Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's 4 stars

Via Aurelia Antica 415, Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy

#365 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt aware that the outdoor pool closes in October and indoor pool for adults only. Kids were disappointed.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel and location. Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooked breakfast. Very expensive at £20 euros. Tasted like powdered scrambled egg.

    Really comfortable spacious rooms. The courtesy bus into the city was excellent. Staff were fabulous

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful, lovely hotel everything you need, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe would have been nice to have a pot of coffee rather than a small cup at breakfast.

    We enjoyed the hotel and the wonderful view of the swimming pool, hotel very clean, food good, enjoyed the bubbly at breakfast great having an ironing board and iron in room, staff all helpful and friendly, and having the shuttle bus was very helpful. Good location for getting to the port for cruises. Great for exploring Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Not bad but not good either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food the distance the crowds

    Crown Plaza is a hotel that welcomes bus tours The staff are very helpful the cleaners need to be more aware of how to make beds and clean I did not feel my room was cleaned to the standards I expect for a 4 star hotel Breakfasts were charged and then refunded as there was no mushrooms tomatoes as they were all eaten but took time to be replenished so they did not charge me be aware when booking the room as it says subject to availability so you may book a king size bed and get 2 single or double beds depending on their availability so double check the fine print it’s 15 euro to the city centre and back and the metro is a absolute dive so we chose to travel by taxi would I do this trip again never Rome is expensive so be aware food is horrible even at the best restaurants this is to my standard So to be honest I did not like much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed the restaurant. Enjoyed the piano playing. Enjoyed the steam room. Room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many rules! Hairnet in pool and jaccuzzi is ridiculous. Ice dip was not cold or filled up. ATM didn't work, elevator didn't work. Pool hours were not very accommodating. Bartender was never around. Time to get an espresso took forever.

    The room was very comfortable and I loved the shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Italians with attitudes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tell you elevators are broken if you are from usa. So you have to have luggage brought up. Scam. Ride to airport 30 euros. Free breakfast also not available.

    The man at the pool bar. Room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great at this hotel. The staff, the rooms, the services. Thank you so very much for the wonderful experience. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall this was a nice stay, the hotel is clean but dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food in the restaurant was awful, i've had better microwave Lasagne's.

    Nice pool area. Use of the showers in the Spa after we had checked out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous city with so much too see.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices.....

    Fantastic base to explore Rome,great facilities ranging from the pool to the restaurants....couldn’t really fault it apart from it being quite expensive to eat and drink.Breakfast was amazing,every taste catered for and the staff were so polite,nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this hotel,shuttle bus was helpful but also the public bus which stopped right outside the hotel was great(make sure you validate your tickets though,forgot one time and got fined 54 euros)!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    A great city break hotel with outdoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family opposite were so loud, i found it hard to sleep but I didn't call reception in this circumstance and by 1am got to sleep. I must point out we were in the quiet-zone, so this family didn't respect the rules. It's also a shame the indoor pool is for over 16 as my children both wanted to go swimming at night to exercise.

    The staff were so welcoming, helpful, and polite. This stands out thoughout the whole stay. The rooms were perfect, loved the sleep spray and toiletries. The pool was great but it is deep! Breakfast was great and the bus service to the city centre. A great hotel and we would absolutely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Really friendly and helpful people at the hotel and linked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill very quickly adds up with food and drink

    Really friendly and helpful people at the hotel and linked bar and restaurant. Good location and facility of a pool really great for Rome if you are travelling with children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Saftey Issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very dangerous for kids, deep end 3.56M and babies pool 1m to climb out so impossible for small child to climb out. Lifegaurd spent more attention to peoples room number and towels as directed by management then watching for safety. Property a bit out dated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for a family stay with access to rome and a lovely pool to escape the city and cool down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it is in isn’t somewhere to walk around no nearby shops or facilities.

    Huge pool enough sunbeds as they are not allowed to be reserved. Good quality food at breakfast in pool bar and in restaurant. All staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was very nice and clean and there was enough room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food and drink in the restaurant and bar was a little over-priced. Room decor a little dated.

    The room was very nice and clean and there was enough room for four of us. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The staff were excellent, very helpful. The location is good. Swimming pool was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A Roman Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a hard time with the in room safe.

    The staff was wonderful! The hotel was clean & comfortable. Restaurant was great, pool facilities were clean and relaxing. I would definitely go back the next time I'm in Rome. It was a bit off the beaten path, but there was a shuttle available from the hotel as well as public bus transportation. It was like an oasis after walking around the city! Arturo's restaurant next door was another plus! Don't miss a visit if you're in the area !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel OK worth 4 stars, but a lot of room for improvement. Bar and restaurant prices a rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No connecting rooms Rooms on the pool side good, rooms on the other side only have view of noisy air conditioning Exorbitant bar and restaurant prices beer €8 coke €5 chips €6 Restaurant menu choice poor Typical Airport staff hotel

    Great Pool Shuttle service into Rome good but not frequent enough in afternoon / evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Pool and breakfast fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit warm but it was 30 degrees.

    Pool and breakfast fantastic! A 10 minute walk to the metro and easy bus connections meant even though we were outside the historic centre it was easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel ruined by a greedy policy of holding back one extra nights tariff for a month or so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Even though I paid for 6 nights accommodation when we left (7th June) with EFT they are still holding one nights tariff (as at 27th June pending for security purpose apparently after I have fully paid). I enquired and they said that they will keep this money for 20 or so days. Making a bit on the side it seems. We had to make do without this money for the entire trip. They know how to ruin an otherwise good service. I checked with my bank and they said it was up to the hotel to basically keep it for as long as they like??

    The hotel had all that we required (good clean room, restaurant, pool, cheap shuttle to Rome, nice people etc)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel for good mix of Rome/Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was pretty rubbish, room service the same the food was cold both times we ordered. The hotel was not greatly sign posted it was hard to find where things were and also opening times.

    The property was in a great location and offered a shuttle for €1.50 each. Swimming pool was lovely especially on a hot day! Shame it closed so early though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    rooms were not as clean as I would have liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were not as clean as I would have liked. Beds were very uncomfortable. We were there after a cruise and stayed a a very short time. Would not stay there for more then one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The beds were a little too firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too firm. I booked this hotel because the information on Booking.com stated the hotel had air conditioning. However, we were told it was "illegal" to turn it on before May 1st. We were told to keep our balcony door open, but that caused our room to be a pigeon welcoming station !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean but ... please read what i did not like section
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a disaster, caused me neck pain for days, the breakfast very limited choices and the working staff were ignoring us and passing our table and go to the one behind us just because i was wearing HIJAB (especially the old lady with blond pixie hair) i even asked to politely to bring me coffee and she said ok and i kept waiting and no coffee at all, i stood and brought coffee for myself and went out and never entered breakfast buffet again.

    The cleaniness, the 4G handheld device assigned to each room to ease your movement in the city and provide info about all location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    It was ok, there was nothing to entertain the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tourist rep or even leaflets. The kids could only use the pool for an hour in the week. About. 20 minute walk up narrow pavements to the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    This was our first visit to Rome and both the hotel and Rome exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room without a bath tab but shower only. We wannted a room with both a bath tab and shower as well as facing the garden with the swimming room.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. In addition the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    This hotel is great - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't find anything that we didn't like

    The staff are very friendly and accommodating - nothing seems to be any trouble Food was great and a varied selection. - try the brunch - its great Robin was great and very helpful We will be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff but not enough to warrant rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smoke free but the corridor had a lingerING smell of smoke. No bath. Child accompanied in pool not allowed. Charged for 1 year old on bus shuttle and airport run! Considering local buses he's free I thought this was silly.

    Buffet breakfast and the staff. Particularly the restaurant staff, extremely helpful. Shuttle transfer always on time and friendly drivers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastically clean and spacious, great breakfast, gourmet restaurant meal, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is on a bus route you needed to get a bus then the metro to get to a lot of the sights in the city. We managed it ok but did walk quite long distances to get to the bus stop. This was ok for us as we enjoy walking but for those who struggle to walk distances they may have needed to get taxis.

    Massive bed - very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Awesome resort far from the tourist crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from the subway- hardly reachable on foot, public transport operates poorly.

    Excellent environment, comfy beds, awesome sleep, charming breakfast with champagne.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    A little out of the way and pricey but comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of building wasn’t appealing and the carpet in our room was stained and dirty. We were on 5th floor which was fine but our sons were on 2nd floor and the lighting on corridor was very poor and the boys said it felt like a horror movie hotel. When we arrived one room wasn’t available which was fine as we were a little early (2pm). But our sons went out and were going to be late back so I tried to check my son into the room that wasn’t ready earlier so I could leave his case and computer in his room thereby him not disturbing us when he returned. Despite the fact that the room was booked and paid for by me, reception would not allow me a key and I had to be escorted to the room by a grumpy porter. They quoted ‘Italian privacy laws’ which I could understand had my son been in the room previously but it was an empty room! Not great customer service there.

    Mostly staff were very helpful but seemed a little understaffed at times so queues usually to speak to concierge or reception. Facilities good. Very clean and well stocked bathroom. Nice view from our room of outdoor pool. Shared areas and reception, restaurant and bar all well presented. Taxi services into town were quick and efficient. Restaurant staff welcoming and lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids can only use the pool between 9am & 10am - this isn’t clear on the website & it was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel!

    Clean hotel, staff friendly & great restaurant next door!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location with excellent views of the pool. Not too far from central Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you like a fry for breakfast, You'll be disappointed, they DO have sausages and rashers but they aren't very nice. Excellent continental breakfast though!

    Excellent room, Nice bar and restaurant. About 10 minutes to central Rome in a cab.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Pleasurable and comfortable. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds were beautiful, it was more like a resort than a hotel. Loved the free shuttle to the heart of Rome. Dinner was great. Met a lovely young lady in the gift shop Aurora. We had long conversations. She was pleasant and fun to talk to....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Check in was before time and room was ready. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay with you and would recommend to friends who do not want to be in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, but check the pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of booking this hotel though our cruise company was more than $100 than the price we paid with booking.com. It pays to shop around! They advertise a shuttle from the airport, which was one of the reasons we booked there. The last shuttle, however, leaves Fuimincino at 4:45 pm. I felt that the shuttle advertising was misleading. We could have stayed closer to the port and avoided a 60 euro taxi fare from the airport to this hotel. We will stay elsewhere next year.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Has a great Staff in a small hotel near the historical section.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Staff and facility were excellent. Restaurant next door also was exceptional. Easy to park. Staff went out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Location was close to historical center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Crown Plaza Rome Via Antiqua Aurelia is STUPENDOUS. Exception value, service and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like, only one big surprise. Rome's energy savings program requires that heat does not engage until near the official first day of winter. Though our room was cool upon arrival, as a result of the A/C having been set to about 60C, we opened our huge patio window and it soon warmed up to where it was wonderfully comfortable day and night until leaving. And, lights only function when you place your room card in its slot; all electrical lights do not function without the card so again, Wow, great program in saving costs on electricity. I think the USA could learn from this as well. The bathroom and amenities were EXCEPTIONAL. Best I can recall in the past 5+ years, anywhere!

    Our room was spectacular with everything we really needed the few days we stayed there. The staff were exceptionally accommodating, fluent in both English and Italian, although I do speak Italian.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Great plasce to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that I could say we did not like, apart from breakfast being a little on the cool side but that seems to be the case with most hotel breakfast.

    Room was of a good size and well appointed, Shower was really great, terrific hot water. Great little bar where you could get a small table and enjoy live piano music and get eats as well. Plenty of choice for breakfast but not overly hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Miserable. I was desperate to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 5 miles from centre not 1. Cost me fortune in taxis. booking.com says mile on their site. Its a lie!!! See google maps for yourself! Hotel is ugly, dated and very dirty. Very noisy at night so don't expect sleep. Food and drink there very over priced for what it is.

    Bed comfy, staff nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and would recommend Crowne Plaza to others traveling to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle ride to port to catch our ship was very scary. Our driver ran 150km/hr most of the way in rain while driving in the middle of the road! She truly scared us!

    The lasagna at the hotel restaurant was the best I have ever had. And the wine was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Kids friendly personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated rooms and spa

    Kids friendly personal!!! Upgraded our room for family with kids room at no cost! Amazing breakfast (non typical for Italy) Pool, spa, nice atmosphere! Huge and free parking!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs took long at breakfast.

    I loved the balcony and the view was amazing... the spa facilities were good. The breakfast was a good variety. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel - we would love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points. I just wish I didn't have to go home! I would love to stay here for longer.

    The indoor swimming pool was lovely. The staff were all very friendly. The running support desk was great. The hotel provide route maps, towels & water for runners. I think that all hotels should provide this facility. Breakfast was very tasty - good selection. It was nice to have a safe in the bedroom to put valuables in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Crowning Glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a face lift

    Reception bar service and even the piano player. A lovely garden and pool bar. Both restaurants had polite and helpful staff bar prices were reasonable as was wine with meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great & comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Felt the entrance to the pool area was slippery & dangerous at times when wet. My daughter actually slipped there!

    The rooms were comfortable & clean. Breakfasts were amazing & served til 11 am. Robin in the breakfast room was super friendly. Kids loved the pool & felt very at home. Shuttle bus into Rome was convenient. Public transport easy to use. Would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel, room & staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no complaints.

    The hotel, room & staff were excellent. Desk staff was very friendly, patient & helpful with whatever questions we asked of them. One of the staff members recommended a neighborhood trattoria (& walking directions to it), which was "eccellente". We returned to the same restaurant for dinner the next evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was OK to stay at and with a few tweaks would be awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the scrambled eggs, too runny and no taste. The hallways were extremely hot with no air conditioning. Air conditioner in room didn't work right, either on high which hit you in the face while sleeping or on low and you feel like no air flow in the room.

    Property was very nice, restaurant was nice. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. Always fresh water or coffee when you came back into the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable stay with a good breakfast, but probably too far from the centre of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was very tired & tatty. The bedroom furniture looked old. Appalling view from bedroom of back of house area. I don't think the hotel management view the hotel from the guests eyes.

    Comfortable bed, great shower, good breakfast, shuttle service, helpful reception/cashier. Good waiter at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Good but could be a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks were too expensive Euro 12 for a pint...some sittings in bathroom very loose, fell off wall (look holder/toilet seat hanging off) and shower head moldy/needed a descale. Swiftly sorted out by reception. Asked about local restaurants at 1700 as we have a child we wanted to feed (and directed to one) by staff but they didn't tell us it didn't open until 1900..so could take a care in what they are saying. Have to say when we went to it the next day it was excellent. On the most part it was probably once a superb 4* but the eye watering prices for drinks (though it is Rome) put us off a bit. Tip - walk down the road and you can find a bar where it's Euro 2.50 a pint. So all was not lost.

    Large Rooms, clean and serviced well. Staff attentive and on the most part friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay theatre again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside part of the papillon restaurant wasn't open when we chose to have dinner which was a shame.

    All staff spoke English and were very courteous. The choice of food for breakfast was excellent. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and joked with us. The bathroom was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff seemed a bit miserable, like they didn't like work there. Have to be honest, the restaurant/ bar food was not great. It was very average, yet very expensive. Drinks were very pricey. A can of Coca Cola was €5, an Aperol was €10. Much dearer than central Rome.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. On my birthday they gave me a birthday cake and processco with breakfast, and later sent up a bottle of processco to th room with biscuits. I had booked a room with sofa bed for the kids, but on arrival they changed it to a room with 2 doubles at no extra exspense. Breakfast buffet was good with lots of choice. Free towels were given out for poolside, which is great so that you don't have to increase the weight of your suitcase. Room was cleaned daily. You get the best of both worlds with the resort like feel of the hotel, but only 15 min drive from a city and lots of culture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Overall a good hotel which I would recommend to friends and family. Well located for the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the way the pool was organised could of been better. It didn't open till 9 am and a lot of people put towels down and then wandered off for hours, leaving no spare beds for people who had come down a bit later after breakfast. As a swimmer I liked the fact there was a lane roped off although I didn't like the fact that all the children were hanging off the rope and kept getting in the way, the lifeguard didn't say anything to them and I think there is an accident waiting to happen there. We also got caught out with a deposit which wasn't specified anywhere when we booked it. As we don't have a credit card as we don't want one they wouldn't take a debit card we had to take out €50 per person per night... 4 of us times 7 nights.... Equates to a fair chunk of euros which we would get back at the end of the stay and which if we changed back to sterling we would loose money on. I think they should of taken our debit card for the deposit. We also had to change our shuttle bus one day as my husband wasn't very well but we couldn't get a refund we could only change the day but we were going home the next day so we lost the money, granted it wasn't much but it's the principal.

    The hotel overall was excellent. The location was fab as your far enough out but close enough to walk to the Vatican City. The rooms were very clean, the maids came in everyday. The small things like free water everyday was a god send as it was very hot when we went to Rome. The breakfast was good and catered for all tastes and the staff couldn't do enough for you and they were open from 6am to 11am so allowed you to tour early or have a lazy day. The safe in the room was excellent as was the mini bar, although we didn't have any of the drinks we did use it to store fresh milk. The reception staff were fab too we drank a lot of tea and it was absolutely no problem for them to send up more tea and sugar in a matter of minutes. The pool was a good size with toilets too... The shuttle bus into Rome was also excellent and was well worth the money as was the shuttle bus back to the airport. The drivers were always very courteous and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    V enjoyable stay. Will certainly use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 2 rooms, superior twin and double. On arrival we had been allocated 2 twins. They quickly arranged for a double instead, but it was then on a different floor to our children-not a huge problem. However their room had obviously had an upgrade and had a much more pleasant bathroom area with walk in shower and better range of toiletries, while we had a shower over the bath and shower curtains, and no slippers with our bath robes ( see comment above re pool!) However this was a small point and didn't detract from a wonderful 5 day stay

    V helpful staff. Easy taxi ride into the centre of Rome. Taxis always available at the hotel when we needed them. There is also a shuttle bus service which we didn't use so I can't comment on it. Outdoor pool area was popular but we didn't use it Indoor pool area only for over 16s. Quiet and pleasant area. No indication that we needed slippers/flip flops to use it until we got there. V efficient air con in the rooms. Pleasant balcony overlooking front of the hotel. Good breakfast with everything you would expect. It was a little busy some mornings. Ate in the restaurant twice. First time was excellent, second time there was a pizza and pasta buffet and the general level of service wasn't as good. The bar was v welcoming. Live piano music. V attentive staff who made us feel v at home. Bar snacks/ light food available in the bar when we weren't hungry enough for a meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    From Finland mid August 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of laundry rack in the room. This is a pool hotel, visitors having wet swimming suits. Unpleasant environment outside the hotel: dangerous to walk, lack of bars and supermarket. The hotel bar was expensive. In the pool one lane was marked to swimming only, but it was not controlled. The children could play there freely.

    Good bus service to the city. Nice spa and pool. Taxi station on site. Cleaning good and on time. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    We will be at your hotel on August 13-16.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will be at your hotel on August 13-16. After leaving the hotel, our credit card was paid $ 139,34. I want the fare to be conveyed to you for what you are crying for and the money to be returned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous August holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Bar and restaurant slightly expensive.

    Outdoor pool really good size and refreshingly cool in August heat. Daily offers on spa treatments. Late breakfast til 11am. Piano bar. Gym and indoor pool and spa. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great place to retreat from the city heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy hotel, which is a nice buzz, but breakfast is manic, and the pool is more of a competition for loungers, than a place to relax.

    Lovely, spacious, comfortable rooms, really friendly staff, huge breakfast... great location to do taxi journeys in and out of city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Very poor value for money in light of location/breakfast/dated decor/bathroom-dated tarnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location too far out of town and in contrast to someone else's feedback the shuttle was to irregular to be convenient and had to be booked early to guarantee a suitable time slot. Dated decor and breakfast lacked freshness/impact.

    Front of house staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast too disorganised - not enough staff and no overall control by management

    Quiet and clean comfortable room, friendly staff - great pool - food was excellent - Hotel coach to Vatican and city centre excellent service and fantastic value - public bus every 10 minutes from directly outside the hotel a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible and unprofessional service in the restaurant, poorly and unpractically equipped bathroom

    Very good city and airport shuttle services, very friendly personnel, very good service in the bar and at breakfast, nice, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel with excellent facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was luxurious and modern and fabulous pool. Rooms were excellent with extra large comfy bed, they were cleaned daily with complimentary water and tea and coffee. The staff were friendly, particularly the bar staff who looked like George Michael and made an effort to remember us and made us feel we were special guests. The breeakfast was plentiful and excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great vacation at Crowne Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is slightly "old" but well maintained. Closest surrounding not very inviting, lack of shops and restaurant nearby. However the hotel area was excellent.

    Fantastic staff, especially the breakfast hostess who made the start of every day a joyous event. Always a happy greeting and big smile!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.3
    Feeling scammed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change in prices compared to the ones on Booking.com! They added additional taxes and other things to the bill. They took a bigger amount of money off our credit card without informing us and the staff at the Reception is tremendously rude and disrespectful.

    Breakfast Food Staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    the pool and the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the service in the restaurant are very slow, not friendly and the food was not as expected to be by as Italian food it had to flavor the hotel corridors are dark no not quite cozy. the breakfast had little options to have the TV had only Italian language and only English news no English movies or Arabic channels

    the pool and the garden the balcony in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    We arrived late-little past midnite-they did not have our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late-little past midnite-they did not have our reservation on file. We finally found my booking.com receipt and they finally found reservation. It had cancelled because the reservation was made for 2 nites-as we intended-but it was the nite before and the night we were checking in-the booking receipt reflected the same dates as the hotel had. They finally found a room for us-but had nothing the next day and we had to check out by 11am-$450 for less than 24 hrs. The hotel assured us they were fully booked. Great facility and the sell-out probably reflects their popularity-lots of local govt officials staying there for a "Congress" meeting. The hotel. pr their policy, would not refund anything and sent us on their way. I would have expected them to be a bit more concerned, but they checked several times upon request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, close to the city center, shuttle bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little dust on cupboards in our room.

    Great breakfast, close to the city center, shuttle bus to the Vatican. Relax in swimming pool after long walks was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    My stay was wonderful.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and public transport was easily accessible as the bus stops were very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is tired and in need of some upgrading, the hotel provides a shuttle bus at a charge which finishes at 9:15pm. Parking on arrival was hopeless, I ended up parking in the staff parking area as there was no space for guests, the parking attendant tried to make me move my car from the staff parking area, when I challenged him where I should park he told me I must move my car and find another space in the guest parking and walked away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing is not great, as the hotel is not totally modern. Much of it has been refurbished, eg. bathrooms but walls are thin. We stayed five nights but the noise of doors banging, though annoying, didn't begin until a civilised 9am, and it was quiet through the night and afternoons. It wouldn't put me off staying again though.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent cocktail bar with efficient service. Fabulously comfortable beds. Amazing shower. Room service food very good. A big thank you to the hotel for sending a complimentary bottle of Prosecco to our room for my birthday - a nice touch and unexpected! Lovely garden and pool although we didn't use. Indoor pool too and Spa. Shuttle bus and public bus just outside hotel, to city centre. Nice to escape the crowds and bustle of the city after sightseeing. Hotel is very good value indeed, for Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great location and resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Gym... it needs some equipment, those are not good and just 3 trading mills and 1 that you can do some weight lifting , but .... Otherwise they have everything.

    they have everything to make you feel good. Pool is great. Free parking. Great lounge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    The handy phone was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far off. The hotel lobby could do with a bit more renovation. Better options for hot items would be good too

    The handy phone was very helpful. Small touches and the free upgrade made our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Work in progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of confusion in terms of where to stand at the long reception table when you're​ checking in, just asking a question or checking out. When there are more than 3 staff members gathered around in the same vicinity and you stand there and ask your question, you're asked to shuffle to the far end (left or right) because you weren't in the right section of the long reception/concierge/cashier table. Typically, you go to where the staff are standing if the is no staff standing under the place you need assistance because they're all gathered around the same spot. Better communication and consistency would probably be useful in this situation.

    The staff and the service in the restaurants was very good. Attentive for the most part.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.8
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are really old and require an immidiate rennovation. Thier quality is maximum 3 *, not 4 * at all. Location: it is far from the center. The nearest metro is in 20 min walk, but ! part of the way is off road and you need to go on the roadway. I

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Amazing facilities. The phone was so useful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes reception was busy due to low staff levels which made buying shuttle tickets difficult. The shower was cramped as the safety handle was right where you need to stand. The spa reception staff weren't as friendly or helpful as the other staff throughout the hotel.

    The facilities were amazing and the staff were so lovely and helpful (especially reception and food and beverage). We had amazing drinks at the bar and room service when needed. The buffet was delicious. We loved the shuttle service - it was so reasonably priced which is what tempted us to use it. The shuttle service to the airport was great - wish we had known about it on our way to the hotel. The absolute best part of our stay was the mobile phone provided to us in our room. It helped us so much navigate Rome and we got to explore so much more because of it. It's a genius idea that more hotels should be implementing. The gym equipment was great and so up to date. We loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    The Staff make up for a tired Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is somewhat dated. The shower in my bathroom was atrocious with the water flow at a minimum and the outlet continually backing up. I mentioned this to the front desk and they stated that it would be looked after. After my third day in the room the outflow from the bathtub was still backing up and the shower pressure still bad . The electrical connections were not convenient and not enough, something that can easily be solved for the business traveller with his array of electronics. Also there was no plug in the bathroom. Certainly today, that should not be the case since ground fault systems are available and protect the user even in a bathroom. I did notice that renovations are being done on the fourth floor so I hope for my visit next year there will be an improvement.

    The staff in the hotel were incredibly helpful and considerate. They always went out of their way to help. The service in the bar was quick, friendly and the staff paid attention to all the people in the room. I also liked the fact that the sliding door in the room could be opened letting in fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Good infrastructure, friendly staff, not modern anymore
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation is older than it seem to be on photo. When i arrived first time in the room, the cleaning was not very good.

    Friendly staff, good infrastructure

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: