Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cristal Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Roma 477 a/d, Ruggero Settimo, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#48 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1128 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing i did not like. Very good hotel.

    The hotel was perfectly located, the room was very large and comfortable, the hotel itself was very clean and modern, the breakfast very decent and varied. Staff very polite and professional. Also very cheap and well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location & clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some days the WiFi was not working. No view from my room (it was looking to some old balconies, not really a nice view).

    Perfect location, right in the city centre (although I prefer the historic center /centro storico part of the city). Rooms were clean. There is also a small meeting room you can use (it's free for the first hour). All staff were English speakers and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest they fit larger TV's in the rooms. Minimum 32"

    Breakfast was excellent. Hotel in the main centre. Walking distance to all main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Functional Staff very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 20 minute walk to the center of the historic area and 40 minutes from the farthest end. Taxis back are 20 euros so expensive. Lots of other hotels closer but not sure of Value And cleanliness per this one. Parking closed on Sunday so you need to find your own space which while free on Sunday can be tricky to find.

    Rooms were clean and serviced well. Breakfast was ample with a good variety. Close to the shopping district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    clean air condition rooms in an ideal location very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean air condition rooms in an ideal location very close to piazza Politeamo, city centre, restaurants/ bars and tour buses with very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good! 24 hours front desk is the best. Room is nice with one single bed, one desk, one closet. Free two bottles of water and breakfast was good. Price was 73 euro one night. Worth the value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room (n°510) was absolutely horrible and claustrophobic. I couldn't open the window since the resonating noise of the air conditioners drove me crazy. This aspect ruined my stay.

    Good location in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Hotel was very clean with fresh towels eveyday, i found the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean with fresh towels eveyday, i found the hotel quiet in the four nights we stayed. The hotel is in walking distance to most of the monuments. Near to lots of restaurants which are very reasonably priced. Breakfast was continental, with a choice of both mixed sweet and savoury including bacon and scrambled egg if you like sonething hot. I cant really fault this hotel at all great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Very Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated compared to other 4 star hotels, pillows were thin an you could feel the odd spring through your mattress. Air conditioning was Ok, but was turned off during the night, making the room very stuffy and waking you up.

    Breakfast was good, however Coffee machine broken, only general coffee served. Location was excellent, in centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proofing could be improved.

    Nice hotel near restaurants, bus stops. Very good breakfast. Not only sweets but also some meats, eggs, etc. Also very nice coffee cappucino, latte, etc. Staff was very friendly. Very good service for such price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money in the lower budget range
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is somewhat worn, but from the general impression of Palermo, this goes for most part of the city. There was a light bulb missing in my bed lamp, slightly too soft bed for my taste and a somewhat flaky air conditioner. But again, the room was less than €50/night so I will not over exaggerate the expectations.

    This is a hotel with the necessary facilities in a central location. The breakfast is good in an overall matter, but lack in some parts where you would expect more of a southern Italian hotel. Some varieties in bread and coffee, and the addition of boiled eggs would have been much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was the least of all the places I stayed in Sicily. Also served in the basement which was unpleasant - most others were served on roof or other open air location or at least in a pleasant, airy location.

    Free guest computer in lobby that worked very well. Room had a huge balcony. Quiet room. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    An Excellent Find In The Middle of Palermo, Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The air conditioner could have been stronger. Palermo has hot afternoons.

    Located on Via Roma, the CRISTAL PALACE is in the heart of Palermo. You can virtually walk to any of a thousand local sites. The Capo (the famous Sicilian marketplace)/ the Teatro Massimo (the largest opera house in the world)/ and up and down the Via's are a thousand wonderful little shops selling local wares (their porcelain is fantastic) and restaurants. The CRISTAL PALACE has the friendliest staff going (Monica was particularly friendly and greeted me as if we were old friends). The rooms (I had a single) was large, clean and a value!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Super location but not a 4 Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Dated Interior -AirCon went into the curtain and out of the window -Breakfast wasn´t bad but not something I would expect from a 4 Star hotel.

    -Close to city centre -Close to nice bars and restaurants -Easy to park, since the car is parked for you in a nearby carpark (€15 per day)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Sicilian is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilt is so dirty without cover, the quilt is just a quilt, very dirty, it seems long time no wash. I can not imagine how many people used that quilt without wash!! The sheet is also dirty! We use our own bed things for sleeping. It is really very disappointed. I do not know why such a big hotel, there is no clean cover for quilt?!?!?!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Offered a good discount on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and old and smelt funny. It was rated 4 stars but it was a 2-3 star hotel. Wouldn't stay there again but you get what you pay for.

    Offered a good discount on the room. Staff were nice and friendly and spoke English. Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Affordable stay but nothing special. Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genius welcome drink was a cola, after asking about the perk. They talked în italian that they should make a cocktail but they offered a cola.. rest, ok.

    Excellent location, near Politeama

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Noisy as the hotel is not well sound proof. You can hear others talking in the room next to you. The air conditiining was very loud like a tractor.

    Clean rooms. Comfortable big beds. Good location. Kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The minibar was empty for the remainder of the stay. Breakfast a bit limited for a 4 star hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room and comfortable big bed. Very well situated right in the middle of Palermo. Great bars and food right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Central convenient comfortable but not luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little dated but clean and comfortable.

    Friendly staff. Good location in the city and close to airport bus. Good range for breakfast compared to other local hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Not a complete disappointment, but not for this money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, poor hydraulics with leaks from the shower and water on the bathroom floor after every use. The plug sockets all over the room were so loose that the chargers couldn't fit to charge my devices. No laundry service and when I asked for an iron (iron service with extra charge is available according to facilities) to do it by myself I was told that there was not any available. Very kind hotel staff though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Location ok, no private parking
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They haven't a private parking area, even if they wrote there was one.

    Ifound the place very clean and comfortable. Very close to the harbor.24/24 check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable stay, but hardly worthy of a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very basic room, with an oldish feel ; very basic bathroom cosmetics ; quite limited place for 2 people to arrange their clothes in the wardrobe ; very simple breakfast (no eggs, no vegetables, only 2 types of fruits, not characteristic for the region, coffee on dispenser...)

    very good location, with plenty of restaurants around ; comfortable bed; good air conditioning in the room; quite clean and the towels were changed very day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good well appointed business and holiday hotel for a short stay. Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at breakfast was a bit brusque but acceptable.

    Several really interesting restaurants nearby including local good Sicilian cooking and a Michelin mentioned 1 star which was very good. The open air doining in the main streets was also very acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Not what we expected at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we received a room which was filthy, with leftovers in the minibar. We asked for another room and they change it. But the rooms are not as you see in the pictures. They are very dark and small. You feel like the ceiling is pushing you because the room is around 2 m tall. The minibar is empty, if you want something you have to request at the reception to bring it to you and you have to pay at that moment. The AC is noisy. Our door had so much space between it and the floor, that at night, the light from the hall, lighted a quarter of the room. On our second day, we hanged the "do not disturb" by the door but guess what..the housecleaning lady knocked at the door and was very surprised that we do not want the room to be cleaned. The day after that, we had no sign hanged by the door and nobody came to clean the room, we had to ask for our room to be cleaned. But they didn't even clean the floor, they changed the sheets and the towels,and cleaned the bathroom. No soundproof rooms, you can hear everything from the hall. Cheap breakfast, nothing special, and the food seems not that fresh. Overall, a second-hand hotel...will lots of to improve, with personal to be trained. Not a 4 star hotel at all.

    The bed is ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Nah. Wouldn't book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was absolut dreadful. Looked more like a desert table.. the air con sounded like an airplane and leaked a lot of water.. told the reception.. all they did was wipe the floor. I can't understand how this can be rated a four star hotel

    Good location and wifi. That's pretty much it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Surprise Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    surprise stay. the hotel upgrade our room to Presidential suite for free !!!!! the room is very big. it has a big jacuzzi bathub with television. have a big private balcony. 1 TV at living room and 1 TV at bedroom. the room is at 10th floor which is the top level of the hotel and only 2 rooms at that floor (presidential suite and suite). the breakfast is very nice.i like the hot chocolate and the yoghurt. the location is perfect,few minutes walk to shopping centre and surrounded by many restaurants and supermaket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for all the remote controls and the shower.

    We had a suite for 85€, car parking by the personal for 15€. A lovely Jacuzzi! 3 televisions, etc, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, but watch out for coach parties monopolising breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very basic, and twice during our stay the hotel was accommodating a coach party, which for nearly an hour, turned breakfast into a scrum.

    The room was a fair size, and the reception area bright and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    A great place to visit. A lot of places to see on foot or by bus. Plenty of restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was free but at best described as adequate, i.e. no fruit juices, no tomatoes, no eggs in any form. No teacups, only the small coffee cups. Bread was stale white for toasting or very rubbery pieces of French stick. Whilst there we had no hot water for 14 hours for which I did receive a small percentage off my bill from the very helpful reception manager.

    The property was well located for trips around the town. Close to the main area of town, yet close to the port area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    I found the central location an added bonus especially for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was so warm the only place to sit was the reception area, a lounge would have been nice. Unfortunately there were some maintenance works being done, a pity these couldn't have been done in the low season.

    I found the central location an added bonus especially for the shops and sights. The restaurants were all excellent both the food they served and the friendliness of the staff. The staff in the hotel were polite and very helpful. very helpful in every way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    More attention to customer care needed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was unappealing, no butter available. Air con didn't work and room was very noisy with window open. Booked a taxi to the airport at reception but it didn't arrive and clearly it hadn't been booked after all. Some staff were super helpful, but others seem not to care at all.

    good, comfortable bed, new shower and bathroom. very convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located on a busy road and the rooms at the front and side are very noisy. The bed and pillows were very hard. The air-con didn't work and the choice was have the windows open and suffer the traffic and music from a local restaurant or ry to sleep in a very hot room.

    Location was near the old town and handy for public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    An affordable "palace" in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The name of the hotel is irrelevant to Palermo. Television too small. Big column in the middle of the room.

    Large bathroom. Good breakfast. Very quiet overlooking side-street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Ok hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was far from great. The glass of the window was broken, the bed sheets had stains and the shower was full of mold.

    The hotel location is great in the city center, the breakfast is very good, the restaurant staff also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Historic and surprising Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Trouble free stay. Hotel is well located at Via Roma which is the central street across Palermo from railway station towards the west direction, so to reach the hotel is very easy. All facilities worked properly. The heating is with sufficient capacity in winter. Room spacious however rather simply furnished. Very nice breakfast with buffet allows to choose what you like.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where do I start? This is not a 4* hotel. Everything about it was as far away from 4* as I can imagine. Firstly, it's not even called a Cristal Palace Hotel (which undoubtedly sounds better!). It's called Cristal Hotel. Upon arrival we were 'greeted' by a very busy lady who was more interested in talking to her friend. She didn't have much patience to answer our questions (is that not her job?) so very quickly we've given up and went up to our room. Similarly, on the 2nd day of our stay, I got very unwell and needed some hot water to take medication. My bf went downstairs and both the 'restaurant' and bar were closed so he asked the Reception staff. 45 minutes and 2 more trips down to the Reception later, we finally got the hot water... The so-called restaurant seemed to only be open for breakfast and I've never seen a member of staff at the bar. There was no kettle or coffee machine in the room so getting a hot drink (or hot water if like me, you have to take medication) was VERY tricky. I've also sent the hotel 2 emails about 6-8 weeks before arriving, to which I never received a response. All in all, it was a disappointing experience. Everything about this hotel, from the basic room and moldy bathroom, to the quality of service, breakfast selection etc. screamed poor quality to me. I could go on! Luckily we got a good deal and booked at a reduced price. I can't imagine this place charging a 4* price for what they offer.

    The location was convenient. Breakfast was OK if you have a sweet tooth, but the range of savory options was very limited.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem after swiping the key card a few times it blocked and has to keep going to reception to get them to reswipe it again, this was a big inconvenience me, I had previously agreed with the hotel that I would check out late at an extra cost, at 12 o'clock on check out day we were inconvenienced and was put in a very embarrassing situation, we were told we had to leave at 15.00 hours instead of 18.00 hours and still had to pay 10.00 extra euros, I was not happy.

    Breakfast was excellent, room and area all very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adverse comments.

    Fantastic reception staff. Lucrezia and all reception staff were very helpful and assisted in all our needs. This was our second time in a few months in this hotel and would surely return. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    the breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no feedback after i had asked the staff to find an adapter for me, although they had promised they would. i had to call the reception by myself. but staffs were very friendly and helpful overall.

    the breakfast was awesome! and the location was good. wifi worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent relation between price and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very well situated hotel, near all the historic monuments of the city. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean and the personnel very friendly. The ideal hotel for visiting Palermo.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Uninspiring city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was poor Breakfast was a bun fight on day one because of coach party domination of breakfast room. The restaurant staff couldn't cope Room on 8th floor overlooked inner well of building not insiping view. Very sparsely furnished. No tea or coffee facilities in room. This is necessary in 2016.

    Location only.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Overall a good accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water heaters are turned off during the night and you have to ask reception to put them on. Lack of hangers in the room and in the wardrobe.

    Location was very good. Breakfast was varied and excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    3.3
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not deserve to be a four stars hotel it was very old the furniture was very bad the beds were unconfortable there was a small wall in the middle of the room we thaught that if we choose a four stars hotel it will be a peace of mind well it was not the caseq

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Great room but rubbish staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rubbish. Rude and did not understand english. We missed out on booking a cruise because if their unresponsiveness

    Nice room and bathroom. Balcony was nice. Welcome fruit platter and deink was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in central Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was lovely, and upgraded us to a suite! Really lovely and recently refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room no iron in hktel

    Location good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Room clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was less choice, and also expensive.

    Room clean and comfortable. Coffee is the extreme good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Lokacija
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slab signal WiFi v sobi

    Lokacija

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Not the biggest selection for breakfast however very tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the biggest selection for breakfast however very tasty and good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    I booked the hotel for my parents, and they loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel for my parents, and they loved it. Everything was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms near main street are a little noisy

    Location is great, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.4
    Staff sometimes a bit unwelcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt constricted.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Worse value for money we have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse value for money we have ever had!

    Worse value for money we have ever had!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value, comfortable rooms in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a problem.

    Large comfortable rooms and Great value for money. Convenient to the main shopping streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great place / great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room - actually 2 rooms plus entry Hall and nice bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, the room is not looking like photos, the furniture is from 70 i think

    The hotel is in the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Palermo - a wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Centrally located in the centre of Palermo - great staff and great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location to visit palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to visit palermo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Location - Quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Bed - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed - Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    In the heart of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, closest decent beach 25 min travel by bus (Mondello Beach).

    Cleanliness, staff and convenient location .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    P00r
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithi g

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Big room. Nice shower room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot / cooked items for breakfast.

    Great location. Big room. Nice shower room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Very poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place in the city. Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise room. Simple breakfast.

    Nice place in the city. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit run down. Rooms very basic

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    great
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    I have been at the palatina and I was mesmerised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in Sicily is a bit poor ... just carbs .. croisants ... I prefer whole meal and healthier food.

    Visiting the Palatina is a must !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    I will turn again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Value for money. Staff. Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more varieties

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cristal Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: