Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mokinba Hotels Cristallo 3 stars

Via Scarlatti 22, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#348 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1491 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    The location is perfect next to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean even the floor. The smell in the cafeteria is disgusting. And the guy there was rude.

    The location is perfect next to the station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible...but mostly the boy at the help desk was very unkind very unfriendly . He should not be working in hospitality he does not have the personality type.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is small and slow. Outdated decor.

    Walking distance to Central train station. Can make your own pancakes and honey with honeycomb available (surprise!) for breakfast . Large room with balcony. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room you had to pay for tea. Really noisy at night with plumbing noises and other guest’s take ear plugs with you.

    It’s a great spot right near Milan central station. They checked us in early which was great after a flight from Australia that’s why the review is higher.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.0
    Satisfactory, but not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Small room. 2. I asked a room with a balcony, but was provided with a room without balcony. 3. Breakfast was not perfect. Boiled eggers were one day, on another day were not. 4. The Hotel has blocked money on banking card and didn'permit to use blocked money for payment. 5. Staff is not very friendly.

    1. Location near Milano Centrale railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    No soundproof or privacy means for this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No soundproof or privacy means for this hotel! If anybody talks in corridor or water flow in the pipes I could hear it easily at your room! That's caused I woke up in the early morning and can't sleep anymore or can't sleep in the afternoon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Its a basic but comfortable enough hotel, the soundproofing between rooms leaves a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The male receptionists on duty on 29th and 30th of March were arrogant and not at all customer friendly, it was offputting. Additionally, the bread ran out twice in a row at breakfast and wasn't brought from the kitchen even though we asked. There was only one member of staff on duty there and he was run off his feet, I would have liked wholegrain bread and cereal and some yoghurt with more fruit. The choices were not particularly healthy and I felt bloated after a few days of eating like that. the coffee was good though

    The beds and the room was quite big and clean, cleaners were efficient and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not flexible. Light isn’t working and receiption refused to changed a room for me. Ventilation fan in the toilet is not working at night

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.3
    DO NOT STAY -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a horrible experience at this hotel. When I arrived home to my room that evening I found an employee of the hotel in my room without my permission. Also my boyfriend arrived that morning and was not allowed to come up to my room to see me and even to help me pack. The staff was rude and the fact they were in my room without my knowledge or permission totally weirded me out and was really unexceptable. Very rude also to my boyfriend when he arrived, if I rent a room I should be able to have who ever I want join me in the room. Shower was like a slow drip, barely worked, bed uncomfortable. DO NOT STAY

    The sheets were okay...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Very good place, close to central rail station, near Metro,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is terrible, could be better. Very poor sound isolation, you can hear how your neighbors go to toilet. In the early morning big noise from outside couldn't sleep from 6 a.m.

    Very good place, close to central rail station, near Metro, few restaurants..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice and clean and it is swon that the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. No croissant and small choise of juices

    The room was nice and clean and it is swon that the housekeeping staff take care of customerz with attention to details (bottle of water in the room, candies)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Extremely disappointed and stolen from.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff aloof and rather surly on arrival. Told me three times whilst checking in that, 'There is no breakfast with this booking.' I said that I was fine with that, to which the reply was, 'You can't go and eat breakfast.' I wasn't sure what this was about but it made us uncomfortable. Our room had a bright blue fluorescent hotel sign directly outside our window. On the Sunday night it sounded as if a full blown party was happening in the hotel. A group of people running between rooms on our floor and the floor above, arguing loudly and smoking in the corridors. This ended around 1.30 in the morning. On checking out, the member of staff on the desk demanded 32 Euros for 'City taxes' which I said I believed were part of the charges we paid in advance (it was). She said it wasn't and that I had to pay. When I offered my card as I had few Euros left she said taxes had to be cash. Luckily, we had kept back 50 euros to pay for the coach to the airport and some breakfast. I have booked many hotels through your site, over many years, with no problems whatsoever. I never thought I'd be writing a negative review or be scammed. Extremely disappointed.

    The location. The room was clean and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold room. very noisly aircondition with not enough heating. the water pressure noise from bathroom incredible high. not easy to sleep under theese conditions. slow and old elevators.

    location is very good. Close to man train station and buses to airports. Breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.3
    in the morning there was one woman who is not despot and not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the morning there was one woman who is not despot and not friendly. she has to be more polite to ask for if someone has been taken one water or Coca-Cola. I think that She thinks that particular person are welcome and another not. She has to think that her money to pay her it is of money that we have paid for her service because we work hard to have money and pay for good service. The second point the bathroom is bad and in the evening someone was noises. I am going to there if it has changed. I would like to ask for a booking company to control the hotel to do not have surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    No air conditioning, cigarettes smell; close to train station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could smell smoke on the floor; the smell inside the room of old staff; no air conditioning working, we had window open

    Close to the train station; good restaurants around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    Destination for central station.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Light in the room is very light I can't see my clothes. Bad shower bath the water spreed on the floor when you take shower .

    Destination for central station. Women in the reception and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Good quiet great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my toilette space was really tiny and the wc was in an absolutely crazy, dangerous, uncomfortable and wrong position. Literally attached to the bidè! Anyway apart from that all was ok

    Good clean quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable hotel in a convenient location for central Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room needs brightening, the bath enamel was chipped, the wifi was slow, we couldn’t find controls for the heating, the guest directory was short on information

    Close to the Central station, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked Mokinba Hotel Cristallo Milan through Booking.com; this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It is not a three star hotel it completely fails on that point. The only positive was the nice young man who helped take my luggage up to the eith floor and he then served breakfast. And our transfer was good. What was wrong with it? Firstly we arrived early but was told by our receptionist that the booking had not been confirmed; I stated it had been and had an e-mail to show this. The receptionist stated that our credit card had not been confirmed; again I stated it had been. My credit card had been working correctly that morning. You need a credit/debit card to confirm and receive your confirmation e-mail. Finally the receptionist stated we had a room. As our room wasn’t ready so we stayed in the reception area, (my husband and daughter went off to find refreshments). During this time I checked on the booking.com website we did have confirmation. However I noted the price of the rooms had increased for fresh bookings. I also over heard the receptionist state the same to another family about confirmation. Very strange and not reassuring. Please note here the credit card used to secure the room was the credit card used to pay for the room. Please note the reception area was dirty and needed a complete refurb The price charged for one night was 190 euros when I queried this price with the receptionist I was told Formula one was in town and there were limited hotels and rooms which had dictated the price. The price charged was over the top for the quality and star of the room. I was then informed our room was ready; the room was on the eighth floor and I would have to use a set of stairs between floors seven and eight. What a nightmare I found we had to go through a fire exit door onto an external metal fire escape (Big drop down). Then across the fire escape through a door which led onto a spiral stair case and then up to the eighth floor.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Staff walked into the room unannounced three times during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff walked into the room unannounced three times during the 1 night stay. Walls were paper thin. We could hear the whole conversation of the room next to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Reasonably priced hotel near the central rail station. Not perfect but good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older hotel, past it's prime but it was well maintained. Hard to compare European hotels to American Hotels. Rooms are smaller, beds are different. I was on the 8th floor- to get there take the elevator to the 7th and then walk up one flight of stairs.

    Close to the Central Train Station. Prices were reasonable compared to other hotels for the weekend I was there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Really nothing the staff is very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff take from us Money for early check in and the toom already ready The bed was broken and they told us we don’t have any more and almost the rooms empty

    Really nothing the staff is very poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Bad Experience, total ripp off. Expensive hotel with rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the staff were rude, not willing to help and not welcoming. Specially the two lady receptionist were very rude. 2) we checked in at 11pm,we were asked to keep our passports at the reception for the night for updating their records, no idea why they need to do that they can just take a scan of the passports and givr it back at the same time. 3) they have the smallest lift in the world! 4) they have the smallest WC in the world! Hard to fit in the WC. 5) we asked them to call us a taxi to get to the Linate Airport which is 20mins away, they offered us their own transportation service and told us that it would cost 45 euros and that it is cheaper than getting a taxi, however,i did not accept their offer and instead ordered a taxi and it costed me only 18 euros!!!!!! 6) they do not give an ironing machine,i askef for one they told me to use their laundry service which is very expensive.

    Near to the central station, nothing except for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.5
    SHOCKING , RUDE STAFF , THE ROOM WAS A CESSPIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude , we had booked a triple rooom but they put us in a double room with a fold down bed they went off on one when we complained The elevator only went to the 7th floor then we had to carry our bags up to the 8th floor. If you are not down for breakfast in the first 30 minutes then don't bother as they don't replaced the food , the breakfast facilities are shocking AVOID THIS HOTEL We sent photos to booking.com and they gave us a refund , I think that tells you all you need to know

    Leaving the cesspit of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Some of front desk are helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thanks you to invited me for feedback which I like to report . I have written to them today asking for refund for the double billing. If they are not coming back with their investigation I am afraid I will have to write negative on the honesty of the front desk. When I check in on 31/8, the receptionist ask me to produce my credit card for verification. As I keep my card separately in my luggage and being tired of the trip I told him that I don't have it with me but I have the booking confirmation in my Ipad and proceed to show him. He flatly refused saying that unless I produce my credit card that I used for booking, he will not allow me to check in. Worst still he said that they too have the copy of the booking confirmation. Eager to get a room to relief myself, I ask him if I can pay them in cash of Euro 220.00. without hesitation , he agreed. I then ask him if he can provide me with a receipt and he told me that the amount paid is written in my booking confirmation slip and produce to show me. I then ask him how about my payment made through credit card at time of booking, he replied that they will reverse the charge back to the card. As mentioned, being tired and wanting to relief myself, I ask him for the key which he gladly give it to me. Yesterday , I received my card statement showing amount of E$220.00 being charge to my card on 31/8/2017, the day I checked into the hotel. I hope you can assist me to speak to the management and get my refund. I am pretty sure they have the surveillance camera to check it

    Some of front desk are helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    When checking in the water in the frigerator is free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell bad. The next day changed to a room Heard the sound of flushing toilet. When asked the central train location ? The lady receiption without wearing a bra replied Do you speak English ? I said I came from America.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound isolation is completely absent.

    Perfect location for weekend trip. Shop near by the hotel. Very close to the Milano Central train stataion. Can get the hotel by walk very easy. Is very clean and staff is nice and with a good english proficiency , the rooms are of acceptable quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    The location was close to central station and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff collects passports upon check-in and doesn't return it immediately - only after you go to the room and come back down. I don't really understand why they keep it. Other hotels get a copy immediately. It's a good idea to have a copy of your own just in case.

    The location was close to central station and restaurants. Easy to locate. Room and beds were comfy and spacious enough. They have storage room for you to leave your bags when checking out which is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place, good value for money, super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud neighbors and poor sound isolation. Constant sound of water running.

    The bed was huge. Room was comfortable. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Location near to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not really friendly and the deposit luggage not safe, there is no label. The room we order was no smoking room but we got smoking room.

    Location near to the station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Good overall
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if they can provide kettle in the room.

    friendly staff,good sized clean room,very near Milan centrale station,had good choice of food options around with reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Noisy air conditioners and bad attitude staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The guy in the reception had too much attitude. a. He kept my passport to himself for nearly 2 hours which was suspicious for me, as none have done that before. b. He didn't let my friend, who came to show me around Milan, to come along with me to the room (on my return trip I chose another hotel and they were surprised to hear me ask whether I can take my friend along with me to the room). 2. Noisy air conditioners , I was initially given a small room with really noisy air conditioners and when I asked about it, they gave me a bigger room but still it was noisy. 3. They dont have plug points for European pins and when I asked the receptionist for a adapter, he said he don't have any left and if I need it , go and buy one from the shop ahead, I requested him to check once again and he said no, so I went and bought an adapter for 7 euros and then when I came back to my room a technician came to check the noise of the air conditioner and he told he have few adapters along with him.

    Location. Close to Milan Central Station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Well, I am not satisfied but not frustrated as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not helpful, could not answer basic questions, for instance info about public transportation, how to get to certain district and etc.

    The room was too small, but still comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Not quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed occurred to be two beds that slide all the time, the bathroom is oddly designed, like the towel dryer is in the opposite side from the shower, etc. There are no enough shelfs in the shower. There were no enough bikes to take - like one bike left for entire hotel? The coffee is the absolute shame. The flies are flying above the breakfast - disgusting. The hotel's shuttle to the airport is 110 euros (or "how much you want to pay?"). The sound isolation is completely absent - I could hear the elevator from the fatherst end of the floor. No shelves in the closet. Still didn't returned 100 euro.

    Clean sheets, lots of hangers in the closet, nice mirror, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed to me the air conditioner in my room didn't work that well but it was sufficient

    It was quite and clean I was traveling to a new spot every day and was nice to come back to a clean and quite room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Average Place but it could be of some value for the money with a nice rate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lack of working AC and the old elevator may be a bit annoying sometimes. For business travelers used to pay for the service with credit card please bare in mind you shall have to pay the turist tax in cash, which is also quite annoying as you might have to incur in some extra taxes from your bank.

    With central location, this property can be easily accessed. The staff is nice and with a good english proficiency , the rooms are of acceptable quality. The breakfast is quite reasonable. The internet is quite good comparing to most of the hotels. . I believe that for the right rate this hotel can provide some value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel ever I visited in my 30 years traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in hotel was not likeable. The room and staff and services except the location.

    I like nothing because there was no air condition in room and beds were not compfortable at all room was like a grave. The staff was rude and unprofessional, they were trained only to grab money and money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    I am the third time in hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy room!

    I am the third time in hotel. It is surprisizing that is very noisy in the room amid airconditioning systems in hotel! It should be solved!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.2
    Too expensive for this quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First, I made a reservation for five nights, then had to change it for four nights. They made the changes, no problem, very nice of them. After staying 4 nights, during check out, I find out that I have to pay the city tax (which is 4 euros per night) for 5 nights. When I ask why I have to pay for an extra day, I get the reply that the reservation was made for 5 nights. Yeah great, they will give away my room and bag in double tax for one night. And oh, the tax is not payable by credit card and only cash, which is strange since in my last visit to Milan, the hotel I stayed at (Fenice) had no problems including it into the total. Hence this is the kind of measly business which runs after your 4 euros. Never would recommend the hotel, the claustrophobic breakfast hall or the rooms which are slightly more sizable than a phone booth.

    Location is fine, within walking distance to the central station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is a bit too quite at night. and you can hear the noise from other rooms.

    Location is really near main station (7-8 minutes walk) there is a good supermarket beside the hotel. Also near a main shopping street "Corso Buenos Aires" (5 minutes walk) The room is bigger than expected too which was a good surprise to me :) The staff is friendly and speaks English. I would recommend it and would go again when visiting Milan.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.4
    ,Terrible, but cheap and near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel inside looks very careless. Elevator is very small and is scratched inside. Walls are so thin, so you can hear every word, your neighbors talk. Rosettes are very thin, so I wasn't able to charge my notebook and use the hairdryer.

    Near to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.3
    Budget Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink tends to clog and was kind of disturbing. It was also disturbing to find the room window locked down behind iron doors but not much to worry about.

    Rooms were fine for the budget price. Distance wasn't too far. Given the highly shaky price of product cost during our stay in Italy, we had coke varying from 0.34€ to 5.50€ price range, it was blessing to have a mini mart so close nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    The weather didn't encourage outdoor sightseeing so that was disappointing. However it was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was cramped. This seems to be feature in accommodations in Italy. Don't drop the soap!

    The proximity to the train station and city center, which were within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Good price, clean room, and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size varies depending on room, it can be small or big, and it doesnt really have a logic following the size of the room

    Quiet room, clean, good service ant the front desk, they speak several languages. Wifi OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    not so bad for a budget hotel.. but i could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was on 8th floor and lift arrive only until 7th.. and I did liked how pillows smells.. but the rest was ok.

    i really liked the location and the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room was looking into a small area and there was so much noise coming from this small area in which air conditions were.

    Good breakfast.kind staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.3
    Crazy terrible customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the unprofessional staff, they keep my passport until the next day, I went out for shopping after I took the train to the shopping center, I found out my passport was not there, then I need to spend another one hour to go back to the hotel and get the passport from them, Thatz crazy! Never see hotel like this before. Wasting too much my time! And the receptionist never apologized. I will not go stay there again, pass it's not clean at all! The elevator sucks, takes forever to go up.

    I only like the location and the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Need to be very ambulant and no fear of heights...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    19 steps from 7th ( end of elevator ) to 8 th floor.. No bar service - twice. Shower head too low for tall people and bath / shower uincomfortable NO English language TV station

    Large bedroom with one double bed and floor to ceiling glazed doors

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Tiny shower. But good location for travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable. The shower did not drain properly and could easily flood. The shower was TINY.

    The 24 hour reception check in was what we needed. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    2.5
    Terrible. Just terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not deserve a 2.5, but that's as low as I could go, which explains why k was tricked into booking a room here. Pretty much everything was terrible from the front desk service to the room. The staff was rude, the bathroom smelled, the light in the bathroom flickered like we were in the shining. The room wasn't worth the 70euros, let alone the additional 70euros I paid for an additional extra reservation made through a glitch in the booking.com system, for which neither the hotel nor booking.com would refund me, despite the fact that I called to correct the problem within 5 minutes of realizing this had happened. I'm disputing the transaction and would never ever return.

    The proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location but too much noise in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's fanners were too much moisy. Unfortunately it is not possible to not hear these sounds at room. It was very uncomfortable

    location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    great staff, not the most modern hotel, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is not the most modern hotel you can find in Milan, but the staff is great and do his job at their best

    the staff is extremely helpful, great location if you think to take any train from Central Station in Milan

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    The service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't borrow wine glasses in the afternoon or buy large bottles of water in the reception during midnight time. We were directed to use the plastic glasses in the toilet and take the small still bottles of water in the mini bar.

    Clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of one double bed (150-180 cm) or two single beds (90-120 cm) we got only one single bed (ca. 120 cm) for two persons. Staff told us that hotel is fully booked and that we should come earlier and that we will pay same price (only discount which can be provided was city tax - 8 EUR). Next day was present manager and apologize for any inconvenience and we paid as for budget room instead of double bed / two single beds room. Wifi didn´t work in the room.

    Close to central station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water. No electronic door locks. Have to leave the keys at the reception before going out. No door latches from inside in the room. Clogged drain in the tub. A very very tiny lift.

    Friendly lady at the reception. We were given a spacious suite which we liked a lot. Toilet supplies were in abundance. Everything was very clean. Good luggage room. Free candy at the reception as well as in the room which were kept at the side tables as welcome candies.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    A OK choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood doesn't seem that safe at night. And it is quite noisy all day.

    The hotel is in walking distance (10mins) to the central station. Several good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lino in the room was not cleaned properly.

    The hotel is very close to Milan Central Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for travelers, and close to metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are very old and outdated while some are newer.

    Great location, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Cleaness, and the arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,all things is very perfect

    Cleaness, and the arrangement

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Priceworthy, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit shocked reading all the reviews. But my experience was good.

    Can recomend for a night or two. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    1 star max .Staff, location ok:)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation was made after second world war:))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Close to the Statione Centrale and busses to the airports.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf defelayed in give service

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    After taking shower floor is always wet, a lot of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After taking shower floor is always wet, a lot of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    DEAR SIR ALL THINGS ARE GOOD BUT STAFF BEHAVE NOT GOOD
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF ON DESCK

    DEAR SIR ALL THINGS ARE GOOD BUT STAFF BEHAVE NOT GOOD

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    It’s good for one day stay in Milan ,It’s just 5’m walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s good for one day stay in Milan ,It’s just 5’m walk to central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    It was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not international taste

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    It was good except front desk staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front dest staff needs more training to deal with customers. The front dest girl was rough in her behavior.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    2.5
    Very bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Location (close to train station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (close to train station)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and clean, everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comment for the management: carpeted platform for the luggage at the entrance does not serve at all

    Comfy and clean, everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.9
    No wi fi in the room....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So poor wi fi in the room and in the night not have good conection and stop working always.

    It was so dark area and so poor wi fi in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was facing the back alley. So we could here trash being dumped at night.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.8
    Bathroom noise, windows were making noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom noise, windows were making noise. Bad smell within the room, bathroom. Do not recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mokinba Hotels Cristallo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: