Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Costantinopoli 104 4 stars

Via S. Maria Di Costantinopoli 104, Naples Historical Centre, 80138 Naples, Italy

#73 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely oasis in the middle of the old part of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely oasis in the middle of the old part of Naples. Cool, clean, beautiful room and small but lovely pool area and garden. Delicious breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. A real find

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    a lot of money - for old not impresive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very big price for this old standart hotel! we cant to use pool - because they open it too late (from 11AM) and close to early (at 7PM). Question: it is very hot in napoli in summer, and we book this expensive hotel, because they have a pool... But why people cant go to the pool at 7, 8, or 9 in the morning, or after 7 in the evening? People doesnt go to Napoli to sit near the pool all - they want to explore this fantastic place! But early in the morning and after walking all day thay want to relax at pool :) If we cant do it, why must we pay 286 euros for not impresive room? There ar a lot accomodations (in more better rooms!) for 80, 70, 60 and even 40 euros in Napoli!

    only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location, swimming pool, nice big twin room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our air con wasn't working on day 1 which meant we had a very sticky 1st night. I asked many times for it to be looked at but it wasn't fixed til the next day. The service could have been a bit quicker, it took a while to order and get drinks and pool towels.

    This is a lovely hotel in a great location. It has a lovely swimming pool which was great after a hot day sightseeing! Nice helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location can't be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity the pool wasn't larger and tv had more selection of english channels.

    Location can't be beaten. Room very good as was comfy bed. Breakfast in morning was also very good. Staff coulnt be more pleasant or helpful if they tried and spoke good English. Will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great spot 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful. Pool and garden in the middle of very loud and busy Naples was a delightful oasis! Location was perfect. Staff was helpful and very pleasant. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A classy oasis In a centrally located area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One demonstration all day long was a bit loud, but by that time we were used to it.

    Very large, modern bathroom. Very clean, with colorful design touches, very classy, and a quiet oasis in a busy area. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Gray location to explore the wonderful city of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptions staff not very welcoming (breakfast staff lovely). A few signs inside the building to find the hotel entrance would be helpful.

    Fantastic location across the road from Bellini Square & inside a private courtyard (which was a bit hard to find at first!). Rooms on the rooftop with outside furniture and views across the rooftops. Great restaurants nearby and easy access to many major Naples sights!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    An elegant hotel in a great central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather a lot of street noise meant we could not open the window at night.

    I loved the convenience and location in the middle of the centro storico. It is a beautiful hotel, well appointed and elegant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely oasis of calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples is a busy somewhat grubby city. Constantinopoli was an oasis of clean, modern serenity. It had a/c so at night we could close the shutters, and have a peaceful rest. And it was just plain pretty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    The front desk suggested a wonderful restaurant close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiiFii wasn’t great.

    The front desk suggested a wonderful restaurant close to the hotel that had healthy Italian delicious food that you could serve yourself and only pay for what you ate. They also arranged for a good guide for a few hours to tour the historic center which was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place very helpful staff and comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting in and out... a bit obscure ....for the first time...

    Friendly staff... an earlier review mentioned soft towels.... and they still are.. we were well looked after... the nearby piazza was handy..!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the staff, location and breakfasts but the noise level outside was too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above

    The staff was great (helpful, pleasant,etc.), location is great, breakfasts great. THe internet was not good, we were unable most of the time to get connected in our room. THere was extremely loud noise outside our window from about 10/11pm until maybe 3am most nights. We were not able to sleep, even with ear plugs, it was bad. Again the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable, quiet and intimate place remarkably in the heart of Naples historic district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but our room 204 had to levels- first a living space with sofa bed, desk and chair, dresser, refrigerator. Glass doors to balcony. A lamp over desk and comfortable chair would be an improvement. I think 205 had more area and chair. Our sleeping area, bath and closet area was upstairs. Not a problem for us but might be for others. Well worth it to us for the thick walls and hidden location that kept the noise away!

    Peaceful and quiet. Garden with pool. Excellent location in walking distance to many places of interest. Staff- pleasant, helpful, attentive. Breakfast selections plentiful. Delicious hot coffee. Lux linens. Firm mattress. Balcony. Bathroom large. Lux bathrobes and slippers. Safe. There were many places to sit outside of your room- lobby area, breakfast rooms, large balcony with stained glass feature wall, lounges around the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Medium only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally noisy street below window until about 1am. Environs dirty, crowded. Unusually strong security suggests area vulnerable to thieves.

    Room spacious, reasonable but faded. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    I was expecting something more for the money I've spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleanliness was not on the expected level. There are not available electrical outlets and it was very rood that the cleaner was taking out our charger every day and leaving them away.

    I like mainly the staff. Was very kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful, comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didn’t like was that there was no safe in my room.

    The room was very comfortable and very quite when i closed the window. I slept very well every night, the bed was comfortable and there were very nice sheets on the bed. It was also very nice to have a real bathtub instead of only a shower. The breakfast was great. Mist morning the correnets were still warm! Right out of the oven. The breakfast staff were also very kind and happy! It was sooo nice to see happy people everyday. I really, really liked the Costantinopoli 104 very much and will happily stay there again. I want to say a few words about Roberta. Roberta was wonderful, she was kind and friendly, and extremly helpful. and no natter what i asked about, she always had the answer . She is very, very smart, practical, and effecient. She makes it look easy, but i know her job is not easy!! A rare person. I loved Napoli and will return. When I do, I will definitely stay at the Costantinopoli 104 again. Oh... the location is terrific! Thank you to the entire staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was wonderful with tons of choices (cheese, local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the old town, amid restricted-traffic pedestrian streets. You get a permit to drive through but not until you arrive, so you are at risk of a fine on your way in (there are cameras). More importantly, it is just impossible to drive through the throngs of people present at most times on the narrow streets. The car parking situation is complicated - it is stacked in a very small yard, and you need to wait for them to clear out all the other cars to get out. The area is rather noisy with a lot of bars open very late under the windows of the rooms. While it didn't feel dangerous, it has quite a few homeless and it gets quite dirty with bottles, cigarettes and other trash. The room is on the small size (hard to open a suitcase) and the TV is so small you couldn't watch from the bed. Our room was two floors up with no elevator available. Front desk personnel was just hit and miss, not very welcoming in general. Only one was friendly and helpful. We were a bunch of people trying to find food on Christmas Eve. Knowing it would be complicated in a Catholic country, we had inquired to the lady at the desk the night before. She refused to make a reservation, saying everything around here would be open. Nothing was. Another couple with a kid said she had told them the same. Her colleague was left scrambling, calling all around town to find us a reservation. Then, we couldn't go anyway as he wasn't able to get any of us a taxi! We all ended up walking toward the restaurant, over half an hour away (they had a baby in a stroller, we my elderly father, fortunately in good shape) and after about 20 minutes found a pizza place that rescued us. One day, the housekeeper forgot to return our (and 2 other) keys to the front desk and we found them sitting on a table outside for anyone to grab! Communication prior to arrival was very difficult. They didn't respond to emails; when they finally did after several days, they only answered partially.

    Breakfast was wonderful with tons of choices (cheese, local cakes, eggs, hams...), fresh squeezed orange juice and good capucchino. Water is warm and high-pressure, but temperature in bathroom was always a bit too cold for comfort, towel warmer takes a long time to heat, and bathtub was slippery. Bedding was good. Located centrally, though everything was still pretty far as Naples is a big city; the great Archeology museum is very close, just up the street. The clementine tree in the yard was dripping with delicious ripe fruits. The pool was lovely to look at, though too cold in December (the website is deceiving as says it's open year-round, but it's not heated).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location but some iffy facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel that was not cheap it was not really good enough to find there was no independent shower, just one worked from the taps - that in fact I could not get to work, meaning I had to wash by hand, a slow and painful process given my injury. The receptionist was quite sympathetic but offered no hint of any compensation.

    Good central location, very quiet because set well away from the noisy main street off a courtyard. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, much appreciated as I was labouring with an injured shoulder. The breakfast included was also pretty good value, although as usual tea was served as a pot of hot water and teabags, not really tea at all because the water is too far from boiling and the cup too small for the strength of the teabag - I do think this persistent Continental practice bespeaks a certain contempt for English culinary traditions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Most satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fittings were a little dated @nd the toilet lid needed replacing ( room 106)

    The location was conveniently located and very quiet. No traffic noise at all. All the staff we met were very polite and helpful. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Thebuffet included Wonderful fresh mozzarella! I would most definitely return here and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    An oasis in the cheerful chaos of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful, rooms comfortable and quiet, breakfast excellent. Located in a private courtyard with artisan studios, pool and terrace. The best bath towels ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    If back in Napoli would return anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the location; the hotel is "hidden" in the back of a Palazzo. Once you enter you are like in a beautiful oasis in middle of the hustle bustle city. First time that I felt comfortable even in a single room - very nicely decorated - felt immediately at home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    It was pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn't speak English so it was hard to communicate. Also the pool was very cold.

    The room was nice and clean. The hotel was lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    A very nice place, aspiring For a luxury standard but having still some stuff to do to reach it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is ridiculously small (could Have been better, the place allows For it). Breakfast overall is nice, but some basic products as butter missing, the only answer Heard was : "sorry, we apologize, we don't Have any more". Some repairments and repaintings required in the room. Bad surprise as well For the last minute information about the cost of parking (20€)

    Nice place, sharp in the city center... nice garden, nice room top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location for the old town and a plenty of restaurants to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found the bed a bit soft and therefore rather hot.

    The staff were very helpful as we tried to organise trips over a public holiday. Taxis were always very prompt when called by reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Amazing retreat in heart of city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are lovely and very helpful, the rooms large and clean and the pool is wonderful especially if it is hot! The hotel and area around it is very safe. In fact all of Naples that we saw was very safe. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel. Keep it a secret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A serene haven in bustling Napoli. Great staff, great breakfast and a perfect afternoon by the cooling pool on a hot day. It's perfect for getting to the best bits of the city. The museum is 5 mins walk and just around the corner you are at the top end of via dei tribunali; so life couldn't be easier. Perhaps I'll retire and take a suite on a permanent basis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Unbeatable location and fabulously friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know some people like to be away from it all when on holiday but we would have appreciated an English news channel on the TV

    The staff were exceptionally helpful during our stay and in my requests sent prior to arrival. The location of this hotel is unbeatable - right in the centre of the action yet set back and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A genuine oasis in the middle of Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in the centro storico, which is a little far away from the main port/lungomare etc. But you know this when booking and the surrounding area has lots of sites to visit and great bars/restaurants.

    The hotel was beautiful - a real oasis in the middle of Naples! The pool and gardens were lovely, and it was the perfect place to relax in the afternoon, have an early evening drink and enjoy a lovely breakfast on the terrace. Honestly couldn't recommend the hotel more in terms of the overall experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    THIS I A 10 STAR RATING IF IT WERE NOT FOR THE POOL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pool was not working & that is one of the major reasons that I booked this hotel. I think that the price was a bit HIGH @ that I should have been given a reduction. Also the the original room hade a spirel stairs going up that I found difficult. I would appreciate a response to this. EVERY THINK ELSE WAS EXCEPITONAL, STAFF,BREAKFAST. ONLY THE POOL WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN DEALT With BEING THIS IS A HOTEL. THE STAFF IS EXCEPTIONAL.

    BKFT WAS EXCELLENT STAFF THE SAME NO POOL

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little boutque hotel in Naples Hutoric District
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was pretty and spotless. There was a littke mildew on the shower floors.

    It was s lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the historic distrct. Very pretty, great staff - very helpful.Would definately book a stay here again. Geoffrey Kay USA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    This is an excellent hotel only spoilt by the noise from the cafe in the street behind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a small suite at the back of the hotel, overlooking a small street with a cafe immediately opposite our room. On several nights the cafe played loud music with a heavy beat until midnight or later, making sleep impossible.

    The staff were always friendly and helpful, with good English. The rooms were light and spacious with an attractive outdoor courtyard round a pool. There was good choice for breakfast, with waiter service for fresh coffee etc. But essential to ask for a quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.0
    A bit of a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire hotel was a bit on the shabby side. I love old historic properties, but this was just run down feeling. Not a good value for the money spent.

    Rooms were quiet...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    2.9
    Disastous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was rated as a 4 star. I would give it 1 star! The room had a loft bedroom with a spiral staircase which you had to leave luggage in lower section. This did match rooms shown on Internet. Bathroom was dirty and in poor condition and where repairs had been made they were not painted. Shower recess was very molded and the floor had stains that needed to be scrubbed clean. General appearance of room was shabby. To enter the hotel you had to enter through a large gate where you had to press a button to open the gate (which was not working when we arrived and had to wait for someone to exit before we could enter) and then you had to walk through a courtyard which serviced the appartments surrounding the courtyard and the hotel was at the end of the courtyard and then you had press another button to get through a gate to enter the hotel. This was a convulated process and there should have been information given as to this arrangement as it was not obvious from the street. This is without doubt the worst hotel we have ever stayed in!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't so impressed with the night club opposite the hotel, outside our window ( thank goodness for shutters) and the plastic mattress protector.

    We loved the hotel...it's off beat modern decor, it's excellent location and facilities, including the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    A quaint hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room and tied bathroom. Breakfast didn't start til 730 so can't comment on the food. Had a room on the main road that was extremely noisy til after 2am.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room so that we could make a cuppa when we wanted one.

    We loved the authentic feel of the place, old world and not too modern. The staff were lovely and breakfast was nice. A very comfy bed and a nice dark quiet room to sleep off the day. Loved the little private balcony with the table and 2 chairs that overlooked the garden area which was always looking neat and tidy. Loved the location as we could walk to most places and the shopping and food areas were excellent. Loved also the security, and the wonderful security guard who was there all night to let us in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance and reception area don't give a great impression when you enter the property.

    The room was spacious and clean. The small swimming pool is nice after a day of sight seeing. The breakfast is nice too. Great location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.8
    Could do a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed could easily have passed as a single bed such was its small size. The bed linen and bathroom towels were not changed for the second night of our stay - at €180 per night this is the least I would have expected. The room we were allocated did not conform to what we had booked. To access this hotel you have to go through security gates, then walk through a cobbled courtyard to a single metal door beyond which you come to the main door - nobody offered to help with our luggage on our arrival or when we were leaving. Information on what was happening (exhibitions etc) in Naples was non existent. All in all, this premises did not live up to the normally high standards I have come to expect from Hotelguru.

    The staff made an effort to be helpful and were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    2.9
    These people are liars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff behavior. Breakfast bad. We asked for hard boiled eggs they said we have cold a la coque eggs. Take it or leave it. They talk with you in an agressive way.

    These people are liars. They made a reservation of 250 euros just to check if credit card works and will.not reimburse before 30 days. They claimed its the rule of the house and its the mistake of booking com not to have informed you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Super time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super oasis of a hotel in old Naples

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    AC not working well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast for all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not working

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A real oasis in the middle of a bustling city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real oasis in the middle of a bustling city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Good Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier to find hotel

    The staff were very attentive and welcoming. Helpful and went out of their way to please

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Secluded location close to the Piazza Bellini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secluded location close to the Piazza Bellini

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    very central, great breakfast, great service throughout,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very central, great breakfast, great service throughout, really really comfortable bed.. would stay again and highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A very comfortable place to stay in Naples - great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable place to stay in Naples - great location and the swimming pool is a bonus in summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very pleased to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A family operated ,small but very authentic hotel,enourmous welcome and hospitality,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Central hotel, very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central Pool Breakfast Taxi at arrival is well worth the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Discreet location in the historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was tiny and had very little shade.

    Having breakfast every morning on the sun kissed terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Super position for all the action but extremely difficult to get to by car and sat nav due to all th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot

    The Hotel was right in the middle of things and the receptionist Roberta was a darling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Location was great, right in old city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to drive to the property, Naples road system is confusing and chaotic.

    Location was great, right in old city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel And Staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp. Air conditioner did not seem to work in room.

    Hotel and Staff were amazing. Anything I asked for was instant. Cannot wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    15-year old renovation stripped out some of the charm, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    15-year old renovation stripped out some of the charm, but not too horrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    naples short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great locatio brilliant staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for stuffy; temperature control difficult.

    Well located. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    good location, hotel felt a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel felt tired

    parking was great - private parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Proximity to old city is valuable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to old city is valuable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Napoli not my style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in Old City Centre, a bit noisy, not agreeable surroundings

    Good breakfast, helpful staff, big rooftop with lounges, close to metro station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding small hotel, convenient to Arch. Museum , walking and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY difficult to find. GPS only general help.Get careful instructions before arriving.

    Uniqueness of rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find hotel entrance

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Proximity to Old Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy bars nearby. Loud music until 4am on a Saturday night!!

    Proximity to Old Naples

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly helpful stylish hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work very well. Room was always too hot.

    Location, staff, style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    We travelled for 10 days in Italy and you had the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really couldn't find any fault it was a most enjoyable stay.

    We travelled for 10 days in Italy and you had the best breakfasts!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Oasis of quiet in the middle of a tumultuous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good a little oasis in the middle of Naples

    The beds very comfy ... Breakfast really delicious ... Lemon tart and croissants yummy 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    6.3
    location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room very basic and dated. bathroom dirty. bed not very comfortable. no clear direction on hotel website how to drive there as GPS becomes disoriented in old town. i would opt for a lesser location but better rooms and lower rate if i visit Naples again.

    location in old town. could be a very charming hotel like oasis in an otherwise busy noisy chaotic city. secured parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Location good, busy night life with some nice pizzeria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool was a bit dirty but was not warm enough to use it! Breakfast was a hit or miss, food not topped up and lack of staff

    Location good, busy night life with some nice pizzeria restaurant. Lovely room we had a junior suite with bedroom accessed via spiral staircase.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    The best thing is the location in the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed there on a rainy April day. Their heating system was not working properly . First the staff came to our room to show we had turned the heat on incorrectly. Still the room remained cold. Then a staff member said they had difficulties with their heating system and gave us an electrical heater for our room. I thought the hotel was overpriced in regards to their facilities. Some of the staff was very friendly and helpful but some of the staff needed lessons in courtesy. Our room needed to be painted and one of the lamps was not working .

    The best thing is the location in the center of the historical district . It is also a very safe hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Overall the hotel was very stylish, staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms felt very austere, not very welcoming or comfortable feeling, no bath in our suite despite the picture showing a jacuzzi bath. The bed was so noisy that it is impossible to make the slightest movement in the night without waking your partner.

    Overall the hotel was very stylish, staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great. It was good value for the location.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.3
    It's right in the heart of Naples' historic center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's right in the heart of Naples' historic center so walking to the churches, museums and restaurants was very easy. Hotel is hidden away in quiet courtyard so city noise was minimal. Good attentive service.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.3
    There are very few quiet rooms in this hotel which describes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are very few quiet rooms in this hotel which describes itself as situated around a quiet courtyard. Noisy entrance bells, banging doors close to reception where all talking and walking can be heard through the night. Only a 4/5 rooms outside main building are quieter. Otherwise rooms look onto a noisy street. We came home exhausted through lack of sleep.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location, wonderfully helpful and gracious staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could use a little more variety and eggs were tasty but needed a warmer.

    Great location, wonderfully helpful and gracious staff, charming converted villa.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Costantinopoli 104 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: