Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel d'Azeglio Firenze 2 stars

Via della Mattonaia 43, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50121 Florence, Italy

#241 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Free OJ was great, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom ammenities could use improvement but they were perfectly acceptable for what we paid. The entry/check in to the hotel isn't very clearly signposted and is on the 2nd floor with no elevator. #packlight

    The staff were lovely, the breakfast was far superior to what was expected/accustomed to in Europe. Nothing was too much trouble for the host and she even changed our beds to a different configuration after a booking mishap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The owner was excellent very helpful and alwsys willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was excellent very helpful and alwsys willing to help us. The room was very clean and very spacious. Every day they cleaned the room. The breakfast was excellent. The location is at very good location of the town not inside the center, which is too much noisy, but in the same time 5' time walking from it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in front of the reception area and therefore quite noisy. During our first evening the receptionist was listening to music and forgot to turn it off (or deliberately left it on) when he left. Although we like classical music, we were very much bothered by the Mozart symphony at 1.30am. Since there was nobody we could talk to we finally just decided to plug off the speakers (and plugged them back in on the next morning).

    Good location, clean, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, willing to give very useful information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the shower was really hard to tune, either cold or too hot

    Nice staff, willing to give very useful information about public transportation, sightseeing, museums, places where to eat and more. Great location close to the station and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Is nice, spacious rooms, free tea and coffee available at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower. No lift, is hard to get up with luggage. We had to do check out early, about 8.30 and we could not have breaksfast, nobody was there, we wait long time. One person staff running all the venue. I miss the toast bread. But breaksfast in general was good.

    Is nice, spacious rooms, free tea and coffee available at any time. The location is good, but you still have to walk 15 to 20 minutes to go to the main attractions. Was super comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to the train station, Firenze Campo di Marte, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    watery floor after talking shower

    Close to the train station, Firenze Campo di Marte, which takes 5 mins train to Firenze SMN. walking distance to the sites. Clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good price, just beware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at room 3, stained sheets, very thin pillows and clogged shower drain. Worst part was showering since water didn’t drain. It was ok for the price, would only stay again after checking that bathroom shower drains.

    Location was great, very friendly and helpful staff. Yuri was awesome in welcoming us and handing us a map of Firenze + giving us tips on where to go and what to do. Breakfast is OK, not as good as I thought it would be after checking the reviews.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No veggies or eggs for breakfast

    The owner is very friendly and gives good tips on the city. It's possible to leave the bags for storage. All in all nice place close to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    + good location, about 10 minutes by walk to the city center; + stuff of the hotel speaks very good English (what is not always the case in Italy); + clean and big room; + very comfortable bed and pillows; + good breakfast; + it was possible to check in earlier what was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, close to center but also not crowded, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and price is not so attractive

    Good location, close to center but also not crowded, there are good places to eat and spend time at nights, ww liked it, rooms are clean and high ceiling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location, can improve on cleanliness, perhaps worth staying for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of beds and blankets could have been improved. The plastic cups in our room were dingy, and the water kettle only cooks 0.5L at a time. There was no hot water also on the day of our stay. Lastly, parking was a bit confusing for us but if you have time to figure it out it shouldn't be a problem.

    Both the male and female staff we met were helpful! The location is great for exploring Florence's Duomo area, and breakfast is alright (the frozen croissants are fine when hot, there are fruits, yoghurt, coffee machine and others... stay away from the tart, was clearly a frozen reheated one and too sweet)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff: lady was very helpful and nice, nothing seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't that easy and you have to pay extra.

    Great staff: lady was very helpful and nice, nothing seemed to be a problem. Almost all worth-seeing places are in the walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was also really good and we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    We have got what we were expected according to rating / comments in booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a good choice for the short stay in Florence, Hotel simple but clean and within 10 minutes of walking from the city center. Price / Performance Ratio is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely friendly, room was large with a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly, room was large with a huge best. Bathroom was small with just a small shower but it was functional and clean. We were a 10-15 minute walk to the Duomo and 30 minutes from the train station - perfect! There are some lovely restaurants nearby (one on the same street with brilliant pizza and one around the corner for steak and wine)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.5
    Very basic facilities, but great staff and excellent breakfast, good location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very plain, beige rooms with cracked linoleum floors, no plug in to charge electronics (I charged mine in the bathroom) very small bath. Lighting in room was an overhead bright light hanging. It had no elevator and was about 4 flights up. No charm but basic essentials were there.

    Nice breakfast with juice, croissants, salami, cheese, yogurt, cereal, hot beverages. Staff is very helpful about bringing luggage up and down the 4. Floors to the hotel. Near the Accademia with a bus right out the door.There is a restaurant next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice, cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We felt cold during the first nights of our stay (February).

    Friendly staff, the receptionist gave us good tips where to go and what to see in Firenze. Breakfast was good and the possibility to boil water in the room. It was also possible to have a cup of coffee when ever we wished. The hotel was not too far away from the city center. A tiny library was a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    exceeded my expectations. if you would ask me, it's a 3+ stars hotel. recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator. wasn't a major problem for me, but if you carry a lot of luggage it may not be practical.

    cheap, quiet, in walking distance of everything. the staff is very friendly and helpful. they showed us the city's main points of interest. you can take as much coffee as you want in breakfast! also, a lot of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice and clean. Located in15-20 min walking to the main city attractions. The staff is incredibly friedly and helpful. There sone nice restaurants nearby to taste local cuisine and drinks. Would certainly recommend it for a short stay in Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was good, I believe the owners are new and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all the owners are trying real hard and couldn't be friendlier and helpful in getting us around Florence.

    The hotel was good, I believe the owners are new and there could be a few improvements. No elevator for one, a couple flights of steps with luggage is rough and to enjoy the beautiful night air , you got bitten alive by the mosquitoes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable price for Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was showing its age. It was clean, but quite rough around the edges. It's an old building, but a little attention to finishing work would go a long way.

    Reasonable price for Florence. Clean. Walking distance to central Florence. Easy walk from Campo di Marte station, bus right outside goes past SMN station. Breakfast is good, standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    I do not recommend this property to old people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building was old and there was not any elevator to reach the property at the 4th floor. My room which had a street view, was noisy even through nights. However, the windows were new and could seal if you liked to close the window.

    The staff were kind and helpful. The location was good. The breakfast was acceptable. The rooms were spacious but the furniture were old a bit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The manager was super accomodating ang very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    The manager was super accomodating ang very nice. Being on the upper floor, he took our luggages upstairs, a stark contrast to our experience in Venice. He also made sure we had early breakfast bec we left for a tour early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, occasional foul smell

    Location was exceptional. Staff was very friendly. I gave it a 10 overall because the quality/price was great. Breakfast was simple and good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Value for money, clean, no elevator, the breakfast needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was so poor, no elevator and it is in the 3rd floor, so it was so hard to carry the bags, although the lady did for us, yet it was not comfortable for me to leave her carrying our heavy bags.

    It's a clean place and the property owner was a nice lady and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Florence at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is too small for the number of hosts. Also it would be recommended to install air con in the breakfast room

    Breakfast was very good and our 4 beds room was spacious. The place is still under renovation but location is great and very quiet. The owner is very helpful , it booked our tickets for Museums. Car park is very close to Hotel , if you want somebody can pick it up for you at the hotel for an extra fee. Price is very good , all facilities nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Walking distance to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - we were staying in this hotel for 3 days. First time, the breakfast was late. The other day we didn´t get breakfast at all, so we had to buy something in the city. But we get compensation. Bathroom was too small, especially the shower.

    Walking distance to city center. If you are arriving by car, it is better to ask for parking service, because only residents can park on the street. The staff will park you car in garage. The price is quite high, but it is better than to pay penalty for parking on street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great stay for us both. The air con was lovely as it was very very hot at the time of our stay! The place was very clean and had all the facilities we needed for our 3 night stay. The breakfast was very yummy and exactly what we needed. Crossaints, rolls, cereal, coffee, fruit etc. The staff were very friendly and kind too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Very misleading photos. The room had nothing to do with reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos had nothing to do with reality. They were very misleading. The room was very small, the closet had no place to hang clothes, only selves, the cleaning ladies did anything but clean the room and it was too noisy! I couldn't sleep. I could hear every breath of the people staying on the room above us.

    Kind stuff at the reception desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.9
    For 35 euro is perfect not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was far from the hotel and our car droven by other person. We wait 45 minutes to bring it from parking area to hotel and the owner tell to us that everything is perfect and the car it will be back soon. . The bathroom was to small and smell not good, if you are up to 90 kg is not possible to enter the bathroom cabin. . The hotel was very old. For 35 euro per night is ok but no more.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Four days in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had a bit of an odd layout since when sitting on the toilet the sink was almost in Your lap. Was a bit of a problem for my boyfriend who's 192 cm tall but You could just turn Yourself a bit to the right and be slightly more comfortable. The shower was also a bit small, about 80x80cm and neither the shower or the sink had much room to put our toiletries at. So maybe adding a shelf to the shower wall and another above the sink would be nice. Our room was right next to the reception so it was a bit more noisy than we expected and didn't feel as private. Although the reception was open from 8 am to 11 pm so the nights were still quiet. Also there could be more socket outlets in the room though there were enough for us. There were two but it was a room meant for four.

    We stayed in the hotel for four nights in July 2017 in room nr 5. We booked a room for two but got a room meant for four so it was a lot bigger than we expected. The staff was very friendly and nice, showed us on a map the main spots to visit in Florence. The breakfast was really nice for two stars since there were hot sweet pasteries every morning. The breakfast consisted of cereal, muesli, sweet pasteries, buns to be had with cheese, butter and ham or jam or hazelnut cream. There were also fresh fruit and yogurts; for drink: coffee, milk, tea and juice. Since the hotel is quite on the edge of the old town it was nice and quiet enough to keep windows open for fresh air. There was also an air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    The place is great to discover the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is great to discover the city. We had a very good night's sleep (!) in our spacious room: The bed was very comfortable with great sheets, we had good air conditioning, perfect curtains and a quiet surrounding. The bath was small and a bit spartan but also clean and well equipped. The staff is friendly and makes suggestions for your stay and, in our case, gave us a special pointer for our further journey in Chianti. Great! Thanx!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Welcoming Florence Hotel, with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very nice and friendly. Yuri provided a map of sites, restaurants, laundry and shared public transportation information! Our room was quiet, with high ceilings. Great breakfast! Located walking distance to the hip restaurant/bar scene!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay with the lovely host who helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay with the lovely host who helped us with everything and anything. Nothing was a problem and we received breakfast every morning no matter how early we were leaving. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities required. We would definitely book in here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few problems in room. First, there is not a door for bathroom so, when you have shower or use toilet you loss your privacy. Second, air conditioner was broken. for all night water is continuesly fallen from airconditioner. I could not properly sleep becasue of sound of fallen water droplets. Third, key and lock are so old, we did not feel in safe.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place and tasty breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in appartment was build in not best way so after bath all floor is wet .

    Location is great, we booked in last moment and great price with breakfast included. Stuff is very friendly and helpful and our apartment is also great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    OK for our purposes but requires an overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not what we booked. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Shower entrance far too small, we are not large people. Mattresses and pillows old and uncomfortable.

    Staff were lovely. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location as on a quiet off-centre road, but 500...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didn't work in my room, very small bathroom.

    Excellent location as on a quiet off-centre road, but 500 meters away from the action. Friendly staff, great building and good room with a terras, simple and good breakfast with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    An old building that recently renovated , in General...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift , location is not bad but not the best. مصعدی تیا نییە

    An old building that recently renovated , in General Florence is not a big city so you can reach most of attraction places walking from hotel but the location is not the best , there are many better choices, staff could not be better, the owner is very supportive, breakfast is as usual, not good but all hotels even 4 star hotels in Italy serving in the same way. خاوەنەی هۆتێلەکە کەسێکی زۆر هاوکارە ، بینایەکی کۆنەو نوێکراوەتەوە ، خراپ نییە بەڵام جێگای زۆر باشتر هەیە لە ناوەندی شار

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Firenze aos seus pés.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer a particular garage for 15 euros a day and it is located about 5 minutes walking. But anyway, firenze is not a good place to park.

    You can do almost everything in Firenze walking from the hotel. The staff are very helpful and kind people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    such an amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    such an amazing experience! I'm very experienced traveler and I know what I do say now! you won't find better deal in Florence! guys pulling the boat out! in everything,starting with delicious breakfast with very high quality food,rich in choice,just baked cruasouns,branded tea and real coffee,prosciutto,just delivered from the butchers,and more,,,all accompanied by classic music..rooms are newly refurbished,as it's 300 years old historic building,but,all bedding and towels are crunchy.the owners helping you with ANY essues you may have in strange for you country and there is nothing to much for them...location is literally in walking distance of everything you would be happy to see and suggestions are worth to take seriously..JUST GO AND CHECK IT OUT!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Typical Italian little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift. A bigger bathroom with shelves and a big mirror in the room.

    The service was excellent! Hotel a bit on the basic side and bathroom very small, but it is clean. No lift and 52 stairs to climb, but they say they are planning a lift in the near future. The owner Yuri really went out of his way to assist in any way and was extremely friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, owners super helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was at a garage a few blocks away, so could only double-park in the street to drop off luggage. No elevator; had to carry luggage up 5 flights of stairs to their lobby and our rooms. No air conditioning in early April, so the room got very stuffy at night. Teeny weeny bathroom.

    Yuri and his Mom were super friendly and spoke excellent English. They went overboard in helping us figure out our Accademia reservations (which sadly turned out not to be). Our room had beds so that each teen had his/her own bed. Our own private bathroom. Blackout shutters, and the street below was quiet during the night. Within 15 minutes' walk to the city center and most of the famous sites. Breakfast was just right: meats, cheese, fruit, pastries, breads, beverages, and an espresso machine to make a fresh cup of coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful and the owner of the property is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful and the owner of the property is an incredible person! I wish him the best!

    Everything was wonderful and the owner of the property is an incredible person! I wish him the best!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and super friendly and helpful staff. You can tell that the owner really loves his job and he is always helpful and making your stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Best choice for Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located not far from the city center just nearby supermarket, restaurants and touristic places. We were there during the Eastern holidays so we enjoyed chocolate eggs and champagne which the hotel has left for us in the room. Separate huge thank you to the repectionist who spent the whole morning solving the problem with our next accommodation. Don't know what would we do without this helpful man. If go to Florence again, definitely will stay in this place! Feels like home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Im very pleased, highly suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean Hotel's location nearly excellent Breakfast is more than enough and there is delicious home made cookies Staff and owner are very friendly and helpful Price is reasonable Perfect wifi! (Thank you to owner for bring me some just cooked cookies by himself when i had to leave to train station before the breakfast time. )

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    We really enjoyed our trip here, the room was very spacious and clean. The host is really friendly and pleasant. The breakfast is delicious!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The lady is an angel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little bit old

    The lady is an angel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel in the 2nd floor, NO lift. Bathroom cramped. No carpet. Very helpful staff. Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator. Building was old. No carpet. Poor lighting.

    Fabulous staff. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Location so good, brakfast is perfect very very clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nıthing

    Location so good, brakfast is perfect very very clean rooms and good personel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location and very good price for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very good price for the value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice stay, nice people. Only thing is the hotel is in the 2nd floor without elevator. Was not expected specially when you come with heavy luggages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accessibility is very bad, there isn’t elevator. In the first night there wasn’t hot water in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Florence, nice room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Very good and clean room, nice host and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Really good:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really good and the staff are nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Staff are very friendly and gracious
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and gracious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Highly satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hospitality

    Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    It took them 3 days to repair a broken light
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took them 3 days to repair a broken light

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Guzeldi gene de
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I freeze my ass off Dondum isinamadim bi turlu

    Crew was perfect. They were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything is very good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything is very good :) the staff are friendly, the breakfast good :) Thank you...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Quite good breakfast, friendly staff, walkable distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite good breakfast, friendly staff, walkable distance to the center,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Inexpensive place to stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly this walls

    Location and value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly, gave me a tourist map, travel tips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs deep clean - mouldy grout

    Staff were very friendly, gave me a tourist map, travel tips and bus information

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Uly (The receptionist) is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uly (The receptionist) is very helpful. 5 stars!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The owner was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the 3rd floor only

    The staff !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up too many steps to the lobby

    Homely style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Over all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps; no elevator, very very small shower cabin

    Very nice staff; good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    It was a very nice and centrally located hotel with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice and centrally located hotel with very friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean, with a small bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Price, confortable and great attendment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities and safe area

    Great service and staff us well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall, it was a nice and comfortable hotel to stay in. The staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite far from the tourist attractions

    Breakfast is good, staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    nice stuff, good breakfast, close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple room - two stars are two stars

    nice stuff, good breakfast, close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    good location, very nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is not ok to start a construction in the next room

    good location, very nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location not very central

    Quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel d'Azeglio Firenze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: