Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guadalupe Tuscany Resort

Strada Del Bozzone Snc, 58100 Braccagni, Italy

#1 of 6 hotels in Braccagni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice countryside family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows in the room were very small. With lack of day light the room felt a bit depressing. The isolation in the room was poor, we could here crying babies of our neighbours all night. The breakfast bar did not have any fruits or vegetables.

    A very nice family resort in the countryside of Tuscany. We stayed in the standart double room with private bathroom which was decorated in an traditional rustic Italian style. The restaurant offered amazing dining experience, very recommended. Beautiful scenery and no direct neighbours which makes place very private and quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    We stayed here for one night in December in the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for one night in December in the apartment with two bedrooms. We are a family of 5 with three kids under 10 and it was perfect. We used the kitchenette instead of having the hotel's breakfast. I liked the decor, the big rooms, the friendly staff, and the fact that parking was close to the apartment. We'll be back for a proper weekend break in the summer when the swimming pool is open!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mb a little bit cold in the pool.

    Really nice place, location is only one point which could be discussed. All other things are so good. If you rent a car its the best place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    nice place, easy to reach the beach/grosseto etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately the beds were very hard, so we didn't sleep very well and there was a bit a weird smell in the room, exept of that everything was fine!:)

    nice place, easy to reach the beach/grosseto etc., helpful staff, big room/apartment with kitchen, easy to reach by car, calm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Glorified german family camping. Hidden cleaning fees. Forget about the pool. Utter dissapontment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you are a german family that likes to be told what to do and don't mind being ripped off at every step, stay away! Whew, where do I start? The room: First of all, instead of deluxe double for a young couple they gave us a family townhouse between restaurant and reception with 2 bedrooms that was spacious but super unromantic. The kitchen on the ground floor was so dark I needed to turn on flashlight on the phone to cook. Our double bed had 2 separate mattress with like hump in the middle so we couldn't reach each other (thank God we were not on the honeymoon). The WiFi was almost non existent, forget video streaming, would only play Spotify for 3 minutes tops before dissappearing forr the next 10 minutes, (note that we had the closest room to reception). Self describingly, their sign in page is called spottywifi!! The terraces open to the inner courtyard/garden, so instead of looking at the pool and the beautiful tuscany people end up staring at each others neighbous (or a smoking cook from the restaurant, in our case) The room was cleaned every morning without our consent (there is no do not disturb sign), but they had a memo in the room to clean after yourself, wash the dishes and take out the trash when you leave, threatening to charge your card for 25 eur otherwise!!!, which is obviously a HIDDEN CLEANING FEE!!! I mean we have no problem doing that at an air*nb, but when you pay this much you want at least some dignity. The premises: The area was very well kept, clean (except for the dog poo) but that's about it. There is a golf course, but no equipment hire, so it's just an empty field. There is a grill are but everything is switched off and locked, apparently you need to make a reservation or something.

    It was clean, we had a whole townhouse so it was spacious. The accommodation is new. The view from the bedroom was nice. The shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attended a wedding nearby, so had to get taxis. Due to rural location, taxi was very expensive. Would be useful if resort offered a 'taxi' service covering the local area, e.g. 10 miles.

    Facilities were excellent. Restaurant, breakfast, pool area, bar were all very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and relaxing place to stay. The apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated. The local restaurant served very nice dishes, maybe not the cheapest, but you can expect that :) There was a huge area to relax,to play golf, to grill or to swim in the swimming pool. Very nice stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent relaxation on country side!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every minute, so we have no complaints.

    The country house was perfect for our 3 day stop on our roadtrip in October. The apartment was big enough and tastefully furnished with little kitchenette for basic cooking, but that was completely sufficient. We enjoyed a little patio with the views of little town on the hill nearby. The air condition was both in living room and in bedroom. Breakfast was super good with local fresh eggs and honey. All resort was clean, tidy and neatly maintained. Wifi was working fast. We have been staying with a dog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Book now- you won't be disappointed. Quiet,comfortable and very easy to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is lovely and the facilities provided are first class. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious and was very well presented- the waitress couldn't do enough to help. Excellent value for money. Our room was well decorated and easy to cook in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful residence, excellent stay, slightly spoilt by order to clean , carry rubbish out to road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the notice left on the kittchen table which said two things in an imperative way.- customers must leave the kitchen clean and take the rubbish to the exit of the estate , otherwise they will be charged 25e. It doesn't seem very chic to ask a customer to carry the rubbish bag a km to the exit of the residence!

    Extremely beautiful residenxe and delicious cuisine, lovely location and polite staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    High-quality rural hotel, perfect place for holidays in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very tasty but you had to come early beacuse some dishes quickly run out. It could be improved.

    We were amazed by the location - in the middle of a field outside a small town. We had a beautiful view of Montepescali village. We had a lot of privacy. Each apartment has its own entrance and terrace. There were no problems with parking (located nearby). The whole hotel is very peaceful and picturesque. It`s a perfect place for a longer stay. The was no problem with late check-out. Staff was very professional. In the surrounding there were several good restaurants-if you like to try local food in very good price visit Ristorante il Madonnino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good.

    Very good breakfast, we booked a room, but we got an entire apartment decorated in Tuscany style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and Elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Luxury; value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Everyrhing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Magic in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the best breakfast ever!!! This place was pure luxury, wonderful staff, fantastic grounds everything - tree frogs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos, a lot! They should put repellent in bedrooms!

    Spacious, nice setup

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, nice garden and pool, very calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, nice garden and pool, very calm environment and last but not least a great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Garden breakfast surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was old

    Garden breakfast surrounding

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    The hidden gem of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden and stylish apartement. The restaurant serves good breakfast and delicious dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Location was perfect when travelling from north to south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect when travelling from north to south. Near highway. Not far to the seaside. Clean comfortable quiet apartment. Friendly village. Heaps of space and free parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The bed was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a kettle and a microwave.

    The bed was wonderful!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Guadalupe Tuscany Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: