Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristina 3 stars

Via Tamas 20, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy

#35 of 39 hotels in Limone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1378 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Not my type of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac, old place in need of a renovation. Great views but kind of has passed its glory days. To be such a big hotel the breakfast should really be better.

    Nice view, good parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception could at least pretend being friendly. And when we had to leave early in the morning - no one was there at all. They were told we are leaving at 5:30 and no one mentioned that they are closed :( very slow internet as well.

    Amazing location, good restaurant, nice food, lots of parking, lifts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    It was like in dream, short but very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should't rain, but this is not the fault of the stuff in Hotel Cristina!

    Actually, I did not taste the eggs, but the bed was really good! The position of the villa Sissy with its view on the lake from above is wonderful! The stuff at the reception and at restaurant was excellent and very kind!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    quality last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a bit temperamental. TV signal/connection mediocre, not much choice of channels. For some the walk from the centre may be a bit much as there are stairs to reach the hotel itself and then the reception/rooms; but it's only about 10 mins. The patio area outside the room could be made more private.

    Large room and bathroom. Plenty of toiletries. Breakfast was varied. My booking stated no lake view but I did get a bit and the patio outside was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our brief stay, staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus into the town centre stops rather early. The pillows were awful.

    The property was on a hill with lovely views, not terribly easy to find. It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place with great food & views. Reasonable Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are dated, but who cares, they were comfy enough..

    Best inlcluded breakfast so far in Italy, Free afternoon tea is a nice touch. Supper buffet seemed pricey at first at 15 euros, but turned out to be worth the money if you are hungry. Wine included plus lots of dessert, so actually good value. 2 nice pools. Great views of Lake Garda, good parking. Food was not all bread & pasta which is tough if you are diabetic. Lots of alteratives & fruit, etc at both breakfast & supper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The room wasn’t what we expected, the lighting was poor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t what we expected, the lighting was poor and the third bed was a pullout couch. But for the amount we paid and the location of the property these things were overlooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for a small budget stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall room condition - feels like old and need a repairment. There was no hot water and wifi in the room.

    Location is good, for a one who travels by car. Very good breakfast and comfy bed. Kettle available in the room. The village is just great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the downtown area. Every thing had an extra fee attached.

    The hotel was clean. It is obvious that it caters to large bus groups. It was eatable food. A bit expensive for the dinner. Breakfast was good. Bus service available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Good place for family vacation, rich breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi is availible only on reception and pool area.

    Good place for family vacation, rich breakfast included. About 20 minutes from the city center but you will have to go uphill, be ready for this. We stayed in one of the budget options and were satisfied with the service and room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Okay place for a short stay with acceptable value for money in Lake Garda area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old property, needs renovation especially in the rooms. No WiFi in the rooms, only in public areas, not acceptable any more in 21th century ! Looks like this property has established itself as a senior people travel destination. Not many guests below 50-60 years ...

    Great location with wonderful view over Lake Garda and nice decorated gardening landscapes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good 3 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor, shuttle bus is chargable!!, Coffee machines turned off at dinner? No fresh juice for breakfast. 20 minutes walk to town centre.

    Very clean if a little dated. Room very well equiped. We had a panoramic view of the Lake and it was spectacular. Good selection of breakfast items and very reasonable half board option €15 per person per night including wine and soft drinks, with 7 choices of main course including roasts ,which does not need pre booking. Outdoor pools were very cold but it was september and weather was not great. We found the staff to be very friendly .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel near Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a short but enjoyable stay on route from the Dolomites. The hotel is part of a group of hotels that offer package holidays as well as direct bookings. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. The hotel benefits from great views over lake Garda, rooms were comfortable and secure parking was available. Food on offer was typical of all-inclusive holidays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was with the wifi. We had to firstly register, but the wifi kept dropping out which was rather frustrating and we eventually gave up.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was very clean and spacious. The food is excellent and there is a wide variety of choice especially the evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Rats on the room terrace. Restaurant floor was filthy. Air conditioning turned off at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We saw three rats on the terrace of our room. One small, one medium sized and one huge rat that was as big as a cat. We couldn't go out on the terrace after that. The restaurant floor was filthy...looked liked it hadn't been cleaned for months. We booked a double bed and they gave us a room with 2 singles. They turned the air-conditioning off at night to save money. Manager was not understanding of our complaints. He needs to go on a customer service course.

    Swimming pool and the view of the lake. This could be the best hotel in Limone if it was run and cleaned properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is a bit tricky with a large car.

    The view from both the room and the pool is amazing. Just a few minutes walk for the beach and the old town. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dingy the lifts were old and felt unsafe the food was terrible bar area was unwelcoming with the radio playing all day more for the convenience of the staff. Generally 3 rd rate with only the views to offer

    The view over the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful view from the pool and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the only place where our ID cards were kept at the reception during our stay. The bathtub wasn't clean. The shuttle bus from the hotel to the centre (which is paid) in the morning was so crowded, that although me and my little son waited for it 45 minutes before that - we were ignored by the driver and the people after us, who took our seats. (because of our big luggage - we were leaving the hotel with 3 suitcases and because of this problem with the bus we missed our ferry to our next destination).

    Wonderful view from the pool and balcony. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on (in a hotel room). Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Best view in Limone Sul Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor with very limited options amd things spaced out very uncoordinated.

    The view is probably the best youll get in Limone sul garda and the staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Wifi hardly worked - only really at the outside bar area -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    un-maintained property and rooms - aircon was extremely noisy (could not sleep with it on) and parking was tight and difficult to get in and out of

    Wifi hardly worked - only really at the outside bar area - nothing from the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Be careful what you book. READ THIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This OLD Hotel should not have three stars. This is a joke. Believe me . Localization, swimming pool, garage and the view is not enough. Facilities that you got mentioned during booking are either closed or poor. The comfort goes first and should be above all, unfortunately, not in Cristina Hotel. They don't care. See, I didnt pick the economy room but I payed more for higher standard. which was ? maybe a 1 star standard. Apart from balcony and view on the lake, in the room we felt like in a 30 year old summer house. The room was not in the hotel building, but separate lodge which was old, stinky, old fashioned, (with unnecessary old TV which made it worse) with bad smell, aged and ugly bathroom with leaky tap and ants on the floor, honestly, it was horrible. We were told, other rooms where the same or even worse. That is nice! how come!?!?! On the other hand for such complex, the swimming pool was small but okay, breakfast was diversified but limited choice, some things of low quality, scrammbled eggs and vegetables were not good, plus for tea, bevarages, bread choice and some fruits. When you book , do notice that they do not show you detailed pitctures of the room and the bathroom. They show you their good side only. This is a trick that I bought. But for my explanation it is a 3 star hotel and it should have certain standard that other "3 star hotels" have... I am sorry for this opinion, this is the first time I write something unpleasant, but it is true and I want to help others see the REAL view from my experiance. - staff don't give info about any facilities - 2 star hotel breakfast quality - the free bus hotel was not free - old stinky room with medieval and small bathroom - lack of air condition - wetness - overall - disappointment

    -localization -nice view on the lake, -parking in garage, -15 min walk to the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi, only in the lobby and by the pool.

    Hotel with an amazing view of the mountains and lake Garda! Swimming pool looked absolutely great. 15 min walking to the center of Limone Sul Garda, very nice walk along the lake. Breakfasts were fine, pretty big reastaurant and the hotel itself. Pretty easy to find, if you are travelling by car, you can see a big sign little bit up the hill from the road. Big parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we planed to visit sermione and didnt think to much about how long it took from hotel to there. so pay ataintetion to where you travel before booking hotel near lake. long way to bay, but if you have a car its great.

    free parking nice staff great breakfast great view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    Used to be nice back in the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has probably been really nice about 40 years ago, unfortunately nothing has been changed or renovated. Our room obvioulsly had some sort of damage at some point and paint was just painted all over to cover it, not very well though. The window in the room wouldn't open so no fresh air and when we arrived (3 people) the third bed wasn'd made and there were only two sets of everything (towels, glasses etc). The staff was mostly friendly only one of them was really arrogant when we had a question. They offered buffet dinner which was terrible and breakfast was included which was alright. Wouldn't recommend the place.

    Staff has pretty good language skills, the outdoor pools looked good, nice view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Good portion for the view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with being refurbished in certain area's. The selection of food available in the afternoon, we found to be very limited and not very tasty. If you like your WiFi it's very poor here.

    We enjoyed the location of the hotel, we like the walk into the centre of the town, there where good views from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit worn-down.

    Although it is a big hotel, it is build as many smaller units, so that you did have a sence of being at a much smaller place. Two swimming pools. Breakfast in a big room, but working well and of good quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    If you want workable WIFI avoid here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was absolutely useless and they had a notice blaming the provider - many other establishments in the area had no issues with WIFI. No croissants at breakfast.

    View to lake; afternoon tea and cake;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Exellent views to the lake and moutains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet quality could be better

    Exellent views to the lake and moutains!!! Good breakfest. Calm and cosy place in general

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Vieuw, parking place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fecilities and room are old fashion. Breakfast was good, but everyday the same.

    Vieuw, parking place and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Stunning location and extremely great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location and extremely great view! Kids loved the pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place for fit people that don’t need WiFi
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT disability friendly every where you go steps steps and more steps and the WiFi was useless

    The rooms, the meals all very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    however, the ants in the room are a drawback

    clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    large room with lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise in front of the room because of food deliveries in the early morning. bad wifi reception

    large room with lake view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everithings in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Wheelchair accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10

    Wheelchair accessible Spacious area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean , nice breakfast, room equipped with a kettle , well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection very bad and rooms need refurbishment

    Clean , nice breakfast, room equipped with a kettle , well heated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything hotel central good service fantastic views etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great view on the lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old

    Great view on the lake Garda

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Convenient location and clean room, perfect for our stop over

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The weeks stay was just great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Mostly everithing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV set only for german or italian languages.

    Mostly everithing. Location, staff, food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    The only fault with this property is the number of steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only fault with this property is the number of steps involved to get anywhere. Given the steepness of the hillside this is their only option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus doesnt work according to plan

    Nice location, nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    We loved it and will plan to go back again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not too cold

    The staff was amazing and accommodating. They went out of their way to give a special attention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    very poor quality wi fi access, noisy breakfast - local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very poor quality wi fi access, noisy breakfast - local radio on loud - very disturbing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    It was complex of 2 hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was complex of 2 hotels. Too many people.Pictures advertised on websites were nicer than reality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful, quiet and comfy location with a gorgeous old town centre. Perfect for few day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Details of furniture... a bit poor because of the use...

    Very beautiful location. Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Only for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather poor breakfast, the room needs refurnishing.

    The view from the terrace was great. Safe and spacious underground parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff cleanliness mouse poo in hotel smell stains

    nothing dirty did not stay here it was a massive disappointment would remove from website

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old part od The hotel The doors where poor.

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome and relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Warm welcome and relaxed atmosphere. Perfect stay .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with lots to see and do around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, was a bit difficult to find the first time, swimming pool -children were happy, close to the beach and town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely fabulous place to stay great food friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous place to stay great food friendly staff, lovely facilities ,and will be back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    It was a nice resort whit a fine pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was no air conditioning in our room and it was not so clean

    It was a nice resort whit a fine pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and very basic room. Old furniture. No air conditioning.

    View.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.3
    The views are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views are stunning. However the room was very cold at night, asked to turn on heating and told no heating available in Italy. Our room was beside an access door so breeze blowing all night. Dog in next room barking at night and rooms overall very noisy. Could hear every little conversation as people passed. THe breakfast was poor. No variety in the fives day we stayed.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Good location with a view to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities were a bit tired, desperately needs a refurb. The whole hotel was filled with signs of do's and don't's. Tip the waiter, do not eat breakfast on a terrace etc....Felt like in a kindergarden.

    Good location with a view to the lake. Nice terraces.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    great view, big room, clean room, corect breakfast, for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    you must to go through the dining room to get in your room and then all old german tourist looks at you like you are from Mars, cold room, only sheet without blanket, wifi only at reception, on balcony were empty botles and cans from beer

    great view, big room, clean room, corect breakfast, for this money is it ok

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Wi-Fi connection from room despite of the advertised. Building maintenance give impression of old. Parking slot available but narrow and not well designed.

    Breakfast OK. Great view from the balcony. Fairly clean. Toiletries etc available.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    + great view on the Garda Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - rooms need renovation

    + great view on the Garda Lake + tea time between 4 and 5 PM + 2 swimming pools, unfortunately very cold in September + good hotel for German tourists in the middle age, but for young couples - maybe not

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast fab, dinner buffet excellent value(extra) view ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in room had to go downstairs Climb to hotel very long however view was worth it (we were walking fm boat) only niggles

    Breakfast fab, dinner buffet excellent value(extra) view fab

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.4
    Nice view of the lake
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to stay a day longer. They give us some price for accomodation with explanation that our previous apartment is not free for next night. When we moved we received price what was 3x more than the price from Booking.com!! In the previus room was not gast till we leave...

    Nice view of the lake

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    On arrival to the Hotel we were quickly checked in and shown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival to the Hotel we were quickly checked in and shown the amenities, the pool had plenty of sun beds and the pool was well maintained.The location of this hotel is very close to shops and the centre. Breakfast is basic and drinks in the Hotel are over priced and if you go for afternoon ,get there quick because the cake is consumed very quickly even in the queue to the coffee machine.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is in a very good spot with beautiful view and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though Booking.com offered a discounted price, I thought it was a bit expensive for the level of comfort in the room. Like previous customers wrote: room was very small (not like it was on the picture). Just like most reviewers wrote before: the isolation in the rooms is very bad. It was possible to perfectly hear conversations in the rooms next door. Someone's voice in the room next door woke us up early in the morning....I thought, the person was inside our bathroom. It was scary.... One more important question: how could an Italian hotel serve such a terrible coffee?

    The hotel is in a very good spot with beautiful view and a lot of plants, including flowers. Staff is very helpful, two outdoor swimming pools. Breakfast was good (except coffee).

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Selling things that do not exist. We got a room in the Vila Cristina. As we opened the door we could not believe that in 2015 the room with the standard of 1970 still can exist! Old, bad smell, simply disgusting. Demotivated stuff. Were just happy as we leaved next morning.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy room!!! You can hear guests talking from near rooms very well. Very narrow parking garage... it is almost impossible to park the car without scratching it!!!

    Beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Everything was clean and comfortable and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was clean and comfortable and good service.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    The view was beautiful in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness

    The view was beautiful in the morning

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful views from the balcony and terrace, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wi-fi connection

    Wonderful views from the balcony and terrace, comfortable room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Location,location,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot!

    Location,location,location

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    5.8
    Great location above lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were old and tired

    Great location above lake Garda

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Comfortable room. Great value

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Awesome view. Easiness of room / car parking distance. Awesome shower pressure.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    4.6
    Wifi wasn't functionnal for business.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi wasn't functionnal for business.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: