Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza D'epoca Il Biribino

Via Sant'ansano 38, 06012 Città di Castello, Italy

#11 of 14 hotels in Città di Castello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect relaxation in lovely building in beautiful countryside close to world class art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi not working.

    Relaxed and homely but also v gracious. Friendly host and son. Lovely room with quirky bathroom. Host showed it to us first to be sure we liked it. Swimming pool, garden, dinner and breakfast with choice of table inside or out. Shaded River walk or cycle to Swan lake park with coffee, chiacha

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Too bad it was only for 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel in an old building. Decorated in old style. Enthusiastic and friendly owner. We had the smaller room but this was still sufficient. Bathroom with a big waterfall shower. The garden was beautiful with a swimming pool and jacuzzi, chairs and beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed and mislead by property description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool & Jacuzzi didn't appear to be clean. We didn't get room that was originally booked but we did get moved. There was no information to explain where anything was or when breakfast was served and poor choice for restricted dietary needs. Air con was noisy and ineffective. Descriptions of B&B and location are misleading. Decor was dirty and dingy. No hanging wardrobe?!

    Pig, dog & cat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Good, but check the SPA before if you are interested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked as attracted from the SPA and swimming pool, but they were closed and not mentioned on the web site. In addition their dog is quite annoyingly always in the middle: we were not the only ones being disturbed by him.

    Breakfast was amazing, the property is marvellous, hosts are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    excellent place and host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning minibar lighting in the rooms

    מארח מצוין. מקום מצויין בריכה מצויינת. לקחנו שני חדרים אין מזגן. רק בחדר אחד היה מיניבר. תאורה בחדרים קצת חלשה. ארוחת בוקר מצויינת ומושקעת למרות שלא אכלנו בגלל כשרות. המון תודה מאוריציו - שמחתי להכיר אותך. Excellent host. Excellent place great pool.We took two rooms, have no air-conditioning. Only in one room was minibar. Lighting in the rooms are a bit weak.Excellent breakfast .Many thanks Mauricio - I was pleased to meet you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't great. I think the hotel needs to invest in some range extenders The hotel is in the countryside and about 7/8km from citta di castello

    Beautiful and amazing old villa in the countryside on the border between Umbria and Tuscany. The restoration of the villa is perfect and the grounds lovely. My children loved the pot-bellied pig and the swimming pools and I loved the outside hot tub/jacuzzi. Thwy also serve meals but they have to be given a lot of notice (possibly the day before) so we didn't get to try their cooking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    la location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    la location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    one night stay close to citta Di castello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing in particular

    the room was really comfortable the hosts friendly just five minutes by car to citta Di castello

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    nice location outside Citta' di Castello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard rooms, not particularly comfortable.

    nice location outside Citta' di Castello

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    Massimo and his wife were lovely and couldn't have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought that my accommodation was in the main part of the house and I like a quiet room so a little noisy for me. It was difficult to unlock my door and also turn off the tap, but given the age of the house and the warmth of the hosts, and the price paid, I wouldn't expect more.

    Massimo and his wife were lovely and couldn't have been more accommodating. I personally loved their pig and dog!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    The easiness of the host family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The advertising gives the impression that property is in or very close to Citta Di Castello when its approx 5km away

    The easiness of the host family

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly owners - excellent Dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly owners - excellent Dinner.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The room and the pig
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room and the pig

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.0
    Nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircondition; very very hot room! Horrible matresses. Big scarry pet-pig walking around the premises!

    Nice pool!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Staff location everything!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff location everything!!!!!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Residenza D'epoca Il Biribino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: