Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cosmopolita 4 stars

Via Di Santa Eufemia 5, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#428 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2003 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was poorly designed. If you sat on the toilet you had to open the bifold shower doors or you would bang your knees. Hard to get out of the shower for a similar reason. Also, they had to move us from our first room because the ac didnt work, at 11:30pm.

    They were quick to fix the ac problem by finding us another room. You can imagine moving all your stuff at 11:30pm wasn't ideal though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed here in 2002 and was so impressed I came back in 2018, it may not be the glitziest of places but for value for money, value of location, and super clean it tops the bill!,!!! If I come back to Rome guess where I’ll stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was very slow and small. It took some time to get up or down.

    The location was very convenient. The breakfast was decent and located on the top floor with nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next time I would ask for a room with a garden view because there were a lot of noises from the street (because of the good location). The windows should be more soundproof. The rooms are very old fashioned, they might do with a renovation, but some might see the charm in this look.

    Staff was very nice. Everything was clean. Good coffee at breakfast. The location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches were so close to the plugs that they turned off when we put the plugs in. A mirror over the dressing table would’ve been helpful.

    Fantastic location The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not guide us about non commission money changers which were 5 mins walk from the hotel( which we saw on the 2nd of our stay) and we were informed of another money changer which charged us a huge commission on money conversion.

    Location was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb breakfast, very good location in the city center, much convenient reached to every historical sites within walking distance. The room was a bit small but we thought it OK as we all day long focused on outside scenery. The reception girl with smile on her face gave us lots of help on directions of visiting Rome, that made us feel quite at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star restaurant, no dining restaurant, nor bar.

    Room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly, courteous and efficient . Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny, I could barely open the door without hitting the bed. The lights would not turn on without the room key being in a slot, which would’ve been nice if a staff person told me instead of me trying to figure it out at night. Room was too hot and couldn’t figure out how to turn the air on. I got woken up to people constantly stomping on the stairs at 6:00am. Did not feel safe in the neighborhood.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would like some more amenities in the room (slippers, toothpaste, etc.)

    The stuff, the location, the comfort and the breakfast where absolutely amazing. We would return again and again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and it is at the perfect location with a maximum 10 min walk to all major points in rome like the colloseum, the fountain etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t receive any toiletries. We had to call each time to ask for shampoo or tooth brush, etc. and the body wash and soap wash was completely empty the first day

    Service was lovely and the view is amazing. Also an extremely good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy. We were on 5th floor where the breakfast room was. staff were noisy in the mornning from 6.30 onwards and guests had to pass our room for breakfast which started at 7.30. we were also next to the lift which clonked and banged whenever used. No tea/coffee in room and television was pay per view

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nowhere to hang towels in the bathroom. B'fast was okay but they need a second coffee machine as there were always queues.

    Very pleasant, if slightly cramped hotel. Bed very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little basic but reasonable price.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. A lovely welcome, checked in early and were able to get to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring all the sights on foot, 2 minute walk to Trevi, handy for the shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room only had a shower but all was very clean very new (clearly works to upgrade Hotel working well!!). Room spacious especially due to its location

    The location within Rome is AMAZING. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful even arranging Car from Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think our bedroom could have done with an update or refreshing but still a great trip.

    great staff and service, lots of smiles. Nothing was to much trouble and English was spoken by all which helps. All the sights were within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free options for one of our party but that was just a minor thing.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was really good, just a short stroll from the Trevi fountain, Colosseum, pantheon and Spanish steps. I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast was great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff NOT that friendly, wrong room given on arrival, broken glass table side in room, shower was broke (kept turning to one side), no milk cartons to make a cup of tea, only TV channels available were news channels shall I go on and on and on................

    Location of hotel was the only plus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although bathroom was an excellent size, the bedroom was very small in comparison and we were very close to the service area. Cue lots of noisey banging metal laundry trolleys. Food was okay but only €7 for buffet breakfast so can’t really complain to much.

    Location was excellent, staff were helpful and friendly. We got a room upgrade to a recently refurbed room which was clean and modern with a large bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mum found the room very hot and we couldn’t adjust the heat setting, pillows were very thin

    Great location to explore, quiet, comfortable beds, well equipped room, great breakfast, lovely and modern, clean and a nice shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didnt like my room, only window looked out to the lift. No facilities in the hotel at all, internet slow.

    clean hotel, with friendly staff in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outdated in some parts. Our room was quite outdated, however very clean. They seemed to be renovating one floor while we were there so it might be more modern in the near future.

    We liked the location of the hotel, it was very central and walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The WiFi worked perfectly for the 5 nights we were there which was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hooks in the bathroom/bedroom would be good to hang things on as would a mirror in bedroom - these are only minor things though!

    Fantastic location, would definitely stay there again. Great breakfast for 7.5 euros each. Helpful, pleasant staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the end and a slight vibrating noice sounding like a boiler next to our room,also only 1 thin pillow each but after asked we received an extra two.

    Decent sized room for a city hotel, the hotel was so close to all main attractions that no transport was needed for sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long way from the terminal train / metro / bus station so taxis are needed for luggage.

    This hotel is very close to the ancient centre of Rome giving easy walking access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms incredibly small, such that even a large suitcase would not fit inside many of them, Had to pay to upgrade simply to get a tolerable room, and while the upgraded room was decent, this is not really a four star hotel. No robes or slippers or coffee machine or even water outside of the mini bar. Hotel hallways were being rennovated and smelt of paint. Wifi was also sketchy and a false fire alarm went off at 8am. On the plus side, location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To my surprise, I had to pay for the water that was in the mini bar (at the check-out). I don’t think that there was any warning about this in the room and by the staff. And the price was ridiculous, EUR 3 per 0.5 bottle.

    Best location ever

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark, very warm and if you opened the window very noises. This was because they were working on the hotel and there were building supplies being delivered at 7.30 in the morning.

    The location was superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed,ended up being two singles pushed together that moved,guests in next room drunkenly argued for two nights consecutively into the early hours,fire alarm going off for over 30 mins another morning(false alarm),the room albeit a base was just tired ,bits of ripped wallpaper,marks on the paintwork,also work going on at the hotel that we were not informed about prior to our stay.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty hard was the only downside.

    Fantastic breakfast available each morning plenty of variety. Perfect location to walk to the Colesseum (10 minutes) and The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain. Within walking distance of nice restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful at hotel. Very helpful wjen giving directions to get to the stadium to watch the England rugby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dark and dingy with very little daylight. It was also very stuffy - air con was switched off and could not be regulated. Quite frankly the promised roof terrace was firstly not open and secondly very unattractive. The worst thing was really the check-out where we weren't even wished a good journey home or asked whether we had enjoyed our stay. It felt like "pay and go" with barely a goodbye. This hotel did not feel like a 4* in any way.

    The check-in was very friendly. The location was excellent - everything within walking distance and the hotel was quiet and rooms clean and safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom felt dated. The drain also didn’t work so the shower almost flooded each time. Room and bathroom was always clean

    Location was spot on. Probably one of the best in Rome. Close to the Roman ruins and coliseum and close to Trivi Fountain. Staff was one of the best!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very warm in our room. I don't think the air conditioner worked, but we weren't in the hotel for very long, just to sleep, so it wasn't that big of a deal.

    The location of the hotel is great! We walked pretty much everywhere (Trevi, Pantheon, Vatican, Colosseum, etc).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at front of hotel so at night there was alot of noise via cars and foot traffic

    Very central hotel, clean and tidy rooms, helpful staff. Will visit again if given the chance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller and less extravagant than pictures portrayed. Hotel was being renovated (which we weren’t made aware of

    Location was great and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy 😃

    Friendly welcoming staff willing to help with questions on arrival in a new city, guidance to ensure you make the most of your time in Rome. Comfortable bedding and imacutely kept rooms .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is small. For my girlfriend who’s 5’1 it was perfect . For me 6’1 was a tight squeeze. Duvet was small!

    The location 10-15 minute walk in each direction and you are at a famous sight! Staff were great. Breakfast for 7.50 Euro was great and a buffet! Held our luggage after we checked out for no charge which was nice of them. Would recommend to anyone who stays in Rome to come here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses are hard as in most hotels. We prefer softer mattresses. Our room faced the main street, 2. floor, and experienced terrible traffic noise all day and night.

    The location is superb. Short distance to public transport and attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be an idea to have more traditional bread (focaccia) for breakfast.

    Central location near the Altare della Patria, the Roman Forum and not far away from Monti. Beautiful and comfortable rooms with high ceilings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We all know that a contrast shower is very good for health, however, I believe this procedure should be done voluntarily and not obligatory like in Cosmopolita hotel. Breakfast is quite poor for 4 stars. All rooms need renovation, the room is extremely small for its price. We were disappointed by the level of the hotel which is a good 3-stars but not more.

    The location is excellent indeed, 5 minutes to Trevi, forum, Colosseum and other attractions. Rooftop view is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in rooms and 4th floor corridor very dated and shabby in places . Reburbishment was taking place but our room was right next to decorators and maid station so incredibly noisy from 8.20 am but we were out sightseeing all day so it wasn’t a huge problem.

    Very central, friendly staff, clean and functional for price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't filled up soaps and tissues at bathroom. Every early morning in front room door someone moving housekeeping stuff on trolley. The Housekeepers talking in front of room door early morning NOISY. On my friend Birthday asked two glasses for champagne from the Reception but some rude guy just said No SERVICES because staff celebrated something at Roof

    Great location. Comfortable warm lobby. Around lot of shops, cafes, restaurants, transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a thing

    I always stay in this hotel.. Friendly Staff, excellent location...I was with my elderly parents, uncle and aunt and they cannot walk alot and this was perfect for them

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    payment

    The hotel was very nice-stuff were very friendly-room was very good. Very good Italian restaurant next door to the hotel. good location. The payment by the check out-was very strange-we were charge for the second night in a very highe price-not like in the first night-recomended to check it befor arrive to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a noisy hotel as there was maintenance work in progress when we stayed. No chance of a lie in as there were slamming doors early in the morning.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. Brilliant location for sight seeing - walking to most of the attractions was easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we asked for taxi when leaving to the airport and they arranged a private transfer (52€ instead of 48€ flat rate). we didn’t mind the 4€ difference obviously, but the driver barely understood english and he had no idea how to drive, we were 4 persons and we all fell sick as we arrived at the airport- so at least pick your drivers carefully if you intend to arrange private transfers instead of just calling a regular cab for clients. if you have a room facing the inside of the hotel there’s not much light in the room

    the breakfast (not included in the room rate; we paid extra 7,5€ per person) had surprising variety, but it doesn’t change so get used to it if you’re staying longer. also, it’s better to arrive at breakfast before 9:30 or else you have to wait a little cause there are few tables. the view is nice though given that the breakfast is served on the 5th floor. the rooms are clean, the bathrooms too and the staff is nice and helping and speaks english (!!!!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean, there was scum on the outside of the bath and insects. The walls were filthy. They provided a pull out couch for my one year old to sleep in which was totally unsuitable and two single beds pushed together for our double. No kettle. A rubbish hairdryer. I did notice that there was a man who was obviously a decorator and fixer. So maybe trying to fix. Definitely got a bad room

    The location is brilliant, staff are helpful. Breakfast is nice but charged me for a one year old as a full breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, even tinier bathroom and there was no air-conditioning, even though booking.com advertised it. The air-conditioning is shut down at the beginning of November - booking.com guests need to know this. Our room looked down on a very busy road and we had no choice but to leave the windows open all night to get fresh, cool air. Naturally we didn't sleep well for four nights.

    Proximity to all of Rome's wonderful attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, room 18 at first floor is above next door bar which is open till late. There were multiple additional issues with that room. Have filed those complaints but have yet received no response by hotel staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very convenient location in the centre of Rome, great buffet breakfast, rooms are nice and beds very comfy. Bathrooms were also good, showers were brilliant. I would recommend staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are simple and not luxurious but the location makes up for it.

    Location was incredible, 5 min walk from Trevi Fountain and 10 mins from the Colloseum. Can see most of Rome’s attractions on foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop breakfast was really nice and great selection. Receptionist really helpful. Location amazing - walking distance to most tourist attractions. Would recommend!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top terrace could have been better, wasn’t what I was expecting.

    Great little cafe downstairs! Excellent location! Staff really friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have useful to have drawers in the room. Need to have more English channels available...you can only watch so much news!! It's very expensive to hire movies and all day packages in English.

    The staff were absolutely fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble and they were al very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Television had an option to pay more for viewing which was a little disappointing considering the price we paid for our stay. No English Channels other than CNN and Sky news. A kettle in the room would also have been nice.

    The location was perfect, The staff were were warm friendly and very helpful. The Hotel had a Cafe attached to the reception which was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shampoo and conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom. Hair dryer was very poor. Breakfast was poor, every day one and the same.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff who cleaned the room mistakenly took our water bottle and sun cream. There was no kettle (we British like our morning tea!). There were no individual toiletries, just a communal dispenser of shower gel - for the price, I'd have expected them

    Fast wifi, really friendly and helpful staff with excellent English, perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location which unfortunately meant it was a bit noisy. Ok for a couple of nights but not a longer stay.

    Nice selection of fruit and veg (yes, veg!) at breakfast which is very welcome to a vegan diet. Nice vegan breakfast biscuits too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brekfast could have been better. They charged 3EUR for a bottle of water.

    The location is great, walking distance to everything. Had one of the renovated rooms which was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 'luxury' four star hotel I missed basic amenities such as coffee making facilities in the room, as well as a paper bin and mirror in the bed room. The decor is rather dated.

    The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance to tourist destinations and the beautiful Trevi Fountain. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are always clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a first night in a room on the first floor on a heavily trafficked road. Very noisy, insufficient isolation. Fortunately we could change for the rest of the stay to a quiet room on the third floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need one more towel hook in the bathroom, more clothes hangers in the wardrobe, more face cloths!

    I traveled with my daughter from USA, met up with my Sister and her daughter who live in England, we enjoyed the hotel very much, the staff were super friendly and helpful for any questions we had! Enjoyed breakfast on the roof, ate dinner every evening in the Roma Cafe. The hotel was within walking distance to all major site seeing spots! We all agreed it was a great hotel for the money! Joyce Bond, Deborah Bond, Ann Drage and Karen Patrick😌

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air conditioner was noisy (louvers vibrated) which meant that we did not use it and slept with the window open - then we got the traffic noise. There was nowhere on the desk or on the bed side tables to charge my PC or mobile phone so we had to unplug a light or use the power socket in the bathroom. Bed was quite hard but that seems to be a European thing.

    Location is very good: walk to Trevi Fountain and several other tourist attractions. Full breakfast was good value for EUR7.50 each. Staff were very nice and helpful. We took the local bus 40 or 64 which is a short ride from Roma Termini and the stop is very close to the Hotel. Good proximity to great cafes and restaurants - we really enjoyed our meal at "Bibo Ristorante"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is perfectly located for all the tourist attractions. Both myself & my husband thought it was the most comfortable hotel we ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While I wish the hotel offered more amenities, it was perfectly acceptable as you spent most of your time outside the hotel. I did not appreciate how thin the walls were as we could hear our neighbours use the restroom and at other moments. I'm not sure if it was because the windows were not double glazed or if the traffic was actually that loud but we could clearly hear the street traffic as if the windows were open. I would suggest requesting a room off the main street if possible.

    The hotel was very accommodating to my allergies and had the room made up perfectly. The staff were extra helpful and available at all hours. Our room was clean and made up everyday, even as we left and came back to the room at different times. Breakfast was the same everyday, but there were plenty of choices. This hotel is very modern in not only its design but in its technology accessibility. Air Conditioning was available in the room and was perfect even in the Fall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't have thought if it's romantic. Room was comfortable, the shower leaked and the air con wasn't good. We couldn't get it cool enough even after maintenance looked at it.

    bed was comfy. Room was okay. Staff at reception were great, very helpful. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    4-star hotel but bad room and service. The room and bed are too small. The air-con was noisy during the night. Send them an email but never receive a reply. Too bad with the price.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....

    This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel. It's in a great location. Walking distance to everything which is the best way to see Rome 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from some of the bedrooms are not great, but then you are not spending much time in the room anyway.

    The location of this hotel was excellent. As a solo traveller, I felt completely comfortable staying here. On arrival, I requested to change rooms, and although this was difficult for the staff due to the hotel being fully booked, they still made this possible. The beds were comfortable, the towels were clean and fluffy. I slept very well during my stay, meaning I was fully charged for my sight seeing ventures. The breakfast was served on the terrace each morning, where you could help yourself to a variety of hot and cold choices, including breads, cakes, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, eggs, bacon, vegetables etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small (if you put your suitcase next to the bed, there is no space remaining) and there was almost no view, that's why the room was very dark in the morning. Despite the fact that there is a lift, you need to go through several stairs - quite difficult if you have a heavy luggage.

    Breakfast was very good with beautiful view from the roof. Clean room, elegant interior. Good luggage storage (if you are leaving Rome lately - no problem, you can leave your luggage for free in the hotel)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It SUCKS - Like a Prison from the Inside. U cant even walk in the corridors. The elevator barely is spacious for a Child. No staff and an old building that was never renovated since AD 500. Dont recommend even if it was a free stay !! If you go here u ruin your trip to Rome. If you go here with ur Girlfriend/ wife she will leave you for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for all the sights. Friendly staff & very substantial breakfast. My only negative comment is how hard the beds were. After all the walking you do in Rome, a comfy bed is needed. Apart from that, everything else was great. Definitely worth staying at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous hotel regarding location. Close to the main monuments. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Nevertheless, the personnel don't pay attention to the requests and complaints of the guests. The breakfast was very plain. It seems the hotel managers knows that due to the perfect location the guests will come anyway, so there's no need to make an effort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    The hotel is in a great location everything is on your doorstep. Room was very modern ,bed was very comfortable the and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cosmopolita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: