Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Pesaro Cruiser 4 stars

Via Trieste 281, 61100 Pesaro, Italy

#27 of 35 hotels in Pesaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning for the room did not work and it does not state anywhere but you must also reserve parking or else have a ten minute walk with all your luggage. The hotel does not have any beach property and you must pay to use the beach right in front of the hotel each day.

    Location is great! 3 hour drive to Rome, on the beach, and same drive to Florence. The staff was very friendly as well and will try to give you whatever they can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner on arrival. Breakfast was until 10am but was rushed at 20 mins before that. Resetti g tables for a corporate event. Lovely view but not relaxing. Hot water not reliable at some times during the day

    Good location and room was good.. Hotel was smart looking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the hotel specifically as it had a pool for the children, so we were disappointed to discover when we checked in that it wasn't ready for our stay. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, the execution was poor - the cakes and pancakes that we tried were dry, the eggs and bacon weren't cooked properly, there was a lack of fruit juice (at 9am) and the coffee wasn't drinkable. Room cleaning took place late in the day and the staff were generally fairly 'anonymous' in that they responded to questions with a brief answer but didn't go out of their way to help you or offer help.

    The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an old room that had not been refurbished. The room was very outdated and smelt musty. The bathroom was mouldy and inadequate. On our previous stay we had been in a refurbished room that was very nice, it’s a shame as it will prevent us from returning.

    Great bar with good selection of drinks and snacks. Bar staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the evening to order a meal, as the restaurant was closed, only a cold minimalist buffet available, with very little choice of food

    Close proximity to the company I was visiting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor sound insulation of the rooms. Unfortunately I had loud hotel guests checked in the nearby rooms so it was a challenge for me to get good night rest.

    Generous breakfast, sea view, location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one small issue. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were under cooked, in fact, not cooked. Impossible to eat. But there were lots of other choices that were excellent.

    This hotel has a classic feel. It is old, but in perfect condition and with many little special features. My room had a balcony looking out on the beach. I enjoyed the view from the breakfast room on the top floor, the breakfast selection was huge. I had my first good cup of American coffee in Italy here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not a 4 star one. But it is good.

    Very clean. Very good location near the beach. Very friendly staff. They changed my room on my request for the front view of the see for free. Also they gave me a bike for free for a couple of hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was able to hear all noises from the bathroom of the room next to mine. The breakfast was rich but all meals were industrials and didn't seem as freshly made. It was not very clear how to switch on/off the air conditioning system.

    The staff was nice and the room was clean, with a great view. Also breakfast room has a great view on the seaside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was very old,but clean..sunbeds on the beach quite expensive..we were disappointed with breakfast as well

    Good value for money, big beautiful hotel situated right on the nice beach,our sea view room was stunning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While breakfast was really nice, with many delicious things to eat, the breakfast room was understaffed. The hotel management should increase the number of waiters during breakfast in order to make service quicker and more effective. Still, staff members were very kind and, all considered, our experience was pleasant.

    Staff was kind. The location is great. Beautiful view from the room (facing the sea).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was the bar. We went for drinks, not very busy but took a long time to get two glasses of wine and twice the order was wrong. But staff was nice - just not very speedy on table service/delivery.

    We planned a last minute trip and narrowed the choices down, and decided to go with this location for price and situation. We only stayed one evening. Staff were very friendly - slight problem w/ parking in that I had reserved parking but upon arrival was told they were full. they did give directions with a map where we were able to park without issue in a very nice parking garage, reasonable in price, short walk hotel. Room and view of ocean were really beautiful, room nice size, comfortable and spacious. Buffet in the bar was very good, lots of different things to taste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the property. There was an error with the billing and I was charged twice for my stay. Once by the hotel and once by Booking.com. Sadly neither company was responsive to my inquiry, which forced me to get my credit card company involved.

    I had one of the newly renovated rooms with a sea view. Magnificent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning could not be individually controlled and it leaked at one point which was promptly addressed. Not all rooms have balconies and some are facing wall, therefore it is better to book the room with balcony and sea view.

    Hotel has recently joined Mercure chain and many improvements are already visible. Not all rooms are yet renovated, but are generally in good condition and kept clean. The hotel is across the beach with great views from many rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level inside hotel, examples : could hear person snoring in next room, toilet flushing in other rooms, doors banging, furniture being moved at 6. 30 am.

    Central location to all amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel was under renovations during the low season which made access to our rooms fell a little awkward at times. As this was a short stay it was not anything to complain about.

    Met by helpful and happy reception staff. A complimentary welcome drink and fantastic aperitif made the late afternoon arrival feel perfect which was a nice touch after a long days travel. It was in a good location with many restaurants and harbour close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an annual street fair which surrounded the hotel so we could not get to the hotel without parking at a distance and trailing our luggage through the fair. Not the hotel's fault though!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night I could hear other guests in the adjacent room.

    Hasham in the front desk was particularly helpful (and encouraging) since my luggage was delayed by the airline. He seemed to genuinely care about the inconvenience and called the courier service for a status update. Breakfast was good - especially the ability to boil eggs in the hot water provided. Staff scurried to refill platters and make sure there was a good variety of food available. Finally, the location is perfect for the beach, for stopping by the Travel Information (TI) office, for catching a bus to sites outside of Pesaro, and is an easy walk to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall status of this property is quite poor, except for the common areas which have been recently renovated. The rest of the place and ABOVE ALL the rooms need a complete revitalization. The furniture is all worn, stained, dirty and old. This is for sure NOT at all a 4 stars, maybe I would say a 3 (maybe)! The linen in the bathroom also were gray rather than white, whereas the bedroom ones were immaculate (quite strange!). I personally think the bathroom towels just need to be replaced as all the rest of the stuff. Light and bathroom fixtures, wall paper, false ceiling, drapes..ect. The wall plaster, the painting, the wooden floor, the doors are all to be renovated, for sure MAJOR MAINTENANCE all over the rooms would really help. The only thing I would save is the mattress, brand new and comfortable. The property should invest some of the money made over the summer in some major works over the winter, considering the location (beach front) I am sure they will make it up next summer season for sure!

    The breakfast (fresh food, home-made cakes and real cappuccino), the mattress and the staff, very professional and courteous. NOT a 4****

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is definately not a 4 star hotel. Will not stay here again. Not clean, pool is dirty and not working. Air conditioners are very noisy. You could here people from the next rooms very well, kids, dogs and so on. Gym is poor, maybe for 2 people at the most. There is a need for renovaition and repair. Overall rating would be 3-

    Location. Dinner was ok, i mean the food, not the soroundings. Reception was helpful and polite. What else? At breakfast they had cold omelet. And the choice was very poor. Did not enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room, as if somebody smoked for weeks. In the dressing smelled horrible also. The ventilation system is noisy. Children and dogs made a lot of noise, especially in the morning. 15 euro parking /day,??? If you park on the street you pay 8 euro for a day. Too expensive for what they offer. Horrible breakfast.

    The sea view from our balcony, but this is thanks to nature, not hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Worst breakfast ever. Awful presentation, quality and diversity of products. The scrambled eggs were liquid or cold like they came out of the fridge. Coffee had a burnt flavor. The extra bed was an old couch with a very thin mattress. Not the things I was expecting in a 4 stars hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Small room. No air conditioning - we were told it was too early in the year to turn the central air conditioning on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel for business travelers, nice and clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfortable and pillows were awful.

    The adjoining bar and restaurant is great for meeting friends and cocktails

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    egg in breakfast was always cold either boiled or fried

    see view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the heating was not on in the hotel, we would have preferred to adjust this on a room by room basis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room ! Need renovation ! Staff is not very kindly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unhelpful staff

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was not very helpful. Couldn't find my reservation and had to wait for long time.

    Great restaurants, bars and beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was rude and very unhelpful

    Easy access to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor customer service

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was damaged for two days , hot inside and no any explain when we left .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY POOR BREAKFAST,RECEPTION MADE A MISTAKE AND CHARGED MY CARD TWICE

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, smallest bed, very old furniture

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff poco collaborativo

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit out-dated

    Loved my sea-facing terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Hotel is a little tired we have been travelling to Pesaro and the Cruiser for 35 years, it is no longer the customer friendly hotel it was

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon rubbish. Had to sleep with door open.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wireless internet could have been a little faster Bathroom could use an upgrade

    Nice location on the sea, still 5 mins by foot from city centre Friendly and competent staff Great view from breakfast lounge

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't like the furniture very old and the rooms not equivalent to the value and level of the hotel , the photo gallery of the hotel in booking is not the correct in the reality may be it was when the hotel was new but now with the room which I accommodated is completely different .

    I liked the locations and some of the staff in the reception

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside was that the air conditioning was a bit weak - however - it was 39c when we stayed and I think any AC would have struggled to keep up.

    This Hotel appears to be the best in the resort, great position, nice pool, excellent room. Overall a good time had in a great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom a bit hot (26 - 27 Deg C). No foreign stations available on television. Difficulty in getting access to a computer (which was supposed to be available).

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable room (bed linen changed daily!) Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked it all

    Location rooms and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Armadio camera da letto

    Fitness area

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Just ok

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Mercure Pesaro Cruiser traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: