Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Damodoro 3 stars

Via Montereale 20, 33170 Pordenone, Italy

#7 of 12 hotels in Pordenone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful people, and relaxing stay was had!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not, "What didn't you like!".

    We did not go to Pordenone for a hotel with a window view. We where there to visit family, the hotel owner took great care of my partner while she was recovering from a virus for two days, great customer service. therefore great value. Will go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good & comfortable without noises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washbasin had a crack on it, it was giving me some disturbance .I thing a room should not be offered to someone with washbasin cracked

    Nothing especial,only say , breakfast was pretty good & healty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for our needs being a short taxi ride to the Cinema Muto (silent film) festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable room and bed; excellent and helpful staff and very good typical Italian breakfast. Close to some stunning Dolomite locations for a day trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Damodoro Pordenone
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were comfortable, but very simple and a little sparse.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice, simple breakfast with a good selection of locally made items. Prosecco from the owner's own production.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a bit more spacious.

    Polite staff, clean room, very good central air conditioning, spacious bathroom, delicious and abundant breakfast. All recommendations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Perdonone is a beautiful city, ideal for a one or two day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No big deal, but I was kind of confused, that there are 2 types of coffee. I first took some coffee from the thermos...and I was surprised, that the waiter came by to ask, if we wanted coffee from the machine. Hmmmm...well I love Italian coffee made from the machine. In fact coffee in Italy is one of the best things they have to offer in the country.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was ideal, because it is right behind the hotel, which is great. The bed was fantastic, because of the wonderful mattress. The bathroom was a true pleasure, as it was modern and very spacious. The towels were nice and fluffy. Having kids, it was essential to have WIFI. The hotel is situated close to the city center and with the car we parked in a huge parking lot, next to a park. This was convenient, because it was right in the center of the town and it was free, which isn't usually the case. For seafood lovers, like us, you HAVE to go to Al Lido. OMG the food is scrumptuous and the portions humungus. We had a pile of mussles, mixed deep fried platter and the grilled fish platter along with the tasty white house wine. Devine! We travel a LOT in many different countries and countless hotels and apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not fancy but very clean and well kept.

    This was a lovely, very clean, very nice 3 star hotel. Staff was very friendly. Location is a bit out of town but easy walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in Pordenone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The fantastic staff! The breakfast! Value-for-money! The overall experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paulo was fantastic! Great service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Helpful and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and kind staff. The room was clean and the bed was also very comfortable. Very good choise for this price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our family of 4. Very accommodating and breakfast was Amazing! I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    l stayed an extra 2 nights so was here for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    l didn't find the airconditioning until the day before l left. Staff were inconsistant when it came to nibbles with drinks that were paid for. No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms

    l stayed an extra 2 nights so was here for 4 nights. The staff were fantastic and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The staff was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very kind. I had dinner in a restaurant/trattoria in front of the hotel, the meal was amazing and the prices very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Easy to walk into Pordenone, nice breakfast and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to walk into Pordenone, nice breakfast and comfortable, very reasonable and good communication with English speaking desk staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: