Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Daniela 2 stars

Via Arginone 198, 44122 Ferrara, Italy

#30 of 31 hotels in Ferrara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady at the reception, seems to be the owner, I think she should give up and let someone else work on her place as she doesn’t have a clue of customer care.

    Two guys and a girl who work in the kitchen and bar, very friendly and provided us with a good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a wet room which I am personally not a great fan of. Our room was above the bar, so you could smell cigarette smoke if the window was left open.

    Staff were very friendly and recommended that we swapped rooms as the budget room was a little small for sharing with a child also. The bigger room was defiantly better. Staff didn't speak English, but we got by just fine and they really bad us feel welcome. Breakfast was great at the cafe/bar and parking was easy behind the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room (especially the bathroom) was smaller, than I expected. But it was OK.

    We got cleaning service and new towels every day. Price of the room was incloode the breakfast, but it wasn't buffet breakfast (you can choose van sandwich/croissant, a hot and a cold beverage and a bottle of water). Receptionists, bar tenders and waiters were delightful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't recommend this place far from the centre, extremely small rooms , bathroom was 1x1.5m and breakfast is very limited and disappointing.

    Not much, the staff was decent and a good location if you're travelling by car, easy to park on street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was abit difficult because Only 1 staff speak English ..under the bed has not be clean for a while....lastly I saw de cleaner using the tower to clean de bathrooms floor. Dat was bad

    Location .and the room was big . They upgraded me without extra

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really small with no choice, it consisted out of a coffee, a juice and a croissant. The staff only spoke Italian, it was really difficult to communicate especially because we had to call them because we didn't arrive before 10 P.M. The shower was really small and leaking.

    Free parking in front of the hotel and the airco was working. The breakfast was served at the cafe next door, the coffee was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy place, small double bed, the room was very basic, small bathroom.

    Good location, friendly staff, on-site parking available behind the hotel, near to the bus stop with connection to the city center, good place to stay one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in bed.no wifi.seemed to be a hostel for factory workers rather than a hotel.mould all over the bathroom. Dust everywhere.dirty sheets.far from city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we happened to be late because of an incident, the front office lady made a very unpleasant phone call threatening to leave before our arrival, leaving us stranded at 23. Breakfast was very meagre, with only one croissant each - we were supposed to pay if we wanted more.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was as expected and even better.

    We travelled with small child and booked 1 econom room for 1 night. But when we came we were given comfort room for the same price which is a bit bigger. It was very clean and quiet place with pleasant pizzeria next door. Very nice place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small as for 4 people. Bathroom was a bit old but clean. Very basic room equipment, not very welcoming. Good place to stay one night, but perhaps not longer than that.

    All in all it is an ok hotel. It is easy to get to and not too expensie if you travel with a family

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was completely bland and boring, the furniture was old and destroyed, there was mold in the bathroom. The environment was scary, the hotel was in some kind of an industrial zone. The price is too high considering the complete lack of service. The breakfast could be served to 4 year olds considering how small and untasty it is. The hotel in real life doesnt represent the hotel in the pictures

    We didnt like anything in this hootel. The breakfast was terrible, the servise was non existed and the room was rubbish.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prehistoric design of rooms. No modern TV. Bad breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far and expensive for that price . Very old room

    There was nice pizza ! And administration

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell and to expensive for what is offering

    I was able to bring my dog. That is the only reason I would choose these hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast - 1 croissant, 1 glass of juice and a cup of coffee (very good)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location of hotel was not gut

    noisy, right next to street, staff kind but english is problem...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor, YOu have to ask for anything you want to eat.

    bed ok. parking ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cant name it breakfast. Its only cofee and 1 pcs of cake. Is it breakfast???

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too cheap for this money.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 min walk from railway station only one piece of pastry for breakfast

    very simple basic hotel room friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked only on the first floor in cafe.

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Ne-am simtit excelent in acest hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was good but not enough - coffee, juice and ONE croissant. Rooms are small, the balcony didn't have any chair or table.

    Location is near old town - 5 minut drive by car + possibility of free parking. Staff is very kind. Not everyone speak English.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1, ridiculous breakfast: one! small pastry and coffee, it's nice to see you are going to get breakfast, and then they dish you up with 1! croissant big as my tumb... 2, very small bathroom. we could barely sit on the toilet with the door closed. 3, quite noisy room, window opens to a street with lots of traffic 4, not close to the town center...far away

    Clean, quite large room, bed confortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ugly and dirty bathroom. Very small breakfast, limitem Coffee and only one sandwich. Pictures don't show real condition of the hotel.no recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom: in one square meter they squeezed in the handbasin, the WC and the shower!!

    Good value for money, they even gave us vouchers for breakfast in the bar next door and it was very tasty and fresh. Room and bed were good, need a car for the center but only takes around 10 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom very small, simply cannot use the bidet and also in need of maintenance work on towel holder and shower. But for a two night stay more than adequate.

    On-site parking available behind the hotel. Easy drive into the centre of Ferrara.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first night our sleep was disturbed by the sound of the cooling fans of what appeared to be extractor fan of a generator at the back of the building, directly under our window.

    Helpful staff, bar/restaurant/pizzeria next door, on an adequately frequent bus service into Ferrara.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Basic breakfast (but adequate). Wifi was patchy on the second floor. A bit far from the centre.

    Very helpful staff. Good for the price. Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast was catastrofic ! -1 litlle croissant -1 small plastic cup of juice -1 coffee IF YOU ARE DIABETIC OR NOT EATING SWEATS COME WITH SOMETHING TO EAT !

    the room was ok with private bathroom,air conditional -private parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny room, not enough space for two people with luggage. The room is very basic. The place is very noisy. Walls are not soundproof. There is also noise from the bar downstairs.

    Italian speaking person at reception is very hospitable and helpful. Big parking lot. Good air-conditioning. High speed wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    The room was little but clean and silent. The breakfast was the routine Italian capuccino and croissant. The hotel has own parking area. For one night it was a perfect solution.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed only for one night. Problem was, that it was very hot on that day/night and air conditioner was broken + room was full of hot air from outside. During the night we were trying to have window open to get some fresh air in, but there was also very noisy company in a bar outside. And even though we were really tired after whole day car drive, we were barely able to sleep at least few hours (not speaking about our 1.5 yrs son). So we were even more tired on a day after:) Basically the night was like complete nightmare. I understand, that air con can break down and it can take some time to repair it, but in this case I would expect for example: some room price discount or some temporary solution offered to guests like ventilator rented or at least some cold bottled water for free. The only thing we got was statement, that situation is same for all the guests. Ok, fair enough..

    Breakfast was small but tasty. Rooms looked clean. Wi-fi was working, so you could enjoy some night surfing drenched in sweat :)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is good for those who come with the car but not so for others although there's a bus stop near by. It's by quite busy road so the shutters must be closed :)

    Rooms are spaces and clean. The staff is friendly and hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are clean but small. A/C did not work and it was very hot during night time. Opening the windows does not help since the weather was warm. And room on the street side is noisy due to the intense traffic and restaurant nearby which is open till late.

    good value for money, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The big disadvantage was that air conditioning wasn't working (they say it was just that one night) which resulted in 29°C in the room overnight

    Clean accommodation, quick check in, very good ratio quality / price

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Room is quite small as well as the desk (but overall cannot complain too much, given the price)

    Comfortable bed, excellent WIFI connection, clean place, kindness of staff. Good parking facilities. The breakfast is served at the bar (with real coffee or cappuccino) something which I do like.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi in the rooms that are not so close to the next-door restaurant (which provides the free wi-fi) could barely connect. The connection was almost impossible. The breakfast was nice but only 1 piece of croissant, 1 small cup of juice and 1 espresso coffee.

    If you are travelling with car there is a good parking free of charge behind the hotel - safe enough. The owner (I suppose) of the hotel speaks english well for this age. The hotel was very clean and simple. Rooms are medium in size (not tiny as most budget hotels). Both room types (looking to the parking and looking to the streets) are quiet when the windows are closed.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is clean, has parking, staff is very nice, good place for a couple of nights. Also, don't miss the pizza in the hotel's restaurant - it was amazing, and the staff was very cool :)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom incredibly too much small bedroom extremelly small for 2 people room extremelly small wifi only work well outside room door

    location parking

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much, could have made a better breakfast, though.

    Clean, friendly staff, wifi, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, cleanliness, friendly staff, environment.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather

    I like Ferrara's ambient and look.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived much later than expected and the guy stayed up to greet us.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff does not speak English.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small double bed.

    Nice Pizzeria next to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could be better.

    Good parking, would have been garage option possible as well for motorbike.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi signal too weak

    Great management by Barbara

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff doesn't know any foreign language breakfast has nothing to do with breakfast...

    Wi-Fi quietness

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel Daniela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: