Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Da Bruno 3 stars

Castello 5726/A, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#96 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1398 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard but I still sleep very well. It was a very quiet place to sleep did not hear any noises even though Venice is a busy and loud city!

    I like that the staff sent me a detail plan of how to get there. I like the bathroom it was nice the shower was great and clean. I had a single room therefore it was very small but still well organized. The breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Venice's heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located at the heart of Venice! Everything is very close. The rooms are well taken care of and the breakfast is very good! The staff was always ready to help and answer questions. Hotel offers free taxi ride to Murano island and a short visit to a glass manufacturer (no push to purchase anything) and you return on your own.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and tidy, staff was friendly and helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is very small (like most things in Venice) and the selection is not the best. It's better than toast with jam or corn flakes with milk, but can definitely improve. Also the arrangement doesn't help maximise space.

    Room was clean and tidy, staff was friendly and helpful, and location was fantastic - near public transport and few minutes away from Basilica di San Marco, and great to explore the area. Room and bathroom size and cleanliness was very reasonable. The decor and colours in the room were nice. I would come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is super super super tiny with an 80-90 cm bed. It was stuffy, had a damp smell and smelled like dust, although it was clean. WiFi super slow

    Location is excellent. One of the reasons I chose the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The water pressure In the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was wonderful, so was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't many sockets where mobile phone could be recharged, and one of them were occupied with a bug spray. Noises from the other rooms and hallways came through the thin walls. Only 1 bed and blanket for two friends, and not even a very large one. 2 blankets would've helped.

    Breakfast was wonderful, so was the location. A short walk from Rialto and San Marco. Interior design was interesting. Welcome juice at the reception was a nice touch. Pre-sent instructions how to find the hotel were nice and clear. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy access from Rialto bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. There was no lift so maybe if I were with a huge luggage, that might have concerned me.

    Easy access from Rialto bridge. The front staffs were always helpful-whenever I asked question, they browsed and have me the right info. The room was not new but they allocated the room with a bath tab as requested. I will definitely stay in the hotel again when I visit Venice. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with easy access to all the main sights of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location with easy access to all the main sights of the city, very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay there and I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location!!! Such friendly and helpful staff!! Breakfast was included and was outstanding filled us right up and lots of variety! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but bad airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Shower was to smalle to take a proper shower. 70x65 cm. Airconditioning didn't work properly. Still to hot in the room.

    Location. Breakfast was good, but the same everyday. Clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff were so lovely, you get a free welcome drink on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the WiFi wasn’t the best especially at night

    The staff were so lovely, you get a free welcome drink on arrival and they took our luggage to our room for us. Amazing location, close to everything, a 5 minute walk to St Mark’s Square. There is also a supermarket a few doors down

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was rather noisy, although we were offered a better room, after the first was really humming one. This must be inevitable aftermath of an engineering solution with AC and air vent in this hotel.

    I really like the staff in this hotel, very open, helpful and friendly. The room was quite big considering Venice limitations. Location is just great, very close to San Marco and other places. We were offered a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel, well located. Clean, nice style, quiet. Employees are friendly and willing to help. We would definitely book this hotel again for our next trip to Venise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. Everything was perfect.

    The location of the hotel is ideal. Very central to sights, restaurants, shops and bars. The rooms and bathrooms were lovely and always kept very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice. Finally all the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They helped us with maps etc and rang to book a gondola trip for the four of us. My husband and I celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary while we were in Venice and it was perfect. When we come back to Venice again we will certainly stay at Hotel Da Bruno. Well done!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had recommended authentic restaurants that were very poor compared to italian restaurants we had eaten had

    Hotel was very comfortable and ended up being even better than expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but nothing more
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are absolutely not soundproof. You could hear everyone leaving and coming as well as snoring people next door. The room was very old and needs a renovation, the bed is very uncomfortable (if you can call it a bed), it had a metal frame with a mattress on top. The room was very tiny, one wrong movement and you were already hitting a furniture. The breakfast was average but not more. The coffee was very disappointing.

    Helpful staff members. Since the building is quite old, an elevator is not available, but staff members help to take the luggage to the room. During the check-in also a map is provided with the important sighting spots in the near area. Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect except for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. The fruit and tomatoes were partly mouldy and was served two days in a row without paying attention to its missing freshness. The coffee wasn‘t tasty at all, cappuccino tasted like lukewarm milk.

    The location was perfect, right between Rialto Bridge and St Mark‘s Square. The staff was super nice, we had a hearty welcome and our things were carried upstairs. The room was cosy and comfortable. We got very lucky with an amazing terrace only for ourselves.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel with a very traditional Italian ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find the bed very comfortable. The room was sold as a small double with private terrace but we hadn't expected it to be quite as small as it was and access to the terrace was not directly from the room. Some form of shade on the terrace would also have been appreciated.

    The staff were extremely helpful, obliging and pleasant and the breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    This small hotel is right in the middle of the hustle &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism, but the bathroom was extremely small, with a particularly tiny shower cubicle that some might struggle with. Inventive use of space, but possibly not for everyone.

    This small hotel is right in the middle of the hustle & bustle of central Venice, yet once inside it is an oasis of tranquility. The facilities are all you would expect of a basic hotel, not necessarily luxurious, but spotlessly clean & every single member of staff was helpful & cheerful. The rooms are small, but I suspect that's typical of most Venetian hotels, but comfortable nonetheless. The air-con was a blessing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect everything is walking distance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect everything is walking distance and indications to reach the hotel are extremely helpful. Employees are very kind and helpful. They also have space to store luggage for before/after checkin/out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    All.was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of hotels in Venice has an elevator but the stairs were comfortable to climb in the hotel. Wifi was slow

    Friendly and helpful staff Clean and spacious room Even if in the center,hotel was soundproofed and therefore super quiet Breakfast was nice Location was great,all sights on a walking distance,no need for water taxi or vaporetto Nice hotel experience to recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Location for staying in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast let the hotel down. It was a buffet breakfast with limited choices. The coffee came from a coffee vending machine which wasn't that good. Also you have to boil your own eggs.....not an issue if other people didn't come along and take them. Having said this my grandchildren didn't complain at all.

    The beauty of this hotel is its location....sitting between Rialto Bridge and St Marks square. 10/10 for location. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a good wifi reception. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. I would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    You wont regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the bathroom was tiny and the beds were a little too firm for me.

    The staff were so helpful, they look after the key while you're out which means no stress about losing your key or if there are multiple people staying no issues with getting into the room while others are out. The breakfast was fantastic, they cater for gluten free diets which is amazing although no bread (just biscuits- so still bring your own bread if you like that for breakfast!) The location was PERFECT. We couldn't have picked a better place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    nice place with pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seem to be very misinformed, not very polite nor happy. When I called to inquire about availability they gave me a far higher price than stated on booking.com when I extended the same room type through booking.com, they insisted I should change rooms as I had booked a different room type, all staff have a habit of repeating their own story without listening to yours, which is terrible customer service. Room was tiny and as overlooking the street, it can get quite noisy at night.

    the location of this property is prime! Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near of center and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs in front desk kinda bit unfriendly, just like they were polite but without smile.

    The room, bathroom, are good, the breakfast is excellent, lot of food varian and also their staff in the kitchen more friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Rich breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and quick when I asked for something. The breakfast buffet was very reach compared to the cost of hotel. And the location of the hotel is very great. It is just in the heart of the Venice; between Rialto bridge and San Marco Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    There was an awesome little pizza shop next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed wasn't comfortable to sleep on; the washroom was small, the sink was too big and the shower too small.

    There was an awesome little pizza shop next door. the staff were amazing. The hotel was very clean. The staff even made my bed which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast options were plentiful and delicious. The decore was quite kitchy and cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    the stafff was extra helpful and quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ther window situation and air flow in the room but that is too be expected once I knew what Venice was =like

    the stafff was extra helpful and quite nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    A precious room was the perfect place to relax after so much walking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee maker in the breakfast room was very confusing to use. Some signs would be helpful.

    The cute room, the activity on the street, the location, the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location with friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but cute and had everything needed. Unfortunately there was a fire alarm at 5.35am because another guest had been smoking in their room. The staff were very apologetic and tried their best to sort the situation quickly. While it was annoying it also forced me to get out of bed and resulted in some beautiful sunrise of St Marks square while it was empty.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this place based on positive comments and I am glad we stayed at this property, The location is fabulous, it’s only 4 minutes walk from the vaporetto station. The hotel is very cozy, has all necessary facilities, a nice breakfast served. Friendly, polite and genuinely nice staff, we really had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good central location, and very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms at the front are noisy as the hotel is situated on the main route between Rialto and St Mark's square. It's next door to take away pizza and ice cream shops, so noise goes on late in the evening. Rooms at the rear and side of the hotel are fine and quiet. We changed rooms after 3 nights. Hotel management was very friendly.

    Very good central location, and very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I didn't had much expectations from a three stars hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't had much expectations from a three stars hotel, but this hotel really exceeded them. First of all the location is perfect, 1 minute from Rialto Bridge. The hotel is very clean and the cleaning ladies took very good care of our room every day! Breakfast had almost everything! Lastly everyone at the reception desk was very helpful and they made our stay unforgettable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The staff was far above expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was far above expectations. In particular was Igor who is fantastic! He provided so much information and definitely went the "extra mile". He recommended great restaurants and arranged for our private gondola, private tours and a 4:30 AM water taxi to the airport. We would definitely recommend the Bruno Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower for my 1.91cm and 115kg Small bathroom Small room Not the cleanest hotel room I've ever seen

    Friendly staff (we had a problem with the shower head and they immediately replaced it) Excellent breakfast Best location possible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel in central location of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no lift for those who might not be capable of climbing to a room on the 2nd floor

    - very convenient location - we had one of only 2 balconies that overlooked the front of the hotel - good breakfast for Italian hotel standards - comfortable bed (but not if you want a soft bed!) - 24 hour reception with helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    If you want to be central, but are prepared for basic but also at a cost, then this is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic hotel. Very noisy both from the busy street but more so from neighbouring rooms. The quadruple room for 4 adults is tiny. The breakfast is very basic.

    Location is amazing. 5 minutes from the Rialto bridge in one direction and 10 minutes from St. Mark’s square in the other direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    shockingly cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was extremely small and felt cramped and decor was dated and the headboard was a double and spanned the entire wall whilst the bed was a single and was pushed up again a side of the wall. closet was yellowed with age and bathroom was very cramped also with paint peeling around the shower cubicle and there was a hole in the bathroom curtain. the bedroom and the bathroom seemed clean enough but the cramped conditions meant i couldnt wait to check out. the young man in reception on my first day of arrival could maybe try smiling as he seemed very bored and very unhappy to be there. i asked him for local information and he spoke too fast and unclearly and in a very bored way with a dead look in his eyes and i felt like i was just in his way which was honesty very offputting.

    location and 2 of the mature male members of reception i encountered were very efficient and friendly. i think one of their names was igor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The hotel provided us with pictures/directions to find the hotel. The breakfast had a very nice variety. The staff gave us restaurant suggestions & upon very early checkout offered us breakfast bags to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    We were in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small, TV was like a small computer screen. No coffee maker or way to heat water for tea.

    The location was great, good breakfast, wonderful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, nice staff, and the breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a horrible smell in the room, it came from the bathroom... and the door didn't close properly. The double bed was made actually from 2 single bed mattresses, not a normal sized mattress for a double bead, and because of this it was very uncomfortable in the middle. On our last day we had to check out early as we had an early flight, the staff was kind enough to put something to go. My only complaint here is that they gave us some crackers, nutella and kiwis.... I mean something warm would have been nice, like a croissant or a sandwich..and a coffee..The fruits were a nice touch, but how do you eat a kiwi on your way to the airport?? :)

    Good location, nice staff, and the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Extremely tiny room with a view to fighting doves in the opposite house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - My room was extremely tiny, the bad was max 70-80cm wide (not 90-130 as written in the room description). Very uncomfortable, I couldn’t sleep well - The minibar and tv were plugged off for some reason - The room was very hot when I came there, but I couldn’t open the window in the room - Right opposite of my window was another window where doves were constantly loudly fighting

    - Very good breakfast. It was only annoying that the poor woman who was the only one responsible for the whole breakfast and tables changed my table 3 times before I could finally start eating - Perfect location between Rialto and San Marco, lots of shops, restaurants and life around - Friendly staff at check-in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel has a great location, walking distance to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People mentioned the staff was very friendly, the receptionists were not overly nice, but the lady who prepared the breakfast was better.

    Hotel has a great location, walking distance to main attractions, easy access from airport. Breakfast is good, rooms fairly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerroom was a bit small. The walls of the room was thin.

    It's close to Rialto and you can go San Marco on foot. All staffs was very friendly. I felt comfortable during my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel!! I would defo stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - This place is Great, I’ll defo stay again!

    I’m not kidding if I say, this is probably one of “the best” placed hotels in Venice, it’s less than 10mins walk to most of the major sites. We requested a front balcony room, it was spacious and was still quiet. Rooms are very comfy(everything you need) and decorated in this fancy Venetian style. And breakfast is great. Saff are very helpful with tips and directions. Oh and a bonus! If you’re planning a trip to Murano and Burano, the Hotel offers its own free trips to Murano directly, from there just take a water ferry to Burano and back to Venice, it’s super easy and well worth doing the day trip for both islands.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, price and will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Very clean, comfortable and affordable! Staff was friendly, professional and went out of their way to make sure we had a lovely visit to Venice! I would stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful room in Venizia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing

    - Room was very nice looks very luxury. Staffs are very nice they welcomed us with a nice orange juice and gave us all information about Venice. Prices are very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    The room is terrible. Would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is just a bit larger than a coffin and does absolutely NOT correspond with the pictures on the website. Really BAD!!! WiFi too slow.

    The hotel staff was very helpful. Hotel's location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Hotel Da Bruno has the perfect location as it's right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel Da Bruno has the perfect location as it's right between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge so everything is within walking distance. The staff at reception were very courteous and helpful. There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room but they have a common area downstairs where you can help yourself to a free tea or coffee, a nice touch especially after a day of walking and wandering around that delightful maze that is Venice. But what struck me most was the delicious and abundant sweet and savoury breakfast which is very hard to find in Italy. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazingly welcoming, free continental breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for me was the bed was a little to hard but that’s just personal preference.

    Staff were amazingly welcoming, free continental breakfast was awesome And full of things to choose from, location was great only 5 min walk from St Marks and Rialto. The room was awesome small but stylish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Staffs were really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no elevator in the hotel

    Staffs were really helpful and friendly. Reception gave us lots of info on everything even before you ask them. Room was very clean comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location was perfect, near to the Rialto bridge. The staff on the reception was very helpfull and kind. The room was small, but nice decorated and clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night it was a bit chill(mid December) but not so bad

    Nice and welcoming staff, super central location, big bathroom, comfy bed, rich breakfast. Thousands of shops and restaurants around They really helped to celebrate birthday trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent good-value hotel in dream location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an excellent good-value hotel in a dream location. The directions to the hotel say it all: "take waterbus number 2 along the Grand Canal - get off at the Rialto". Friendly staff, small but comfortable rooms, very good breakfast and wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    No 1 choice to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location. 5 mins walk to Rialto Bridge. 7 mins walk to St Mark's. Room was good. Breakfast was excellent. Service was prompt and excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is really good, not too hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area can get a bit too crowded if you come at peak time (around 9). Noise can be heard easily from the street so it might bother a lighter sleeper.

    The location is really good, not too hard to find. Housekeeping was really nice and sweet. Reception a bit reserved but also nice. Room, bathroom and all the public areas were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, at walking distance from big attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet in the bathroom, but ok for a short stay.

    Great location, at walking distance from big attractions (SanMarco, Rialto etc.), very good breakfast, very kind personnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Reception staff really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff really bad. They always seemed tired. They were annoying us.

    The morning was really good. Location is good. Staff (except for reception) were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't horribly comfortable.

    The staff were really helpful. They arranged a gondola ride for us that was the highlight of our visit. We appreciated the left luggage service, and the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    The location was great, the staff was friendly enough, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was broken and it was so small they we actually did not have space to put down our two backpacks anywhere.

    The location was great, the staff was friendly enough, we did get a room with a terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Small but comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so tight..but i guess the price and location is more importaint..since no one stays in the room at the day time

    Breakfast and location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice centrally located short break hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location between Rialto bridge and St. Marks Square. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Older building in nice order with Murano glass fixtures. Adequate room and clean facilities. Good value for the location. Would recommend on a price basis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    The day I secured my reservation at Hotel la Bruno was the beginning of a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could find NO fault or dissatisfaction in any aspect of his hotel.

    There is nothing to dislike about this lovely hotel. Great location, wonderful, caring staff, varied AND good breakfast buffet. AND, great value for the money, especially using the Paid-in-Full ahead of time opportunity (reduction). I highly recommend Hotel La Bruno!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value authentic Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have some tea making facilities in the room, but only a minor point.

    Great location, charming, good value. Good breakfast to get you ready for some Venetian exploring. Nice room with balcony, very comfy bed and pillows, nothing too fancy but provided a great base for a fantastic long weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the lack of a lift but that can't be helped with the age of the building.

    Excellent location, really central. Staff were all lovely & really helpful. Room was spotless & the bathroom was clean if compact. The information from the hotel before arrival was fantastic, giving full directions including pictures. Plenty of choice at breakfast, all fresh & lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    the staff were fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had was the size of the room. A single is small!!!! I can't emphasize this enough. It was smaller than a single college dorm room. But if you are prepared for that, and who spends a lot of time in their room on vacation anyway, than all the other factors outweigh the small room!

    the staff were fabulous! I kept asking questions and they kept patiently answering. The location is great! could walk to meet friends at San Marco and to the Rialto bridge and many other locations. Tons of options - including a cappuccino machine - in the included breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Venice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is amazing, only a 5 minute walk to Rialto bridge and San Marco. Very easy to reach from the airport with the Alilaguna boats. Staff was friendly upon arrival and offered a free drink during the check in. Very nice breakfast buffet. A very nice stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location, staff was pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I killed 2 spiders in our room and was bit 7 times by spiders and mosquitos. I realize mosquitos come in with window open, but the room was so unbelievably small we had to open the window from time to time to air it out. Room was barely big enough for the bed and our luggage. Also, I have never experienced such an uncomfortable pillow.

    Good location, staff was pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom didnt have a shower, bath only with a shower head. The shower head could not be used as a shower. There wasn't a lift but that wasnt a problem for us.

    Brillant location, short walking distance to main attractions. We received a glass of orange juice on arrival which was a nice touch. Great breakfast. My partner needed to see a doctor while there and the staff were a great help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second of the two rooms was far too small for a double room.

    One of the two rooms I booked was fine but the second was far too small and should only be sold as a single room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant. The best part of the stay was the friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was too small for my liking, it felt quite claustrophobic and difficult to move around in. I actually found a curly hair on my face towel when I first unfolded it for use. No elevators.

    The reception staff was attentive, helpful, friendly. The best thing about this hotel was the reception staff. The location is great, close to the Rialto public transport stop, walkable to St Mark's square and lined with many restaurants and cafes. The water fountain is nearby too so you can easily refill your water bottles. Even though the room was small, the bed was comfortable and I managed to get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was to small and the shower was very very small. The bed was very uncomfortable with only a thin sheet to cover yourself and only 1 pillow each. We was very cold at night. I did not enjoy the breakfast however i am a very fussy eater. This hotel is very VERY expensive however you are paying for its fantastic location so there are pro's and con's. Be careful before you book as they are very strict on not letting you cancel once you have booked and they will keep your money regardless of the circumstance of needing to cancel.

    The location was great. The hotel was clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and awesome service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilets in the bathroom were a little bit low, but no big deal. The hotel also does not have lift.

    Location and service was terrific! It's very close to main touristic places (including Saint Mark Square) and it is easily reached. If you get a boat ride to Rialto station, it is only a 5 min walk with minimum of stairs on the way. It is still Venice so traveling light is always recommended. Staff was extremely nice and had all our need attended to. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bathroom, a dedicated balcony to our disposal but access to it was from outside the room

    location of the hotel is good... the only tough part we found was the short walk from Rialto Boat stop to the hotel with our luggage as we had to wade through a lot of crowd

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    wonderful, but hot with crowds of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very small and with no view, close view to other building window...as everything in Venice - small and tiny

    explanation from the hotel how to get there, glass of juice upon arrival, friendly staff, rich breakfast, in the center of Venicel a superette nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Anniversary trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could do with a bit of attention. Our toilet leaked during our visit.

    It was a great location. Within walking distance to Rialto bridge and San Marco. We also enjoyed the amazing pizza from Crazy pizza right next to the hotel which we found to be the best priced and most delicious during our Stay! Pasta and pasta within walking distance also made fresh pasta. This was served with your choice of sauce and meat!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Da Bruno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: