Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Damanse 3 stars

Strada Provinciale Tropea - Loc. Torre Marino, 89865 Santa Domenica, Italy

#1 of 7 hotels in Santa Domenica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved everything! The staff was really nice an friendly. The room was really clean, new-looking and nice, really big balcony . The pool area was really nice and quiet. Be aware that your have to wear a swimming cap if you want to swim in the pool (you can buy one from the reception for 2 euros, they are made of fabric, so it is not really uncomfortable to wear). Overall the atmosphere in the hotel area is really calm and relaxing. The breakfast was really good and so was the food that we ordered from the restaurand menu. The beach is about 10 minutes away by foot, the views going there are really beautiful and beach itself is too, crystal clear water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel in an incredibly beautiful area of Italy. Can’t recommend highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, we loved it all!

    We loved everything about hotel Damanse! We booked because of the pool and grounds, and weren’t disappointed. It’s a family-run business and they really make every effort to ensure your stay is a good one. Everything has been thought of, and you want for nothing. They even had a terrific English-speaking member of staff to help and excuse our terrible Italian.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. The food was great too, great coffee for breakfast. And the hotel was very clean and tidy with lots of beautiful plants. Also the hotel was close to a beautiful beach. I enjoyed it very much and will probably come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Grazie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was great. Nevertheless to fully enjoy the neighborhood having a car is crucial.

    Family atmosphere, quiet place, lovely neighborhood. Outstanding swimming pool and garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    loved the twisty roads :) ..
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enzo the owner and his family are great hosts, the room was perfect with a stunning views, every inch of the hotel was shinning and very clean. The breakfast was more then enough and very good and dinner is excellent. parking no problem . me and my wife travel with the motorcycle and this trip was for our wedding anniversary, the owner kept our motorcycles as if they where locked and on one occasion my wife got a little hurt falling, but the hosts promptly got first aid and aided her calmly and professionally . what can i say more ,,,,,,,, you will see us back for sure cordiali saluti Gregory

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable and clean hotel. Room bigger than average size. A beautiful garden in the yard of the hotel. Very kind and friendly staff.We felt like at home:).Thanks again for a wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast is really good as well the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi strength is not so good, it should be corrected.

    The breakfast is really good as well the room and the cleaning. The staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great base for exploring with excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have preferred more open access to the pool and less music being played at volume by the pool

    The breakfasts were amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and Enzo's Cacti collection was extremely impressive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is not a big choice at breakfast but meals are delicious (so it isn't what I didn't like, just a note)

    Staff was very friendly, room was nice, clear and big. Tropea is an amazing city with a perfect beach and from the hotel to the beach (in Tropea) is just 15-20 minutes by car. In the other direction there is Capo Vaticano for 15-20 minutes by car, so the location of the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel was nice, the pool is amazing, but You need to know that You can only use it in swimming cap. We booked a room for two person and we get a room with a huge balcony overlooking to the swimming pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - enjoy! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is very nice, clean, personal is very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average - no vegetable, no fresh bread and so on. We have another accomodation in same rates condition in previous days and it`s not possible compare it. Bud finally we were satisfied.

    Hotel is very nice, clean, personal is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful and helpful owners. Everyone was super kind. The transfer from station was free as it's not so close to the city. Room was very comfortable and clean, with a beautiful view for a swimming pool and nice garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Mis-leading description - no beach/ strict hotel rules. Never ever a 9,0 point recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel shows sea side view and beach, but there is no private beach and the beach is not close to the hotel. The representation at booking.com is mis-leading. Strict hotel rules e.g. no swimming in the pool during 1-3 pm. Missing comfort and hospitality for the guests.

    nice garden and good kitchen/ restaurant. Hotel lead by local owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    pleasant environment, helpful staff, good breakfast, close to Capo Vaticano and Tropea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor selection of dishes for dinner, probably after the summer season

    rich and varied breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, pleasant environment, Overall, we were very satisfied, we recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Incredible value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The familarity and good service. The pool was very good. Incredible value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Beach, pool, restauants all in one day between lamezia and the sicily ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the perfect place to stay overnight on our way to Sicily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    The staff is the best we have found in Calabria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If we could have stayed longer.

    The staff is the best we have found in Calabria....they made us feel like family. The hotel is walking distance to the beach in front of the bus stop for tours. The swimming pool is beautiful. The food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly but professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had free internet service but it seemed to require continuous logins and password entry's .

    The staff were friendly but professional. We were treated to some wonderful hospitality and great food. We would definitely return!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many rules regarding using the pool.

    Lovely owners. Beautiful hotel area. Big room. Very good breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Damanse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: