Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristal Eboli 3 stars

Via Umberto Nobile 51, 84025 Eboli, Italy

#2 of 11 hotels in Eboli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel well located with decent price even with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    included breakfast is a little light: croissant, 1 choice of meat and cheese, cereals. (With good cafè of course) For us it was perfect because we stayed 1 night, but for longer stay you could not include breakfast and go to different bar/cafè around instead

    Very nice staff. The lady at the desk booked us a reservation in a restaurant called L'Autentica Cantina which is a must go for any body travelling in Eboli. Rooms were good, clean and roomy. We have a 16 month old child, she slept on the queen bed with us. We did not use the underground parking because the car we rented was too big but we could stay parked in the street just in front of the hotel. The piazza near the hotel is great and beautiful, with shops and restaurants around and even a small kids playground.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Overnight Stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient shelving in the bathroom. Partner found the bed too firm but I quite liked it. Don't visit on a Monday because nothing is open.

    Room decent size. Very clean. Good breakfast but with limited choice. Underground parking very tight but a bonus given the outside temperature. Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel suitable for wheelchair-users with friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head in the accessible bathroom was loose but this is easily fixable and we informed reception about this. Some fresh fruit at breakfast would have been nice, otherwise it was a good standard continental breakfast. The street cleaners came down the street early, but there is nothing the hotel can do about that. Overall we had a very good experience.

    I am in a wheelchair and I booked this hotel because it has a disabled room with an accessible bathroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and did what they could to ensure we had a good stay. They recommended (and booked a table for us at) a little Pizzeria a few minutes walk around the corner where we had a fun and delicious meal. It was perfect after a long drive. We had a good experience and it was perfect for our requirements.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    we would really reccomend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is really nice and ths staff very helpful. good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Central location and underground security parking.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated fresh fruit and variety of cereals.

    Central location and underground security parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Reception always open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception always open

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    Very charming and helpful young woman on reception who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had an overpowering odour of cleaning products and we had to open the window wide. Luckily it wasn't mid winter. The breakfast was a bit meagre - no fruit, for example.

    Very charming and helpful young woman on reception who seemed to have been left in sole charge of this quite large hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Parking fantastic in a crazy traffic part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking fantastic in a crazy traffic part of town. Breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location. I have nothing negative to say.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful young woman at front desk who advised us of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful young woman at front desk who advised us of a happening restaurant we would not have found otherwise, that was right by the site of a free concert. Eboli is one of those surprisingly interesting towns you never heard of.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad. The colour scheme in the room was not exactly to our taste, but others may love it.

    Very nice staff. Clean room with good facilities, including block out blinds on windows. Handy location.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    2.5
    Fizemos uma viagem de bicicleta pela Itália e reservamos 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fizemos uma viagem de bicicleta pela Itália e reservamos 30 hoteis com bastante antecedência. Uma parte das reservas era em Junho e outra em Julho. Por um lapso nosso, reservamos para o mês errado, isso aconteceu também em outros hotéis com a mesma política. Os outros todos mudaram a data sem nenhuma taxa extra quando explicamos o que aconteceu. Além do mais entramos em contato assim que percebemos e faltava muito tempo para a data da hospedagem, mesmo assim cobraram 15 Euros a mais, sendo que o valor ficou em 75 Euros e não valeu. Pode-se dizer que um serviço é bom pela maneira com que lidam com as adversidades. Para nós foi uma péssima experiência.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    HOSPITALITY AND VERY NICE ROOM/VERY CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO TV PROGRAMS IN ENGLISH

    HOSPITALITY AND VERY NICE ROOM/VERY CLEAN

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was located in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was located in the center of the city. It was very clean and the staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not that easy to find

    Very nice staff and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location and very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Very warm, nice and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very warm, nice and helpful people.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, good recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great!

    Friendly staff, good recommendations Breakfast was fantastic. Great coffee. Made by the order

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.3
    Hot strong shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot strong shower

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    Central location, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Central location, very friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: