Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cosmo Hotel Torri 4 stars

Via Torri Bianche 4, 20059 Vimercate, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in Vimercate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    efficient check-in and check-out. Friendly personnel. Large room. Decoration is not brand new but ok. The restaurant offering could be better (more veggie offer, more italian food) but the food was ok. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've spent the night in the annex this time. Although it is much more quiet than the hotel itself, it is clearly wearing out and should need refurbishment to stay up to the hotel rooms level.

    I am a regular guest, as I often travel for work in the area. Hotel amenities, staff and breakfast are definitely what I like the most of the Cosmo Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes wifi gets jammed in the evening.

    Good 4 stars hotel for business trips in the area. Staff is extremely helpful. There is a very good restaurant in the property, otherwise just outside there is a mall with decent dining offer and a multi screen movie theatre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to mention i liked everything in this hotel

    The hotel location at the towers area is perfect area and very clean district the mall is near by GYM and break fast was good rooms are clean and nice. the lift beautiful nice lobby free parking area available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable room at good price. Very quiet location. Underground parking free of charge. Good breakfast and we had a delicious risotto ai funghi for dinner at the hotel restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the Cosmos was ideal for us being just north of Milan and within easy driving distance of Lake Como, Bergamo and Lake Garda. Having a hire car we needed easy access in and out and carparking the Cosmos gave us both. Food in the hotel was good both evening meal and breakfast. Just what we wanted

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During weekends, the bus connection to Milan and back is very non-frequent (once per hour, the metro period adds to total travel time of 2 hours, if you get unlucky). Better rent the car!

    The hotel wasn't crowded, offered accommodation for very good price and looked cozy. Liked the pictures and decoration, WiFi was very fast and reliable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable business hotel, near a small shopping area and a square with bars and restaurants, own parking garage and free wifi, a fitness and a suana. Hotel is in very close proximity of autostrata exit. Good breakfast buffet. Excellent for trips to Milan, or as stop on the way to southern Italy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very good with letting us have an early breakfast as we needed to leave before the breakfast times and also they made sure we had food when we arrived back in the evening late. Staff could not of been more helpful. We will be back next year.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment.

    Was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel. Friendly stuff. Good breakfast. It is located in an industrial area. It is perfect if you have a business trip for the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flat was freezing cold when I arrived and the in-flat thermostat wasn't working.

    Nice spacious flat overlooking the adjacent shopping mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    choice of menu in the restaurant

    breakfast, good rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there's no refrigerator and tea pot

    the bathtub excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thermostat was set to 22 degrees and I could not change that setting. The room was too warm for good sleeping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fast check in Friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better . It’s a pity that it leave the poor taste after perfect accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor, food at breakfast, bad coffee and in-different staff at front desk

    Good quality food at this hotel, friendly staff at bar and Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great hotel. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Very nice room. Clean. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed not very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had an apartment suite. Was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very quite The staff is very helpful Hotel is situated in a nice area Value for the money we spend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great thanks

    Really good stay loved it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reasonable, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't get a room next to lift keeps you awake all night

    Hotel nice and clean .Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dining room chairs extremly unconfortable

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    panorama around the hotel

    Friendly staff, nice cappucino at breakfast, speedy check-in and check-out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great business hotel located right near mall and restaurants Unless you'tell working at one of the sites nearby, you'll need a car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was awfully uncomfortable and we had ants in the bathroom. The breakfast was alright but could have been better, there was a limited buffet and didn't get refilled often enough.

    The lobby and restaurant area was quite grand and very welcoming. The staff were very friendly, spoke english well and they were very accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid for a double room and when we arrived we found that it was two single beds pushed together. This made for uncomfortable sleep for both of us as the two beds kept separating.

    Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Gave us advice on travel etc. Hotel very quiet, rooms spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was not well functional. At the day of my wedding, wenn I needed WiFi to contact some people, I couldn't make it. And this will be a problem if Cosmo Torri doesnt solve this problem.

    I like the bar in Cosmo Torri Hotel. The bartender was pretty good in making Cocktails :) The Breakfast was also delicious and varied.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking room was assigned though I requested non smoking room. Didn't smell badly though.

    Cleanliness in general. Accepted sudden early check in.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cigarette smell in my room specially in the morning probably via the air ducts and the high temperature of the setpoint of heat system (26ºC)

    The quality of the restaurant and the treatment of the personnel.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit worn out and somewhat hard to warm up.

    Giampaolo at the front desk was simply awesome and deserves a special mention. He was there to help us in every aspect and gave us great recommendations for places to eat. He made sure we were treated well in the restaurants by calling and informing his contacts over there.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Group

    Only missed wifi in the room :) but there was cable internet :)

    Fantastic place, we were traveling with dogs, and hotel people were super nice and friendly, we got two great studios just to be more comfortable with the dogs, in the place there was everything restaurants, lots place for walk with dogs, supermarket. Rooms were great all in great state, price was very good too.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good accommodation for business travellers, conveniently located close to major businesses. Excellent food in the restaurant at night and breakfast in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Bed not comfortable at all. -Wifi is terrible, and need to put the password several times per day, every time you turn your device off or change to a different location inside the Hotel. -The floor carpet in my room was way too dirty. -The sheets and towels have a terrible smell, but they are clean.

    -Staff is really friendly and kind -Restaurant serves great food -Just next to the Office and the highway

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    3 stars standard for a 4 stars hotel. Weak wi-fi on the 3rd floor. The room floor was dirty. Basic furniture. Unprofessional staff (they forgot to give me the access key to the sauna. They forgot to turn on the sauna in due time). Dressing room in the sauna is just a small and dirty toilet without wardrobes. Definitely not worth what you pay for

    The bed was comfortable enough. Quiet room. Smoking rooms available. Free private parking

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi was not that great !!

    Good location for travelling to other places !!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water just one bottle for 13 days.

    BF and room are fine.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Over proced

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is just in front of my office. The gym is well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The entire services.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is a bit run down around the edges

    Location near airports and clients

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Couple

    Comfort room

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad Free WiFi is worse than not having WiFi at all.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Group

    wifi conection was really bad problems in restaurant with the payment

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and good ambience. Excellent food with a very enthusiastic Chef to cater to your gourmet imaginations!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few plugs in the room, no help with the bags.

    Breakfast was ok, room was neat but bad taste furniture . Garage. Near to the Mall and various shops.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows

    Welcome Staff kindness and flexibility Overall comfort

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just no bad thing

    Just eveyithig, particularly pretty rich breakfast

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Cosmo Hotel Torri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: