Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Costa 2 stars

Via Scipione Crisanzio, 12, 70122 Bari, Italy

#22 of 32 hotels in Bari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. Very helpfull and kind! The kindest and most friendly people I ve met. Room is really clean and nice. Its been cleaned and towels were changed every day. Very simple hotel but the best service. Located in the center, very close to everything. Really nice hotel for good price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an early start the next day which meant that I missed the breakfast.

    I booked a room online just an hour before arriving due to some changes to my travel plans. In spite of this check-in was very smooth and I was quickly shown up to my room, which was well-equipped and had a nice bathroom. The hotel is very close to the train station and convenient for onwards travel, although it's a bit of a walk to get to the Old Town area of Bari (which I would recommend!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated building and interior - some furniture seemed a bit dirty. Very limited breakfast.

    I stayed there for one night only - just needed a bed close to the station and that was what I got. Would book this as an emergency solution but not stay there for several days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dodgy area - close to the station, but at the same time great IF you travel around Puglia by public transport. Staff doesn't speak any English. Makes an effort though. Really nice people. This was funny and annoying at the same time.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little variety for breakfast.

    Excellent location. Corner away from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, bed

    The reception is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little small.

    Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the people arriving at there room next door

    The hotel is realy good located ans the receptionist is a friendly and helping person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Your entrance, although it was secure.

    The Hotel was well situated. Thank you for posting my postcards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room recently renovated, very clean and modern. Artwork a bit strange!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had trouble getting online but the wifi worked in the end (after several attempts). I would have preferred softer towels in the shower room, otherwise, we were pleased with all the facilities in the room.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. We checked in before noon and the room was spotless. We were lucky to find a nice, affordable place to stay very near to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel very near to the station, and a few minutes by walk fron the city centre

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: