Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Crocini 3 stars

Corso Italia 28, 50123 Florence, Italy

#143 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1598 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place For a short stay. We left too early to try the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to sit other than the bed. The hotel room was showing it’s age

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Called a taxi and even gave us breakfast to go as we left very early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff, helpful and informative, car parking (limited so must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is somewhat dated but in general satisfactory. Glad we were on the ground floor as we did not like the look of the lift which appeared to be one of the first ornate attempts of assisted elevation. Just a shame the Wifi was not available in our room but it was available in most areas.

    Staff, helpful and informative, car parking (limited so must be pre-ordered) room size. Hop on-off bus stop 100 metres. After the initial look, the place actually grew on us so would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    One night in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal wasn't too strong. I think it depends on the location of your room. Minor issue.

    I stayed in this hotel before. I was very pleased to see that the bathroom was completely renovated, making the most from the space available. The staff at reception are very friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. A perfect base to explore Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, spoke English and helped us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the shower varied randomly, but this happened in several other places we stayed. So this seems to be part of the Italian experience. Not really a problem.

    Very helpful staff, spoke English and helped us with a recommendation for dinner and made a reservation for us at the Uffizi Gallery, which we had had some trouble with. Great continental breakfast in a very lovely setting. Parking the rental car was very easy and we could have left it beyond our checkout time, if we had needed that. An excellent stay! Grazie!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay with friendly staff and close to points of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were simply wonderful! Helpful and kind from the moment we arrived. Room was spacious and comfortable. Has a mini fridge and safe. Decor is older with antiques all around. Enjoyed the morning breakfast. Nice selection of pastries, bread, meats/cheese. Easy walking to just about anywhere. Train station is close, but if you have luggage I would recommend taking a cab.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed by the level of luxury I have paid Euro 89 per night for. But excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we got was not the superior double room I was promised by booking.com for Euro 89. It was a very small room with a private bath and a window to the interior court (barren garden).

    The room we got was not the superior double room I was promised by booking.com for Euro 89. It was a very small room with a private bath and a window to the interior court (barren garden). I am sure I could have got it for Euro 50-60 if I booked it directly with Crocini. If I am not compensated by you, this would be - and my extended family's - last time we use booking.com. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Staff, Clean Room and Conveniently Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a tad bit uncomfy as its rectangular so the toilet is almost sticking to the wall. however nothing major.

    We had a comfortable stay at Hotel Crocini during our recent visit to Florence. Lorenzo who owns the hotel is extremely polite and helpful, he provided us with a map as soon as we arrived as well as helped us with useful tips to get around Florence. His sunny smile surely adds to the experience. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast was really good with sufficient choices, and the hotel is located close to some embassies which makes the place pretty secure to even roam about late at night. Since Florence is a walking city, and with Crocini located at a prime location, many of the main spots were at a close proximity - Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some noise from chairs being moved around above us during the evening so I suggest requesting an upper room.

    This hotel is very professionally run with 24 hour reception and always staff around to help. It is just a short tram or bus trip from the station and walk-able to the tourist areas or a bus is nearby. Breakfast is good and the room large and comfortable. Cold drinks and coffee are always available for a few euro from the downstairs lounge area. The room rate represents excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Safe location, next to US embassy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because next to the street.

    Safe location, next to US embassy. Good breakfast, nice and polite staff, with elevator, reasonable price, not close but not too far away to main tourist attractions, around 20-30mins by walk, to the central station around 20mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    This location made our stay most pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and amenities are somewhat minimalistic...

    Location, staff, cleanliness are all excellent, The area is quiet and near the Arno river. Nice places to eat are at a stone's throw, and all of the main attractions of the city are at a short walk,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    For the price it is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice hotel, for the price it will do. It was clean, the staff is nice. The breakfast was OK. Also the parking at the hotel is very safe as it is inside the building behind closed doors. It costs 15 EUR per day. The location is easy to reach with the car, to the centre of the city it is about 15 minutes walk along the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and quiet a little way out of the city but also a little old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That it was a little old fashioned and I had to leave the key every time I went out.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Park nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from trams at night, so we couldn't sleep with open windows.

    Park nearby. Stroller provided(!). Historical elevator (but not working sometimes)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is about a 15min walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is about a 15min walk from the train station. We pulled out luggage along the pavement to get here and wished we had taken a taxi as it seem way longer. The room we had was large, however dated. The toilet had a funny flush and it was difficult to flush - we had to get help on the first day to see what to do. This hotel is located close to the US embassy so there is a lot of security in the area. The breakfast was ok for our family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a double bed, which was just made out of 2 single beds put side-by-side, which was not very comfortable to sleep in. The toilet flush took some work to get it working. The room had no cups or kettle, but some kettles were available downstairs for no additional cost. City tax of 4 euro per night per person has to be paid in cash on top of the room rate.

    Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with all our questions. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Central Station and is not hard to find. The front desk is open 24 hours which is convenient. The key has to be left at front desk when you leave the room. The breakfast was good with many options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't even know where to start! The staff: Very hospitable and energetic, always ready to welcome you, recommend places to visit and help with any problems you might have. The location: Santa Maria Novella (railway station) and Santa Maria del Fiore (Duomo) are just 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel, Arno river is right around the corner, Stazione Leopolda is some 5 minutes away (it is a meeting plays for some bus tours like day tour around Tuscany). The hotel: All in all turned out to be our best accomodation in Italy - the building is historic but clean, there is a fridge and kettle with assortment of teabags and coffee in the room, the bathroom has everything you need. There is a french window in the room, that opens right into a nice inner garden. The breakfast: Good buffet with options of cereals, cookies, eggs, hams, jams, fruits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    The building was old, they.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was old, they. you could hear people talking from others room and outside. so, the only good thing is the location, close to all the tourist sites and the American ,French and few others embassies .The breakfast was also ok for a two stars hotel even though it was not all that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room located very close to Arno river and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room located very close to Arno river and walking distance from the cultural center. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with various options available. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Great staff but a tired and outdated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow beds, outdated equipment, the bathroom even though it was spacious wasn't the best with a slippery bathtab and a shower curtain that didn't cover the whole bath so water was easy to get out. Breakfast was average at best.

    Amazing and helpful staff. They answered to all of our questions, always with a smile and really helped us planning the whole trip even better. The parking was a big plus for us as we were on a road trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and calm location, very courteous and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a family of 2 adults and 1 child, 5 years. The room given was very small and the toiletries was also for 2 only.. but the staff provided us with the baby cot and towels immediately. Choose this hotel is u prefer quiet residential areas

    Quiet and calm location, very courteous and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell from the outside was a little bit bad, sewerish. If you kept the window shut you didn't notice. Didn't like the choices on the cold cuts, could've been better quality. The fruits looked old, except the tangerines. No bananas. The mushrooms weren't fresh, but canned. Just a little bit under our expectations.

    The staff there were very nice and very helpful at getting us a taxi when we needed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a simple hotel where you can enjoy a short stay while visiting Florence. We only stayed one night and everything was perfect. The were very kind and kept our bags while we were our to discover the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Crocini is situated in a nice quiet place not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no normal window in our room - there was a small balcony, and big doors to the balcony are fully made of wood - no glass! So if you need some daylight you have to open balcony doors. And one thing more - air conditioner unit placed on this balcony works all the time, even in the night (I guess it works not only with air-conditioner in our room, but also with some others, cause we switched off our but unit still worked all the time) - it gives some noise, especially in the night.

    Hotel Crocini is situated in a nice quiet place not far from Florence historical center, 15-20 min walk to main POIs. Room is big enough for 3 people, there's a fridge, so if you bought some cheese before flying back it can be normally stored in cool place :) Room was clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay for the budget traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was ok, not as soft and comfortable as one might like but overall everything was fine :)

    Nice big room, even with a balcony and the bathroom was newly renovated. Good heating and hot shower :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place,good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was a bit unstable.

    Stuff very friendly and welcoming,they gave us a map and info by the time we arrived.The rooms were very clean and warm during some too cold days in Florence.The breakfast was great,with enough choices. The area even though not too close to the city center (15-20 minutes walking distance,nothing difficult), was quiet and with many places to eat and a supermarket in around 5 minutes walking distance. Downstairs there is a coffee machine where you can make one for 1 euro and a fridge with refreshements.Everything fine,totally recommended.The guys there, do a great work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing in relation to all the other hotels I've stayed in when in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility was not up to working standards due to shower not working at all. Very frustrating when the owner did not believe me and thought I just didn't know how it worked. Wrong! When I asked for an adjustment on the bill to compensate for shower not functioning owner just ignored me. "Garden" turned out to be nothing more than a car park for the residents of the building. Will not stay here again.

    Breakfast was good with a large choice of options that were very fresh. Location was excellent for walking the heart of Florence, as it is just steps from the path along the river that leads all the way to and past the Ponte Vecchio. Very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Something in the plumbing for the bathroom was very noisy when flushing, not cool when you need to use it in the middle of the night

    Very friendly staff, the breakfast service is really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    I really liked the property, the owners (an Italian and his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I picked a room with a shared bathroom, not comfortable, but if you want to pay less it's worthy.

    I really liked the property, the owners (an Italian and his Brazilian wife) are very nice, really welcoming. It is well-located, we made everything by foot. I recommend choosing a room with a bathroom inside. Breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Florence is a beautiful city for starting your route to Chianti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell from the corridor to our room was really disgusting and the room is too large and not cozy for a couple.

    The location is fine and the personal great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Florence is expensive, so finding a place which required a bit of a walk for less $$ was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Enjoyed the stay...a bit of a walk into the center of old town, but still very nice. Excellent morning breakfast with friendly staff which added to the stay. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    great accomodation in a beautiful neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a pretty and quiet area approximately 10mins away from Ponte Vecchio and the dome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean and spacious rooms, very good breakfast. Car park in the backyard where even my VW Van fit in (15€ extra cost). Probably one of the best accomodations I`ve ever stayed in while travelling in Italy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast everyday same but good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too old and small but you can ignore it.

    Breakfast everyday same but good enough. Room is big and clean. Staf is helpful. Location is not great but in safe place. We travel with one year old baby and I recommend this hotel for families like us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of weird when we got there, Indint know how to describe it. The staff were all men, which is nothing bad but just different. They treat us good though. I just think ir would be good to update the building and the decoration...

    Overall was good.. can’t complain they treat us right and they have a buffet kind of breakfast which is good... the bedroom and bathroom were clean. We share bathroom and didn’t have any problems. They also give us recommendation where to eat and it was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    A convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need an update. The room with terrace is not that great, small. The room next door is much better.

    The location is very good, close to train station and river. The breakfast is good. 24 hr staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful. We can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly staff, lovely little garden to sit in, delicious food. On our last day we had to leave before the breakfast hours, so they prepared a food package for us to take along.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night staff was very rude

    Great building, very pretty. Lovely and professional staff (except might shift). Very clean and great location, 20 minute walk to centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    The location was very good and close to restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He shower was not so good. Not warm water and not enough pressure water.

    The location was very good and close to restaurants and attractions. Close to the american embassy so lots of police that makes the neighborhood safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    The location is perfect for sight seeing and the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was like sleeping on cardboard. The shared bathroom was very tiny even for me, I'm 4"9. I booked thinking that the A/C was available but there was a catch. They are all connected to the other rooms so the temp is set to what the hotel thinks it should be, not what you would want it to be. Given that statement, it was warm for me and my boyfriend. I would have opened up the window but there was no screen to keep out mosquitos. We tried it one night but of course I got bit. Not my first time getting bit in Florence so I knew it was going to be awful because I am allergic to them.

    The location is perfect for sight seeing and the staff is more than eager to help with anything you might need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great place not far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a walking distance from the station and nice walk along the river bank to the center of the city. Very quiet neighborhood. The staff is super friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast is great, good selection of everything. The room was spacious and faced a garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast and staff :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plenty breakfast. Highly recommend. Very friendly staff. Computers and printer in the lobby. Very good ice cream is ten minutes on foot on the Borgo Ognissanti 150 street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A lovely old hotel in Florence. Don't expect 5 star accommodation but you will receive 5 star treatment and a very..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend this hotel as value for money. Quirky comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in a quite street, but with the city centre in walking distance. Very helpfull staff with good tips for the city by the receptionist. Excellent breakfast. Eyecatcher in the hotel is the elevator from 1930. Spacious, clean rooms with everything you need for a citytrip. Nice building in the typical style of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely traditional,good value hotel on edge of Florence centre. Good for couples visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but still comfortable

    Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Very helpful with directions and intro to Florence. Fantastic traditional decor in the building. Nice addition of a private terrace, location is quiet by the river but a nice 10minute walk to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in an older hotel with good facilities and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was somewhat unpredictable. The service in the lobby was best at over 20 Mbps. In our room and in the breakfast room there was a choice of three different routers and sometimes it was necessary to switch between them to get a good service. Not a fault of the hotel; and it did not bother us, but the hotel is about a mile from the Duomo so for those who are more frail or do not like walking, this could be a problem.

    The Crocini is a nice old fashioned hotel rather like the Hotel Executive, a couple of blocks away, used to be before it was "boutique-ized". I liked the large bedroom and bathroom and the spacious breakfast. The breakfast was excellent with a good range of "continental items" and scrambled eggs, mushroom and sausage for those preferring something cooked. The staff were extremely pleasant, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    The staff are very polite and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose by accident the room with shared bathroom, and the bathroom is extremely small for sharing and old. The room has a very nice washbasin, but sometimes you hear some noises from the pipes that are scary and woke us during the night. That was pretty disturbing!

    The staff are very polite and kind. They even offer us a big bottle of water on the way out. It is very well located. And if you are driving around Italy is very convenient to park the car there, because they only charge 15€. The breakfast is good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit small.

    The breakfast is super nice. It is also not very far away from the train station and near to the river. I feel very safe of the neighborhood. The room is very big and with an old style of decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very nice except one thing. The shower hose was covered with black mold. It was very unsanitary.

    Everything was fine. Good location, kind staff, front yard, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Under the Tuscan sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom was very small.

    The location was perfectly beautiful and the staff so friendly and helpful. They were exeptional! The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything was perfect. Room and bathroom basic but very clean, staff very attentive and helpful, breakfast excellent (more than expected for a 2 stars hotel). Great value for money. I would book again for sure if coming back to Florence. Congratulations for the owner and staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work at all times in our room and the fridge was a little questionable. Bathroom was very narrow. Bit of a walk to the centre, although we knew of this in advance.

    Friendly staff. Nice view from the room. Good air conditioning. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay! Nice staff, good breakfast, and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Upgraded us to a room with a private bathroom. They cleaned the room everyday and the breakfast was lovely. Location is good, a little bit of a walk to the center but it was right next to the river and easy to get to things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't sleep for the two nights due to loud noises emanating from the sink and plumbing. I was woken consistently with loud gurgling sounds all through the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing in this hotel is the staff. They were extremely polite and helpfull, also multilingual. The hotel is well situated, close to the railway station (15 min walk). We booked a room with shared bathroom, but it was booked by others and they moved us in better one (with bathroom) that was very comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient. I strongly recomment this Hotel, it gives great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    1 day in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night in this hotel, and I would stay here again. The hotel is a 2* hotel, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, everything was working (taps, shower, aircon, kettle). The person at reception gave us very useful information where to go for lunch,dinner, or to try the best gelato in Florence. And I must say all of his recommendations were spot on. Breakfast was good, there was fresh fruit available and the apple cake was also nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far frome the train station.

    The staffs are so friendly. The room is big and neat. The toilet and shower are clean. I will recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Good base for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager was less friendly when he booked us in

    Given the price I thought the breakfast, room, and location were all great value for money. The manager the day we arrived was very friendly and helpful. I would very recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Value for money in Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom was tiny. In the room there was a sink which made noises when somebody flushed the water.

    Service was excellent and breakfast was also good. Location to centre ca 15 min by foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff on duty 24/7 Very quiet location Very clean 10 min walk to the old town 15 min walk to train station Great breakfast included in room price (cooked + continental + fruit + coffee) Lovely interior character building Sunny courtyard with tables and umbrellas Excellent aircon & wifi We were upgraded free of charge to a room with ensuite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked this, I thought that being within a 30min walking distance from the downtown core would be great. I forgot to account for the extreme heat! So we ended up taking a few more taxis than originally planned. BUT it did feel super safe, as it's located right next to a few embassies and there's a military security presence (which also isn't overwhelming or anything so don't worry about that). Plus the hop-on/hop-off stop is within a 5min walk.

    High ceilings and our little patio made the room so charming! Our double doors and patio overlooked the little courtyard out back, which was so cute. The AC worked great, so coming back to the room was always a relief from the heat. The bathroom was huge! And I'm super happy we were able to book separate beds as I was travelling with a friend. The staff at the front desk were SOOOO helpful and nice! They gave us advice every time we left. Breakfast was also fairly extensive and yummy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we booked a night by booking and we changed the mind so we asked for an extra night , they gave us a lovely room with patio, a nice room , it look like a little house. the staff was lovely and hepful. the breakfast is really good , the couple working in the breakfast buffet are amazing and friendly!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they gave us many recommendations. Also the hotel breakfast was a feast to behold. Hot, continental and fruits, delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Great disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a shared bathroom which on top of being small was also looking like public toilets. We immediately requested to change the room but unfortunately for us the hotel was fully booked. We are attaching some photos for your impressions. Moreover, the breakfast was very basic and repetitive, not to say tasteless. Finally, it is far from both the train station and the city centre. You have to count 25 min. of walking.

    The host has nicely welcomed us and booked the entry to a museum upon request.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Valuable and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation of bathroom was not very good.

    There is a river nearby and it is very good for you to have a jog in the morning along the river. The coffee was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Quite convenient and quiet location, welcoming staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are much older and more worn than the ones at the pictures and had no renovation for ages. We had a room which was dark and moldy (the bathroom had no ventilation, so it was always wet). The old cotton wool-filled pillows were uncomfortable.

    Quite convenient and quiet location, welcoming staff, terrace in the inner yard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Average!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not very clean and so as the washroom. Bathroom was a major turn off. It was too small to fit. The lift was too small to accommodate. There was not sufficient light in the room.

    Breakfast was very good. They served hot Croissants and that was amazing. Staff was very friendly and they loved playing with babies. They were very helpful and were giving proper guidance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if there was a free hotel car park. But I know it is difficult to provide. It is the old center of Florence. :)

    Perfect. Very clean and very spacious hotel with very kind staff. Our family could have a very comfortable and happy time. The hotel has a small elevator. This will help move the carrier. And you can avoid terrible ZTL. My car parked in a public car park next to the hotel. The hotel was close to the parking lot. However, the parking charge was prohibitively expensive. Free at night. But it was very expensive during the day. In my memory the parking fee was over 30 euros per day. If we visit Florence, of course we will use this place again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    I could easily recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It might be a bit far from the center for some people, but it's not bad... Around 15 min by walk to Piazza Duomo.

    Very nice and cosy hotel. The room and the bathroom were clean and nice. Stuff was very helpful. We were feeling very comfortable there. Also the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Budget's room bathroom/toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reviewing budget room for about 70 euro/night. Having almost 8 foot high window no light could enter the room because shutter blinds were permanently closed and it was not possible to open them at all hence the room was really doom. This did not make a sense because the window was barred so no one could enter from the street anyway. Well we could live with this but the tiny run down , mould 1 square meter toilet/bathroom was just too much to bear. I travel a lot and have not seen such a disappointing toilet yet. I suppose if we have paid 130 euro for the regular room the story would be different but then again 70 euro room deserves better share bathroom then this!

    Spacious room , very high ceiling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the area there are no restaurants. You have to walk further away to find something.

    - The guy who checked us in was really friendly and explained us everything. - Room was clean - Breakfast was really good for italian style.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Stay with car in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is inside the old building and there are many interesting antique things inside. The room has amazing high ceiling and big comfortable bed. The personal is friendly and helpful available 24 hours

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the staff. Wonderfull people, very friendly, always eager to help and good level of English. It was near the center and easy to get there. Delicious breakfast with plenty of things to choose from. Also, the room was super clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, nice location, superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE HOT (DRINKING) WATER ISSUE: we stayed for 2 nights. On the first night I asked for the possibility to have some hot water for tea. The reception guy lent me an electric pot and I was told to return it as soon as possible. Since there were no cups in the room, I borrowed 2 tiny espresso cups from the espresso machine in the corridor (the coffee from it is 1 euro per capsule). The reception guy seemed quite reluctant about the affair (as if he wanted me to have the paid coffee instead- the thing is, my problem was not 1 euro, it was the need for a BIG mug of hot TEA). So I go to my room, quickly make some tea (using plastic cups and espresso cups), return the pot and in the meantime the guy's attitude seems to have changed magically: he tells me to keep the pot as long as I need it, and even brings proper cups from the breakfast room. So I keep the pot for the rest of the evening and return it just before going to sleep. The next evening, however, after coming back from sightseeing, I am told that all the pots have been borrowed. I go to sleep without having anything hot to drink, and I'm slightly upset about it, but I understand that there isn't anything to be done about it. The next morning, during check-out there is a different guy at the reception (he was there also at our check-in in the afternoon 2 days before, he was super nice, told us everything about bus transport, how not to get lost etc.). I suggest that there should be a pot in every room or at least one for the common use in the corridor. And he shows me that the coffee maker actually has a function of distributing hot water without any euros. WHY didn't you tell me that, Mr. Evening-Shift?! One word and I would have had a much nicer stay.

    BREAKFAST: scrambled eggs, fried sausage, fried mushrooms, cheese, fresh bread and croissants... and of course a variety of pastries, also freshly made cakes, not only packed stuff. Delicious coffee from the coffee machine. LOCATION: within walking distance from train station/sightseeing spots if you are average-fit, easy accessible by public transport, for those with granny in tow (like me). Quiet at night. CLEANLINESS: it was ok, but the place is a bit old and needs renewal, so don't expect it to be shining.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. The only complaint that it was a little bit cool at night because of thin blankets.

    Staff is very friendly. Private parking inside. Very nice and plenty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is and old -classic hotel so,some of the stuff is uncomfortable to use, for example the flash is so noised .

    The location is perfect , fast wifi and huge breakfast . Clean and well equiped

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very good location: about 10 minutes walk from the train station, 15 minutes walk to the very center of Florence and the neighborhood is super calm and quiet. The staff was very nice, bed firm and comfortable, great and varied breakfast. Great hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Crocini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: