Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Nizza, 11, San Salvario Valentino, 10125 Turin, Italy

#27 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Foreign language Chanels on TV....I don't speak Italian. Maybe they exist but I couldn't find any....no list of channels in room. I speak English,Dutch,Portuguese and Spanish.

    Breakfast fantastic....big variety of savoury and limited sweet pastries like usual in Italy...unfortunatly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    staff member who found and helped my partner who has...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washbasin drain was broken. water would not drain at midnight. had to call the plumber again next day. curtains too narrow. would not close

    staff member who found and helped my partner who has dementia in the night with great gentleness. wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Turin is fabulous with its architecture, churches and piazzas. A good family orientated place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located close to the Old Town but is in a slightly run down area.

    The Hotel was next to the main line station which we used for our onward journey, saving taxi or bus connections. The room was excellent, which was a good size, although we were in the attic, with a very comfortable bed and a Spa Bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    The family Rom was nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking out of the hotel the area feels very run down, although you quickly get into smarter areas. I was surprised to learn that the parking mentioned in the summary of the facilities cost €20 a night. It wasn't immediately obvious this was the case when I booked the hotel, although it is described in the detail.

    The family Rom was nice and spacious. The breakfast was one of the best I've had. The hotel. Although, the hotel is well placed to get to the interesting parts of Turin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a great hotel in a great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near the railway station, which is very near from the city center but, at first sight, that neighbourhood didn't seem safe and clean. The hotel is an oasis of safety and cosiness though. The hotel also had a private parking courtyard, but it was full when we arrived, which forced us to park our car rather far in an expensive private garage in a square.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient from the beginning and made us feel most welcome. The rooms war spotless, elegant and spacious. The design was luxurious and with great taste. Breakfast was, as always in a Best Western Hotel, delicious, very rich and well served. The value for money was excellent in Turin, and the stay was overall very enjoyable. If we ever return to Turin, we will choose this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable beds, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for a 1 night layover and it was a great location and very comfortable. Beautiful Italian inspired decor in our room, very comfortable nights sleep and very cool in the peak of summer. Right opposite Turin Porta Nuova train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    We got the largest hotel room where we've ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 8pm and the hotel's parking places were full so we have been guided to a near private parking garage. One night for our compact size SUV cost 25€. Despite the proximity of the sights the hotel's location is not very very good bevause its near the central railway station. The locals told us to keep sight on our valueables and don't leave anything in the car.

    We got the largest hotel room where we've ever been. It got a bathroom, a livingroom with american kitchen and the bedroom on the gallery. The sights are within 15mins of walk from the hotel. The breakfast was plenty and delicious. The guy at the checkout was very helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was good, just near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner in the room was very loud which prevented us from having a good sleep

    The location was good, just near the train station. The room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay here again. The staff were rude and unwelcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the fact they charge so much for breakfast and dont tell you until you check out. I had a croissant and had to pay 8 euros which is abit much. The staff were not helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast wasn’t included.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included. They called themselves a 4 stars hotel but they don’t have room service, they don’t have even a sandwich to buy at the hotel and the breakfast was not included, overpriced and of poor quality. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to no one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfasts we're good, beds were very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. It lists bacon but hardly had any. I always had to ask. Eggs were always cold. Only one person handled all of the breakfast, so not enough staff there. We stayed a total of 5 nights. An "eco" friendly hotel who doesn't have to wash sheets and towels daily (nor really come in on two of those days) should have offered a discount for multiple

    The breakfasts we're good, beds were very comfortable and great bedding. Nice tea pot in the room. Loved the much needed AC!! Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plastic cups instead of glass! Not acceptable now we know about the damage plastic causes. No milk of any kind in the room for the coffee. Room was large, airy but no decoration of any kind so very bland.

    Welcoming friendly staff. Very good breakfast & convenient location. Large airy room in character building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    It’s location is both a blessing and a curse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inter web can be patchy but go out and in again and it seems to stick, some rooms are better than others.

    It’s location is both a blessing and a curse. Slightly seedy near the rail station but so convenient for the bus link to the airport, the metro and the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints A bit rough on the sidewalk near hotel entrance, ie night life and characters. No safety concers though

    Nice room, great bed. some decent restaurants near by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Pretty and professional. Rooms could be better for that price. Ugly and dangerous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included. I have stayed in other Best Western hotels where the rooms are MUCH bigger and prettier, and breakfast is included even for the basic bookings. The zone surrounding the hotel is ugly, prostitution and dangerous looking people right outside the hotel's door..

    The bed was very confy and the room clean and cozy. Personel very kind and professional, they all speak english. Amenities in the room. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel! Wonderful city! Wonderful museums!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Excellent accomodations. Breakfast perfect! Staff helpful, engaging, professional. A special "GRAZIE!" for Stefania and Jacopo at the desk and Andrea in the breakfast room! A smile and kind words go a long way!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location for exploring Turin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is situated just in front of the Porta Nuova Railway station and subway stop on an important traffic axis. My spacy room was oriented to a quiet interior patio with a small balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a big choice for the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is conveniently located near one of the city's main train stations. The balcony off my room was a great extra with a nice city/neighborhood view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good base for short visit to Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A large comfortable room with en-suite facilities. Very competitive cost. Very close to Turin's Porta Nova train station - 2/3minutes walk..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    I think that I deserve a refund.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work on one of the days that I was there and I really needed it for work. Also, the flush stopped working for my toilet in my hotel room which was a nightmare!

    I liked that it close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ventilation was noisy in the room. View to the yard was not very good looking, but ok! The surrounding area was not very representative of Italian lifestyle!

    Stayed in single bed room, which was spacious and clean. Great breakfast! 2min from Porta Nuova station and tourist info point. Almost in the center of the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good - just aside of Turin Railway station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expected to be a 4-star hotel (as represented by Booking.com and hotel front), in reality it was just a 3-star with very little parking place, a small room with no slippers and robe, very hard bed and pillows. Shower cabin is small and air conditioning was working badly, had to open the door (but received a portion of very fresh air). Parking on weekends is difficult (though I should have ordered a place at hotel's parking in advance as recommended), all nearby parking lots were fully booked, had to use an underground parking at Piazza Carlo Felice which was near. The neighbourhood is quite noisy but it's expected considering Railway station and many bars nearby.

    Location is very good - just aside of Turin Railway station (Torino Porta Nuova Railway). Rooms are clean. Breakfast is very nice for a 3-star hotel, personel is hospitable and friendly. Price is nice if you treat the hotel as 3-star and use it only for B&B.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad. It should have 3 or 2 stars. The mattress was really hard and the pilow of a really poor quality. The room was extremely hot, so hot that I couldnt sleep and had to open the window. Staff very plain. But the worst by far was the area. It is located outside the train station but in a really dodgy area full of prostitutes, drug addicts and weirdos. Vía Nizza is a street to avoid! They closed the main door at night and you had to ring... Just outside the station through the main entrance but more towards the Piazza Cln there are more hotels that are still close to the main station but in a nicer area. Try there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in a not so good neighbourhood, but it is right next to the train station.

    The breakfast was excellent, really good. The room, even though it was a suite for 2, fit perfectly the four of us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Could easily obtain a higher rating than I've given it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my room too hot. I sought to lower it using the thermostat but failed. If I opened the windows that, alas, simply let in a lot of noise. Twixt the bed's undersheet and the bed's mattress there was a thin foamy underlay. Doubtless it was there to protect the mattress in order, I should imagine, to accomodate 'inclusivity' - it being a double bed. I'd rather, however, that it had not been there as it made the bed less comfotable for me.

    The staff at the reception were very good at their job. One member in particular spoke very good English. The location was good, in that it was only a couple of furlongs from the place at which one boards a bus to the airport. It is also right next to one of the city's main line station. I marvelled at the effectivenes of the double glazzing, or was it triple glazing?, to keep out the noise from the street - but this was a double edged sword, for I would much have liked to have had them open to let in some cool air!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in front of Portanuova Train Station
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Poor breakfast, lack of vegetarian food - Industrilal products

    - Big Room with large and comfortable double bed - Nice Bathroom with a big shower - Very clean and quite room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a very pleasant stay in a good quality hotel with helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite varied, but the warm items consisted of scrambled eggs, cocktail sausages and a few rashers bacon if you were lucky. Otherwise there was a good choice of items. The location of the hotel was very close to the train station which was good but as always the streets close by are seedy.

    The room we were in was very spacious and the bathroom had a Jacuzzi incorporated in the bath. Everything was very clean. Toiletries were of a superior quality not the usual inferior quality one finds in hotels. Staff were very helpful and were ready to answer any questions and look up information which we requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some places nearby don’t seem to be safe! But then again, we walked everywhere and didn’t have any problem.

    Everything was perfect! Very clean, helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was opposite the train station and there were a lot of men hanging around the corners of the streets so we were a bit nervous walking around at night.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a modern bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not good omlette for breakfast, no fried eggs.

    Nice, clean and modern hotel. Helpful and friendly stuff. Tasty coffee, croissants, cheese, and ham on the breakfast. Quite close to main Torino attraction and 2 minutes walk from/to train station. Plenty of caffee's and food shops around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.3
    Bad desicion for booking this hotel. Very cold room and uncomfortable bed.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating sistem dont work! Room was so cold, we were freazing. Staff can not solve the problem. Nothing deluxe about the room. Breakfast was ok, but if you dont come early in the morning,you wont find a lot of things to eat. Close to station but not so secure to walk around hotel during night. Dont book this hotel during winter because you will freaze during nights.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Train station is very close, which is practical, but the surrounding area at night seemed a little sketchy. Bus from the airport stops very close, so it is very convenient from that point of view as well. City centre is a walking distance away, as well as many nice restaurants. Hotel room was nice, bathroom was very clean. Reception services were helpful. Breakfast selection was decent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Good-sized rooms and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our large, comfortable, and clean room. The staff were quite helpful and the breakfast was enormous. The location is good, we walked to the piazzas and shopping area, and found a great family restaurant a couple of blocks away. (We also used the laundromat a few streets over, also clean and convenient.) The exterior isn't anything to look at but inside is a modern, pleasant space. The bathroom had a giant tub and hand shower, which was fine for our two-day stay but wouldn't have been ideal for longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    we loved the familyroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a small parking lot behind the hotel which needs to be reserved, otherwise you need to park on the street and with a busy street it can be a difficult.

    we loved the familyroom. a lot of space and comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very clean and organized well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on a smoking floor, but it really did not impinge negatively on our stay for two nights as we did not smell smoke!

    Very clean and organized well. Kleenex in the rooms (a must for US travelers). Enough towels for all. Fridge and hot water kettle were pluses!! Nicely arranged and enough light!! From the many lamps and overhead lights. Restaurants in the area were good value. The Alba and the Locanda de Sorriso were close and especially nice as we arrived late and did not want to go far to find something to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    nice hotel in a bad street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was in theory very good, on a street next to the station. But the street is very run-down with many people hanging around. I would not feel comfortable going back to this hotel alone at nighttime.

    The staff, size and comfort of the room and pleasant bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.0
    There is a nice little restaurant nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in an "immigrant district". I was a bit uneasy when walking in the neighborhood, and I am a rather large male with martial arts knowledge...

    There is a nice little restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic room at a great location jext to Torino Porta Nuova railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing worthy of noting.

    The family room was superb with loads of space, excellent facilities, really clean and tidy and comfy beds. The only complaint is that we were not staying there for a longer duration. Reception staff were really helpful and provided a map to assist. Excellent location to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Well run hotel with nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it is very convenient for those who need to use the train station, the surrounding area at night seemed a little sketchy. However there were 3 excellent restaurants less than 5 mins walk that served local cuisine. We ate at one that was a local place and family run. Just be careful going out after dark.

    Hotel room was excellent and had a convenient kettle to make tea. Bathroom was also excellent. Lifts were fast and good. Parking is very small. Only 4 or so cars can fit and it is very narrow to enter and exit. However it was free and was behind two locked gates so it felt very safe. We did not do much outside our room but there is a bar downstairs. Reception services were helpful. This was a good hotel and the train station was across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    very good location, especially if you are lover of night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too expensive, for the poor facilities and services. Breakfast very sparse. rooms dull and small, though clean and light.

    very good location, especially if you are lover of night life. Nice bars around in 3 minute's walking distance. Shopping area just in front of you. to the outskirts of historic center, so everything in walking distance. And plus, next to train and Metro stations, so traveling is very easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Extremely good value for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not often that a hotel, especially one from a large chain, exceeds expectations on all levels but the Crystal Palace certainly did. The family room, arranged over two levels, had loads of space including a fully equipped kitchenette, a dining table for 4, and two televisions. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and the location is about as convenient as possible being literally a minute's walk from Porta Nuova train station and close to the main shopping and dining areas of central Turin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a very good location for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wouldn't change anything.

    We took a luxury room which included a Jacuzzi in the en suite which we savoured every morning. Well worth the extra. The breakfasts were top notch. A very central location just two minutes walk from the Airport bus terminus and Porta Nuova station. So many tourist attractions within a short walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Opening the room doors by card made a loud sound which was bothering everybody, especially at night. The elevators were dirty. The hotel is located close to the centre, but being near the railway station, the area seems a little bit odd, especially at night. It is not recommendable to go back to the hotel alone as a woman. Not too many fruits and vegetables for the breakfast.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Location just near the railway station (Porta Nuova), bus and metro station. Very easy to get to the city centre by foot. Nice room, beautiful bathroom with a massage tub. Fair breakfast, great coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    very near to Torino Porta Nuova station, quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in family room having twin beds on upper floor and sofar bed on lower floor,the room is quite comfortable and calm. the breakfast restrant is on the top floor, cosy and comfortable and we enjoyed full breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but too far from the centre of Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near Porta Nuova station was not nice with a lot of pita bars and dodgy shops. You have to walk a bit further for a wider choice of restaurants in the centre.

    It was aan big room with a kitchenette, a table with 4 chairs and a sofa bed downstairs. There was aan mezzanine upstairs with aan huge bed and aan second TV. Breakfast was varied and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is really near the Porta Nuova railway station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is really near the Porta Nuova railway station, so really useful for the sightseeing of the city but it's road is not the best you can see in Turin.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Excellent hotel very well position in the center of Turin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit noise in the first floor. Nothing that I could not support. (due to central position)

    Excellent hotel very well position in the center of Turin. Excellent breakfast. Remarcable staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could have more choices small minibar

    very close (50m) to train station bathroom with Jacuzzi room was nice & clean very quick check-in and check-out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Our first introduction to Turin was a very good one. Thank you.

    Maria in Breakfast Room was a joy and very helpful. Muchas gracias Maria. Stephanie in Reception very welcoming and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    I took my little boy for a trip to Turin for a concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold in the room (but it was snowing outside)

    I have 2 balconies one of which was very large and lovely high ceilings. Great location close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Short weekend with friends
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family can only sleep 3 adults though it says it could sleep 4. And we could not get an extra bed in it. So a couple slept a bit unconfortably.

    Secure parking Good location Comfortable Lady at the front desk was very efficient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    Central, but freezing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lock on the inside of my door and there was no-one available to fix it. The heating in the room was not working, only air conditioning so it was freezing.

    Bed comfortable, room and bathroom a good size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Handy for Porta Nuova station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel was a little insalubrious.

    Handy for Porta Nuova station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good. Location very good just close to train station. Staff are fery helpful. Good faciluties and clean room snd bath.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinf

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for a walk into the town centre, tasty breakfast, spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Veryvpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Very nice one of the better ones I have stayed in whilst there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    It is a practical location near porta nuova station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I disliked is the dirty surroundings

    It is a practical location near porta nuova station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    If you’re want American-style hospitality, cleanliness, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re want American-style hospitality, cleanliness, and practicality, this place is for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice quiet clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a bathtub.

    The rooms were very clean and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    it is really convenient for its location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is really convenient for its location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1

    Clean and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed Torino and he comfort of the hotel room and its location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking facility appeared to be unavailable and I had to park somewhere else

    Location and the room itself were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Location, clean, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, clean, staff.. everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good. Nice personal. Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the hotel the environment is not very nice. Railway station atmosphere. But very close to center and main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location area

    Very close to main train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Super central comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    20euros fro parking is a bit steep!

    The room were very comfortable.....above average for Turin!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great space in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sausages at breakfast are dubious!

    Great space in the rooms. Very generous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very kind and helpful. Location ideal when travelling by train, it is also close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Amazing stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we got a family room instead of the standard double room. It was very good and comfortable. The breakfast also had everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very professional staff, new and high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, very professional staff, new and high quality facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street near the hotel at might

    Centrally located and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: