Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cruccùris Resort 4 stars

Cruccùris, 09049 Villasimius, Italy

#13 of 26 hotels in Villasimius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit slow. Also considering Aperol Spritz a "cocktail" not an "aperitivo" and charging 10 Euros for it is quite ludicrous

    The room was clean and very nice. The swimming pool and facilities were nice as well and can be used also after check out. Breakfast had a good selection and most importantly is served until 10.30 so it's quite convenient for people who wish to rest a bit more. Staff was overall helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our visit was out of main season, actually at the very and of it and it was quite difficult to find good place to eat. Once we ordered lunch at the resort and we were a little dissapointed with offering. Obvious Italians do not know the real lunch.

    Staff very nice, excellent food (breakfast and dinner), amasing garden (we actually had our private garden), close to the beautiful beach. We found welcome letter in the room and also received gift from hotel manager at the end. They prepared us very good breakfast package to go at 6.00 am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't visit this hotel during high season - July and August. There is a problem to make a reservation in restaurant even in advance. There is strict lunch and dinner time and hotel is completely not flexible to serve it even if you come 5 minutes to late. It is also very difficult to get the reservation for beach facilities in Stella Maris although Cruccuris Resort offers it. And the reception staff is rude - we were told to come in October if we want to do all mentioned reservations without a problem.

    Quiet and peaceful sourranding (beautiful garden).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this resort. Very nice location (although need a car) and beautiful setting, suites and rooms around a couple of lovely pools. Furnishings and decor very typically Sardinian, colourful and classy. Overall a very characterful, peaceful and delightful place to stay near a pretty unspoilt town, Villasimius. And lots of great beaches a short drive away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the exhaust fan in the bathroom can not be turned off and is on from 8:15 am till 10:45 pm, which very disturbing.

    Refined atmosphere, tasteful furnished, very nice and attentive staff. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot honestly say there was no aspect of your hotel I did not like.I was most impressed

    I have stayed on vacation many times at Stella Maris however on this short stay I used Cruccuris.In its own right just as good as SM--different. Very peaceful,beautiful gardens,pools and especially great staff.I have relations staying in July for 2 weeks and I know they will be delighted with the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant breakfast was excellent We ate 4 dinners in the evening Two were good but two the meat was not good for a four star facility Perhaps we chose the main course rather than the previous pasta choices and they may have been better The meat {lamb and pork was poor ]vegetables very poor choice and very small portions , expensive for the meal desert very good

    the room ,bed cleanliness was worthy of its 4 star rating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very bad singer supposed to please the guests but making a lot of noise in the hotel. The very average breakfast in this luxuary hotel. Twin beds are good but definitely too narrow!

    Wonderful tropical garden and nice swimming pool. Excellent dinner buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The room - small and dark. If you are looking for a place to sleep, it is fine; - It is a 4 stars described as "boutique hotel" by some sites on the internet: a boutique hotel takes a little bit more care of some details (why synthetic curtains?); - The reception staff: checking in and out, it really felt like they don't care about you or what you think

    - Restaurant staff is super; - Barman really knows his business; - Despite some questionable choices for the season and/or the region, the food is actually quite good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice swimming pool. Quite area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ./.

    Wonderful Garden & Pool Area, Great Staff & very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The landscaping is in great need of maintenance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bar beer prices. Outrageous!

    Room, food, staff and gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It was a stunning hotel and gardens, food etc. Could not fault it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden around the pools and the lounge area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    on the terrace -mosquitoes at dusk.

    The venue exceeded expectations !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent all round. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was great although I recommend car hire , food was to die for. Overall great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi was slow

    Very nice and helpful staff. Property nice and sister hotel at beach was nice and had a free shuttle. Flora, gardens and pool were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    False advertising of Crucurris resort facilities on Booking.com. It does not have tennis courts at the resort, nor any of the other sports facilities mentioned

    Very friendly staff and nice meals at the restaurant (we booked half board)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the first night we arrived we wanted to have dinner at the hotel and it was set menu with a mix of buffet. the quality of food was very poor. Mashed potatoes was from the powder, dorado fish wash tiny and the glas for water had lipstick stains. and the price was too high for what we got. the other day we asked for couple plates to have our watermelon on the patio of our room and waiter said it is prohibited... that was disappointing.

    AC worked well, the room was clean and good size. breakfast is ok. staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses were totally worn and very uncomfortable. Moreover the beds showed first mildew spots - obviously owed to the clammy condition of the room. We had most likely complained if our stay would have been longer than just a few nights. Considering the price (not really low) there´s definitely room for improvement.

    The hotel is a really amiable place to stay and especially the garden is really enchanting. The beautiful resort was apparently made for ideal relaxation. The staff is exceptionally friendly and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee facility in the room

    Beautiful mature property and gardens. Excellent service from staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant and American bar were far too hot, no air conditioning in public areas.

    Staff were wonderful, very helpful and always happy.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: