Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cresta Et Duc Hotel 4 stars

Via Circonvallazione 7, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy

#42 of 64 hotels in Courmayeur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely short break in wonderful Courmayeur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little basic, definitely need new pedal bins!!

    Great breakfast, friendly staff and the hotel is in a great location close to the ski lift, shops and restaurants. Lovely and clean throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay and staff helpful when required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better information at checkin - ie map of the town which we got on day 3 or 4, meal times etc.

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff were really kind - especially when my travelling companion sustained an injury.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our time in this clean and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not work. All of us had to use our phone data to connect with the internet. Don't order 'black americano' for breakfast as they will serve you a pot of instant coffee, which I personally think it is not acceptable for a '4-star' hotel.

    Clean and comfortable room. Cosy seating area around reception. Friendly staff. It was nice coming back from ski and find the room very clean and tidy every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast but accommodation not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and beds were not very comfortable. A typical skiing hotel with the basics for comfort. Suggest more thought be given to those who are visiting outside the skiing season.

    Position of hotel was good. Central for eating places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was included and was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can say to the contrary is the bed was a bit too firm.

    Breakfast was included and was very good. Hotel was very clean. Location was great. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Not bad. Wouldn't go again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although upgraded, our room was without character, souless really. I had a bad night as the room was too hot even though I had opened the window and the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable

    Coffee was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning was very noticeable. But most of Italy is lacking an AC so, if you can't stand the heat, skip Italy in August.

    Extremely attentative staff, a truly wonderful service. We needed help with laundry, and booking a massage and they surprised us both times when they got us the best service in the cheapest price. The biggest surprise was the Dinner service, with gourmet dinning and excellent cuisine. The room was missing some features, like shampoo or a kettle, but that aside, overall it was a great stay. Also, a walking distance from the main street was a blast and a great plus for the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel while hiking the TMB. Staff went above and beyond to help. Excellent location; large bathroom; comfortable beds. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff, top service all within easy walking distance of the town and ski lift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower / glass shower door over bath...

    Fabulous room - stunning views; we'll be looking to return next year to the same hotel and room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the morning coffee wasn't the best we had in the resort (possibly UHT milk?) and the red wine by the glass in the bar was a little tart

    clean and comfortable, central location for both restaurants and bars and ski lift. staff recommendations for dinner were excellent. staff extremely helpful and friendly and spoke excellent english breakfast choices good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Make sure your bathroom has a bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi and having booked superior room with ensuite bathroom was offered room with tiny shower room. A bathroom has a bath a shower room has a shower - deception of room was false - we complained then got a room with bathroom.. Hotel Could do better!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Loved our stay would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel for the location and facilities, but during our trip the sauna and spa were out of service, which was disappointing. But the jacuzzi was still working which was a welcome relief after a long day boarding.

    The location was superb. You only had to cross the road and you were literally in the centre of town, the ski lifts were a short bus stop away and the hotel gave you free bus pass. The main bus stop was only a five minute walk away too so we were able to travel across to Italy, which was needed as when we went there was not much snow and it was all in Italy. The staff were amazingly helpful and so welcoming and friendly, they made the stay faboulus. We will miss Hugo!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable stay on the TMB
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We (six) were nicely upgraded to more expensive rooms, two were very large corner suites. One- was very small, but told it was an upgrade. The staff should have recognized who was the leader of the group -who did all the booking - and given her one of the larger rooms, not the smallest of the three. The spa did not open until late afternoon and the hot tub was cold. My sore muscles were sad.

    We were a group of six ladies trekking the TMB. This was a good location for walking thru town and it was close to shops and restaurants. Our rooms on the back side were quiet- but there is not much of a view. Beds were very comfortable, and liked having two twins. WiFi was excellent. Lobby most comfortable. Staff very nice. Best breakfast buffet on the TMB !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    One of the best hotel in Courmayeur...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...

    The view from our room was spectacular...the maitre in the restaurant is very professional...good location for a walk in the town centre...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Please fix the hot tub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please fix the hot tub!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, very nice room, friendly and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was below avarage

    The friendly staff was excellent and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    mattresses way too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattresses way too hard room v small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great bar, food and facilities. Superb location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good hospitality, comfortable and custpmer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi

    Food, service, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Superb. Couldn’t have been a better first skiing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was exactly as we expected.

    Great hotel and lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Excellent location friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Staff are always my happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only open 5 hours before we checked in at the beginning of the winter season, so no wine was available!

    Staff are always my happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    very pretty location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room could have been a little bigger breakfast was not as good

    location people friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Spectacular view from balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too hot - couldn't turn down the heating !!

    Spectacular view from balcony . very nice restaurant recommend for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel excellent location and. Friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel,lovely friendly and helpful staff in particular Elsa who did breakfast duties. Excellent location for cable car and shops

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Location was excellent as we're the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Suite was really just a large room with 5 single beds in it.

    Location was excellent as we're the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and perfect location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful location very central.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful location very central. Staff was extremely friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel and an excellent location for the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke from another room filtered in to our room which wasn't great.

    Junior suite was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no view from room - no balcony - so don't book a budget room if you want that!

    Very comfy bed - lovely breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, close to shopping and restaurants private secure parking facilities excellent buffet breakfast offering comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast, location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, location, staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable hotel with excellent staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only slight complaint was that the wifi was not very good but apparently ithis is about to be upgraded.

    Lovely comfortable hotel with excellent staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Great location for town centre and main cable car.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, fabulous location for ski lift , restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel, fabulous location for ski lift , restaurants &'shopping . Helpful professional reception staff with great recommendations. Lovely bar staff .

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly personnel, spacious enough rooms, conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The speed of the WIFI probably best compared to traffic in Rome during rush hour! Worthwhile the investment to update to 2016 standards.

    Friendly personnel, spacious enough rooms, conveniently located for ski-lifts and shopping street. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff are fantastic , nothing is too much trouble .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms not huge so a few more hooks on the walls would help for ski kit etc

    The staff are fantastic , nothing is too much trouble . Food is really delicious ! Location is excellent . Have been twice before and would recommend it to friends .

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.5
    Location was what we chose it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't really measure up as a 4-star hotel. Not enough cupboard space for clothes for a week's skiing. And the coffee from the machine at breakfast must be the worst in Italy. (Although the did do us some bearable coffee when we asked.)

    Location was what we chose it for. At the end of the road down to the cablecar (this was a ski holiday) and close to the Via Roma.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    Laura, Antonello and the rest of the staff are just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses and pillows must be replaced if possible. WiFi has to be upgraded as well, as it was a bit slow and only in few areas available.

    Laura, Antonello and the rest of the staff are just amazing! True professionals, polite, willing to help us at any time and guide us through Courmayeur. Especially when we needed them most, they were there!! Thank you guys for everything!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very poor. Anana !! juice only..

    Location. The good service from all the staff. Specially the eagerness to be useful of the night shift.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly, helpful and happy which you do not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and happy which you do not find in many hotels. Breakfast very good and a great pot of tea ... Which is hard to find abroad ! Stayed in various hotels here and this is by far the best ... Should really keep this a secret !

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    The gentleman who welcomed us to the hotel in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've never been treated so disrespectfully by someone in guest services as by the woman who checked us in. I inquired about the wifi, the signal for which does not even reach the 3rd or 4th floors. She sent me on a wild goose chase by requesting that I restart my phone, when the reality is that the hotel staff know very well that the wifi simply does not reach the top floors. When I asked if this was a known issue, she became aggressive, badgering me about choosing the hotel if I had seen that there were issues with the wifi. She insisted that it was a free service and therefore I should not be bothered if it was not available. When I drew a comparison to the fact that many services are included in the price of a room, like access to a spa, and those are considered when selecting a hotel, she then challenged me, saying, "Well, have you used the spa today?!?" as if that absolved the hotel of not delivering a service that was advertised. I requested that we be moved to a room that had access to wifi and she refused. Even when the manager stepped in, she insisted that they did not have another room available, which was not true. The manager ultimately made it happen for us, despite her obstruction. This experience was unfortunate, as the rest of the staff was kind and accommodating.

    The gentleman who welcomed us to the hotel in the morning was extremely gracious and spent a good deal of time with us to help us find great hikes. And the hotel manager was helpful in resolving the dispute we had with another staff member

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly and the hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit patchy especially if staying on the higher floors

    Staff were friendly and the hotel was in a great location. Plenty of choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main parking place is not big enough for this structure . I do not know if they have another parking close to the hotel

    The breakfast is great ! The staff is very kind and at full disposal

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location everything is walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking from bus station (courmayeur PMB) is 10 mins with incline and we have big luggages so it wasnt good. But i guess its just us who travelled with big bags.

    Good location everything is walking distance. Hotel is clean. They also serve english breakfast which is a good plus point.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.2
    Location was perfect- 200m to lift and 30 second walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough space in car park, first receptionist was very reluctant to let us park in garage and told us about a free street instead. We ended up with a parking ticket!!! They did let us park the final night for free though. 2nd receptionist was much better!

    Location was perfect- 200m to lift and 30 second walk into town. Hotel in General was lovely and clean. Breakfast was a very good continental, with lots of choice and good quality!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.9
    Location was excellent, close to town & ski lift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa was a bit disappointing, lighting was a bit dim, there was no relaxing music. We would have spent more time in there if it had been better equipped - updated.

    Location was excellent, close to town & ski lift! Great facilities - although see spa comments. Staff were very friendly & welcoming. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I like a 'firmish' bed but this was very hard bed along with a very flat pillow.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location close to ski lift and town. Breakfast plenty of choice and very fresh

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    A very clean hotel and always nice friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard.

    A very clean hotel and always nice friendly and helpful service. Great central location.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some staff a bit grumpy

    Location was fantastic. Very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    very nice staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very nice staff, very helpful. excellent location ie in the center of Courmayeur and a car park available. good breakfirst.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    very professional, attentive and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very professional, attentive and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location at the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was too stiff.

    Great location at the center of town. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Simple but comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simple but comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Location excellent and staff very obliging.
    • Couple

    Location excellent and staff very obliging.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Great facilities and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great facilities and breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location, very good facilities and rooms very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really to complain about!

    Great location, very good facilities and rooms very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Super hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Super hotel. Great value for money. Best hotel we stayed in during our 11 day TMB walk. Great breakfast. Wifi worked very good. Super spa.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.8
    We had to surrender our car keys in order to have a place in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to surrender our car keys in order to have a place in the garage.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    the location is great so is the breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi connection on the upper level

    the location is great so is the breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very basic for a 4 star hotel

    Helpful staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.1
    On our road to venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Machine for credit card did not work

    On our road to venice

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Great Location, Lovely hotel, comfortable lounge areas,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Location, Lovely hotel, comfortable lounge areas, great breakfast. Would stay again. Friendly and Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.2
    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, from giving you advice on restaurants to lending you a 3 pin adaptor: they are lovely.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff,and quiet room with mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff,and quiet room with mountain views

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.8
    Attitude of staff and level of service which was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Attitude of staff and level of service which was excellent.a very good hotel which could easily be a 4 star rating.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: