Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Covo dei Saraceni 4 stars

Via Conversano 1/1a, 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy

#7 of 12 hotels in Polignano a Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Hi there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi there We checked in for one night, when going to use our room and spa bath (something extra we paid for). Nothing worked in the feature, the water also came out brown. We called receptions to ask what was wrong and were told we should leave our room for an hour or so. Not ideal before a very special meal we had booked in for 8pm for my partners birthday. We decided to go over tot he hotel and have a cocktail by the sea view whilst we had to wait, but this was not possible either. In the end my we didn't bother coming back to our room and didn't get a chance to enjoy any of the aspects of the hotel we booked it for. On checking out, no one asked how our stay was or apologised. When we asked to book a taxi for the evening we were almost told off for not doing it sooner and it all seemed a bit of trouble being there rather than a pleasant exchange and process.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Strategic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything! Location was unbeliavably perfect! We stayed in a separate building away from the main hotel and it was right near the stairs that bring you to Cala Monachile! Customer service was spot on. Room was clean, large and with an amazing view. I was a bit concerned about the reviews about this hotel but after staying here I cannot be more satisfied about my choice. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Do your homework before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a mix with the staff, but overall, my first experience was lasting. I do not like being condescended to by anyone, but even less by hotel staff. Also, if like me, you filter for parking... buyer beware. The parking is not on site. Ultimately it is not terribly far away, but if you have to walk, there are other hotels you might consider. Also, the staff was not interested in really assisting me with getting what I wanted, so much as telling me that I couldn't have it, or that I was wrong, mistaken, etc... Well, that is not entirely fair, the young Pakistani guy is a real go getter, but the lady behind the desk was your typical Italian with a contract job... completely useless and plenty protected enough not to care. Unfortunately, I think she poorly represents her colleagues, and actively steps on their attempts to be courteous and helpful. Also, be aware, not all rooms have a sea view (Review carefully as they do make this information available when booking, but be sure BEFORE you book) Also, if your room does not have a sea view, or terrace, some al la carte in room services are not available, such as massages. I would not completely recommend against staying here, but I would advise you to do your homework before booking. Especially if you use booking.com. Once they have the excuse, they will direct you to booking for everything.

    The breakfast room has a nice view, and the food is among what I have found to be top tier in Italy, which is to say simple, but tasty, food. The air conditioning, water pressure, and mattress were all satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    The amazing view from the terrace, the location in the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old hotel due to the historical building, restaurant overrated - good but not great

    The amazing view from the terrace, the location in the city, staff very gentle and available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Classic Italian elegance without any ostentation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic Italian elegance without any ostentation. Staff were wonderful. The room was clean and well appointed. Great location, five minute walk to the main part of town. Exactly what I was expecting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quibbles - a sign from the main street pointing to the hotel would be helpful. We knew we were close but had to park and ask for directions to the hotel. Also, it would be good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Terrific location. Our room had three terraces overlooking the sea and the ravine. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, again wonderful view of the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing and we would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I struggled a bit with the small lift as I have a wheelchair, however we managed and it really isn't a negative. The staff helped us.

    We had beautiful room with 3 balconies overlooking the sea. The staff were wonderful, the cleaners excellent and everyone was very friendly and helpful.The Il Bastione restaurant was fantastic. The setting and the food were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Great overnight break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for air conditioner to be dropped to 20 at reception and was told that was done, however during the night the air conditioner stopped being operational. Not very comfortable in the room over night. Breakfast was difficult for 2 people who have an issue with stairs

    Check in very smooth, needs better signage at the corner. Had an issue with the shower, partner is big and couldn't get past the door into the shower, a swing door would be better, however when I asked could they remove the sliding door they did and all was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    The food was total amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 310. That room should be totally redone!! The bathroom was very old fashioned. The bathroom was a total disaster. There was a tub with a shower. They had no shower curtain. The water went all over the floor. I found that to be totally unacceptable and very dangerous. Had to hold on to the sink to get in and out of the shower. It was a total nightmare.

    The food was total amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    If you want a classy hotel with excellent customer service come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Everything The hotel is right at the sea The staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything was explained to me as my luggage was brought to my room. I had a view of the sea from my balcony. A beautiful breakfast room and many things to choose fron

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Find somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were cold and unfriendly, they looked down thier nose at you. I booked 8 months in advance and they refused to give me the room I booked. They tried to put me in another building. They need to learn to be professional and warm and friendly, not snooty. It's a real letdown as it's a fantastic location. Such a shame. Wouldn't stay again.

    Fantastic location and the breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed in the size of the shower in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were so disappointed with the size of the shower in the room. I am not great in tight spaces and the shower was the smallest I have ever been in and I have travelled extensively. I did ask the hotel if there was anything they could do to help me with regards to this as there wasn't a bath in the room but they couldn't help me. It was even hard to bend down to pick up the soap, really bad. The staff were not very helpful or friendly.

    Location and views were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it, so disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for part of our honeymoon and couldn't have been more disappointed. Although all of the cove rooms were sold out (several months in advance), we were told we would have a sea view, which we were fine with. We emailed three months in advance to confirm this, and then a week before to confirm again, explaining both times that it was our honeymoon and we would like a splendid view as we had been promised. When we arrived, we were given a small, shabby first floor room right above the parking lot. Our view was cars and the roof of the restaurant below. It was tacky, noisy, and very disappointing, given correspondence and the website photos. We asked to change room several times and were told there was nothing that could be done, despite our previous emails. Aside from that, the room was tiny and the shower so small one normal sized adult could barely shower without knocking into the walls. We also asked if we could have a drink on the patio to at least enjoy the view. We were told it wasn't open until summer (it was June...).. There are more charming places to stay on the coast in southern Italy. Overall, this was a massive disappointment. Overpriced for what it is. Try somewhere else.

    Breakfast was decent, the town fine, although very touristy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff in a slightly run down property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are now below standard. Very old furniture. Our "oven view room" really had a view of the car park. Investment needed.

    Great staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept kicking us out. Didn't like having to use separate logins for each device. Also, seems like hotel guests should not be charged a cover charge at the hotel restaurant. And the coffee was burnt our first day at breakfast.

    Location was great, and the Bastion Restaurant was very good. Nice updated rooms, but rather small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Impressive Hotel with Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe I have concerns the hotels WiFi. In our room it was impossible to maintain a connection as the signal kept dropping out every 5 minutes. In today's connected world, this definitely reduced my enjoyment of this otherwise great hotel.

    Fantastic high-end hotel. The hotel is situated in a perfect location with wonder views. The rooms are top quality and the service is top notch. The attached restaurant is also worthy of high praise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit small

    Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. The location was beautiful and we could see the sea from our room. It was a very short walk to the beach and to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice location close to the old town and to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Staff are not very helpful, when we asked for lunch recommendations the "concierge" only managed to mention the most turistic place in town. Breakfast was mediocre at best. We stayed for two nights in the suite which was modern and new but came back a week after for one night and stayed in a "superior" room, which was old, terribly distributed and somewhat dirty. The bathroom didn't have a proper shower (only a bathtub with no curtain).

    Nice location close to the old town and to the beach. If you manage to book the suite (307) for a good price, it's worth it, otherwise you can probably find a better value for your money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always the same. More local and varied foods would have been better. Huge verandah but no outside seats and table.

    Beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Views excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    EXCELLENT location, bathrooms require attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower went from scalding hot with no pressure to cool with great pressure every 20 seconds. The hairdryer was an absolute joke - fell apart and couldn't dry my thin hair in less than 20 minutes when it did work.

    View from Superior or better room is amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    - Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Good location - the view from the restaurant is wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Unbelievable city and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely restaurant and delicious breakfast!!

    Unbelievable city and sea view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit of a disappointment. Quite overpriced and the service wasn’t great either.

    Room was beautiful. Incredible views from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s WiFi was poor especially in the rooms!!

    Great location, close to the beach, restaurants and bars. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Location unica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location unica

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Good all round hotel with parking in central Polignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Comfortable hotel on cliff edge and close to old centre of Polignano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from terrace, clean. Staff kindness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Confortevole weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il manager alla reception gentile cortese professionale

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast with stunning clifftop view. Hotel with character.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    we had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't all that good

    beautiful place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant is excellent and staff is very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa wasn’t really what could expect.

    The restaurant is excellent and staff is very attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Generous, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous, delicious breakfast. Charming, helpful staff. Fabulous room and view. Excellent bar & restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A location I would love to come back to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to think of any.

    Good food, very comfortable beds, Fantastic location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and venue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. However parking for car was far, about 200 metres

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Friendly, welcoming, great breakfast and coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming, great breakfast and coffee! Perfect for my short trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some loungers on the sun terrace

    Perfect position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been a little colder.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Right in the middle of Polignano, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was quite distant from the hotel.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, friendly staff, old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Exremely pleasant and relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rich breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location in town. Close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Location on the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Location and large room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Location cannot be better, very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location cannot be better, very nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Really a wonderful place, excellent food and excellent courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good, fresh food, wild variety and extraordinary courtesy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Hotel room👎👎!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room👎👎!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant with fantastic view over the cove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant with fantastic view over the cove. Nice room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.7
    Desk personnel ruined anything good out hotel
    • Group

    Mean staff at am desk that treated many of the Group with horrible unfriendly and very rude aggressive attitude

    Desk personnel ruined anything good out hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was noisy. We were waken at about 630 each morning by the sounds of doors banging, people going up and down the stairs and furniture scraping.

    Location location location!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    The location is the best in Polignano a Mare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning is insufficient, we didn't want to open the windows at night and it was too warm in our room. There was no furniture on the balconies except 2 chairs on one of them (3 large empty balconies in total!) and that is very strange because obviously we wanted to sit outside and enjoy the sun and the views and may be a cup of coffee or a glass of wine!

    The location is the best in Polignano a Mare! Our room was on the corner with three large balconies: one facing the beach and cliffs the other facing the sea and the third facing the square with Domenico Modugno Statue. The bed is comfortable, bathroom is clean a little bit outdated though but it was ok. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Parking is not free at the hotel, but free parking was provided for us only 5 min away.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    We felt so comfortable at check -in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt so comfortable at check -in . It is an easy hotel to find, great location, great breakfast and extremely helpful staff(spoke English) They were also very helpful with finding spot to park our car.We had a beautiful room overlooking the sea and statue

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    The location overlooking the sea but you need to make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had requested a room with a sea view & balcony, I booked a room in the annex which is a building across the road from the main hotel. When we checked in I enquired about the sea view to be told that room had a lateral Seaview. I needed to stretch my neck to look up the street to see a glimpse of the sea at end of street. I had to pay extra to upgrade to Superior room in main hotel building in order to get a room with full sea view.

    The location overlooking the sea but you need to make sure you get a room to the seafront. The food in the restaurant was excellent with excellent service

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard rooms are claustrophobic. We upgraded to the next level, which was good, with a nice terrace. Bathroom was small and shower didn't function well. Erratic internet connection in room was frustrating.

    Location. Very pleasant hotel environment. Acceptable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.7
    Location is perfect, but rooms are tiny and lack furniture:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See above

    Location is perfect, but rooms are tiny and lack furniture: no night tables, no chest of drawers, no place to put small pieces of clothing in a "superior room" -- we had to switch to a "suite" and pay 50% more

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Position very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room too hot. Air Conditioning not working. Asked for three days and each day was promised it would be fixed. Safe did not work, again three days later the same. No one really bothered. The head waiter made my wife look like a total idiot because she wanted a primi course for a secondi. Totally unnessasary. I've been treated better in a transport cafe.

    Position very good. Nice room. Food good.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid 40E for parking for 2 nights before the hotel attendant told me the parking was free 24/7 30 feet away from the front door. Gee, I saved 40 Euro for the last 2 nights.

    Beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    -Location close to city center and on the best known bay of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    --Suite in the first level of the annexe was a very standard room with poor air conditioning. -very noisy surroundings on a Saturday evening with gathering of people all night long under our room window. -taking breakfast on the terrace requires a 10€/person supplement with the result of a beautiful but unnecessarily empty outside terrace.

    -Location close to city center and on the best known bay of Polignano.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    The hotel is in a lovely location and we had a great lunch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is wildly overpriced for somewhere so dated. The bed was too singles pushed together ... in a 'suite' that was definitely just a largish double.

    The hotel is in a lovely location and we had a great lunch in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    3.8
    The town was very interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First impressions always count. On arrival the staff were not friendly or welcoming, and this continued for our stay. I asked if I could sit outside, perhaps have a drink on the terrace. Was told no the restaurant was closed. I could go to another area and they would arrange a sunbed for me. What a disappointment. The beds were put on a dirty terrace, (looked like it hadn't been finished), without a sun shade. We have driven round Italy for two weeks and this is the most disappointing hotel we have stopped in. What a shame for Italy. Every other hotel has been wonderful.

    The town was very interesting.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Our bedroom had three balconies all with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bedroom had three balconies all with fantastic views. Helpful staff and spotlessly clean. Beautiful dining room and breakfast room with great food.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    5.8
    The location was excellent - perched on the cliff top and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A €5 pp cover charge in the restaurant was a sting in the tail to an otherwise good meal. Our suite (111) was very overpriced for what was a tiny room with small anteroom where we put our suitcases and a large but charmless terrace and pool. Very much a hotel for tour groups.

    The location was excellent - perched on the cliff top and a short stroll from the pebbly beach and the old town.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic restaurant, we had a table on the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Power failure on our day of departure which meant we had no electricity or running water

    Fantastic restaurant, we had a table on the terrace overlooking the cove, a truly stunning location.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    5.8
    personell is extremely friendly
    • Couple

    Shower/ Bath very - too - small, but the very annoying thing is the acoustic level. You hear literally everything above, next door and below your room when you try sleeping it's incredible

    personell is extremely friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is excellent and the hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cooked breakfast could be improved on and the fruit juices better quality.

    The location of the hotel is excellent and the hotel's proximity to the to the town and all the lovely restaurants and bars is excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building next door being renovated- balcony window right next to this.

    Beautiful room! Very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    L'emplacement, la vue - exceptionnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Très mal insonorisé. Petit dejeuner un peu limité

    L'emplacement, la vue - exceptionnel

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looks a bit dated, nothing bad. Breakfast was ok, not special.

    Fantastic location Great service, friendly, they drove us to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Very good location,beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location,beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.1
    Horrible internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Horrible internet connection. Complain was not taken seriously,

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    The location is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is spectacular. The staff are lovely. The hotel food is exceptional - a destination restaurant in itself

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Superb location and wonderful, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location and wonderful, helpful staff.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Covo dei Saraceni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: