Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cruise This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Giosuè Carducci 3, 22070 Lucino, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Lucino

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1856 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.8
    Room was great, comfortable bed and nice bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the bar was to busy and only appeared after 10 minutes of waiting.

    Room was great, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Staff at the reception was helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    really lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed that the gym was shut. Wasnt informed of this when booking - would have probably chosen somewhere else if we'd have known so it would have been nice to have notice of this beforehand. Room was a little 'stuffy' smelling. but otherwise good value for money!

    really lovely staff. kept the restaurant open for us when we arrived late back from the lakes. nice rooms with a bath which was a pleasant surprise. good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only suppose is a chief of staff at breakfast (an older man with glasses) was very rude to the staff continuously in front of customers and being in hospitality business it just feels very wrong and felt very uncomfortable to ask staff for anything as it felt they were under a lot of pressure.

    Great location, very clean, excellent front desk staff. Spacious rooms with a huge bathroom. Great value for money. Only 5 minutes walk from shopping Centre. Great place to stay with dogs, some green area at the back of the hotel for a little walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was warm but we could not adjust the air con below 21 degrees which was a little too warm for me.

    We really appreciated the friendly welcome and the garage facility for the car. This was a mid point stay and we had a fully loaded car which we wanted to leave secure over night. This was perfect. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Rather large hotel, but nevertheless everything managed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prefab instant espresso machine at breakfast. There are much better models.

    Rather large hotel, but nevertheless everything managed properly. Good place for a stopover along the St. Gotthard route Italy-Central Europe. Restaurant menue contains also smaller dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel friendly stuff price payed comparing to the hotel level is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location far from sirvalle outlet it took us 1 hr and 40 minutes to reach there but any how if you rent a car it's much more better and this might not be an issue for you ..

    The stuff was very nice and cooperative and helpful . They speak English so communication was easy with them comparing to other areas of Europe . Immediately upon arrival she gave us the map and helped us to reach the areas we need to visit and explained to us how to reach them and was more than welcome to answer our questions .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for road trips to Como and Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom.

    We stayed here over easter holidays. We had asked for a babybed in advance and upon arrival our room was ready including the babybed. The personnel at the reception is very polite and helpful. Breakfast is served in an open buffet style and is very appealing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We liked the big bathroom as well. The hotel is located outside of Como but by car you can reach Como in 10 minutes. To go to Milan we recommend taking the train from Lucino train station called Grandate. It costs 4.80 Euros one way per Person going to Milan and it takes 50 minutes by train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, large and well-equipped
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large hotel not far from motorway and mostly geared to business travellers with cars, but accepts travel groups too. Located in an industrial area, away from everything. Many rooms have a private garage reachable with a private elevator from the room which is useful if you have a lot of luggage. The room was a bit “stuffy” but well equipped and a good bed. Large good bathroom, no make up or shaving mirror. Breakfast was OK, in a nice and airy breakfast room. The restaurant in the evening provided a limited menu, of good quality, but rather expensive. It feels like you are paying more than elsewhere because you cannot go “elsewhere” so easily at night. At the checkout we were told to book directly at the hotel website in the future, which would save us € 10 a night compared with the booking services of the various providers, a 10% saving! The friendly service and the good location will make this hotel our destination next time we drive by on our way south.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great Business Hotel, conveniently located on the way to Milano
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner at the restaurant was very good. The offer included a good selection of Italian dishes. Nice selection of beer and wine. Breakfast, too was good, with a broad selection for all tastes. While this Hotel is situated at a Motorway, it was very quiet. Parking is Gate-locked, which is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in an industrial area, with what appeared to be a recycling facility nearby, so there was a slightly unpleasant smell in the air outside, although it wasn't at all noticable once inside the hotel.

    This is a modern hotel, very clean and comfortable. It has a good restaurant with a small menu but offering a good choice of food and wine. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was spacious and well furnished, with coffee making facilities, a mini bar, and safe. The free WiFi was easy to access and quite fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpets along the corridors are a bit worn and stained, not nice to look at

    Very kind personnell, retsaurant, lobby, particularly the young Barman was very polite despite he was largely over time, he kept the restaurant open just to feed me

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay during a break in a long journey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We only stay one night each way on our annual trip to Crete and return, but the hotel is well positioned for our route, welcoming staff, lovely rooms, convenient parking and dog friendly. We have stayed on eight occasions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    6.7
    Really good location by driving through, not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s definitely not a 4* hotel, is the rooms are worn out, not very clean, poor healthy breakfast alternatives such as vegetables

    Really good location by driving through, not far from the highway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.1
    Good value, very adequate alternative to central Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was not great, got a bit hot at night. No bathtub in my room and could not change rooms as the hotel was full.

    Helpful and courteous staff. Location is rather industrial, but for conference, work or planned travel fine location. 10 min walk to train station, shorter to the bus, cabs are expensive as they all come from Como, about 6 km away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient if you travel on car, hotel offers private...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They allow to stay with your pet but have limitation on their movement in the hotel. Not possible to take them to the breakfast even with well behaved and small dogs.

    Very convenient if you travel on car, hotel offers private garage with the elevator directly to your room very convenient!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Best value for money (location, cleanliness, food)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is more modern and pretty than it looks on pictures; friendly, fast staff; upgrade to superior room; great breakfast included; location (nearby huge food store and shopping center); easy parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    The room was well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was well appointed. Breakfast great value for money. Staff always helpful. Wifi worked well in all areas. Special and unexpected treat for us to be able to park the car in a garage under the room. We had our own access to the garage from the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but wouldn't recommend to anyone without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very far from the train station and not easily accessible to Milan. Not many amenities around the area also.

    The room size of the hotel was big enough and the staff amazing and helpful mostly Martina at the reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    A rare treat for us all and a benchmark for others to try to emulate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the menu does let the chef down as it has to be everything for everyone and I would like to seen a lot more choice quality dishes.....as opposed to cheaper family type choices. Reading my comments back by in no means to I think the chef lacks talent . He or she has lots of talent but lacks the choice of dishes to shine.

    Customer service is spot on; from reception to departure a very professional and friendly experience. Decided to take dinner in the restaurant..... good call.... the best eating out experience in a long long time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel to visit Como!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to comment. All was perfect!

    Our experience was great! the hotel staff is very helpful and the hotel facilities are great! Really modern and nice. The breakfast is also great! A nice thing was to have a 24hours market 5 minutes driving! This is a perfect hotel to visit Como if you are travelling with your car!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    Never book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We need to book an extra bed for our son. I asked why, they told us for security reason and next morning i asked what are those reasons. I dont get a clear answer and i feel patronized by the lobby lady. I checked later one on the internet, i found the answer. Also they told us that the biggest room we will get at the best price, better then on booking, in reality, i also checked, they have been rooms on the site, also for 3 persons, cheaper. We got the junior suite, was fine, but as we paid for 3 persons we should have 3 sets of toilette items. We had one and half sets. We went to eat in the evening and Sunday they get only food "premade" and get worm up at the bar. The quality of food was medium to low. Not the prices witch are on the opposite direction. I will not recommend this property and for sure not for family!!! "Family friendly" is just marketing in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.8
    They could tell you at the reception that if you wanna eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could tell you at the reception that if you wanna eat at the restaurant it would be better to make a reservation. In the near surroundings there are not so many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    5.4
    Acceptable given the location and easy parking. Only recommend for business stay without breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast arrangement was really poor. Requires a lot of enhancement. Line up to get to the resturant and line up to get empty glasses, coffee, bread etc. staff were not trained enough to handle the traffic. Not satisfied at all.

    Parking and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    4.2
    There are a lot of parking slots available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in Superior Double Room: The bathroom door locker was broken and was not fixed during our stay. The Wifi internet was not working during our stay. There were no blankets on the beds, but were provided by request. Yet, they did not include duvets. The beds were not so comfortable. The breakfast quality was mediocore, yet for 5€/person it was ok.

    There are a lot of parking slots available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.1
    Good for stop and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reciption personal wasnt so professional nor friendly, They miss polite and smile for guests. The view from Junior sweet is way worse that the lower rake rooms. So next time book the double room insteed of sweet for better view and less price.

    The clean and spacious junior sweet. and very comfort king bed. Plenty of parking all around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    2.5
    All the services are made to make money, they are not...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the services are made to make money, they are not interested in anything, only to make money, I booked the room for 2 persons and 2 children under 3 years when I arrived at the reception I was told that I have to pay another 20 For a baby, breakfast so I had to pay extra for Orce. And finally I wake up that I have to pay another 20 euros for 4 bottles of small water, 2 small coca cola and 2 beers and those Small, and when I asked why they left them there if they were paying, I was told they were the prices in the room, which is not true, does not write that what is in the fridge in the room is paid for. And for 110 euro Per night they could at least offer something cool to the guests, but it is seen that everything is done to make money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    4.6
    only suitable for one night stay if you're passing through but be aware of relatively high prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty rooms, overcrowded parking lot, located in industrial area, charged separately for (not so good) breakfast which I believe was included in price.

    spacious bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.3
    For a short stay absolutely a good to go!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a bit confusing how to get there.

    I liked the atmosphere and the friendly staff as well as the superb isolation of the noise around the building. It's very well isolated so that you can sleep well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    6.7
    Location good for road trip, but otherwise ....
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very impersonal. The quality of the items on the breakfast buffet is below standard. The choice is ok, but it is just not tasty nor fresh. Coffee comes from a selfservice machine: too many people have to use it and not good.

    The hotel is located very near to the highway exit, a few kilometres before the border towards Switserland. We had our own parking place just below our room. Noice levels are good : nothing heard from our neighbours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    What an amazing Hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like which I must say it didn't affect at all the atmosphere was that the club sandwich I ordered from the bar was a bit overpriced(compared to the other dishes) even though it was very well cared(11 euros and it had crisps-should have chips in my opinion) but as I said that was nothing compared to was this hotel can provide you.

    I really dont know where to start. The staff spoke fluent English, were so helpful i couldn't ask for more. The double bedroom with its own safe garage was perfect fit for my motorbike. The room itself was huge!!!had a big sofa, even a table with two chairs. The bathroom was so well decorated, it was stunning.They provide you with disposable flip flops, even a dental kit if you have forgotten your toothbrush. The breakfast?amazing. It had everything. Fruits, croissants, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, different kinds of cheese and bread, juices and the list goes on and on. Even though it is not located in the city of Como(like 10 minutes drive to town), I cant wait to go for another visit at Hotel Cruise again. Everything was perfect. well done!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great value for a stay near lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist started out a bit cranky but helped us well. The airconditioning in the room didn't work, so we had to open the only window in the room. Still the room was a bit too warm.

    Good, fresh espresso with an excellent breakfast spread. Very clean, neat, spacious room and they were so kind as to let our 2nd child spend the night only at the cost of an extra breakfast, since no extra bed was necessary. Stores and restaurants at walking distance. Hotel close to the highway for easy access and travelling through.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    6.7
    15 min from Como Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to log to WiFi every day, annoying. Air Con is not available at all year, only during hot months of summer, I was disappointed as I was a week from June where AC will be on and it was hot.

    Free parking is available at all time. Location is easy to find and hundreds of meters away from shopping Centre to buy all groceries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Very good place near by Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit complicated internet connection setup. But it worked out.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excelent breakfast. Big nice sound proof room. Place for a free car parking. Definately I would choose it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff and fantastic room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the friendly and helpful staff. I was traveling with my Tesla electric car and they offered me to recharge the car for free, which is crucial for my trips in this region! We booked the suite and the size and structure of the rooms were just perfect! We had a separate room for the kids, a nice entrance, large living room with big table, and a fantastic bathroom. The accommodation allowed me also to do some work thanks to the business friendly infrastructure. We will definitively return to this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    6.7
    Clean , bed factory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find , signs to the hotel were use less. Breakfast area was not ready in time , coffee machine did not function. Quality of food was at best poor.. ( dried out beans and burnt bacon ). Dinner menu was poor and overpriced.

    The staff were very helpful , procedures were poor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    10
    Most enjoyable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice breakfast, kind crew and most enjoyable stay. No parking problem and ez access from the highway which makes the hotel a comftable jump start to nice locations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    7.5
    good hotel with AC and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room decoration not as 4 star hotel ... too basic design

    there is AC in the hotel and car parking is free ... good for traveling because it close to highway and between como and lugano

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Good breakfast. Specious rooms. Our dog was welcomed. Big parking spot free of charge. Good quality Wifi. Nicely located close to a shopping mall and supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    6.7
    Excellent stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent stopover hotel...business or convention hotel....very close to highway......wouldn't recommend as a vacation hotel for visiting The Lake of Como. The location of the hotel is not worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.1
    We have four children and the rooms could not accommodate an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have four children and the rooms could not accommodate an extra bed which was not evident when we booked from booking.com so we had to pay for an extra room and our two children under 10 years old were charged as adults.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.9
    Standard hotel, low quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had good variety but was lacking quality(powder scrambled eggs, bad bacon, cheap frozen pastries and cakes, bad coffee, lack of fresh juice). The ironing room was very cumbersome to use and the iron itself was very poor.

    Standard hotel facilities with the benefit of free parking for those visiting the Como area with a car. Spacious room and bathroom (we got upgraded).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.8
    Great quality place and hotel for a stay-over night!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the location the nearby high-way has an "always-on" noise... which can be solved by closing the window, but then again, one cannot adjust the in-room airconditioning.

    Breakfast was very complete, the whole ambiance, setting and attitude of the hotel was of a very professional, (business hotel alike) standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    6.3
    a missed opportunity with room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to point out about the one bar of soap for two people. We also didn't find the bed very comfortable being frequent travellers for business we would have expected a better quality stay. Finally we couldn't control the air conditioning from our room unless we missed the control panel. We noticed one or two dogs entering the restaurant more than once during breakfast and it wasn't a pleasurable experience first thing in the morning.

    Friendliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    8.8
    I loved the location it was next to a lot of malls and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC wasnt very cold

    I loved the location it was next to a lot of malls and restaurants 15 mins drive from lake como I LOVED HOW EACH ROOM IN THE FIRST FLOOR HAD ITS OWN PRIVATE GARAGE FOR THE CAR It was very nice since we had our car and we could park and then go from the garage straightly to our room (sadly our garage door stopped working so the hotel upgraded us to a bigger room on the 4th floor without a garage but it was still really nice) Breakfast was nice and included

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    8.3
    Good location of overnight staying next to Como.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are problems with WiFi connection. The were issues with a shower stick. Water was not going out in a proper way.

    Very convinient location for overnight staying with a car. Free parking. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    My stay at hotel cruise was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent. The breakfast was rich and delicious. The room were quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    spacious hotel but far from Como
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor plumbing at shower

    spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi wasn’t always easy stable

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    6.3
    The big parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room light is poor and there is no master switch.

    The big parking space. Very quite rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    A most welcome stop over after a day stuck in heavy traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not knowing the area, locating the hotel was quite difficult.

    Super room, very comfortable bed. Very well run hotel, charming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.1
    It was a "conference hotel" Perfectly adequate for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a "conference hotel" Perfectly adequate for our overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel cruise was for years a safe good value for money with comfortable, clean and calm stay - isn't
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    male morning front desk staffer very friendly and compenent breakfast food

    room and installations urgently need renovation, worn down

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That they change the towels even if you hang them :( and they put you the typical note about the environment :((

    Comfortable bed and quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor maintenance. Fittings were of poor quality and falling off. Shabby rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.1
    Even if the bar was empty too much time before the barman...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even if the bar was empty too much time before the barman decide to come to take your order

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Adequate for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to get t v on correct channel despite staff members weak attempt to do so

    Staff service & attidude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.1
    Close to the motarway so it is a good stop on route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large convention hotel

    Close to the motarway so it is a good stop on route

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Made to measure, pleasant, right atmosphere, good parking. Quite good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel with class and style. Still it is not overdone. It has the right dimensions and it is surely value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting

    All is the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good room, no food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The junior suite was nice but the restaurant was closed and the bar had a very poor choice of meals for dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.2
    spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    spacious room Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was nice: fresh bread, warm dishes, fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nice: fresh bread, warm dishes, fruits. The location is convenient, close to the highway and there is a big shopping center nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.1
    Staff are very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be improved.

    Staff are very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.1
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi was terrible

    bed was great, quiet rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Very convenient and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facilities, very comfortable quiet room. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Very nice restaurant. Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with easy parking for business trips in Como area. Spacious room and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    we had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    very friendly and helpful staff. the breakfast was great. the room was absolutely fantastic. free wi-fi is very fast. thank you !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect for people traveling to southern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a hotel where you should stay longer than one night.

    The location is perfect for people traveling to southern Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.7
    Very poor to no Internet Connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor to no Internet Connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Easy and comfy stay for a 1night stopover. Easy access to motorway. Nice and clean room. Decent breakfast at a cheap price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Clean rooms, friendly staff. Perfect on-the-road hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.1
    ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weather

    near a 9

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nice

    Cleaning, Stuff and the quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.1
    Last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like most hotels we stayed at, the air conditioning didn't work well.

    It was a last minute stay and it wasn't a bad pick.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cruise Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: