Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crossing Condotti

Via Mario De' Fiori 28, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#297 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent experience. Loved our stay at Crossing Corso!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no 24 hour concierge which sometimes made it feel a little worrisome in terms of security but the apartment has an auto lock main door to enter and exit so as long as you close it behind you, it was fine. The view is not great as the apartment is on the second floor but it was not a concern for us.

    I booked the junior suite at Crossing Condotti, however, a couple of weeks before my travel I received an email from Davide informing me of a free upgrade to their apartment - Crossing Corso. The apartment is beautiful and had ample of space that we needed. It came with a full kitchen with a stocked fridge - full of bottled water, canned drinks, milk and coffee & tea bags / machine. I had the pleasure of meeting both Davide and Francesco who were amazing. They were super helpful and friendly at the checking in/out process and with arranging our transport to the airport. The apartment had a loft style layout which was pretty unique. They had set up 2 beds at the "top" level to accommodate us and a bedroom with a queen sized bed inside. The bathrooms were clean and equipped with L'Occitane bath products (bonus point!). Location of the apartment is really convenient as well, as you step out straight onto the shopping street and is only minutes away from the spanish steps / trevi fountain. I'll definitely be returning to Crossing Condotti/Corso the next time I'm in Rome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Hidden gem mixed in with the cobbled, lively streets of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeps 4 but only one shower in the master bedroom. A little difficult for privacy. Wouldn't put me off booking again though.

    Perfect spot in the centre of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Spellbound
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect!

    Oh my gosh!!! What a hidden gem! From the moment you approach the grand solid wooden door on the street, you know you have arrived at something special. The entrance does not give anything away until you walk up the short flight of steps to the hotel lobby. Then you realise that you have walked into a place steeped with history & culture! Davide our host and hotel manager was a true gentleman. His focus was always to ensure that we were comfortable & looked after. He recommended two lovely & highly rated places to have breakfast, lunch & dinner & they did not disappoint. Location is marvellous, with only a short 2min walk to the fashion capital of Rome, it was perfect! The room was filled with character & charm with old world furniture mixed with some modern touches. Toiletries are all Loccitane which is a wonderful touch. My wife & I always chose to stay at a boutique hotel anywhere around the world for the personal service & unique architecture, & Crossing Condotti certainly exceeded our expectations! Will return to the Crossing Condotti again & again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Special place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have some fresh fruit and fresh bakery items in the rooms and reception area

    It was a beautiful place to call home for our brief stay in Rome In an ideal location 2 mins from The Spanish Steps

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Homely, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds perhaps on the hard side for our taste.

    The location is ideal, the manager extremely helpful, friendly and hospitable, the place is small, clean and cosy, each room is uniquely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    loved it! we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything! the location was perfect! the hotel was amazing and the staff extrordinary! the hotel is right in the middle of the crazy and once you go in, you are in a peaceful and quite haven... the staff was extremly helpful with EVERYTHING including great rest. reccomendations!!!! everything in the hotel was right on the spot, they thought about everything!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A sure bet for a short stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    David was super helpful and couldn't have done more to make our stay more comfortable. The location and the facilities of Crossing Condotti make it the perfect place for a Rome stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.0
    Excellent; very welcoming, comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit available.

    A really great boutique hotel, in a fantastic location. Very comfortable and remarkably quiet given how central it is. The staff are great. We arrived late at night to a wonderfully warm and informative welcome from Renato. Francesco was just superb. He helped us with local information, recommendations and reservations. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    An excellent trip, made all the more special by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent trip, made all the more special by the concierge Davide who knew exactly the sorts of restaurants and bars that we would like and made reservations for us. Beautifully appointed rooms in a fantastic location - couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, really an home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small It was better if they have breakfast

    Great location! Very helpful staff: very different from other places because it's small and they really take care of you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing significant - but perhaps a little expensive for not having usual hotel facilities, such as a coffee shop or restaurant. Also conversations in the only lounge area (reception) may disturb rooms directly adjacent.

    The hotel is ideally situated for the Spanish Steps and surrounding cafes and restaurants. The staff were very helpful, especially David who helped with restaurant and taxi booking, advice on sites to see and how to get to them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Francesco is the best concierge, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Francesco is the best concierge, very friendly and informative. Clean and beautiful room. When in Rome make your booking here. We found the perfect hotel in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    When in Rome, we shall always stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing, it was just perfect!

    An elegant, quiet and extremely comfortable room, with beautiful antiques. Davide was the perfect host, and a mine of information from the best restaurants to the most beautiful churches, and so much more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    The only place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place to stay in Rome! Perfect position, charming, luxurious. Loved walking to the door on the street with our own key as if we lived in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were frankly too hard Lack of natural light in our ground floor room They forgot to give us our purchases from their fridge on leaving!

    Excellent managers advice and guidance on visiting the city. Great mini bar offering free soft drinks and beer Very clean and good housekeeping . The upgrade to a mini suite with a great steam shower was appreciated The espresso coffee machine was made full use of as was the complimentary use of the iPad on 4G!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    The best place in rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco was sooo great. Map and whole breakdown of the city was provided. He will help with anything print tickets bookings and restaurant reservations. He made our stay so relaxing and amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The suite was very good and we particularly liked the Turkish bath. Very nice after a day of walking around the city. The staff is particularly help full in planning where to good. We hope to be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    The staff are just lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are just lovely. It is intimate ... more like staying in a home but with people to help you. Nothing is too much trouble. We loved the area. Vibrant. Great shopping. Lovely restaurants. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting heavy suitcases up the stairs, travel light!

    The position is unbeatable. The staff are very helpful and the free mini bar was great. Rooms are modern, spotless and comfortable. Doesn't feel like you are in a hotel. Great coffee just around the corner at Dobar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The location, design and exclusivity of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor or non existing breakfast

    The location, design and exclusivity of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a short trip to Rome to see all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast but the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean sheets every day, very helpful staff and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    It was very nice, staff are helpful and they are friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish they make a breakfast even just a meal box for each room.

    It was very nice, staff are helpful and they are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities, prefer hotel accommodation Overpriced for what it is

    Nice host , good location Nice room Hamman shower was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Location near Spanish Steps and fashion district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a townhouse so there is no full time reception neither breakfast room

    Location near Spanish Steps and fashion district

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    A true home from home in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully helpful, friendly staff headed by Davide.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    A stay to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs, the packaged bread and no receptionist starting 18:30

    Very helpful staff, excellent location, elegant furniture, modern bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Charming and very helpful staff very quiet but central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Modern room with great facilities Friendly & very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ddavida's reception and helpfullness. Were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A LOVELY HOMEW AWAY FROM HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were exceptional. THE LOCATION AMAZING AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous rooms in best location with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous rooms in best location with excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Perfectly located boutique hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located boutique hotel with very friendly staff. that's definitely my spot for next visits in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    The location - minutes away from the Spanish steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosting - we were left waiting on the pavement despite emailing arrival time ahead. In the end had to phone the host/ concierge. Lots of small things (kettle, TV ) didn't work properly. Ice bucket in room and ice machine in small kitchen - but no ice available. When asked about it next morning was told 'I would find ice in the market' This fairly typical of host's attitude!

    The location - minutes away from the Spanish steps

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    Very central location, room smart and bed very comfy, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite small and there was no breakfast or any facilities at all included. You got a room and that's that, which for the cost felt like not very good value.

    Very central location, room smart and bed very comfy, staff very good and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, top Staff with two elite Concierges who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv was a little too small and would have liked a sound device to play music in room. Would enjoy an honesty bar where you could prepare a gin&tonic or a negroni. A few salty snacks in bar would be important - chips, pistachos... Shower head in room could be improved. Some noise from the street at busier times.

    Excellent location, top Staff with two elite Concierges who take care of everything in a very friendly manner. Super clean and confortable. Room was always hot and bed extra confortable. Nice amenities from L'Octitane. Really fantastic experience at Crossing Condotti. Fast and reliable wifi, only need to put password once.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Can't beat the location, and it's a plus to have the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't beat the location, and it's a plus to have the keys to the building and your own room, you feel like coming home to your little apartment in the best part of Rome!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location is superb.Quiet,elegant,Marco and Francesco so helpful. Nothing is to much trouble.We followed all their suggestions which proved invaluable. Pricey but worth it.Attention to detail.Excellent restaurants steps away.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    This was like staying in someone's home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had no bad experience. For me the location right in the middle of everything was a bit too busy. It would appeal to many travelers

    This was like staying in someone's home. The staff could not have been nicer. Our room was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel with an exceptional level of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful boutique hotel with an exceptional level of service! Increadibly service-minded staff, who gave us great advise and provided us with a lot of very helpful information.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is conveniently located, just off the heavily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is conveniently located, just off the heavily beaten path but it feels like a beautiful island oasis. The staff is extraordinary and the rooms are extremely comfortable and exceptionally decorated. We wish we could have stayed there longer.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The staff at crossing condotti is Exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at crossing condotti is Exellent. The knowledge of the areas of interest, current attractions and restaurants is fantastic. The location and property are perfectly situated. The open kitchen with drinks and snacks is very much appreciated by the guest. We stayed here last year, and had another perfect stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    Crossing Condotti is in a fantastic location, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable mattress - left with back pain. I would be tempted to return in the future however, I think the price is just a little too high for regular visits. Used toiletries not regularly replaced.

    Crossing Condotti is in a fantastic location, extremely close to the Spanish steps and down a nice side street from Via Condotti. Our room was very clean, light and well-furnished. The reception staff were very friendly and accommodating, although we didn’t really have any queries during our stay. The fridge in the room was kept well-stocked.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    We were warmly welcomed (by Marco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - our stay was perfect!

    We were warmly welcomed (by Marco!) when we arrived, and wowed by Crossing Condotti's location, accommodations and staff. The room was lovely and the complimentary stocked refrigerator, Nespresso machine and pastries were a lovely treat! This is an elegant "boutique" hotel that offers tranquillity right in the center of Rome - it's a block away from the Spanish steps (literally 1 minute away)!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    We loved everything about Crossing Condotti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved everything about Crossing Condotti. You couldn't get a better location. Francesco and Marco were so obliging and gave excellent recommendations. We were very sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Staff was professional and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some confusion about our booking which we did on line. When we arrived at the hotel our room was not available for the first night. However the hotel arranged for us to stay at another hotel in the area which as equally nice.

    Staff was professional and accommodating. Property is beautiful and the location is a couple of blocks from the Spainish Steps in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    The hotel has the purpose of offering hints about the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early check-out (11h00 am!!!) No breakfast No service on reception during the night

    The hotel has the purpose of offering hints about the city and its most important and interesting points. Our room was perfect! However, the hotel dos not offer breakfast and our check-out was early in the morning with no options to stay a bit more.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Recommendations of restaurants for American tourists. But I am not an American tourist. Shower public. Says sleeps 3 but I don't know how. Garden? Really. Not a big fan. Only bad pick of my trip.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Deeply touched by hospitality of Marco who gave us great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Deeply touched by hospitality of Marco who gave us great help of our itinerary, always be helpful when we had questions. My son enjoyed the iPad in the room. Great furniture, lovely washing room with L'Occitane, Minibar full of complementary drinks and bread, next to Spenish steps……Everything is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location, comfortable and large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, comfortable and large rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Centralized location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Centralized location. A home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The personal attention and knowledge of the staff was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal attention and knowledge of the staff was superb

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location. very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    The services, the location, the atmosphere, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The services, the location, the atmosphere, it was absolutely fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING WAS SUPER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    EVERYTHING WAS SUPER......

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    The staff were so helpful and pleasant- we felt so welcome-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so helpful and pleasant- we felt so welcome- i highly recommend them. Francesco was lovely...we enjoyed getting lost in Rome...

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved everything there was nothing to dislike

    Excellent location and service

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    This place sets the standard and I only wish stayed here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place sets the standard and I only wish stayed here during my whole stay in Rome. These guys go above and beyond on everything

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Location, staff and every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, staff and every thing

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    We had the junior suite which was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the junior suite which was extremely comfortable. A Nespresso machine was provided, together with free drinks and snacks.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff not always available in the hotel

    Bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Marco & Francesco were the best hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!

    Marco & Francesco were the best hosts

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.6
    Very nice will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bid to small for the price paid!!

    Very nice will come again!! Francesco was very helpfull!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like!

    Staff were friendly and helpful from start to finish. Room was great with everything you need. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Marco was a delightful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marco was a delightful host. Thanks a lot to him!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Rome
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rain

    Rome

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    receptionists

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: