Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cosmopolitan Golf & Beach Resort

Viale Pisorno, 60, 56128 Tirrenia, Italy

#22 of 40 hotels in Tirrenia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    The bed was very uncomfortable, pillows like rocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, pillows like rocks. Due to being out of season no atmosphere. I believe that some people live at the property so it doesn't feel like a hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    The pool was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated , needs refurbished. Asked for ground floor x2 and only got one. Restaurant no tables available on night we wished to go! Tried on leaving to charge me double ! No apology when I was proved right ! Will not go back.

    The pool was amazing Golf good Matteo very helpful on arrival. Apartment was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely quiet location with great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible dog in an apartment that constantly barked at us every time We walked by and frightened my daughter by jumping so high she thought he was going to come over the gate

    Lovely quiet location with great pool. Food in restaurant was fantastic. 7 adults and 2 children all happy with meals

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Basic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their season ends very early. We where there from 8th-15th sept. The beach resort was closing on 16th and from mid week they had hardly any food available. The hotel transport to the beach also ended on 9th sept. The restaurant on site had a limited menu, we only ate there once. The breakfast was not worth €10 each. They advertise the use of 2 pools however the nice pool that wraps round the restaurant is for golf members only. We where staying in in between people that had brought apartments and it was very noisy especially at night and early morning. Limited information in the room, we were not aware of housekeeping service which took us by surprise one morning. The apartment was quite dated and needs renovation, we had 2 broken chairs on the balcony and the shower had seen better days along with the hob. Not that we used it but the playground for the children was very dated. It unfortunately looks like they put all their money, staff and effort into the golf club.

    The reception staff where very good and helpful, when you went to see them. Apart from the lifeguard you didn’t really see any staff. The swimming pool was nice a big and great for a early more swim. The apartment was nice and roomy and had all you needed for your stay. As we had an apartment we had to buy things like washing up liquid, sponges and kitchen roll. The beach resort was lovely and had a lot of facilities while you where there. There was a 5 minute walk to the main town which had plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Apartment was a decent size, great to have a secure front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t stretch to our apartment, the gardeners just walked into our garden unannounced with very loud leaf blowers and chain saw and woke up our children. Kitchen too basic, no tea towels, a couple of rugs would have made the place a lot more homely.

    Apartment was a decent size, great to have a secure front and back garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Despite the minor irritants, I still give this resort, plus Tirrenia as a destination, a 5 out of 5!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The mgt promised to address the issue of the dark driveway towards the entrance of the resort (needs at least one more street lamp). -We had a bad timing at the restaurant (or bad order?) as we were spoiled from the culinary adventure we had outside the resort. The only time we ate there didn't turn out well. Mgt promised to solve the issue with cooking as we have called their attention to the matter. The resto view of the club pool is fantastic though (unfortunately, only club members could use them). - At their private beach, a room is entitled to one umbrella and two lounge chairs ONLY. This is one BIG disappointment too, as naturally, people have a family of at least 3 or four. My daughter (good idea to have brought our beach mat) had to always lie next to us and use the shade of a neighboring umbrella. It worked perfectly well during those two weeks!) - Room 52, where we stayed at, didn't have a toilet paper holder, so we had to be resourceful and creative (there's a bidet in front of the toilet btw). WIFI in rooms is quite unstable. Beach resto and pool area (balcony of apartment) are ok though.

    Love the corner where it is located. Happy too to have a room with the view of the moon and sunrise (with kids, you might prefer to be on the ground floor, but the second floor is more quiet and has better views.They had bikes you can borrow for a deposit. We used them to travel to the beach and restaurants. The staff is friendly, accomodating and can speak English very well. (Reception). There are sports available for use, but must be planned well in advance (tennis/golf). We had a cat on a leash, who also had a great time, as the rooms are all surrounded with greenery/grass/some lizards to hunt. It's well-manicured, the private green areas, the olympic size swimming pool is surrounded by lots of umbrellas. For the 2 weeks we've stayed, there were more than enough umbrellas for everyone, both at the pool and on their private beach. The beach, even though you have to take a shuttle ride for at least 5 min, or bike there (which we all preferred as we were more flexible, one could also bring his own car and park on the public street parking areas, just outside the beach) is well zoned , organized, clean and lovely! One can stay in the restaurant to watch the sunset (or swim until sunset). It's a longggg stretch of fine, sandy beach (not white though) and also quite shallow for more than 20 meters - we stayed from 23rd Jul to 5 Aug, 2018)- towards the deep sea. We rented a paddle boat (there are other non-motorized boats/canoe - one has the opportunity to snorkel into some deeper areas by boat) and enjoyed the quiet parts of the sea as a family). Beach wasn't overcrowded (lots of space) , though there were a handful of migrant vendors selling beach items (which most are thankful for) and they too seemed very Organized. Tirrenia is a town in which you just want to go to for a break from your normal routine. Still not too touristy (thankful for that). ) Oh, and did I mention about Tirrenia being a culinary paradise?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend this Resort. It was mis-advertised as 4 stars when it is a run-down 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Big round swimpool (in photo) was off limits to Resort guests, unless we ask permission. This is not pleasant because the site advertised 2 pools. This resort was advertised as 4 stars (booking.com rating) but it was really 3 stars. Very misleading. Looks runned down and old. No facilities for children or family except swimming pool and poolside food kiosk. Perhaps only good for Golf or Tennis people. To be honest, I would not recommend to families with expectations of games or activities. Only beach. But we were 5 people (i paid for 6-person apartment) and we got only 1 umbrella and 2 deck chairs at beach. Everything else is payable. This is ridiculous. I had expected 6 deck chairs and 2 umbrellas at least. On one day, they did give me that. Overall we were disappointed after paying more than 1'888 Euros for 7 nights. There are other options in Tirrenia for way less cost than that.

    Best aircon in the world. Works all the week all day long! Friendly staff does not make up the poor facilities and run-down buildings. Grass is very green. Very clean. Very comfortable. Very near to beach. Rooms were clean and aircon was excellent. But please read my honest frank negative points.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Near the beach, nice and quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old appartment, was not able too use swimmingpool who was in front of the web site In weekends because it was dedicated too local golf players. Found no information about this on the Web site. Had too discuss with the staff too use this pole even in not weekend days and the staff pool boys was very irritated on us as guests and kept and control over us in near of this pool. Last day we found poo in this pool. I’ve got a feeling that the staff was easily irritated on vacation customers and treated us with less service than regular golf customers.

    Near the beach, nice and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Great if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor connections to airport. They have a bus but don’t offer to take you. I would have paid, so I wasn’t looking for a freebie.

    Excellent pool and great restaurant. Shuttle to the beach was ok. Beach was clean and not too crowded. Only a few places for Cosmopolitan guests and then only deckchairs. Sunbeds a rip-off 10 euros each. Great cafe. Golf course looked good but expensive)I didn’t play). Good location if you have transport but a hike to the shops and bus stops. No access to the beach as always in Italy. Beach side restaurants didn’t look amazing and you had to walk 2.5km to see them or get a bus. Bus to Pisa at 2 euros was excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal place for swimmers, golf players and active turists.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The internet connection. Not very stable. 2. The beach is located ca 1.5 km from the resort. However, there is a free shuttle bus departing every hour to and from the beach. I used a private car to get there as there were plenty of parking lots available.

    During my business trip to Italy, I stayed with my family in this resort. It's a complete destination which has all the luxuries and attractions which we always dream of. 1. Comfortable, clean and fully equipped apartments. 2. Olimpic size swimming pool (not overcrowded, no need to book sunbeds - ideal for swimmers), 3. 18 holes, par 72 golf course (unfortunately had no time to play). 4. The Cosmo Beach (clean send, wide, cosy beach, clean water, no so crowdy like in other Italian beaches). 5. Friendly and supportive staff - all of them. The resort manager, Ms. Malgorzata - receptionist and room maids. 6. Location is perfect for active tourists. There are a number of historic places or natural attractions within 1-2 hours driving: Pisa, Florence, Lukka, Sienna and Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean but loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The giant pool apparently requires a huge and loud pump which was not far from our apartment/terrace. Additionally, the apartment above us was (permanently?) rented to a loud family. You could even see dents in the ceiling because previous guests tried to signal them with a broom stick to be quieter (at least that is what we deduced from them).

    There are two very large and clean pools. The beach can be reached by shuttle bus or by foot and it is also very clean and beautiful. There is a good restaurant on the premise and more are located directly at the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Family friendly... great pool and it has A/C!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take a cab to Pisa and it’s 30€ each way... the restaurant isn’t open everyday. They have a lot of events. You can still go upstairs but it’s a limited menu.

    The pool was awesome and a 10 min walk to the private beach. During peak season there is a shuttle... (we went one week before peak season)... there’s a small grocery store within a 5 min walk. If you don’t have a vehicle, they will call the luxury cab service that costs less than a yellow cab service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Very poorly cleaned house, bathroom far too small, noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poorly cleaned house, bathroom far too small, noise isolation of the apartment is insufficient (you can hear your neighbours) and insulation is also below standard (we stayed during a couple of rainy days and everything was humid inside the apartment). There were no electricity plugs in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent family choice, can be made by public transport from Pisa but car is better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food choice in the club-house was limited and the cooking utensils were also limited.

    The apartments were clean and very comfortable including the pull-out bed for our 13 yo daughter. The pool was one of the biggest and cleanest that I have seen at this type of establishment and gets 11/10 for this!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly resort with large apartment and amazing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only deckchairs (not sunbeds) were provided on the beach. Running the courtesy bus in the evenings into the town would be a really useful service.

    Comfortable large apartment with excellent kitchen, great air -con and amazing roof terrace. Fabulous 50m swimming pool. We had a few issues with our apartment on arrival, that were swiftly rectified by the friendly staff. Useful curtesy bus to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment living just a shuttle away from a beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked to have been closer to the beach and the town. Also, coming from the US in a beach town in the NE, it was similar to the summers at home - crowded! The kids loved it, but i like my beaches a little less crowded and a little closer (without the need to take a shuttle). I also would have liked it to be a little more "resort like" but it was definitely worth the cost and the ease of being able to have what we wanted at our finger tips in a nice little kitchenette.

    The pool was great and it was nice to have an apartment for the cost. There was only one restaurant on the property, but you could walk into town (about 10-15 minutes). There was no real 'room service' - we had to keep the apartment clean ourselves - but we were able to upgrade very easily upon arrival. It would have been easier to upgrade if we had personally called versus putting the request in through booking.com. I just read this in another review; lesson learned - if you have SPECIAL requests call yourself and talk directly to the property staff in order for them to accommodate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Quiet place in the countryside but not far from the beach.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very basic - mattresses are very thin and soft, pillows are thin foam. Don't count on sleeping well!

    Swimming pool was great - clean, huge and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    High price without appropriate service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi. The room isn't cleany, the personal isn't the best, high price for bad service. Old apartments.

    Good quiet area. Big swimming pool, and private Cosmopolitan beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Initially very disappointed mainly due to the cold welcome, location and tired room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in they never said welcome. Asked if we arrived by car and said the car park outside was just for the golfers the same with the pool that was visible from "reception". Never said hope you have a good stay. Very tired rooms, falling apart. It was not very clean or well kept. Room only cleansed twice in 9 days. Not very friendly staff, felt like we were an inconvenience. All catered for the golfers. Upon check-out they never even asked if we'd enjoyed our stay.

    Nice pool and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet location, clean apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No WiFi coverage inside the apartment in the Cosmopolitan village, according explanation of resort manager was there some temporary problem with one of hot-spots.

    Absolutely new apartment in the Cosmopolitan village, very nice and good equipped kitchen. Quiet location, large and clean swimming pool. Shuttle bus to the reserved beach, friendly personal, ready to help. (We claimed sufficient WiFi coverage inside the apartment and resort manager gave us the possibility to move us from Cosmopolitan village to another apartment in Cosmopolitan Resort, there was the coverage on good level.) Coop supermarket near to the accommodation (400 m) Can be recommended as family resort as well as base camp for trips to near cities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't be tricked by the nice pictures. You will not be able to enjoy half of that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Cosmopolitan beach and golf resort is not a comfortable hotel. It is a self-catering apartment complex and it is not advertised as such which is misleading. The cleaning was sub-standard so we had to ask for cleaning every day and they charge for those extra days. The hotel is also a golf club and members are allowed to use one of the swimming pools, there is a separate pool for guests. The umbrellas around the pool are mostly labelled which means "private" so not all umbrellas and chairs can be used by the guests. They advertise a nice beach facilities but again, there are certain areas for guests and the most confortable shaded areas are "private" so guests cannot use those. Frankly these are examples of segregation we felt constantly during our stay. They made us feel like second class guests, even though we paid full tariff, in our case more than Euro. 1,200. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone with high hygene standards and people who appreciate fairness and value for money. It was really dissapointing.

    The Cosmopolitan beach and golf resort is spacious, has well kept gardens and a big pool for guests. However, not all umbrellas are for guests to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    The place is nearly perfect. Just needs the restaurant problem solved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are nearly no restaurant-cafe facilities in the resort. The breakfast, which is available in the cafe, costs approximately 10 Euro per person, and has a very poor selection and quality. The restaurant is rarely open and not efficient. It would be nice to have a proper place in the resort to have a meal, especially after being back tired from a day of travelling with the kids. Breakfast also could be of a much better quality and value. If the above is improved, the place could be a true paradise. The playground also needs to be fixed. (Swings bolts are worn out).

    Excellent pool. Cosy apartments. Handy to have the bus service to the beach as it is 20 minutes walking distance away. The bus will bring you there in just 3 minutes. The resort has a calm, tranquil and homely atmosphere. The supermarket is a 5 minute walk away. Tirrenia is a very nice, small and cosy place, with lots of good restaurants and cafes. Some mornings, a market arrives to the central square with gorgeous local products and clothes. The fruit and veg truck comes some days as well. The resort's staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    OK for a relaxed visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality of bicycles, if you got one which they could not guarantee. Far away from city center without car. Four days before cleaning of apartment. Expensive dinner and breakfast.

    Nice apartment. Nice pool. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tea towel and dishwashing items would have been useful

    Helpful reception staff Lovely apartment Stunning pool Very close to Pisa and airport yet quiet and private Near beach and local restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place for families but not much to do in Tirrenia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is around 1/2 hour walk from the hotel, the bus runs from June 1st so the only way we could get there was to walk, however once there is was a lovely beach, not too overcrowded & a good bar /restaurant alothough very expensive! The cleaners came to the room everyday but all they did was make the bed. This hotel is NOT for couples who want a peaceful getaway as the walls are paper thin & you here EVERYTHING! the reception is open 8.30-7.30 so if you need assistance after you've out of luck! There's quite a bit of noise from the airport but you do get used to it. The taxi service is very good but 36 Euro from Pisa as aposed to 2om the bus so always catch the bus if you can. Tirrenia centre is about 15 minutes to walk but it's a pleasant walk. There's isn't much to do in Tirrenia, only a couple of shops, plenty of restaurants & a park for children & you can't get to the beach in the centre as it belongs to the main hotel so again you have to walk.

    The size of the apartment was enormous, would easily accommodate a family of 4. Good kitchen facilities and a nice size balcony. The complex was very secure & was within easy reach of the local coop shop. The pool had a lifeguard from 7am-7pm & no one was allowed to use it without the lifeguard. The staff were friendly & helpful & spoke good English & were able to help with public transport. There's an excellent bus service to & from Pisa which runs every 30 minutes & costs 2euro each way, you can buy a ticket on the bus or in the local shop. The bus drivers are not very helpful & don't always give you a ticket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, Good golf course, resort could do with a bit of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was just out of season therefore all facilities were not open - eg pool, bar and restaurant after 7.00 ish. Grounds, fences and other facilities eg Football pitch needed some TLC - They looked like they needed a bit of maintenance and money spending on them. Detracting from an overall good stay.

    Apartment was clean and tidy. Golf course was good. Location was good, within easy walking distance of numerous good restaurants in Tirrenia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed could be more comfortable. The bathroom could be cleaner.

    The scenery is very pleasant (green Tuscan landscape). The rooms are spacious. The balcony is very nice, possible to have breakfast there. The staff is available and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Size of the flats, perfect for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only three knives, and very used pans to cook Internet codes which stops at midnight the day of your departure, so if you need it before to leave it could be uncomfortable

    Size of the flats, perfect for two Perfect value for price in December

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Tirrenia great little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Services in resort, nice place, nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cheeky little girl on the beach reception.

    Services in resort, nice place, nice beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Pool great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Advertised events that didnt happen

    Pool great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Could maybe have more snack option foods near pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe have more snack option foods near pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    GREAT VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower small

    Really good ,but you need a room overlooking pool not car park,great pools better than beach and really good Golf Course.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great base for days out around Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Olympic size pool with plenty of pool side seating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff very friendly made the stay a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly made the stay a pleasure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is bit patchy

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Pool was not heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to the beach and golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No breakfast and poor restaurant

    Close to the beach and golf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff was really polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the beach and main street

    Staff was really polite and helpful. The place was beautiful and had lots of facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bicycles

    Nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Swimming pools very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaning was very bad

    Swimming pools very nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Great central location to visit all the sites of Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in extra facilities. Bar shut at 8

    Staff were great. Good place if you like playing golf. Nice pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities, ideal for a short break staff are friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location was ideal for my visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi not so good

    beautiful resort, nice for vacation and sport! the apartmment was good equiped and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.2
    Circuit popped and could not be reset.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Circuit popped and could not be reset. Called the emergency number and was told to wait until the front desk opened. Not enough hot water for 2 people to shower

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    3.3
    Resort out of the way and hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Resort out of the way and hard to find. Yard is not up kept and the rooms are pretty cold. Hot water tank works only when it wants to and the cleaning service was very sporadic. Cleaning service were supposed to come everyday but we only saw them once (and all they did was bring us towels). The resort was merely a "resort" and a lot of the things they said they offered was not available. The staff acted like it had been a long time since they had seen visitors rent one of their apartments. They were not that helpful and there was no 24-hour reception.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    6.7
    standard and cleanliness of new apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    pool closed! - when it was clearly advertised as being open and available - we were told to 'get out!!'

    standard and cleanliness of new apartments

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.3
    Good place overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some room equipment look very old and is partly damaged, it was reported on reception but no fixes has been made during next days ( Room cleaning wasn't good.

    Good place overall

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    Helpful receptionist;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic housekeeping; poor quality / lack of kitchen equipt. in apartment; basic lounge furniture

    Helpful receptionist; good pool & good service at beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Great view from our balcony;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to locate initially; directions need to be more specific. No dish soap, paper towels, dish cloths, wash rags, measuring cups or measuring spoons. Coffee pot not adequate. We did not receive any written instructions as to policies regarding trash, linens, hours for facility usage, restrictions for beach usage, surrounding events or information pertaining to the hours or usage of shuttle service. Needed to ask a lot of questions. However, very helpful staff.

    Great view from our balcony; huge swimming pool; lounge chairs; umbrellas on balcony and at pool; extremely well maintained landscape; security gate; restaurant onsite; ability to prepare and store food; free shuttle to beach and back; very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    Location, territory, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning was awful, hotel staff friendly but don't react on the request. We asked to remove the wasps's nest over the balcony 's window, they promised but never did.

    Location, territory, pool

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    The room was ok, but not so updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very very very bad wifi. You can´t say that you have wifi when it so bad as it was at this hotel. That was a problem if you like as needed wifi during our journey through Europe.

    The room was ok, but not so updated. Good location near beach. Value for money=not.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Setting and surrounding looked nice and was well kept and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cooking facilities rather lacking. No oven, no toaster. Very few pots and pans. Made self-catering hard work. Might be an idea to have a standard pack option. With Salt, pepper, sugar, Milk and bread. Also washing up liquid and a cleaning cloth.Could be done for 5 Euro's I am sure.

    Setting and surrounding looked nice and was well kept and good size pool with good air con in the apartment. Good Wifi not just in the apartment but at the pool also. Apartment cleaning, towel and bed changes and bin changing was all very good. Staff showed they could be trusted as there was no safe in the apartment and nothing went missing :-)

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.0
    Big apartment.
    • Family with young children

    Floor was really dirty when we arrived! I had to immediately clean up the apartment. The bed sheets had holes and sofa fabrics were also holes. the beds were uncomfortable.

    Big apartment. Nice large pool Free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.4
    Very quiet, close to beach and Tirrenia, huge pool, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Took 20 mins to check in as only one person of the 3 standing around could do this and he was on the phone in another room. No one asked how our stay was when we left. Another example of how little most Italians seem to care about your customer experience as they know there are millions more right behind you. (P.S. I live in Italy so have many experiences here) Cleanliness of room was marginal, pull-out bed was very uncomfortable, refrigerator noise was very loud to the point of distracting sleep. Only 4 pillows for four people (no extra anything provided). Ironing board but no iron?!?! In short, property was dated, in a bit of disrepair and little attention to details that customers like. Room was over €100/night in the off-season so I’d say value was on poor end. If I paid €65/night I wouldn’t be complaining.

    Very quiet, close to beach and Tirrenia, huge pool, free services at their private beach

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.7
    The apartment was nice enough, a nice pool and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen wasn't quite set up, we had to ask for a kettle and cooking pots which were then provided; no dish cloth, washing up liquid which would be nice even in small quantities. The gate to the pool locked at 5pm, although the pool was meant to stay open till 7pm. The private beach was nice, but beach staff very unhelpful and rude, which spoilt the afternoon and we decided not to go back. Our stay was enjoyable enough, but we wouldn't go back. Maybe the service gets better when the season officially starts (we were there mid May, only a few days before the season starts), but it would be nice to feel welcome, even if one doesn't play golf.

    The apartment was nice enough, a nice pool and free parking. Towels were changed every day.About 15min drive to the airport, and 5-10m drive to the beach. Free hire of bikes. Supermarket is a walkable distance.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For 4 nights nobody entered the room at least to dump the trash.

    Very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    the place was very nice and friendly staff
    • Family with young children

    the wi fi wos very poor

    the place was very nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    The staf was very gentil and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hygiene - bathroom, blankets, linen. The impossibility of use or rent beach towels.

    The staf was very gentil and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wi fi in apt

    Pool and beach

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Wspaniały basen, dobra lokalizacja do zwiedzania Toskanii
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wspaniały basen, dobra lokalizacja do zwiedzania Toskanii

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Lovely apartment with great view over pool/golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Continually relogging into the WiFi.

    Lovely apartment with great view over pool/golf course. Quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.8
    location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was horrible

    location was great

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: