance to the metro station, which provided frequent inexpensive trains into Milan centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didnt have a kettle in the room.

    Loved the self-contained flat facility and pool was a real bonus. Was close to the Metro with easy access to Milan Centre and Linate Airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways had no air-conditioning, No dish / dishwasher liquid to wash dishes. The breakfast was scanty the last morning due to a fridge malfunction. Management therefore reduced our cost for the one night.

    Very nice Executive apartment. We really enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool on the hot afternoons. we liked the hotel so much we stayed a third night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didnt like that is a 4 star residence a lack of a microwave and electric kettle either in the superior room nor the basic room. Last day we have a leak in the room and they dont change it.

    The desk manager was very kind. The pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the metro to the hotel is quite scary at night, it is located in a quiet residential area so as two girls on our own we didn't feel safe walking it in the dark. The hotel staff gave us a taxi number to call when we arrived at the metro stop which helped but I would say plan ahead and make sure you have a taxi if using the metro

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great outdoor swimming pool, quiet rooms and very short metro trip into central Milan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area felt a bit shabby and not helped by everything being closed due to Italian August holidays.It just felt a bit run down.

    Hadn't expected maid service but bed made and towels changed every day. The place was absolutely spotless both inside and the garden and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy area; no bar facilities; not enough sun loungers

    Nice hotel very basic;very clean; not licensed; poor area annoying entrance doors opening one after another not enough sun loungers around the pool; short walk to nearest metro station!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    didn't find any bars or nightlife - didn't look that hard tho if I'm honest

    The hotel is located very close to the metro (you need to use the underpass to cross the busy road) there is a restaurant outside the metro (not thru the underpass, directly outside the metro) another at the end of the street. and a really nice, value for money pizza place 5 min walk (50cl carafe wine 3.30 euro, at Vivá di Corvetto, across rd from Corvetto metro). The apartment was fantastic, far better than the photos led me to think, really quite luxurious!! separate dressing room and 4 piece bathroom. Internet connection is strong and the TV has over 100 channels (not many in English) the garden and pool is idyllic. The staff are extremely helpful with good English and the whole place is very clean with a very high end, business quality. The Supermarket is 5 min walk, behind the big discount shop next to Corvetto metro. 17min metro ride to Milano centrale

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt of cigarette smoke from the previous guest, the showers while strong enough were very small and there needed to be more sun beds around the pool.

    The bed was comfortable and the pool was great. Very close to the metro and a decent supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing that is missing is a balcony, which you can already see when booking. But, the outside garden provides a great alternative space to still go outside and relax.

    The appartments are spotless clean, with modern interior, good beds with a very well functioning airco. Pool is really great: Don't forget you are in the middle of a large city. Being able to swim in a large garden is really fantastic. Parking is on premise, save and free. Sergio from the reception is really helpfull and friendly guy. It is only 3 minutes walk to the subway which brings you in less than 10 minutes to the Dome of Milan, at very cheap costs (4,50 per day, unlimited). Some reviews are less positive about the direct surroundings of the residence. Although it is not a touristic neighboorhoud, it is still a nice area with a few restaurants. Sergio knows the places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is a little run down. Quite far from Milano but the metro is great. Gym needs an update.

    Great value, sky TV, close to metro. Lovely family restaurant at the end of the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very big and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and spoke english well and always offered advice and directions where requested. The maid service came every day no matter what time we left the room. Close to the metro link to get into the centre quickly. Friendly locals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly this establishment wasn't up to par. When we got into our room it was dusty and the shutters were closed. The "Queen" size bed was two wimpy beds put together that had caused a big dip in the center of the bed. The treadmill was broken and the gym equipment didn't work well. They charge $50 euros just to clean your little kitchen if it's messy upon check out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a superior studio which was fine for my purpose. It is basic and has all the charm of a dentist's waiting room. I was glad I was there on my own although it might be okay for a couple. I spend half my life in hotels so I'm probably a bit picky! The sofa - which becomes a sofa-bed - was scuzzy and well worn. Put it this way, I'm glad I didn't have to use it. If the studio were used for 4 people the place would have been terribly cramped. The kitchen is very basic with one saucepan and no kettle; although in my experience kettles are an Irish & English thing. The description says it has a snack bar, it doesn't. There are two vending machines in the room where breakfast is served. And talking of breakfast, don't bother; especially with the current exchange rate. The choice is poor and you have to let them know the night before if you want breakfast the following day. I usually don't know at 20:00 if I'm going to want breakfast the following morning at 10:00; so that's very restrictive. The Italian Tourist Board's rating is four star but trust me, it's not. It's really, really not. I'd suggest that the superior studio I had was a reasonable three star, but certainly no more. An ice machine for guests' use would have been great, considering the temperature was 36 degrees! Also, it wouldn't take much to offer a very basic bar service with wine, beer, olives and a few snacks; even just to take to your room. I've stayed in quite a few similar places and that option worked very well. The location is a residential area and there are a few shops and a badly stocked supermarket about a 10 min walk away. But walking back in 36 degree heat, carrying heavy bottles of the aforementioned Prosecco was no fun. However, the good things far outweigh the bad and I'd go back again in a heartbeat.

    Many thing about this hotel are great. The bed was really comfortable with great pillows. The shower has excellent pressure. The internet is fast and free (download speed of about 20mbps). There are sockets by the bed (never underestimate how important this is to the business traveler!) and the sitting area although small, was suitable for conference calls, etc. The air-con worked well and was easy to control. The fridge was also cold. It may seem bizarre, but it's amazing how many times fridges in hotel rooms make it their life's work to actively make drinks warmer! But my Prosecco was the perfect temperature:-) The staff were super-helpful and very kind. The pool is gorgeous!! It's not huge, but neither is it a puddle and it's possible to plough up and down if getting some lengths in is important. Although there's no restaurant or bar, it's possible to have wonderful pizza or pasta delivered ... and with wine! Large bottles of water were available to purchase at reception which was great, because there really isn't much nearby. I was in Milan to work for two days and then wanted to stay on for a few days to get some sun, swim, and read my book; for that, this place was perfect. Hotels in Milan are expensive and this was excellent value for money; especially considering the pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and incompetent Staff.. about 30-40 min to Check us in...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast just average

    Clean, comfortable. Good location if you want to run or do some work out (gym is small but enough for a sweat)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    scary location

    the flat was overall nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best locaties to stay in Milan. It has Nice rooms, super friendly staf, close to the Subway and a Nice pool to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service, the gentleman who on duty from evening to next morning.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a terrible smell like cigarret or smoke.

    The simpathy of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Kettle is expected.

    Good location and very nice staffs. Amazing parking lot, you can park your car here and take metro to the city center. Good !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms are more like a studio, With kitchen Beds are comfortable Silent zone Free Parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    short stay of a single night, but all went fine. And staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    close the underground - 10 min to the Doumo,new facilietes, comfortable, outdoor swimming pool,friendly reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, flat pillows.

    Great staff, room was clean, spacious grounds, parking with pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porter

    Nothink

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to swimming pool was though the front entrance !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very nice, Sergio was the best,very clean,free parking,nice pool,nice gym! But facilities in rooms were not so good, for example in the shower there is no single place to put shampoo and soap, so everytime I was taking shower i had to get out several times Or twice they forget to put soap at all! More importantly they don't have any restaurant!so if you arrive like me around 3pm that all the restaurants are close, they can offer you nothing to eat and all the restaurants around are close. In my opinion it's a good place just if you need parking, and you are not spending time in the hotel... It's like a very good 2 or 3 stars.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to report, it was a very pleasant stay.

    The reception manager was absolutely fantastic! He went above and beyond to help us. The hotel was clean, great parking, close to the Metro and very generous room sizes. I would recommend it to anyone. You will not be disappointed

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scratchy blanket instead of a duvet. Unfriendly reception staff, half a bottle of coke left in fridge. Used dirty slippers left too.

    Big rooms, english music channels on tv.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Showers doors was not working properly. Also showers water drain clogged. Beds was uncomfortable too old and slumped. No any facilities about restaurants or etc.

    Personal is very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel with very old rooms, and facilities. To the City Center we need long time to go. The surrounding Hotel's area is a little bit scary.

    Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Milan City is very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not provide food or have a cafeteria

    Withing walking distance to metro makes this clean and comfortable place a great place to stay while visiting Milan. Great staff both day and night. Very secure.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have problems with the safe however this was quickly fixed for us.

    Liked friendly receptionists, they were very helpful when we didn't know the area. Thanks to Paulo and Georgio. Close to Porto di mare metro station. Appartment well equip and a quiet location. Go to the trattoria at the end of the road, the food was superb!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not ready when I arrived in the afternoon I had to come back after one hour. An open coke was left.on the fridge.

    The apartment was very clean, though an open coke was left on the fridge. The tube is easily reached from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good value for money accommodation based just outside the city. easy transport links via corvetto metro station and a cracking local pizza restaurant VIVA pizzeria with most amazing waiter Barado

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no water cooker in the room. Facilities are bit too old. While taking shower, water from shower box leaks to the floor, making floor wet and slippery.

    The staff is very very friendly and helpful on city guide. Free private parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    blanket looks old and you don't want to put it on your face when sleeping. wifi drops every 2 minutes and i need to input 8 digit user name and then 8 digit password every single time. key card didn't work so we had to use a key instead, which made us cannot access the lobby from parking. all kind of complication anyway. But the receptionist tried all he could to help us.

    free parking. helpful staff. 3 mins walking to Metro

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room wasn't great, no shops nearby, not nice area, noisy traffic

    The staff, the pool, close to underground to city centre

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is not more than 2 star hotel. Saying that it' is a four star is a joke!

    Room is clean and big

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very friendly staff, lots of conveniences, near to the tube, free parking, excellent for the price. Great nearby trattoria.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is far from centre and expensive.

    Room has a kitchen with owen and pans, it was very useful.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small tv

    Well organized

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nearby subway station

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far, old style, no breakfast for this money

    does not worth the money we payed

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really helpful staff, great facilities, close to metro stop, great onsite car park, easy to find from motorways.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very useful the kitchen corner. The pool is clean and give a very pleasant relax place. The WiFi is very good everywhere in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower

    Smoking room Large room Stylish Modern hotel Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious studio, private parking, quite neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    So far from anywhere

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect for short trips

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We heard music one night, maby from discotek, but only Friday night.

    The pool was clean and really nice

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no breakfast available

    Very helpful & professional staff, good location, clean & nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Huge room. Good catering facilities. Friendly staff. Close to metro (but not stone's throwaway close ).

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    really poor breakfast

    nice staff, great parking, good location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Corvetto Residence Porto Di Mare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: