Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristallo 4 stars

Hauptstrasse 31, 39029 Solda, Italy

#3 of 29 hotels in Solda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This paradise is too far from our home..:-)

    Everything was perfect - room, location, staff attitude, kitchen..(long long list :-)). Special thanks to Philipp and Vanessa! We felt ourselves like old friends of the family. We hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but lovely

    Amazing hotel, great pool and food (evening meal and breakfast). Would love to have stayed for longer. Garage parking. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was seriously nothing to not like.

    Where to start... This is the best hotel I ever stayed at. The staff is exceptionally friendly and personal and provide outstanding service. The food was so good and plentiful! The room was clean and quiet, the location perfect and the (new) wellness area better than some professional spas I've been.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The location was superb, the facilities and food were excellent and the owners and staff were so helpful. Probably the friendliest hotel we've ever stayed in, in an area with plenty to do.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owner of this property is super nice, offer great tips to travel, and free gifts. Event though this hotel may not look very trendy, it's cosy, and I like the wall paintings and interior decoration of this hotel a lot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely clean hotel. We were given garage parking for our motorbikes. Excellent Half board evening meal and breakfast. Good selection of Single Malt whisky's

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be more modern and cozy.

    The room was very clean, the staff was really helpful and the spa was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Great location, nice view. Nice bar and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plastic laundry bag in the room was the only thing missing.

    Very bike friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    niets

    alles was perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing. but a few things we might want to know before we go: Wifi is free, without passwords, despite that some old reviews say that it is for a charge. Whirl pool, on the other hand, is not free, but that doesnt really matter because there is a bath tab of about the same side in each room.

    Everything. Food, room, sauna, swimming pool, price, stuff...

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you want to expierience a good hiking or bike holiday in Solda this is the hotel you should stay at. The staff and the owners are very friendly and helpful and speak english very well. Breakfest and dinner had a really high quality. The room I got was nice, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel arranges guided hiking tours a few times a week. I went on one and it was really good. Should you need to use public transport the bus stopps right outside the hotel which is very convinient.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On our recent trip to the Austrian GP we were lucky to stay in some great hotels, however this one was definitely a little gem of a find. A family run hotel, in a great location with a priority for excellent customer service and for attention to detail with everything from service, bedrooms, bar and the restaurant, nothing was too much trouble. We had an issue with our car on the journey to the Stelvio pass, not far from the hotel and the owner/manager was extremely helpful, loaning us equipment and the use of his garage to do some running repairs. We enjoyed a fabulous 5 course meal and great a glass of wine or two, sadly we did not get the time to make the most of the rest of the facilities. Would definitely recommend this hotel for either summer or winter visits. Hopefully we will return one year to enjoy the rest of the facilities, maybe on a skiing trip.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent hotel to stay at. The food was really fantastic. The hotel owners and staff were very helpful and kind. We enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad WiFi

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and exellent service

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel and extremely good service. From hotel services to helping out booking mountain guides!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: