Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Da Tito 3 stars

Via Cappuccina 67, 30172 Mestre, Italy

#56 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location close to public transportation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is kind of old but its ok. Its value for money. Maybe it would have been better if they provide electric kettle.

    The location is superb! Just a few minutes walk to the tram/bus! Close to restaurants! Have a free bottled water! P

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Expected more. Classed as 3 star but far from this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected a lift but for some reason not available. Rooms were poorly decorated. Mould in shower area, carpets worn.

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast area and food ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Old place,not clean and smell not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel...no water in the rooms..not very clean..no elevator..but it was fine for just one night ,just for sleep. If you are looking for something cosy you have to keep searching.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff are very helpful,onsite parking is a big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If hotel was a bit nearer to Mestre' old town centre it would have been better.

    The staff are very helpful,onsite parking is a big plus.Bus stop with frequent buses to take you to Piazzale Roma in Venice just in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional and untrained staff...almost damaged my passport trying to open the electronic chip page..since he thought it was two pages stuck together....strong odour in the hotel and reception staff smelling of tobacco..got me to keep my luggage in a room adjacent to a toilet with no door..when i returned to get em ..staff said its ok to grab my luggage and lo...there was a gentleman in all his glory.....its just not a hotel...its being run by some amateurs or something i guess...pretending to be staff members...even during checkout i had to wait for a while for the guy to figure out what to do...half asleep or stoned he seemed..wouldnt come back...

    Size of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Not Happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are probably from many, many years ago when it was lovely and matching. Our room floor was filthy, someone’s earring was on the floor. The bathroom stank of urine. There was one piece of soap and one sachet of shampoo for the four of us. Handles on cupboards were missing. The floor covering was missing somehow in parts of the room. Looked NOTHING like the photos, no bed spread no rugs nothing. There was no TV, no radio as advertised. I would have complained at check-out but there were already two parties complaining and I had a train to catch. We suddenly got charged an additional €9.60 for city tax as well to top off the terrible experience. It is not worth the price it is. I would be contacting them for a partial refund, money off for what the stay is actually worth. I overheard the previous party paid much less and even they were disgruntled.

    That geographically, the building was in a reasonable location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Cheap and smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s cheap, but it doesn’t worth it. Do not stay here if you like clean rooms, bathrooms without bad smell (all the time), if you don’t like must, and some cheap air freshener you cannot sleep from (what they hid somewhere around the bed). Do not stay here furthermore if you like clean bedsheets and actually working air conditioners. If these are not your expectations, just go. Otherwise, please try something else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Close to the station,
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t very clean, blankets were not provided unless asked, no tv or shuttle bus which was stated on booking.com as being available

    Close to the station, Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Three stars???
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grime in the shower. The shower door was broken (all the water on the floor(. One of the bed lights was broken, which made it impossible to read - the room light is very dim. Wi-fi connection is horrible.

    Excellent location, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Easy to get to Venice. Very friendly staff. Air conditioning. Clean sheets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Honestly after we complaind about our room and we got a new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just arrived we got a room what was disguasting. We disnt got any blankit only bedsheet. The breakfast was not realy enough and has not chance. We got 1-1 croasnt 1-1 small kind of bred with jam or nutella (good point for it these was fress baked) 1-1 jogurth and one glass of juice or coffe.

    Honestly after we complaind about our room and we got a new one. We can say it was not bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Personnel was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry door into room unable to close without locking with key. Window unable to lock in room on ground floor! Very dirty walls. "Paper walls" - audible noise in the room. Unsufficient space in parking lot.

    Personnel was helpful. Very good approach. Place close to bus stop for bus to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Terrible. Avoid like the plague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything. Dirty, moldy, dangerous electrics, bed bugs, (over 30 of them crawling in my bed when I woke up) sharp rusty pedal bin in bathroom, rubbish breakfast. Only stayed 2 nights instead of 6. I would steer well clear of this place it's disgusting. This place is the worst I've ever stayed in and I've traveled a lot. Classed as 3 star, god knows why as I have stayed in better 1 star and no star in Africa. Walked out at 06:00 hrs as I was so disgusted.

    Nothing about the hotel. Mestre itself was a lovely town and good transport facilities only 30 minutes walk from main centre. Good for Venice, Marco Polo Airport and Treviso Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    the only good thing was that I found it at the last minute,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap hotel. It should be only 30 a night and they charged me 80. Add to that the robbery which is the Italian tourist tax. If it were 30, I would be ok with it. The railing of the stairway is a shaky aluminum replacement job. I leaned on it and nearly slipped down the stairs. The decoration in the room was as cheaply done as possible. The bathrooms clean enough. I got the feeling the proprietors were just in it for the greed.

    the only good thing was that I found it at the last minute, having missed my flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice and easy location for traveling to metropolitan Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is mouldy. Not a cup or a glass provided. Bed covers are very old. Not sure they are cleaned.

    Easy access to the busses and trams. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Feriti-va . Stay away .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mizerie , nici o facilitate , breakfast nu stiu cum este ca nu am stat . Misery , no facility.

    Amplasare langa statie auto 7E care merge direct in Venetia ( 15 minute ) Next to the bus station 7E

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Hotel needs renovation, everything is really old and I didn't had good feeling while being here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was old, smelly and dirty. They should do lots of renovations. Small parking, only 6 parking spots. They said I should leave my car keys in hotel, in case if someone needs to leave hotel, so they can move my car. (Don't leave your car keys!!)

    Wifi was good. Staff was nice and location was great, bus station was in front of the hotel so it was easy access to other locations (Venice).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.0
    Location excellent, stuff very friendly, clean place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok but the same every day, door is not enough soundproof, price might be lower a little bit

    Location excellent, stuff very friendly, clean place, parking, secure place,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Good price with low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My original room didn't smell nicely, the same as the reception and corridor. After my complain, I received a different room with no TV, but with better smell. This time I smelt only a perfume ... Breakfast was poor.

    Good price but low quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location 14 minutes away from Venice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good as part of room charges

    Location is just 14 minutes away from venice bus station (sta lucia main metro terminal). Mestre metro station is 5 minutes walk.. bus no 7 (from venice-mestre -venice) stop is few steps away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold, i assume they just turned on the heating when we arrived and it didn’t worm up enough during the night either. There was a sliding bathroom door which did not close. The walls were damaged and dirty.

    Friendly staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Only if you have no other choices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and humid. I started caughing just after enterohemoragica the room and stopped as soon as i left it. The walls are a bit dirty and it smells weird in the room. The walls are paper thin and it was very noisy during the night.

    Decent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.5
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DIrty room. Dirty shower, smelly sheets, AC wasn’t working, people walking and shouting in the hallways no privacy whatsoever. That weird glass window between the toilet and the hallway made up my night...not mentioning the moldy smell and curry leaking from the hallway to the room . We booked va room that has an AC and aquite one to end up in a room just next to the street. The bed literally was vibrating when the tram passed by..if I wasn’t dead tired I would have spat on the face of the receptionist and walked away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Cleanliness was good. Breakfast rationed. 1 croissant pot of budget !!! Yoghurt one juice and a coffee. 1 star hotel. Wallpaper peeling. Worst place ever stayed

    Nothing. Worst place ever stayed. Manager keeps air con remotes in a drawer and doesn't give out. Economy on ground floor with broken window and no Tele. 1 star hotel. Worst place ever stayed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Bed bug infested. Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this place for my uncle and his family and I regret it! The place is bed bug infested. I called Booking.com to complain, to warn them to take this place off their site. Nothing has been done. I noticed after his stay experience that there were bite review comments on this site back in June, so this place has had bugs for a while! When complaints were made to the staff here by my uncle from the first night, he was given another room which ended up also having bed bugs for the second night. At the end there was an 80€ refund to compensate for the stay because he was upset. The place is not kept well. It's dirty. Stay somewhere else!

    Close to the Mestre Station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff were helpful and it was easy to get to by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night. Shower very tiny. No extra loo paper, ran out. Thank goodness for bidets!

    Close to bus stop and laundrette. Handy supermarket and couple of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist tried to charge us more than we expected due to muddling us with another booking. Also requested us to pay cash rather than card. Check in was very inefficient and took ages.

    Easy walk to rail station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Not a place to stay more than 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly cleaned room with old furniture. A shower cabin was missing a door, broken hooks for towels, a loose toilet seat, 1 chair for a twin room.

    Good location - the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the main train/bus station and also in close proximity to the supermarkets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Don't give your car keys to the staff !!! Don't!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Broken shower 2) Very Very Very poor breakfast 3) Irresponsible staff - In the morning, when I tried to leave, my ca was blocked by another (a hotel guest's). The staff guy just gave me the key to that car so I can move it. I don't think the gust the trusted the staff with his car key would be very happy to know that a random guest (me) drove his car.

    Nothing comes to my mind actually :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, everything is really old and I didn't had good feeling while being here, bed and towels were clean but smell Not nice. Breakfast really poor, just tea and croissant. Not real good value for such price. Sure we came to see coty but we need some nice place for relax.

    It is clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken handles on the wardrobe and warn blanket, the shower cabin is bit warn.

    Hotel room was comfortable, staff was kind and helpful. Offered breakfast on site which was not included in the package, but was convinient. There were few things that could be fixed - broken handles on drawers, and a warn blanket, but the place was comfortable. Very well cleaned, though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    It was fun! FYI - there IS air conditioning in each room (we didn't realize and suffered the heat!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath is great, but there is no curtain to keep the shower water contained.

    We loved that there were beds for everyone. The location was very convenient to take the bus to Venice. The staff was friendly and let us keep our car there at check-out so we could spend more time in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Place is good as near to hotel stands a bus to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really oldtime furniture which need a renovation same as bathroom. Air condition did not work and we had a window to to the street- little bit loud. For one night ok, not for longer holiday.

    Place is good as near to hotel stands a bus to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received a room not correct booked. (The beds were separate instead of one double). The room door was very thin, so we could hear every noise from the hallway. Breakfast was boring and monotonous. No possibility of paying the city tax by card!

    Room was large, withwell working air conditioning. Beds verry were comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean, with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Easy access to Venice by train (only 10 minutes).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Not Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, amenities not available as advertised (internet, television or safe) in the room. Falling apart and not kept up (i.e. sink leaking, missing towel racks, no shower door or curtain, outside window broken.....)

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't have a shower curtain resulting in all wet bathroom after taking a shower. The toilette flushing was not very powerful...

    The location is very good. Venice is easily reachable by bus. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance. Parking at the hotel is a big plus (not included in the room price though). The staff was really friendly and helpful (although their English accent was quite challenging). The Wifi was fast and reliable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Cheap Price - Sometimes you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel has been let go and is being rundown and not maintained. Internet only worked in the downstairs lobby or breakfast area, not in rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floors. Bathroom sink leaked. Room advertised with a safe and television. They are there but not functioning. Missing shower door so the whole bathroom gets wet during each shower time. Noisy establishment and paper thin walls. Not recommended for more than one night or if anything close by is available.

    Location was great to catch the bus from the Mestre to Venice and return. Facilities were very quaint and nice at one time - maybe 15 years ago. Breakfast is adequate. A/C worked. Okay for a one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly and dirty.

    The room smelled horrible. The bedding had cigarette burns on the comforters. My daughter ended up with bites all over her body after the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Fumigation and renovation needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bug infestation (room 117) - when we first entered the room it seemed clean although dull and depressing as furniture is broken and all hotel needs renovation. After turning lights off, itching became an issue only to discover that there were bed bugs with us. The receptionist was informed and came up to see. He told us he had no other room and begged us to sleep in the same room for that night and he'll see what he can do tomorrow. We told him this wasn't acceptable and there was no way we were to sleep there. After about an hour, he called someone and offered us another room. So this meant he was lying to us before about no other room being available!! On a positive note, during check out we refused to pay city tax for what happened during this night and the staff accepted our request. Location-although close to bus station, the road doesn't seem safe at night for a women to be alone as it is filled with men. Breakfast-very basic bread, croissant and sometimes a yoghurt Overall this hotel should not be on booking.com until fumigation and renovation of all hotel is done...will never go there again and will definately not recommend it as it is not a 3 star hotel and too expensive.

    Location-opposite bus station to go to venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Avoid if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, moldy bathroom, very cheap and uncomfortable mattress, smelled very damp and was dusty. Our allergies flared up, and the "staff" were very noisy and we didn't manage to sleep well at all. Could not wait to leave and would not recommend to anyone! Should be removed from Booking.com in my opinion

    The only perk is that it is close to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Very good location, near Mestre central station. Bus stop is front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room (my room is 104) is too weak, almost no wifi. A few electrical sockets are not OK. I cannot turn on the TV (it may be failed).

    The location is great. The price is OK. Reception is 24/24.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Money saving option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong

    Hotel Da Tito is a few minutes walk from the train station, and the bus stop to reach Venice is right across the street, taking only about ten minutes to Venice. If you only need a nights good rest in a clean bed with nice hot shower, perhaps pre-cruise this is a great money saving option to the very expensive Venice hotels. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    No frills, straight forward low cost hotel. Perfect base for Venice on a low budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    State of repair. Door to shower cabinet missing, toilet seat loose. Reading light in headboard not functioning. The hotel bar turned out to be a cupboard in the dining room with a limited choice of refreshments.

    Cleanliness, quietness, friendly staff. Adequate continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very badly lit and old furniture. Wifi didnt work in room

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to us. They even brought our heavy bags upstairs. The hotel was close to all amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    On arrival difficulty booking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival difficulty booking in. No toilet paper. Shower door missing. Only one blanket, weather cold. When leaving paid bill night before, but was questioned as to whether I had paid bill next morning. Showed my receipt and still was questioned. Will definitely not stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Write value for money in Venice/Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed provided actually is two single beds put together, which is rather uncomfortable.

    The location is just perfect to reach Venice and Airport. 10 minutes to walk from Mestre train station. And bus 7 just in front of Hotel to take you to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Very polite staff and clean rooms, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the tram stop is near the hotel it is a bit noisy when the tram is coming or leaving. It was a bit noisy at night from people opening and closing their doors. Mestre is not the most charming place to stay.

    The staff is very kind and helpful and always smiling. The hotel is right next to the bus stop were you can get the bus to Venice (it takes about 15 min). The room was very clean and the breakfast was pretty good. There was free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice for budget travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing luxe but you shouldn't also expect it for this price No drinks or food in the hotel inside

    The bus stop just across the road Friendly and helpful employees Clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Venice centre easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV, paid breakfast (5 euros) is not worth the money (no butter, no sausage, very limited amount)

    Easy access to Venezia, paid parking available but for limited number of cars

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.4
    Not so much satisfied but not even so much disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating system- quite poor. They turned on the heating system only during the night when you don't really need it but during the whole day, it is off. You have to ask for an extra heater in case you are really really cold. I visited Venice in February when it was quite cold. City tax- I was not able to pay my city tax with the credit card. They ask me to bring cash from ATM while checking out. Plus, the hotel does not provide any receipt of city tax payment. Facilities and building- Furniture are quite okay. But renovation is required for their washrooms or at least in the attached washroom where I stayed. I had a chance to stay in another hotel last winter and paid the same price (per night charges). But their rooms were comparatively very comfortable and cozy. I believe, hotel administration needs to focus a lot on room comfort and heating system

    The lower level staff is polite and humble. They are welcoming. Easy access to the bus stop. It's across the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down and not maintained. Although it says that the hotel is non smoking , the room had an extremely strong cigarette smell which would not go away even after a whole night with open windows. The parking is not free even though it on line says that it is.

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a little to cold in the room.

    The location if you want take a trip to Venice is perfect. You can park near the hotel (€ 7,00/day) and take a bus only for € 1,50 to Venice, a ride takes maximum 15 minutes to Venice. The bus station is in front of the Hotel. We stayed there only one night, and the second day when we made check out, we still leave the car there and took it in the evening when we came back from Venice, for that we payed another € 5,00. It's still more cheap than in Venice. I really recommend. The room is very simple and old, but just for sleeping there for one night is OK. For Breakfast you get bread and croissant, jam, butter, tea or coffee, no eggs, no sausages. For this money is ok. Stuff is very kindly and they speak English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    4.6
    I liked just staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, room (almost hotel) needs renovation, the hotel is far from Venice (1,5 eur/person for one way from/to island), etc

    I liked just staff... No more...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is near the train station Mestre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are noisy and the tv didn't work.

    The hotel is near to the train station Venezia- Mestre. And it takes 10 minutes to arrive in Venice by train. The Wifi works very well. The staff was very friendly, but their skills of the Italian language were limited.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    We really liked it that hotel is close to train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of service can be better for a 3 stars hotel.

    We really liked it that hotel is close to train station and have great transportation lines to Venice in front of hotel. Employees are very kind, room is just as it is on the picture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.0
    Mestre hotel convenient to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although happy to have safe parking for our car, cars need to be shifted about as guests leave. I had to get up at 8 a.m. and move our car so another guest could leave. The sheets didn't look that clean -- two members of our party got severe bug bites, but, who knows, maybe they came from eating lunch next to a Venetian canal!

    The best thing about this hotel is its location. Mestre is only about 10 minutes away from Venice and it is easy to catch a bus or train. We parked at the hotel and cars were locked in at night. The breakfast was appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Mestre cheep and cheerful
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs to be renovated. Under the bed was a bit dusty My bed was wonky felt like someone very heavyweight sleeped there for ages and left a big hole. The towels and bed shits are professionally cleaned so that was a plus The stuff was lovely and helpful Breakfast was good for me a nice cappuccino and a croissant no eggs or bacon

    The position of the hotel is quite good if going to Venice, there is a bus in front of the hotel it takes you straight to Venice in 15 minutes You can save money if you get a 24h pass. This take you to Venice and you can take the "vaporeto" bolt around Venice unlimited trips. We went to Murano for a few hours using the pass ( you can buy it from the tabaco place ) It's not good for train but good for tram just pass outside the hotel / remember that €20 p/p

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.2
    The room and bathroom were clean which were the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was 1 blanket on the bed folded in half and that was stained and dirty looking. There were no drinking glasses and when we asked for some we were given plastic cups. The pillows were very thin and when we asked for 2 more there was great trouble finding any. There were holes in the wall and exposed pipes on the landing. The "breakfast" was a rip-off for 10 Euros.

    The room and bathroom were clean which were the only positive things. The wifi worked

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location. Decent space. Bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!!!! My friends got bitten so bad. The staff did not believe us but they hoovered the bed after complaints. However we had an early flight and woke up to a bed bug fest ( because they come out at dawn). I have video and camera footage because this hotel needs fumigation. Also no kettle was provided or mini fridge.

    We walked in, it looksed clean the staff were okay. Met every need. The bus stop to plz roma was exactly opposite the hotel. There was a McDonald and supermarket 7minutes walk from the hotel. There was hot water, for a cheap hotel it was fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Place outside the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom water comes to the bedroom as water slope is towards the bedroom. hotel breakfast is not really valued for money.

    Close to public transport and safe environment. There are a couple of restaurants nearby. All shops are closed on Sundays, therefore make sure to purchase your bus tickets in advance. Taxi charges are pretty high in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to 1 night in Mestre, good value for money, nice stuff good breakfast, i like the name of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs Huge lack of cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quiet old and needs renovation.

    The staff and the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    bedmugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedmugs!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    For one night is it good, but not 2 or more days, and not recommended for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so comfortable bed, and really small breakfast.

    We can reach the city really easily with bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    near bus station for fast getting to venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not clean room

    near bus station for fast getting to venice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    A VERY PRACTICAL PLACE FOR A FAIR PRICE
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt see any pictures of Tito (joke!)

    Possibility to park at the hotel in a protected space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ridiculously tiny room

    good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    Dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.3
    Bad small in the rooms, no functional wifi, no blanket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad small in the rooms, no functional wifi, no blanket. For sure not 3*. To be avoided!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The best place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place for the price...like it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds. Good toilets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.9
    Hotel was dirty and staff were unfriendly and useless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dirty and staff were unfriendly and useless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Near the bus station, get to Venice easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities, bad smells like smoke, feel not clean

    Near the bus station, get to Venice easily. Nice receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke in the rooms, dirt.

    Coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Location is Great with a bus stop right across the street to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is Great with a bus stop right across the street to get to Venice Island. Good Breakfast. Staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Da Tito traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: