Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country House Costa Del Loco

Via Casalalta (Canalicchio) , 06050 Canalicchio, Italy

#4 of 4 hotels in Canalicchio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing holiday, with many possibilities for excursions in the surrounding villages and towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no wifi in the apartment, so you will have to bring your laptop up to the main building if you have work to do (data connection works ok, though). The road to reach our apartment would really need some improvement, we did not want to risk driving down (especially after sunset) so we chose to walk up and down during our stay.

    Great, romantic views over the hills right from our bedroom. The apartment was really spacious, bright, exceptionally cleaned. Nice, well maintained swimming pool with views. The owners are friendly, flexible and always keen to help. Rich Italian (read: sweet) breakfast, with lots of delicious things to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful peaceful location value for money and a all round pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but we did have a heat wave. But we knew when we booked. Shower needed improvement but owners came to see and said they would sort.

    Beautiful and well kept pool . View and surrounding stunning. Evening meals traditional and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Well kept, very tidy grounds, beautiful views from the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long bumpy road to get to property.

    Well kept, very tidy grounds, beautiful views from the pool. Gated complex.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    At random order: spectacular location and view, also from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At random order: spectacular location and view, also from the terrace; cosy swimming pool; nice and helpful owners (tasting their cuisine - recommended); apartment furnished with a taste to it, but the lack of air-conditioning may come as a nuisance in the summer. Wi-fi available only in the area of the main house. Bikes not recommended.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Best price/quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best price/quality ratio. Very friendly staff. Good swiming pool. Tennis court ok.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    A perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too short stay :D We didn't even want to leave for the sea :D

    A perfect place to stay! Great owners and everything!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: