Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Costa dei Fiori 4 stars

S.S. 195 KM 33 S. Margherita di Pula, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Italy

#4 of 26 hotels in Santa Margherita di Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Staff were charming : gracious, polite and helpful at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft fruit offered at breakfast was usually unripe.

    Staff were charming : gracious, polite and helpful at all times. Location was beautiful; hotel and gardens very relaxing; and the infinity pool stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Stunning, peaceful hotel with fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given how wonderful everything else was, we were disappointed in the evening meal we took one night. The food was satisfactory but the service was chaotic. I wouldn’t choose to dine there again.

    Good sized, quiet and comfortable rooms in pretty and well maintained grounds off the main coastal road (good access to local towns and beautiful beaches). The staff were exceptional. Good variety of breakfast items.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wardrobe in the room and breakfast could be improved.

    Swimming pools, garden, comfortable size room, silence, barman although young was very kind and prepared

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very romantic place, comfortable and beatiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not at the same level of the rest of the structure. Especially considering the abundance of good restaurants in the area and the availability of fresh seafood of excellent quality. To my taste there is an excessive usage of loud music (radio dee jay!) at the bar for breakfast and lunch: it breaks the ambiance and spoils the relaxing athmosphere, but I understand other guests may love this. On the other hand the usage of ambience music at dinner was perfect. I would also suggest to tell guests more about the history of the place, which i guess is very interesting, on the website or through a photographic exhibition inside the restaurant.

    The garden and the architecture of the buildings are wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable and with plenty of space. The panoramic pool by the sea is extraordinary. The staff is very friendly, smiling and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    This was our second visit and we will return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Relaxing environment, great beachside pool with available sunbeds, beautiful gardens and despite being full the hotel never seemed really busy. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice pool areas, nice, spacious & clean rooms (we stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Infinity pool resides by the sea with but had no restroom facilities, so you had to run back and forth between the pool and the hotel room, not very convenient (especially with small kids) and would have expected this for a 4 star hotel. Lunches in the bistro/bar were fairly small and not very flexible, i.e if you wanted to order a simple pasta for the kids, not possible. in general I had high expectations on the staff since it was mentioned in so many reviews but we were actually rather disappoinyed by the service and friendliness. also, we travelled late July, there were a lot of bees, partivualrly at the kids pool and related playground, so you could basically not be there during the day. same in the evening, we had to sit inside since it was basically impossible to eat dinner without having many bees around you. staff only offered we could move inside rather than trying somethign to remove the bees like other hotels and restaurants did.

    Nice pool areas, nice, spacious & clean rooms (we stayed in a family suite)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and facilities, not so good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Half-board did not include drinks at night, not even water, and not even coffee. The hotel's open restaurant charges 55 euro to non-guests for a menu dinner which tries to be sophisticated but fails in quality. Food could be clearly better. The waiters make up partially for this with their very cordial attitude.

    The hotel is in an excellent location by the sea, although the beach is just a tiny cove. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of parking space, outside. Beautiful garden and the place never seems crowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    The accommodation, in small blocks well spaced throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although set in lovely surroundings the beach itself was slightly disappointing .

    The accommodation, in small blocks well spaced throughout the grounds was a nice idea and gave it a lovely relaxed feel. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful throughout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was fantastic - the gardens well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather unhelpful about late checkout. First being told it is fine then being dismissed. Manager had to step in to offer courtesy room

    The location was fantastic - the gardens well kept

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, stunning grounds and pool and outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wrapped up a week of moving around Sardinia with a bit of luxury that put us in striking distance of Cagliari airport. The hotel itself is set quite far back of the road along a rough track, giving it quite a remote feeling (in a good way). The hotel grounds themselves are huge and beautifully cared for, with the separate infinity pool at it's outer edge by the sea. On check in we were walked though the grounds and given an explanation of what was where by a very friendly and chatty gent on reception (cases are delivered by golf buggy). The ground floor suite we had was lovely with a huge bathroom and an open terrace out onto the grounds. The rooms are in small 2 storey blocks of 10 or so, nestled amongst the grounds and palm trees and it had a bit of a 'colonial' feel to it. The main pool is lovely and big and, like everything here very well cared for, plenty of loungers, with a bistro bar for drinks and light food dishes. We ate in the main restaurant on our first night which was good, with efficient friendly service, but a bit pricey as you may expect (just avoid a table right by the lights as ours became a beacon for flying insects after dark!). Breakfast was first class with pretty much anything you could hope, and started at 8am which meant time for a morning stroll around the grounds and work up space for more cake :) There is a hotel shuttle bus to Pula and one to the Chia beaches but they only depart once in the morning and collect once in the evening. The beaches around here deserve their reputation, and are fantastic. One further comment, when we left to explore in the morning our rental car dash started alarming for some reason that we couldn't fathom. A passing gent (who turned out to be the hotel manager I believe) turned round, pulled up to check we were OK, helped translate the Italian manual, and conclude that there was nothing obviously wrong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    An wonderful oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is an oasis of calm. A lovely pool near the main eating area and a really lovely infinity pool near the sea. Beautiful garden setting with lots of room. Staff were very friendly and our room was large with a beautiful terrace. Breakfast offered plenty of choice and if you couldn’t tear yourself away from the pool there was a lovely covered areas to have lunch. A few minutes away is the lovely and lively town of Pula.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be coffee / tea making facility in rooms and there should not be a laundry charge for beach towels

    Totally relaxing and beautiful setting. Happy caring staff, gorgeous pools and not over crowded. Great food and wines

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    100% relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    menu could have been better and prices beter. We chose to eat in Pula most nights as a result.

    The hotel grounds were stunning. The infinity pool and private beach were amazing, the gardens beautiful, and the pool near the hotel was so relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making in room Food very expensive for what it was. The whole place seemed slightly unkempt

    The staff were brilliant The pool was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Fine but no wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nobody told me about the wind in this part of Sardinia. And the beaches are crowded even at the low end of the season

    It's a good mid range hotel. Everything you'd expect. Dinner is overcomplicated and the service we had at the restaurant was dreadful. I went to the bar and bought my own drinks - and the waiter didn't even notice. Elsewhere service was excellent and friendly. Guess you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful grounds, good location, good value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is limited - by trying to appeal to the majority British and German guests, they really miss out on variety and quality. The restaurant in the evening is excellent but it didn't really translate to breakfast. No gym or Spa, which would be popular I think. The room was a bit bare - fine for us as we were exploring the island - but consider upgrading if you plan to stay in the hotel a lot!

    Beautiful surroundings in a quiet and well kept hotel. Access to the pools is great, and part salt water was a bonus. Staff were very accommodating and had that Sardo friendliness. Good location if you have a car, but would be more of a hassle without. The local wine list is great - especailly the prosecco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    1.This hotel is the right place to recharge in peace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Although it is enough space around 2 big pools on the hotel territory, it would be good to have few meters of sand beach available and serviced by the hotel ( I don't know, is it really possible to arrange, or maybe there are some restrictions there) 2. It would be good to have wi-fi coverage not only nearby reception, but maybe around the main pool as well.

    1.This hotel is the right place to recharge in peace and tranquillity. It is situated relatively far from noisy places. 2.The staff is very helpful, always ready to support your needs but not obsessive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING - everything about this place is amazing. The only thing I would add is that some of the guests appeared quite disapproving of a woman travelling alone - but certainly not due to the hotel, I can't imagine any staff more welcoming than these guys!

    Not only is this hotel every bit as pretty as you see in the pictures (especially the infinity pool!), but the staff (in particular Giuseppe, Monica and Katya) are friendly and unbelievably helpful. And help always comes complete with a huge smile no matter what the request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    a very happy time in a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room is a little small, and instead of a TV I'd prefer a mirror in the bedroom itself. menu is a little limited.

    I have never stayed in a happier hotel! such friendly staff and so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We hope to return there one day. the position is a eye catching delight, gardens are glorious and bird song such a treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for the quality/facilities proposed. Maybe different in peak season (?).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Appart from the restaurant (evening only, and prices are consequent), the only option is the "bar/grill" that offers a very basic menu : most of the meals were not prepared on site (frozen supermarket pizza, e.g.). We had to lunch and have dinner outside. The breakfast is pretty poor, not very well presented, and the same every morning: the variety of food is mainly designed /prepared for German breakfast. The cleanness around the see-view pool was not excellent: not a lot of sand around it, but lot of grass/weed growing into it (not as beautiful as on the pictures displayed on the website). The beach is very small and not very well maintained/looked after (seaweed everywhere). Once again, did not respect what is displayed on the pictures. We went to the beaches around the hotel (15-25 minutes by car).

    The main pool and garden are clean and well maintained. The overall hotel view is good: the architecture is authentic. The staff is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a "superior room" in one of the separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a "superior room" in one of the separate buildings in garden style setting. Very nice room and bathroom with very large private balcony. Close to the sea and the "infinity pool". Nice breakfast buffet and good dinner menus for good price. Hotel people very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The location and the property are both amazing. The staff were incredibly professional and polite. The service was excellent and the food and drinks were awesome. I was really impressed by my experience and would very much like to stay there again. Absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Special place for real relaxation: amazing hotel with atmosphere and style, beautiful garden, splendid outdoor pools, perfectly clean stylish room with balcony overlooking the garden, great staff (dinner was arranged for us in the restaurant although we arrived late to the hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel in a stunning part of Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to be able to walk to local places rather than drive everywhere.

    The hotel was beautiful with the views and the pools. The breakfast had great choices and was delicious, especially the chocolate croissants!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is quite far away from any city centre/ supermarket. Best would be to have your own car, otherwise very difficult to get around with taxi service

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location by the sea with close driving proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both pools were salt water. Wasps everywhere outside for breakfast which made not eating inside stressful. A shame as it's beautiful by the pool. Breakfast plates were provided for the wasps to try to keep them away but this doesn't help long term. Didn't pickup my dry cleaning bag so wasn't able to get my clothes washed even though I tried taking to reception. Formal dinner was pricy for the quality of the food. Also it felt like a factory line(the guests ate their meal courses simultaneously).

    Great location by the sea with close driving proximity to the beaches and local town of Pula Friendly staff went the extra mile on many occasions to cater to the demands of our busy schedule. Lovely room and hotel area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    The resort is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not exactly quiet...we could hear the people on the top floor walking and showering quite loudly. The food was okay but we expected more from a 4* Hotel - they were not exactly flexible when we asked for a vegetarian alternative (they offered pasta with tomato sauce or pesto or Caprese). There is no beach near the hotel - you need a car or the shuttle service. (The beaches of Chia are stunning and about 20 min away).

    The resort is beautiful. The pools are great, the park is very nice and the reception staff was very friendly. There is a shuttle service which can take you to Campana beach (other Chia beaches are in walking distance from there but Campana is beautiful enough to just stay there!) or Pula - very practical! (Great if you do not have a car - like us)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Paradise and superb service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too short of a trip!

    Spent a long four day weekend here to relax and soak up some sun and I must say this is the perfect place! The hotel is lovely and the staff superb! The hotel is more beautiful then the pictures posted. Two wonderful pools, have a delicious breakfast & supper outside or around the pool. The food and drink menu is great. The staff went above and beyond from the moment we made the booking! The staff reached out to us via email to let them know when to expect us and if we needed to have a car pick us up. The hotel organized a car to pick us up at the airport. The hotel has daily shuttles to Pula and 2 beaches. We relaxed one day at the hotel and enjoyed the lovely pool & 4 course supper (the menu of the day but you can also except from their al cart menu). One day we took the shuttle to Chia beach and the hotel organized an umbrella & chairs for us for our arrival. That evening we wanted to go into Pula for supper. The hotel organized a taxi for us! The gentleman was waiting for us at the hotel and picked us up 2 hours later after our delicious meal! We had to checkout of our room by 11 but our shuttle to the airport was not until several hours later. The staff arranged for us to have another complementary room to shower and freshen up after our pool/sun time before heading to the airport! This is my third time to Sardinia and this is the BEST hotel, food, service, location! Don't book anywhere else! Thank you for a wonderful visit!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money if you plan on spending time at beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here 4 nights. Staff was useless and rude. Our ground floor room had a broken lock on the patio door, they basically told us we were lying. Also lied about the hotel being full and not being able to move us to a different room, before eventually moving us to an open room of the exact same type. What happened to customer is always right? Maybe they thought we were angling for an upgrade? Seemed like a locking door would be a reasonable request for a ground floor room on unsecured grounds. One morning, staff offered to make us a dinner reservation, but when we had returned from the beach in the early evening, had failed to do so. Dinner was so-so at best given the prices. We chose to go into Pula for dinner for the rest of our meals after the first night. To top it off, we had an early checkout for our flight, and they wouldn't provide breakfast. Only cappuccino from their self serve machine... We were in Italy for 18 nights, and literally every other hotel we stayed at was more accommodating.

    Pools were nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room, which was disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

    Peaceful location. Loved the infinity pool close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, peaceful, great for relaxing around the pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A car is essential for access. Maybe too quiet for some (teenagers). Lunches disappointing.

    Very beautiful hotel complex, two fabulous swimming pools and a small beach. Very quiet, peaceful. Very helpful staff. Good rooms, comfortable. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    The weather was great, other guests were nice and some of the staff was exceptionally nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a souless tourist factory. Charged for every little extra. Wanted to charge an extra 100 euros a night for a rollaway bed for a 10 year old - they agreed to lower the price to 55 euros a night. The resort could have been anywhere, lacked the Sardinian/Italian charm of other places we have visited in Sardinia.

    Some of the staff we're very friendly. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The buildings, gardens and swimming pools are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BORING! We felt as prisoners in the location. There is no proper beach and access to other beaches must be done by taxy they are at least 6km away. The restaurant in the hotel is average and there are no restaurants or bars or anything within at least 10 km. Adequate only, to people who want to do nothing and are not looking for fun time.

    The buildings, gardens and swimming pools are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    A one-off experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was too remote - there was literally nothing around it: no shops, no village, no restaurants. It was in the middle of nowhere with no chance of reaching any of the above on foot. Neither there was any bus stop in the vicinity. To get to the nearest village of Pula we had to take a taxi costing us $15 one way. The hotel took a full advantage of this situation by producing horrible food at extortionate prices. The coffee at breakfast was bad unlike the coffee in Italy in general. There was an option of paying extra for a coffee from the menu but this was weak too (never had to pay extra before for a cup of coffee at breakfast if breakfast was included). I am a coffee lover so was upset about this. The breakfast in general was not as good as at some 4* hotels we stayed at before. Although the first pool towels were given out free of charge, the following changes had to be paid for. There was no night life around the hotel and no lights outside the grounds so we felt very claustrophobic in the evenings. To make matters even worse the wi-fi was terrible.

    Croissants really tasty, two lovely swimming pools, beautiful gardens, nice rooms, quiet, good for families with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location , wonderfull staff ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed mattress was to firm and we suffered backache . The Restaurant menu was not to our taste . There was no provision for English meals and the restaurant was when we dined part empty .

    Breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    beautiful hotel with 2 fantastic pools and a nice little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bar for lunch and drinks is quite expensive. the staff is friendly and helpful but not very flexible in requests for lunch or dinner changes.

    beautiful hotel with 2 fantastic pools and a nice little beach. we had the family suite in a separate house and a large porch - very relaxing and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    A dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very nice room really given the price. Couldn't see anything from terrace (room 121) as something was growing up the outer wall completely obscuring view. No toilets at the pools. Had to go back to room which was some distance, maybe a couple of hundred metres. There is one in the restaurant but you can't really go in there with wet swimmers on. General feeling of maximising profit from you and not going out of their way to be helpful e.g. Paying for towels at the pool; only being able to order a limited number of items on the bistro menu except during a couple of hours at lunchtime. Also extra tax being put on bill on checkout. Given the cost of staying there, 181 euro a night in my case, I felt it to be fantastically overpriced. Oh, I forgot, the set menu at the restaurant was only available between 8 and 9, thus catering to the requirements of the hotel rather than the guests.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Not perfect but a relaxing location in a well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coming off the main road, the track to the hotel is dusty and very bumpy. Rooms fairly basic and double room was only two singles made up as a double. Evening meals expensive (although in a good setting) and lacking atmosphere.

    Breakfast excellent, excellent swimming pools, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel, great relaxed atmosphere, check the dining times and menu's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small things that niggled including having to pay a small amount for items at breakfast that you would expect a 4 star hotel to provide, i.e. fresh orange juice, poached eggs etc. Also the evening dinner menu was limited, there was a Table d'hote & A la Carte menu, but given the hotel is maybe 5km from the nearest town if you couldn't eat anything on the menu then you were obliged to get in to a car or taxi and travel for variety.

    Excellent well trained staff, infinity pool overlooking the sea was v.good, with additional standard hotel pool. Quiet, relaxed atmosphere excellent for a good rest & recuperation type holiday. The Hotel Director was happy to receive feedback, and actioned 3 of our suggestions the same day. There was no direct cost of these to the hotel but we felt that this demonstrated commitment to improving the guests experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It all worked very well. No complaints.

    We really enjoyed our visit to Sardinia and the Hotel Costa dei Fiori is excellently managed. From the front desk, to the waiting staff to the cleaners, all combined to make this a holiday to remember and there is every likelihood of us going again next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff and management were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. Not easy to find the place.

    Staff and management were really friendly and helpful. Pool and private beach were very peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing stay at a comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival the exit from the main road is not all that clearly marked and easy to miss, which we did! Also the approach road leading from the main road to the hotel is pretty rough and dusty in dry weather.

    The whole layout of the hotel and its grounds is very well laid out and well maintained, with pleasant shady gardens down to the sea and an extensive sheltered area around the pool. The food, both breakfast and evening meal was good, if not outstanding. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, if perhaps a little disorganised occasionally. In all a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely but just a few little niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information folder in room No complementary water in room Had to top up tea bags in room from breakfast bar ourselves. No milk for tea in room. Had to get it from the bar.

    Quiet, friendly staff, clean, lovely grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Boring location although probably good for families rather than couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location seemed like the middle of no where with no restaurants or nice beaches. Food was average. You could feel the springs in the bed, it wasn't very comfortable. Only wifi in reception, not even in the restaurant/breakfast area. Probably better hotel for families than a couple.

    Staff were very friendly and the infinity pool was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Amazing garden like setting by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has an amazing setting, it's laid on a huge property that's beautifuly landscaped, with nice old palm trees and a pine tree forest as you walk towards the sea. The two pools add to this wonderful garden-like setting, especially the infinity pool by the sea. Nicely decorated rooms ( we stayed in the newer building close to the lounge), breakfast is abundat with a lot of choices and set on a patio by the pool, staff is very friendly. Overall an excellent experience, one of the best hotels I stayed in!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The park the hotel was set in was gorgeous, the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park the hotel was set in was gorgeous, the swimming pools were tranquil and had spectacular views. The food on both the bistro and set menus were varied and tasty. The staff were friendly and caring. The room was stylish, the modern rustic decor was comfortable and attractive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    No frills overnight hotel near Chia peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working so guests were force to sit in reception to get access, and yet no drinks or games or any form of 'community' offered to create a warm feeling.. No entertainment of any form (can't rent movies), no room service or at least the phone in our room did not work, so we had to walk to reception for support. Also, the ONLY literature in the room was a card from management asking to not submit bad reviews but to bring feedback directly to them, as a dialogue would be better. A handbook with tips on the region, sights to see, services that can be booked, foods to enjoy, history of the region, etc... would have felt MUCH better. Some nice games or a movie night in a common area (for Children)... would have created a lot more community and encouraged people to use the services there.

    The staff did its best to accommodate guests, within the rules of the hotel. The landscaping, the pools, the bedding and room facilities, the entry to the hotel, and the warm welcome. All great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel set in stunning gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and beautiful hotel. Thank you so much for your kindness to us on our honeymoon! The view from our balcony onto the garden was gorgeous and we loved the infinity pool looking out onto the sea. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen is with twist so it may not suit you if you looking for trattoria style dinners. It may be challenging for families with kids (so they may start eating seafood instead of pizza ;-)).

    Great place. highly recommended. real italian and sardinian flavour, staff is outstanding, you feel this is family owned. would enjoy to come back. Cold swimming pool with sea water - this is in fact great ;-) It is 10 minutes by car from Pula so car is essential but for me this is still an asset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Once you arrive at the hotel, it's gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for dinner was not worth the price. Expensive and small amount of food. Also Hotel was far down a lane with a dirt track. So glad we had rented a car at the airport.

    Once you arrive at the hotel, it's gorgeous. The staff are polite and very accommodating. They looked after us very well and the dining staff always remembered what we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great time in the south of Sardegna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    You need a car

    Big and very nice room in a fantastic garden landscape - all members of the staff was very helpful and extremly friendly. Dinner was always great and the Hotel has a fantastic wine list with fair prices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful start to our honeymoon, exceptional service from staff and lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Costa dei fiori were lovely, attentive and friendly and helped make the start of our honeymoon even better! As a gluten free vegetarian (and my partner also being gluten free) we generally find it very difficult to eat abroad but the staff were exceptionally helpful and considerate in making exceptions for us and the food was first class! They even provided a vegetarian alternative on a traditional Sardinian menu evening, where we loved the atmosphere that was created with traditional food and music and dining outside on a lovely warm evening! Our room was incredibly comfortable, both pools were great and nearby beaches were stunning and not too crowded! Absolute luxury... we definitely hope to go back one day, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It met all of our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A beautiful property with very good staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The views were beautiful, the Suite was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike

    The views were beautiful, the Suite was amazing. And the staff exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    The property was great, but not for 500$ a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great, but not for 500$ a night. We ended up spending 500$ more on food that was horrible! Don’t eat there. 😐

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly efficient staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing place, staff are very friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing place, staff are very friendly & attentive with a calm & relaxing location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    We had the most fabulous weekend - swimming, exploring and relaxing. What more could we want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and always happy to help The facilities were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The views and pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent apart from breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast overcrowded and inadequate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    a glorious three days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nonothing

    adaquate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Secret tropical paradise. Every momento was Lovely. Staff too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not up to par but everything else was perfetto.

    Paradisio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Service pool park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Service pool park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities and nice local area to explore only if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu very average when you are secluded onsite without any other options nearby

    Nice place but car essential as a little out of the way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall, a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Light in bathroom was not very good. Chest of drawers needed for clothes.

    Croissants were excellent, The bed was a little hard, also the pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The service, the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not that good. Small and low quality.

    The service, the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Every time you changed your pool towel, it cost 2 euros per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time you changed your pool towel, it cost 2 euros per towel. I would not expect this a hotel of this standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants within walking distance. Sandy beaches about 20 mins drive

    Quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Most of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi connection is limited to the lobby area.they need to extend to the pool and the rooms

    Most of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The hotel signal on the main road is really too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel signal on the main road is really too small. It should be improved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    My Sardinian Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bars within walking distance from hotel location

    The rustic decor was perfect for the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Food at the hotel could be improved for lunch and dinner,we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel could be improved for lunch and dinner,we decided to go to local town Pula by car and choices were extensive and amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    a retreat in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access from road and 4e for beach towels - also a kettle etc would have been useful

    the location, pools, food and general atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were too hard. No internet in the rooms. Beach could have been better. My car was hit in the parking.

    Breakfast very good, nice big park. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all

    Lovely staff, excellent service from all, would love to go back one day.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Costa dei Fiori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: