Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristallo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Milano 44, 23032 Bormio, Italy

#53 of 111 hotels in Bormio

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1388 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Staff always helpful and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues with any aspects of room or facilities. Beer could have been served in chilled glass in bar but that's a small thing.

    Staff always helpful and happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.3
    Great location & secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run like a military encampment. Staff were not helpful except on the last day at checkout she was excellent.

    Excellent Location. Free secure covered parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very kind and helpful, our stay was short but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the breakfast buffet, everything was good but the fruit juices were not very tasty: it seemed to me that they had an excess of sugar or something like that (especially ACE juice).

    The staff is very kind and helpful, our stay was short but pleasant. Every possible expectation was satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.1
    Nice, basic, well located hotel Bormio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was below the expectation and comfort in the room was quite limited.

    Easy arrival with available free park and shuttle available just in front to reach the ski resort.Nice to have an independent & dedicated balcony on your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was not always working as intended (possibly due to traffic), not a big fan of stuffed animals in the lobby Breakfast was good, but it could have used a bit more variety

    Helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast! Would recommend Didn't have the time to check the Spa area, but overall was an enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel requires a proper renovation/ upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Feeling more like old 2*-3* hotel. Our room was extra basic. Heating only during certain times resulted with pretty cold room. Blankets only, typical for sunny Italy, but hard to accept when freezing outside... Then forget about free parking during pick hours.

    Breakfast. View from 4th floor room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.9
    well placed for the town centre and skiing, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little noisy as it was above the restaurant - the scraping of wooden chairs on tiled floors is completely avoidable, we experienced noise from the room above also due to the chairs not being protected. Our room was also too hot overnight. information on skiing locations wasn't forthcoming which was a shame as the hotel is close to the shuttle bus to the ski resorts, we had to find this out for ourselves after a lengthy walk to the slopes the first day of our stay. as its primarily a ski resort at this time of year we expected more supporting information.

    The beds were very firm, for us after a days skiing we were delighted with that. The room was very spacious, the spa was perfect also for relaxing after a day on the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to all you need on ski resort holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the room with mini kitchen, but did not have even a kettle...Booking.com told me, that my room is with kitchen... One more problem, that it is prohibited to visit sauna for children under 16 years. I think children around 10-12 years old could visit together with parents, why not?

    Breakfast is really good and personal is so friendly! Cosy lounge and bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a kettle with tea and coffee. Hotels of this calibre usually provide this

    Loved everything about it though I would have really appreciated a kettle in our room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    7.1
    Disaster....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In detail... Never Again at this hotel! As if we paid a discounted price for a two day stay... Highlights of the room;- Two attic windows in the slanted roof facing the sky and mountain top. The one in the toilet had no blind and exposed. There is no a/c and the room was steaming hot in the morning... Night time was better but still it was extremely hot and we could not sleep well with the heat. The windows are in line with a restaurant chimney and the smell of food At some time enters the roof window.... We could not see the street or anything...just the sky. I suffer from allergies and i was gasping for breath all the time. The rooms are like a prison cell. Day two, it started raining and we had to close the slanting windows because water would flood the room. Day one, Decided to dine in the hotel a la Carte. We did not have a booking but Roberto quickly arranged us a table... We had garganelle with boar meat and a bord of dried meat cuts for starters Not bad... when the waiter picked up the plates insisted we re-use the knife for the second dish. For second we had orata, which was ok, and a veal fillet, very small and barbequed of very poor quality. The tried to order some side salads but were offered salads with the mains. The salads were terrible, just tasted and left. We were offered different deserts than those on the menu. We ordered an almond tart, which was like rock to eat... No expresso, we were asked to go to the bar... You have no idea what is a la carte dining... Breakfast was ok- nothing special! The cakes were not fresh, no assortment of fruits.

    Location and ease of finding the hotel Parking on site WIFi excellent Breakfast adequate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    A magnificent hotel in a superb village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe better coffee but that's being picky

    the breakfast was excellent, the room was fantastic and the staff were so helpful in everyway. could not fault the service and as I don't speak Italian they helped he so much when sorting out travel arrangements. The views from our room were stunning and the location was far better than I could have dreamed off. I will be telling my friends this is a must stay when visiting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.8
    Ask for a room not on the top floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top 4th floor room with opening skylights only. No windows for a view. A small room with no a/c and it was too warm until nighttime when it cooled off.

    The bed was comfortable and there was a good shower. Also plenty of storage even though the room was very small. The breakfast served was excellent with many good choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location with free outdoor parking (spots are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with free outdoor parking (spots are limited, when it's full you have to find a spot outside or pay for the garage). Staff is kind, attentive and very welcoming. Rooms are large and the bed is very comfortable, with extra covers and cushions in the cupboard. Tasty breakfast with vast choice of sweet and savory food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    7.9
    Good location on main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The heating in the hotel is not well regulated and cannot be adjusted in the room. We had to call to the reception and ask them to turn it on or off. It was very uncomfortably... Pillows are very hard, bed is not comfortable.

    Good location on main road. Close to the old town and restaurants. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    did not know room had 1 double bed and 2 single, booked two...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not know room had 1 double bed and 2 single, booked two rooms as I had the impression rooms had 1 double bed and so kids stayed in another room tried to get one room but receptionist would not accept.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing location with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much for breakfast

    Amazing location with beautiful views. Lovely staff. Nice rooms. Underground Parking is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal area for a short stay, the Salvio Pass was interesting if not a little scary at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice comfortable bar area to sit and chill out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really hot!

    Nice location in Bormio near to restaurants and shops. Great area to explore the mountains/Stelvio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine, but this is normal for Europe.

    Great accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant was excellent. Staff were super helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    Large appartment, clean, Nice weallness, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large appartment, clean, Nice weallness, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    5.8
    The lounge area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small bed smelled of urine.

    The lounge area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Gerne wieder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Partially limited breakfast options (cheese, sausages, egg) and queues for getting a coffee.

    Friendly staff, nice whirl pool and good rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    8.8
    very comfortable hotel close to the center and the skilifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no curtains in the room to block the light from the street ...

    very quiet room and parking on the spot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.8
    4 days Ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, near the town centre and 10min walking from the slopes. Great breakfast and nice small spa facilities on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel stupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel stupendo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location. Nice place. Close to passo stelvio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No heating until mid October and it was cold. Receptionist told us to use another blanket. Not very friendly approach.

    Nice clean accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    Classic design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Classic design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out time is 10.30am.

    Location is very nice. The hotel is in the city. Breakfast is perfect. Clear room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    The decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not of the same level all days

    The decoration

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for car can be a hassle.

    Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.5
    Very big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very big bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No attention at the terme wellness

    Tranquillity

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.8
    Location for stelvio pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall excellent comfort. great breakfast. superb room view from rear of hotel. perfect for travel on stelvio pass

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything . Stayed there with HP . Food was very good.Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    8.8
    Good location, very helpful and kind staff, really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, very helpful and kind staff, really good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    8.3
    I like the Room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was too late .i need 7.00am they start at 7.30

    I like the Room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    9.2
    The food wasn't great and the wait staff was inattentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food wasn't great and the wait staff was inattentive. Other than that it was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    10
    Well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location with fantastic facilities and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    8.3
    Bed was very nice, room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the inside of the hotel was dark.

    Bed was very nice, room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit limited

    Best location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    Very nice breakfast. Clean rooms, proper bathroom shower gels and shampoos

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee and tea facilities, otherwise i would have given 10/10

    Position was excellent Facilities are good Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    4.6
    Some staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were left with impression on line that we had to book two rooms for three people. We ended with 9 beds. Hotel refused to cancel room even though we had 6 beds in other room. Felt as though hotel was trying to economise where possible. Jacuzzi pressure was weak.

    Some staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    7.1
    Staff were good and the house red wine excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didnt enjoy the evening half board dinners. Decided to eat out several nights as the restaurants in town were excellent value and jolly tasty!

    Staff were good and the house red wine excellent!

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    5.8
    The scrambled egg at Breakfast time was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was not the best. Breakfast as ok but they couldn't cook the bacon fast enough to keep up with demand. The evening meal was not good. We ate out for the last three nights of our stay.

    The scrambled egg at Breakfast time was good.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    9.6
    Such a lovely place, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in the room and water with a meal should be free of charge in a 4 star hotel.

    Such a lovely place, very clean and comfortable.Based close to the slopes and town centre. Staff extremely friendly. SPA ( sauna, jacuzzi, steam room, Turkish bath )and outside car park free of charge. Will definitely come back there :))

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    10
    It was a pleasure to have such a competent and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to move away.....vacation was over

    It was a pleasure to have such a competent and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    10
    A very spacious twin room with excellent storage and large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very spacious twin room with excellent storage and large bathroom

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast can be better.

    Location.Very clean room. Nice spa.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    7.1
    Staff-really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed kitchen-

    Staff-really good

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: