Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristallo Brescia 3 stars

Viale Stazione 12A, 25122 Brescia, Italy

#22 of 33 hotels in Brescia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1039 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing with not much choice.

    For Mille Miglia week it was a good place to stay close to Metro which take you to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not me,I was quite satisfied, but if you want to see Brescia, it's a long way from the centre.

    All I wanted was a convenient overnight near the station, arrived late, left early. Totally adequate, not fancy, modest price, exactly what I wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the morning - the housekeeping staff continuously slamming doors woke us at 8am The decor was rather uninspiring and dull

    Location - close to the station and to the town Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the breakfast supply some milk and eggs will be good. A little be noisy outside, cause of the train station.

    Because of the group of students , we were changed to the B&B of the hotel, which 2 mins by walk from the hotel. The B&B was good, big size of the room, warm and the building with elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first, they withdrew money 2 times. I wrote them and waited for answer 1 week. Smbd, who answered me, didnt speak english well, like from primary school. I reminded them few times and after writing to booking techsupport, i received correct answer that they will make a refund. 2nd: it was a little bit cold in the room in early march. 3rd: its seen that furniture is old. And the last: i asked them about parking but was ignored. They havent free parking place so information from booking.com was false. Actually there is a place for 4 small cars direct under the entry to hotel and i were lucky: 1 place wasn't busy and i left my car there until 19.30 in saturday. After that time and in sunday parking is free in city.

    Friendly staff. Very nice buffet table breakfast. Clean room. Convenient place: its near the center for good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great price/quality relation, rooms were clean and personnel was very welcoming. Parking outside the hotel costs 7 euro. Very close to the old town - only 10 min on foot and literally one min to one of the best restaurants in town "Trattoria Buca". Breakfast was simple but good for the price we paid. Overall, a great hotel for one night if you are traveling!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible and kept dropping out, this could be because our room was at the very back of the hotel. We were woken up early by some very noisy builders renovating the rooms across the hall.

    Good location next to the train station and a shopping centre. Comfortable clean room. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - First room was with the window just opposite to railroad so there was not just noisy -- there was DEAFENINGLY when the train stops. As well, air condition was out of function. We were ready to leave immediately even despite cancellation fee. But other room we were moved to -- thank to Booking.com support, as the personnel initially rejected due to lacking of spare rooms -- was with court view, quiet enough and with working air condition. - no elevator - breakfast is middling (thus, typically for standard Italian hotel)

    + situated very close to the train station and not far from the city center + relatively inexpensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a modest hotel which offers everything you need for a short stay and is excellent value, as well as very conveniently located near the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom, staff doesn't speak english well, they were rather reluctant to help and answer questions

    Quite good breakfast, clean apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator ! and unfortunately the city wasn't a very interesting tourist attraction.

    Very friendly staff. We only stayed one night on our way to a further destination but the receptionist was extremely nice and gave us a map of the city and told us where to go and what to see. The breakfast was not too bad and overall our stay was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom has a definite smell of drains and the shower needs a good scrub to remove mould. The bathroom .. no window .. needs an extractor fan.

    Nice feel to this place. An albergo I think rather than a hotel. Family run … very nice people. Great location for train travellers. Wifi good, but need to reconnect frequently. Breakfast very reasonably priced, not quite to my taste, but very good for Italian people. Good Italian trattoria nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood can be dangerous at night - strange people around as it's very near to train station. Coffee included in breakfast price could be better.

    Very near train station. Market, bus stop and information for tourists just next to the hotel. Staff really nice and helpful. WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located close to the "centro" (downtown), but not in the safest neighbourhood. A woman should not walk around this area (near the train station) alone at night, which makes the exploration of the rest of town difficult at late hours (or even just to enjoy a cocktail in a bar).

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff at reception is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was supposed to have an early check in, when we arrived at 12-45pm we were told we could not check in until 14-00pm, I showed them booking.coms email and pointed out the early check in listed, to be told no early check in.

    It was close to the station..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seen better days. 2 stars quality at best. Small room. Located in city center so could be noisy. Still good value for money. Ok for short stay

    English speaking receptionists (not very common in Italy). Next to train and metro stations. Reception opened 24 hours. Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfectly fine budget accommodations.

    Easy walk from station and not too far from center. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, air conditioning a necessity given the heat wave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was misunderstanding between hotel and booking. We've booked a room with breakfast, but in the reception we were told that breakfast was excluded and booking rates wasn't valid. Anyway during check out we got receipt for room and breakfast. As far as I see now it is corrected.... Sometimes there was buzzing sound from electrical socket which was just above the head... Very ugly bathroom, it needs a renovation.

    Close to train station and city center. It was very easy to find it. Twin rooms has interesting interior idea. Hotel provided a free map.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at night the neighborhood as a little noisy

    the breakfast was good (excellent hot chocolate) and the reception was fine. The room was quite big and although near to the train station there as no noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small I couldn't reach my feet without hitting my head(In the shower), which I did twice before giving up. Left a message for a late entrance and a late check-out, I had no response from them so I thought it was accepted but I was kicked out of my room even before the real check-out time.

    Bed was comfortable and sheets were changed everyday. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger. Would be nice to have BBC station on TV.

    Close to train station. Clean. Friendly staff. Great coffee, order it, not from the machine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad experience. A transit hotel. Not more than 2* Installation old cracked walls, very cold in the room. Noise both inside and outside the hotel. The windows doesn't close very good.

    Helpful staff, but they doesn't spoke english.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this accommodation! The room was more comfortable than I expected. I booked a single room and I had such a huge bed just for myself. The hotel staff was great, everyone is friendly and also the breakfast that is included, was awesome. Really enjoyed having a fresh nice coffee and good breakfast :). Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room Was Small and out of Date.

    Honestly the place Overall is Nice. the People Who Ran the Place We're all Family and they Were Great in Making us Feel Accommodated,I'll Admit I was Nervous when I Saw the Room In that It Was In Need Of Some Serious Updating , But take that at Face Value . The Bed Was Seriously the Best Bed I have ever Slept in , and I Spent $4000 on Mine at Home. That Being Said I'm on Vacation People I'm really only in that Room to Sleep Anyways thus They Nailed The Important Part. The common Rooms Were Cosy , the Coffee Was Excellent and The Breakfast Was Filling. Above All my Experience was Pleasant and My Vacation Was Made Great By The Warming Hospitality waking up Every Morning and Evening when Returning back to Our Bungalow. !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As anywhere close to the train station there are a lot of suspicious persons around but it’s not fault of hotel of course.

    Hotel is located very close to train station, all sightseeing objects of Brescia are less than 15 minutes walk. Very friendly staff, they speak English. Very clean everywhere. Good breakfast and Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had breakfast included but because I had to leave early, they said the couldn´t give me anything small packed in a small bag to take away.

    Very close to the station and the centre. Very clean and modern. The staff was friendly, willing to give me a map

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To small room, very small shower, to close to the train station - very noisy. No place to park the car - but thanks to the receptionist we could park on the entrance to the hotel :)

    Close to the city center, good bed, very kind receptionist :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in room. Heating, waterpipes? Noise from suitcase wheels in corridor: no carpet.

    It was possibile to have breakfast very early. Staff very helpful. Close to bus and train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please, describe you location a little bit better. I spent more time to find the hotel, than I expected, though it's close to the railway station

    I liked the staff. The were very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell: it was obvious that previous guests were smoking in the room. Because of the smell, we've placed coverlets in the closet and opened the window for all night, but it barely helped. Noise: it was impossible to get rest - seemed like you are sleeping in the train station. Surely, it's not a 5 stars hotel, but the basic things should be cared about. I am sure, you can do better:)

    Location: close to the train station. Breakfast: sufficient and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap breakfast with mainly synthetic ingredients. WIFI poor and intermittent.

    Despite request for quiet room shared it with loud and intermittent police generator. No double bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good budget choice if you have to stay overnight in brescia and travel on from there. right by the railway station and 10 minutes by foot to the centre of town. decent wifi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise insulation was bad done (not the same in the room of our friends).

    Very clean. The room is quite comfortable for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, clean but very basic.

    Reception very good with information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking .Parking at the station .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath room is too small

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light at bathroom

    Nice staff And confortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. That is crazy how many black people are there.

    The staff was kind!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms very tired

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Good breakfast, clean and quiet room, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Central location, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice continental breakfast. Very near the train and coach stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Friendly staff, breakfast was very good and plenty of choice, very clean, relaxed and simple atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy (thin walls)

    very tasty breakfasts :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of discomfort with pillow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is bad

    hotel near railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient parking places.

    Very good conditions, polite and helpful staff, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy hotel because of the railway station just in front of the windows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working good...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection really slow!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great locations, good facilities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest uncomfortable rooms, bad breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast for just 3 euros Reception open 24hrs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being near the station the area was a little rundown, but seemed to be safe.

    The fact that it is very close to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand made coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could be more diverse

    all ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room without wifi.

    Near train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was fairly small and severely lacked electrical sockets

    Breakfast is outstanding (for Italy)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, cosy, really comfortable, in front of the station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over warmed!

    Staff nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just a few steps from the train station and in a walking distance from the city centre. Clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cabin

    Close to railway and bus stations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasent smell in the room, loudly people in the corridor even at night

    Nice stuff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad hotel soundproofing, too much noisy

    Very friendly and helpful stuff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to reception may affect older people or people with a disability.

    Good value for money. Situated beside Bus & Train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and announcement from the bus terminal

    Close to the station, enough breakfast, friendly staff, huge supermarket located behind the street

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one rubbish bin and very small extra shelf in bathroom would be handy

    Good breakfast, room very clean with comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean,nice stuff,good location,good wifi!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dripping ac unit, which became a river

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work

    Location, excellent customer service

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cristallo Brescia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: