Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sport & Wellness Hotel Cristallo 3 stars

Via De Vettorazzi 2, 38056 Levico Terme, Italy

#10 of 25 hotels in Levico Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is on the northern edge of this small town and you have to climb the hill to get to it.

    They're in the process of renovating the entire hotel. They'd already completed renovation of the dining area (where the large, sumptuous breakfast if found) since I was there 2 years ago, and the room they gave me, also recently renovated, was wonderful. It gave me design ideas for my own renovations. Bonus: since they were in the middle of a renovation, they upgraded my room at no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was cramped and not very well equipped. The shower was tiny, couldn't swing my arms, let alone a cat.

    The underground garage and facilities. The bar area is very pleasant as is the outside seating area. The underground treatment area and excellent massage. Managed to watch the Moto GP in the lounge area so that was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although a nice pool, it is too small to serve main hotel and annexes. There was a constant line of newcomers arriving poolside unable to find loungers/chairs or even stools available. For families it was particularly difficult and there was a mad dash when one became available. Inexplicable additions to the bill under extras and tried to charge 50 euros for the use of two pool towels before I had to point out it was a holding deposit and still a struggle to have it removed.

    Beautiful little town of Levico Terme with many art/music events going on. The hotel was newly refurbished but we were appointed in an annex (which we were unaware of) five minutes down the hill. Not so much of a problem but there was a walk to breakfast and to the pool every time. The annex is deserted without the main hotel facilities. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of fresh produce.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were rather small, our bathroom was really small. In the walls surrounding our room were some pipes and everytime someone upstairs took a shower or went to the toilet we could hear the water rinning through the pipes really loudly - it was a bit annoying.

    Really good breakfast with everything you need and want. The staff was very nice and friendly and parking was easy and big enough. The terrace and pool were nice and it was well-located for our needs. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is limited capacity (I estimate 100mb). Some problems with not clean dishes in the restaurant.

    Breakfast is outstanding Place is uniquely organized and feels homey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I didn't like, but it would be nice to have coffee and tea in the rooms! :)

    Breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful and kind, the beds were comfortable. We didn't get a chance to check out the spa facilities unfortunately!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked this hotel based on the photos but were put in the hotel Aaritz, which is a separate hotel. It was comfortable and clean but it hadn't been newly done up as the hotel Cristallo so we were a little disappointed by this.

    We had a lovely stay. Good location for a walking holiday - easy access to lots of walking routes and the maps were useful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little dated

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the fact that i was in the depandance was horrible. the depandance was actually another hotel which had standards far away from the hotel building

    the hotel was very good and reflects my ratings

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel can cater for a lot of people and the facilities such as the Gym and sauna can become very crowded. There is very little parking space which may mean parking off site as we had to. The hotel is a MoHo registered hotel which means it has a lot of bikers who like to head out early so don't expect a "lay in"!

    The bedroom was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and curtious.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything...Clean,large, upgraded two of 5 rooms for free,Nice viewing lounge. Meal was lovely and reasonably priced.Breakfast was everything a continental breakfast should be --and a bit more.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was terrible and barely worked for the entire week. The room we had had an old hairdryer type thing that was inconvenient to use but I imagine the newly renovated rooms will have modern hair dryers

    The beautiful garden and the spa and sauna facilities were gorgeous and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited but adequate breakfast choices.

    Staff friendly. Very accommodating when reducing stay from 4 to 3 nights (my error in booking) & not incurring charge. Sauna & Gym a nice bonus & plenty of facilities for cyclists. Lovely surroundings to enjoy a well deserved beer following a day in the saddle.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely bad experience, worst of 11 hotels we used along the route. Booking was not as wished, no airconditioning, no internet... Very bas overall

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fan and no airco and a small room with high temperatures.

    The garage facilities! The high level of attention to detail for active visitors. No extra charge for that. Breakfast was very good. Nice snacks in the afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well furnished rooms and wellness facilities were excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    airco not functionning properly. not sufficient room in the car park (for a car :-)). Lack of smiling faces at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    sauna

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited free wifi only a few minutes per hour.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. View from my room was spectacular.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: