Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Da Angelo 2 stars

Via San Potente 6, 06081 Assisi, Italy

#28 of 55 hotels in Assisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dreary, and no air conditioning control in the room. Room had a small bath with shower and no curtain so difficult to have a standing shower.

    Superb location, and lovely views from outside. Nice sitting spaces outside, great to relax during the day. Friendly waiter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    We loved everything at Hotel Da Angelo especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything at Hotel Da Angelo especially the staff/owners. We were traveling with a group of 14 including my 92 year old mom. From the minute we arrived they were so very caring and helpful with my mom. My mom is still talking about grandma Josephine who gave her the St. Francis and Wolf of Gubbio statue off the wall and a book on Assisi. The owner kept the brick oven going for us to eat when we arrived late almost 10pm. The vino was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic. The pool was refreshing after a day of touring and there are no words to describe the view. It is definitely on the list to go back to!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a bit limited (although the restaurant is very good for diner).

    The size of our room (familiy room in new building) with A/C, private balcony, small fridge. Private and ample car park, close to the room. Huge swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice pleasant hotel not far from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was supposed to be very strong, but when we closed the door (which was a thick one with metal inside) the signal got down to almost zero. We had to open the door in order to access the wifi.

    The swimming pool. The surrounding environment. The olive trees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in Assisi!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If the owners read reviews - I have to mention it in order to help You improve Your business. Yes I have a very high standard of customer service as a business owner myself .... yet Your check in staff (which I think is the mother and son) HAVE to improve your customer service level. Grandma does not smile. No one says much. You need to smile to clients and make a small talk. It will give You stellar reviews and Your hotel will be talked about so much more. Your place truly deserves it! So whatever needs to be done in that direction - please do it!

    OMG. The best value for Your money yet! We have spent 3 weeks in Italy traveling all over and this Villa made an impression on us. Nothing special about the rooms - simple and clean but absolutely enough - after all we only slept in them :). Everything else, however...what a gorgeous place. The location up on the slope of the hill, the beautiful view, the closeness to Assisi city walls and most of all - THE RESTAURANT and its lovely staff- wow! We had not gone out to eat for 2 days because we wanted to try everything on their menu. Low priced and super tasty - you could not go wrong!!!! Fabulous breakfast included in price as well. The waiters... every single gentleman was extremely polite and helpful! Great job !!! The - it seemed like - na olympic size pool was very clean and entertaining for the kids. They had it all to themselves since there were not too many people there during the day. The town of Assisi - super cute with beautiful history. We had a private guide Daniela and she made the walking around fun while tellling us about St Francis and Assisi. +393358299984 is her cell - give her a call. Very reasonably priced and a fun nice lady. She did not ask me to do this - but my kids enjoyed her very much so I think she deserves a praise. Overall - a marvelous stay in Assisi and D’Angelo HOTEL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location on walking distance from the city center as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hot when we were here and maybe sleeping would have been a little easier with airco but don’t let that hold you back :)

    Great location on walking distance from the city center as well as from a big parking. Spacious bathroom, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would upgrade is the shower, which was a bit uncomfortable, still everything is perfect.

    Amazing place. Great value for the price, which is low. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had to check in after midnight due to a snowstorm and they were awake waiting for us. Next day they took care of our luggage after the check out so we could go visit some attractions. So clean, comfortable, nice, cozy, beautiful views. Also good breakfast. Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    The views were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views were stunning. Easy acces off main road in to Assisi. Good parking on site. Nice swimming pool. Excellent restaurant serving traditional local quisine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    we wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom very small

    excellent location. really easy to get into Assisi. (5mins by car) Swimming pool area large, clean and plenty of seating. Good busy restaurant on site. Breakfast selection good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved the hotels exterior, it was rustic with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotels exterior, it was rustic with a great restaurant. Pool was excellent and really needed in the heat (45 degrees when we were there). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Visit Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the hotel to the town of Assisi, a longish walk for older people. Bus service to town outside the hotel, but long interval return busses.

    Good parking, Good view from room, Comfortable bed. Restaurant and bar at the hotel. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel friendly staff good stopover good restaurant on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little more location information would have been helpful

    everything was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    hotel with restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel with restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Assisi hotel has everything.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool Parking Beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety and freshness.

    Great price for basic accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some bed improvement. Not really comfortable but fair enough.

    Perfect position. Really close to Porta Nuova.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, very good price-quality ratio, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rather simple

    Fantastic location, very good price-quality ratio, excellent food swimming-pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice swimingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont have mini bar

    Nice swimingpool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable for rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- croissants not fresh and few fresh options.

    Small and quaint

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we could complain about!

    The location is perfect!The view is fantastic!The staff is friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was very close to the train station and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very close to the train station and very nice The night view is nice and the staff is friendly and close to Asshi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Has some good points - restaurant, pool, etc. but beds uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service was a little slow for our tastes. Food was good.

    Very nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant at site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view, wonderful Italian food, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and view, wonderful Italian food, lovely rooms! The staff is very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Felt like home between really good and humble people. Everything is ready. Room service so professional. Cant wait to comeback.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy parking, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff. Good view. A few mins to the central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cold weather

    yes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Assissi de Angelo style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard

    Adjoining room for a family of four, helpful staff. Family run business, excellent facilities wonderful restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The owner was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located outside old town gates, quite far from the city centre, about 30-40 minutes walk. During the day, buses are running every 30min but there is no bus service after 8pm and most part of the road, walking back to the hotel, has no street lights which does not make it a pleasant experience for the faint hearted. Breakfast is poor for a hotel this size.

    The owner was helpful. Hotel setting is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Great views, restaurant food was great, and the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the restaurant staff was definitely less than friendly, but the other couple employees made up for it.

    Great views, restaurant food was great, and the pool was wonderful. Great location, decent wifi, ample parking, and easy walk into Assisi.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff were nice and helpful and the accommodations were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were nice and helpful and the accommodations were more than adequate. Not that far from the city of Assisi. Restaurant on the premises and the meals were very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Nice hotel in good position to visit Assisi and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    Nice hotel in good position to visit Assisi and the surroundingvareas

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Reliable establisment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. All nice

    Reliable establisment. Clean and proximity. Excellent ratio price/quality (the same for restaurant). Nice swiming pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    The beautiful views from the hotel and the friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beautiful views from the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. Also, the pool and the food in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    The food in the restaurant was excellent - the best we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant was excellent - the best we had on our whole trip to Italy. We also loved the pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful view, nice outdoor pool, safe & welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom had sewage odor

    Beautiful view, nice outdoor pool, safe & welcoming, family owned, good breakfast, nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Location,food and staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location,food and staff are very nice. The pizza is delicioso, perfecto!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel Da Angelo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: