Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Poeta Dante 3 stars

Via San Cristofano 2, Santa Croce, 50122 Florence, Italy

#187 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfy. The air conditioning unit was very loud.

    The room was large and colourful, the location of the hotel very handy. We walked to everything without need for transport. Florence is fantastic and the receptionist who checked us in recommended some lovely local restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located , you can walk to almost any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is mostly in good shape , however the room I got had several floor details that need repair, also I asked for a doble bed when I made the reservation and what I got was 2 twin beds placed together with the obvious kink in the middle, the mattress was no good either, I think it’s time they bought a new one, this is not a cheap hotel so everything should be perfect and if you advertised for a double bed it should be a double bed..

    The hotel is very well located , you can walk to almost any of the tourist sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Charming hotel, great location, good value at $100.00USD per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the street. It was very noisy most of the night. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room.

    Very welcoming staff. The public space was very well appointed and charming. The location was great for access to all the sights. The price of the room suited the product, I felt we got value for the rate we paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly & helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly & helpfull. Hotel is very authentic, a good location near the downtown although the street were the hotel is located is one of the worst in florence due to the bad smell.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    the bed is so old and unconfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is so old and unconfortable. I could not sleep well during 2 days. everything is too old and unconfortable. Just.people who work there are so kind ane friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel if your looking for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need an upgrade. You could feel the springs a bit. Most places I have stayed in Europe had memory foam mattress so this was out of the ordinary for me.

    Location location location. The staff was also excellent and spoke English fluently. A nice courtyard in the center was a great place to have a bottle of wine and lunch after picking it up from the market. Nice and quiet at night and blackout shades to help you continue sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall excellent location and cheaper than most hotel options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tight for four people. Bathroom was small for my 6”2 husband.

    The hotel service desk staff were really friendly and helpful. They gave good recommendations for dinner and sights to see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Don’t trust the good deals
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked our hotel the same day. Therefore, we were keen on having a deal! This hotel offered a very good one. However, we were not in a bedroom of the hotel, but in a one room apartment in the same street. We booked a bedroom with twin beds. Yet, in the last minute, they told us that they can only offer a double bed. It was actually not really one but a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable and noisy. Plus, the apartment was even not on the photos that the hotel are proud to show on the website. Very disappointed.

    The property was really good situated. No need to use the car or transports. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and quaint place and super central. Just note that you should speak to the hotel before arriving by car as they are located in a pedestrian only area so they have to wipe the fines you incur in getting to them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    We were two friends traveling together and stayed for three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor details worth mentioning are 1) that the sleeping couch was not made up when we arrived. We were told that we should have informed them in advance that we wanted to use both beds. This might have been an oversight from me, or a lack of information on the booking.com page (I have not checked). However, with the help from my limited Italian we managed to get an extra "coperta" (bedsheet), and on warm nights that was all we needed anyways so it was solved. 2) the eggs was very hard boiled, which is not to my liking. This is probably down to taste, but it woud have been good if there had been some less boiled eggs (this could possibly also have been solved if we asked, but we were sighseeing both days and did not have much time at breakfast, thus we just ate what was readily availble).

    We were two friends traveling together and stayed for three nights at Hotel Dante. The aparment had a large main bedroom with a large double bed, a nice bathroom, a tiny kitchen and one smaller room with a sleeping couch. There were one air condition unit in the aparment, but it managed to keep the entire aparment nice and cool (and we are norwegians and like it cool!). Naturally, the air-con was not totally quiet, but I slept in the main bedroom with the air-con about 5 meters from my head and I did not mind the sound, so it was not very noisy. We enjoyed the breakfast, and was also happy that they offered both bread and cookies that was "senza glutini" (gluten free). My friend, who is a celiac, said that the gluten free alternatives was very good. The selection for breakfast was not very large, but good. Some cheese and ham, a selection of jam and some chocolate spread and hard boiled eggs (and possible a few other options I don't remember). Also a selection of cakes was available. We enjoyed the great smile of the guy working in the reception at night, it made our stay a bit more fun. We also had good help ordering taxis several days (which always arrived on time and moved quickly through the town). Hotel Dante is located a few kilometers from the rail station, but still in Firenze city center. Firenze is a very small town centre, so you are within walking distance from everything (at least if you are as used to walking as most Norwegians are). Half an hour to the train station at a normal pace, and then you have walked past most of the town. If you walk from Hotel Dante towards the river, you will find a large square named Santa Croce after just a little over 100m. Here you have at least two restaurants (one specializing in allergies, which was good for us with one celiac) and a few gelato bars. Very nice to have so close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The Personal was the best of “il poeta Dante” besides of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    The Personal was the best of “il poeta Dante” besides of the pleasure of being in Firenze where everything seems magic the place and people helped a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and friendly service. There isn’t much more I could have asked for. They accommodated every single request, went over and beyond. The owner, and the front desk Mr. Bilal were both warm, friendly, and extremely efficient. Highly recommended. 11/10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fab little hotel, with lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about this place...no view from the bedroom window but so what, you're in Florence 😉

    Lovely people, great room, free tea/coffee all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good cost benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work in Florence summer. This is a unforgiven mistake. And there isn't a 24h concierge service.

    Staff, elevator and the common area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay, love staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful, especially Bilel, front desk staff and staff at breakfast. Cleaning staff did a great job as well. Very pleasant, hard working and always smiling. I can't say enough compliments about the staff, they really do make the hotel wonderful. The staff made us feel at home and welcome. Very charming and quaint hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The payment system was not clear at all. Although I knew that one night would come off my card prior to arrival we then had to settle the full amount on arrival. We have never had to do this before in all the times we have stayed in Florence and this should have been made clear at the time of booking which it was not, so please be aware. The breakfast was also a bit of a disappointment, Although the breakfast and night staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you and who also made perfect coffees, the pastries were not day fresh. There also wasn't much variety although the slices of cake and toast were tasty. Our room was large but the bathroom was dated and small with no place to put any of your toiletries. The sink blocked and the shower had no water in the morning, but these were rectified when brought to the attention of Federica. Also when the window is left open at night, it can be a bit noisy.

    The hotel location is excellent as it is only a few seconds walk from Santa Croce church. This is a lovely part of Florence as it is a bit quieter from other parts of the city yet is still only about a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were extremely kind and helpful and spent some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and pillows could do with an upgrade to make the sleep a bit more comfortable

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful and spent some time telling us where to visit in Florence which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient to Santa Croce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice size for the city center. A little dark but there were several lamps. Didn't need the small refrigerator since just one day but that was nice. Nice shower and very large soft towels. Breakfast was nice and they were kind enough to allow me to eat early since I was running the half marathon. Staff was very hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Very nice girl ,who met us ,when we just arrived )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise cancellation is awful..You hear everything : elevator , guests from other room .. Breakfast not so good..May be better ..

    Very nice girl ,who met us ,when we just arrived ) A possibility to drink a cup of coffee with cookies )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Frederica and the staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When turning on the lights in the bathroom the air filter causes a lot of noise and cannot be turned off unless the light is turned off.

    Frederica and the staff were wonderful. Assisted me with booking trips and any questions I had. The room was good and clean. Comfortable bed. Location is right near Santa Croce.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is in my favourite neighborhood of Firenze. I'll book here for next month.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be returning, but will ask for a room further from the reception. I could hear every word.

    Comfy mattress and pillows. Great location. Superb staff. Vegan breakfast options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The receptionists were very kind and during aperitivo they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were very kind and during aperitivo they offer some juice and fries. The location is good and near to the main attraction of the city. I recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.5
    In the city center for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty and smelling of rancid cleaning agent. Bathroom was moldy.

    Excellent location, super friendly staff, great breakfast, room was comfortable, worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The air conditioner was not function well on the first night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was not function well on the first night of stay and I had to keep waking up every 30 minutes to turn on the air-con again. I told the staff in the morning of the 2nd day and they sent a technician to do the checkup right away. The problem was fixed and I had a very good sleep on the second night. The room is big and clean. Love the kitchen though I didn't cook. Location is good and easy to find. There is a good restaurant at the corner of the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with good attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find safe in room, but maybe it is there somewhere :)

    Great breakfast, also you can drink coffee during a day, cosy rooms with little kitchen, nice a safe living area. All good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were cramped.

    Quaint and cosy with lovely beds. Breakfast was good with boiled eggs available and a range of patisserie and cereal. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good vibes, and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't out of this world. Just average.

    High ceilings, great décor, and extra kind and helpful staff. Really warm and comfortable environment! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay with pleasant staff; good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had to ask for use of an iron and the possibility of heating on the first nights was not available. We pointed out that this did not coincide with the booking.com confirmation of facilities available at the hotel.

    Location next to Sante Croce, 5 minutes from Uffizzi and Palazzo Vecchio and the river, etc - everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. Distance from Station 25 min walk, with cases. Frederica (hope we got her name right), the owner was knowledgeable, helpful and tried her best to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private Parking, but the one you advised-it is far and expensive. The price for the room too expensive.

    Lovely staff. Inside there is a courtyard. Close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Best Price, easy walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost all Hotels in this area, have no view. All rooms are designed to be quite and not open to surrounding areas. If you have a window to the street, it is just the street and the wall of the building across.

    Right in the middle of Old Florence, most of the hotels in this area were 3-times the price and top end.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location , very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms needs refurbishment, breakfast is very basic .

    Very kind and helpfull staff , location, excellent caffe at breakfast . You can park at Garage Bargello - it's short walk away and can be booked in advance on the net.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location for Florence, but room a letdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room, nothing like pictures on website. Small, cramped bathroom. Whole place could do with a revamp.

    Good wifi, large bedroom, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Worm place near Santa Croche
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak shower, better to fix it.

    Extraordinary welcome and pleasant stuff. Very good breakfast. Very close for all sightseers. Transfer here from airport by Airshatle to translation and by C2 bus to hotel. 50 min at all, but be were Airshutle can be late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    We met 3 of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is little bit dark becouse of low lightning. Blanket was very thin but the room was not cold. The bed was combined by two single beds.

    We met 3 of staff. At the check in the receptionist can not speak english well. But the women receptionist and the other man speak well. They also helped us to go anywhere. The cleaning of the room was perfect. The location of the hotel quite but a little bit far from the touristic points.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed, it was made by two single beds, they were being apart constantly, which wasn't comfortable

    Staff were very helpful, friendly, kind. Breakfast was very satisfactory. There was complimentary tea/coffee all day at breakfast room. Room and bathroom were clean. The location is very good, just by S.Croce. It definitely worths the price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking website features included an airport shuttle . This was not correct as there is no airport shuttle to the hotel. Shower not very good.

    The staff was amazing and the place is very cute. Breakfast was good and the rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    good.... Be sure you ask questions first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Internet sketchy. Enjoyed my two weeks stay. Only complaint : had a friend come and stay and told staff. Staff did not tell me that there was a stiff e30 per night for guest ... Also happened to another guest in hotel. A great stay turned a bit sour with a final bill of E100 over what my booking charge was and an odd charge "esente art 15?. I should have asked hence the 'ask your questions' in the headline.

    Staff very friendly. location great. quiet hotel..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.5
    They played us
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation at least a month in advance and when we got there the man at the front desk told us our reservation was there but at their second hotel and that we would have to take a taxi to get there. He seemed nice so we trusted him. He said the other hotel was close too and that it was the same. But it wasn't. The other hotel wasn't as nice. There were steep stairs to climb to get to the front desk, nobody could help us with our luggage. You could tell it was a lesser quality hotel. We were blatantly lied to. Thankfully it was only a one night stay so we let it slide but very disappointed with the service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, great personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest problem (outside the hotel): neighbors - one very annoying, noisy italian (pathologic) family. Inside hotel: quite dark room, loud air conditioning

    great location, very nice and attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    A little disappointed but it was okay for a two night city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy near to breakfast room, breakfast spread was limited, very small room with artificial light only

    Good location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Gem in the centre of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited.

    Great Location, helpful staff, large rooms and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was really friendly, everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly, everything was clean. Pretty good room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Spacious Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark in the room and kitchen area

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and nice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. It was really hot in our room.

    It was clean and nice for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly personnel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean room in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no natural light and was quite stuffy.

    Clean room in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Had an annexed kitchenette and fridge at our disposition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con,but very efficient!

    Had an annexed kitchenette and fridge at our disposition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The location is perfect to see all the big attractions in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect to see all the big attractions in a short two night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I love the bed and the free coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the bed and the free coffee. And the staff at night is very nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, professional staff, spacious room, pleasant lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, professional staff, spacious room, pleasant lobby. Excellent location for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and price are super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is bad.

    Location and price are super.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and breakfast could have more items.

    Great location and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Quaint little hotel. Worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, quaint property. Very nice. Good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Avoid coming by car to Florence if you do not want pay ... a second hotel for your car.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too small

    breakfast, staff, central position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    A nice value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great property.

    The staff was super friendly. It is an easy walk to many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Close to the city center (5 minutes on foot).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality of the rooms compared with the high price. Old rooms with many damaged objects.

    Close to the city center (5 minutes on foot).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    The stuff was soo kind
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was soo kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no water pressure for the shower That’s not acceptable in Europe

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    The owner Frederica is one of the best I ever meet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The owner Frederica is one of the best I ever meet. Very nice person. The hotel is very well located and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming. comfortable bedroom, clean, attractively decorated, delicious breakfast. Ideal location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Students hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3stars hotel very simple. Very old. Parking is 30 euros per night.

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was great and friendly, cute hotel, and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was great and friendly, cute hotel, and breakfast was amazing as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    In the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-fashioned, could be cleaned better, loud.

    In the middle of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C noise during the night

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for exploring Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more varied and the coffee was disgusting

    Lovely room, perfect location, very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Recommended property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, especially receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    A nice and quiet hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable, the pillows should be changed into something softer

    The recepriin team was nice, the room was comfortable and big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Right in the middle of the best site seeing, least priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What wasn't to like, it's Florence.

    Florence doesn't offer views from rooms , they offer more of an atmosphere to get away from outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great. Right next to piazza Santa Croce and rest all other attractions were walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel for short vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent! In the hostorical city center! Good staff, clean big rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    I enjoy Hotel Dante a lot and Florence too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was big, a bed very comfy and a breakfast excellent. The staff very helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, very good breakfast. Clean and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Everything about this hotel was a surprise & an absolute...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel was a surprise & an absolute delight. The location was ideal. Staff/owners couldn't

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Il Poeta Dante traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: