Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel David 3 stars

Viale Michelangiolo, 1, 50125 Florence, Italy

#1 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff and environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and environment. Each member of the staff makes everything to male you feel at home. Wonderful experience indeed! And the pictures online don’t do the hotel justice at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Probably the best short break stay I have ever had !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! The location is a bit out of town but only 20 minute walk to Duomo and bus is very close and easy to use .

    Room 1 , great bed , lovely room although no view but that didn’t matter , great shower. Complimentary bar and happy hour was a real bonus and got people from different countries chatting. Can not fault this hotel , staff very obliging and helpful with all questions asked .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    PURE FLORENCE PERFECTION CLASSIC w/MODERN CONVENIENCES, GREAT LOCATION and WORLD CLASS STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we only stayed one night I wish I could have been there for a week!

    Drop everything and go to this hotel now...it's absolute perfect. Location, staff, rooms, amenities all are top notch. Its just slightly outside of the core tourist area so felt very relaxed and local. The bus and taxi's are right at your door and super close to great restaurants and cafes. When in Florence I would not stay or recommend anywhere else but the Hotel David. Bravo!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but nothing serious.

    The restocked mini fridge every day was great. The breakfast and happy hour in the evenings was also great, if you take advantage of these you really get the value out of your visit. It's a bit of a walk to the city center but we really liked that because the city center is very busy and loud.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is lovely and the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. They have a free minibar in the room and they have free drinks every evening. Breakfast is very good. They also have parking which is a bonus in Florence. It's a great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    A delightful 2-night stay made more memorable by the very helpful and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely, helpful receptionist. Provide advice and information. Beautiful room Beautiful breakfast Fantastic Happy Hour, with great nibbles and ample drinks Beautiful gardens and grounds Terrific location, close to town, and with buses nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    Outstanding experience - loved everything about this hotel , fantastic service , owner and staff just give that extra bit more , a really happy place and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, lovely, fabulous, a perfect place to stay! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect there is nothing negative at all.

    During our visit to Italy hotel David by far had the most comfortable beds and pillows! The bathroom was fabulous with a large walk-in shower. They went the extra mile to make their lovely hotel personable. The complementary toiletries had a wonderful fragrance and high-quality. The room also had a small fridge with complementary drinks and treats. It was fabulous! There were complementary food and drinks at the happy hour. Which was a welcome treat. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to assist us in bringing our luggage in from the taxi and up to our room.It was perfect there is nothing negative at all. We had an early flight departing from the Florence airport. They scheduled the taxi for us for a 4 AM pick up. A wonderful surprise on our check out each of us was given a fragrant bar of cutley packaged soap. What a nice surprise it was. I would highly recommend The David hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Florence. It is located adjacent to the river and an easy walk to fabulous restaurants, gelato, nightlife, and museums. It was a perfect find and we would return to their hotel on our next visit to Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean, happy hour with aperitivos and drinks at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little bit cheaper.

    The room was clean, happy hour with aperitivos and drinks at 18:30 for free, the mini bar in the room all for free, free parking, as soon we arrive the receptionist provide all info about the city that was very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Added to an excellent break in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, could not be improved upon

    Everything about this hotel, including the friendly smiling staff was excellent; if I could give it a higher score I would.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Hotel David meets all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel David is a wonderful place to vacation in Florence. The staff, the hotel, the comfortable beds and amenities are outstanding. I commend each member of the staff at Hotel David for going out of their way to make our stay comfortable and seamless. Parking is a premium in Florence, and the onsite parking is an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Best little hotel in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I know that sounds silly, but after spending the following two weeks at 4 and 5 star hotels, we found that the breakfast at Hotel David was the BEST, the size of the room was outstanding, and the location was perfect; not so close to the crowds that we couldn't sleep at night.

    The room was huge and spotless and comfortable and quiet.....the breakfaast was over the top, the happy hour was great, in fact the first night we were so jet lagged we just ate the appetizers and drank some wine and called it dinner! The staff were so helpful. Sent us to two great restaurants, and helped us navigate our map. Terrific little hotel, and just down the street is this amazing park with roses and a huge hill with a view of the whole city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Hope to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t really a smoking area for the outside seating area. This means you may have to put up with cigarette smoke (a big deal for non smokers!)

    The staff make you feel at home- they create a family vibe. They are very welcoming! Fantastic happy hour and clean rooms Great bathroom Breakfast was fresh and varied Went for birthday- had a nice surprise for me as my girlfriend told them about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of the central Florence, can walk but a bit of a trek. Have to rely on taxis in the evening, as buses stop about 8pm early in the week

    Lovely hotel, with lots of nice little touches, eg happy hour 6:30 to 8:00 great way to meet other guests and exchange notes over a (free) beer or wine. Really excellent staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, lovely relaxed place, great location away from the madness of central Florence. And the happy hour, what can we say apart from ‘sorry for drinking all of your Aperol’..!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Best 3 star hotel I have ever been. I’m not sure why it is not 4 or even 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Huge room. Free mini bar and very generous happy hour (6-8pm). Very clean and comfortable. The staff was unbelievable helpful iincluding carrying you luggage and giving great recommendations. Superb breakfast. This is the best 3 star hotel I have ever been. In fact I don’t understand why it’s not at least a 4 star or even 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely great home style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely great home style hotel. Cozy,clean with great Tuscan decor,spacious room with free mini bar and every day happy hour in the hotel lunge. Super friendly hotel staff and great breakfast in a lovely little restaurant. Would like to come back some day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all

    Excellent hotel and staff! Very nice rooms and breakfast, safe parking on-site. Snack and drinks are also provided for free-of-charge. We will definitely stay there again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    One of the friendliest places I've ever stayed. Comfortable, large rooms, great breakfast. 6pm aperitif with snacks - a great relaxing time with other guests. Early check in? No problem. Even some parting gifts. Love this place! A little out of town, but a quick bus ride or, better yet, a beautiful 15 minute walk along the river brings you right into the center of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use more variety and eggs often cold. Fixtures in bathroom and shower all made for very tall people!

    The staff!! Amazing attention to detail and so accommodating and helpful! Room was very comfortable and happy hour a lovely addition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at this lovely friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15-20 min walk to the main area in Florence so may not suit some guests. That being said, it is a lovely walk and their are bus stops right outside that take you right into the centre or Ponte Vecchio and back. There is also a Taxi rank outside or the hotel will gladly call one for you!

    Breakfast was amazing and beautifully presented. Morning pastries were delicious! Daily Happy Hour drinks and nibbles and free mini bar was an absolute delight! All hotels should have this!! Enjoy this in their lovely garden terrace! Our twin room was lovely and comfy with a great shower!! The private parking was very handy and hotel was easy to navigate to. The staff were just a pleasure and super helpful.. tended to our every need! The attention to detail of this hotel was impeccable! Highly recommended and would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel. Recommended unreservedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't quite as we'd pictured it. The walk into the centre took 30mins most days - not the more ambitious 20 we had initially thought it was going to be. Also - weirdly - on every occasion the room was made up, the hand soap vanished and wasn't replaced (but this was always easily rectified..)

    The staff were welcoming, friendly and couldn't have done more. The room was bigger than we'd expected and there was a balcony as an additional surprise. The storage for clothes was generous too..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Immaculately kept hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing super king-sized bed in room, with lovely bed linen. Fantastic happy hour in the evening - free drinks and nibbles from 6.30 - 8.00. Lovely quiet location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    One to be repeated! Thank you Hotel David!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were excellent, rooms beautiful and clean. Happy hour was an unrequired but very appreciated bonus. Would return to Florence just to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Hotel David was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at Hotel David were the crowning jewel in the Hotel's crown. The breakfast was wonderful; typical Italian style with lots of choices and also included scrambled eggs. We were relieved to have access to secure parking on site. We were also graciously allowed to leave our car after checkout morning to do a little more sightseeing before leaving Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Lives up to it's reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is some distance from the centre. The bus "D" is quite convenient during the day - and only costs 6 Euro for a daily universal bus pass for a family. However, we never found one at night and walked back. Bit of a pain when the weather isn't so good.

    Lives up to it's reputation for customer service. For example, my wife ran out of cigarettes and we couldn't get any of the vending machines to work (you need a special pass we learnt later) and thankfully, reception kept several packets for such an eventuality. No dinner served, but there is a wonderful Italian restaurant after an easy walk just over the nearby bridge called "Enjoy." We did. Amazing pasta dish with ragu and then the pizza with spicy salami was to die for. However, we booked on-line and it said we'd get a 25% discount. We didn't. We really liked this hotel, the free parking, the staff, the breakfast etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Unparalleled hospitality. A model for all hoteliers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Superb; friendly and welcoming staff who live for their guests; great location; free, secure parking; lots of lovely touches - free minibar; free aperitif and buffet each evening; huge, fluffy towels; quality toiletries; lovely breakfast - too many positives to list. Probably the best guest experience of my life. I have stayed in many a plush hotel that would not come close to the sense of guest happiness the staff here foster. Totally guest-centric and not focused on racking up the extra’s!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    I booked basically by chance, but I found myself in a nice property, very nice staff, and very good location too. This time it was a business trip, next time it will be for holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    It is convenient because there is private parking lot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It is convenient because there is private parking lot and was quiet in the outskirts of town. Breakfast was also excellent and the entire contents of the mini bar were free. It is also within easy walking distance to Piazzale Michelangelo. I was very surprised to see that Marilyn Monroe was asleep. Although it is outside ZTL, access to sightseeing spot was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, with free secure parking, and outside areas to relax in good weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was traffic noise when on the terrace, although you couldn't hear it from inside the room when the door to the terrace was shut. It was quite a walk into the historical centre, but the number 23 bus solved that for us, going to and from outside the hotel. The taxi rank was an added bonus!

    The staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, once again the staff in the breakfast room were first class. Happy hour in the lounge was free, with various sweet and savoury foods. Wine, beer, juice and water freely available. Our room (no.30) was very clean and comfortable. The blue and white tiled bathroom was spacious and well equipped. The toiletries were a good selection. We also had a large outside covered terrace, with a great view towards the Duomo and Campanile in the historic centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall great choice as place was clean, comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be a bit closer to the centre.

    Fantastic decor and comfort. Friendly and helpful staff. Free aperitif and mini bar a welcome bonus. Large room and bathroom. Little bit too far from centre. Difficult to get public transportation from train station to hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay when visiting Florence!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb boutique hotel - super friendly and helpful staff, right near to Arno river, short stroll or handy bus to centre. Excellent value with aperitivo snacks minibar & incredible breakfast - all free. Big comfy sofas in lounge, spacious quiet super clean en-suite room with large very comfy bed - great places to rest and relax after a busy day in Firenze! Secure gated parking - we’ll be back!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe location because it's like 15 mins walk to tourism spots. However, this is perfect for those arrive by car because it's outside of ZTL area.

    Everything! Staff, room, breakfast, design and facilities are all fantastic. I like the happy hours hosted each evening, where you can meet folks around the world and enjoy food/wine free of charge. My room is spacious and with a huge balcony. Mini bar is free with plenty of drinks. Breakfast is more than enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is three stars hotel with five stars service and cleanliness. Everything was perfect and we would highly recommend this place to all “tough to please” travellers :). Breakfast was tasty, bus stop across the street, secured fre parking, free minibar, happy hours and free phone calls each day :). This is one of the best hotels we have ever been...and it is a 3 star :)... completely above our expectations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again and bring my parents!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning: Flushing the toilet is loud! Don't push the elevator floor button until everyone is on (it doesn't open if it hits something!).

    Excellent breakfast selections, friendly staff, cheap family bus passes, great location, and a "great personality" of the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    I didn’t want to leave Florence and Hote David yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a walk to the city center, maybe more than 20 minutes

    The free minibar replenished daily and the free cocktails were beyond what we expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    It's the kind of hotel you hope you'll find on your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's the kind of hotel you hope you'll find on your first trip to any destination: makes the travel experience that much more enjoyable. I have already booked a return trip: I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I only wish I had been able to stay longer.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a couple extra Italian to Europe electrical converters would have come in handy.

    I loved that the minibar was included and was stocked with goodies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff are incredably helpful, they really make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are incredably helpful, they really make you feel at home. Everything is all-inclusive (mini-bar, afternoon snacks and drinks etc.). Excellent public transport next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with warm reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will recommend Hotel David to anyone I know visiting Florence. All of the hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and go above and beyond in order to ensure you enjoy your stay. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and there is a living room where you can chill out and flick through the many books they provide while sipping on wine that they put on complementary each evening. We loved Florence but this place was the cherry on top!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We were so spoiled by the amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos that were in the garden area. It makes the cocktail hour less enjoyable. I assume that is just the way things are.

    The staff is amazing. They are all so friendly and helpful. I hope the hotel owners appreciate ALL of their staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on the outskirts of Florence. Its a 20 minute walk to the center of the city. The staff was fantastic. Breakfast and a very generous happy hour is included daily. The rooms are small but perfect for a clean place to sleep after a day exploring the city. The staff was happy to arrange transportation to the airport despite our 4 am departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Incredibly friendly, very comfortable, quiet hotel with easy access to the centre of Florence. Free snacks and wine during happy hour was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel we stayed in on our road trip from Rome to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely perfect boutique hotel. Staff were amazing, breakfast delicious. walking distance to the Uffizi and cathedral, or just grab transit right outside the hotel. So happy we stayed an extra day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Happy hour was good. It was a busy area but car parking was convenient. Outside dining areas were very nice. Breakfast was very good. While further out of the centre the walk into town was quite pleasant along the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is privately owned and the service is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our neighbours were very loud next door until late at night.

    The staff at this hotel are the most friendly, helpful people. The service and attention to detail is exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Quirky hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky decoration. Surprise upgrade to 'romantic' suite. The staff were incredible - we returned from a day in Florence to find a bottle of champagne, chocolates and a hand-written note to celebrate our honeymoon. Other little touches like free cookies and an olive oil soap as a gift. Free nibbles and drinks at happy hour each day. Onsite parking, 20-minute walk from central Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay in Rome
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The greeting/checking in space on the first floor is very small and the first impression is not a positive one of the space.

    We enjoyed our stay at this very centrally located space, though it's not really a hotel. The room was comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great hotel - very generous - happy hours every day, minibar free. Staff - have given us kindly and helpful explanation about the hotel and around it. The hotel has excellent parking included all day of the checkout date. Finally the hotel gave us small and nice presents when we checked out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Best place in Florence to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel David is fabulous. Everything is included in the price of your stay, including use of phones internationally, use of computers and printers, wifi, breakfast. Every evening they provide "happy hour" (6:30-8) of snacks and drinks for all guests, which gives you an opportunity to meet other travelers. The staff are all friendly and very helpful, they give you a map and recommendations when you arrive and point out restaurants and bus stops to help you get your bearings. They sell local bus tickets. Overall a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    This is a great boutique style hotel with personel service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    This is a great boutique style hotel with personel service. Love the happy hours where we met other guests from around the world. The bed was great and plenty of room. It was out of the main area of florence but only a 20 min stroll to the action. Breakfast was comprehensive with lots to choose from. Would def stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Only bad part was that it was for just one night, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really. The hotel is at a very busy junction so can be a little hard to locate initially but once you have found it once it is quite easy. The bar is just a room with chilled beers, wine, etc, the staff will serve you if you like but you can just go in and help yourself to what you want and book it onto your room.

    The venue lives up to its very high Trip Advisor rating, staff are brilliant and the hotel / rooms are very interesting. Comfortable 15 minute walk to the centre of Florence. Great prices in the bar and lovely seating outside. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Loved it and will get back there for a lot more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent, staff all very friendly and helpful, happy hour was a lovely setting and food and drink a wonderful touch, breakfast was superb, location great. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A great stay in Florence in an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike

    A superb hotel and excellent staff. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome and the staff go out of their way to help in anyway they can. The room was extremely comfortable and even included a free mini bar which is topped up daily. Lots of thought has gone into catering for visitors and this is what sets this hotel apart and makes it the gem that it is.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding customer service and to feel welcomed from the minute we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff delivering outstanding customer service from the minute we got there. We were made to feel welcome and wanted. The Suite we ordered was clean, very well decorated with lots of space.

    The staff were very friendly from the minute the taxi arrived. There was someone ready to welcome you.They knew we were due to arrive. Outstanding customer service .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Happy hour happy honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little way out of town but very easy on the bus or easy to walk if it's not too hot!

    Happy hour was lovely and the staff were so friendly. Our room was beautiful and had two balconys. They also gave us sparkling wine for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flashing light from smoke alarm above our bed was a bit annoying in the night

    The hotel was so clean and well decorated. The staff were all so helpful and polite. Our room was great and bathroom was very clean always hot water. Breakfast was very good and we all loved happy hour. Nice garden to sit in and loved the honesty bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    You should stay here! We will again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony off the room was gorgeous, as was the room. Very nice size for Italy. The whole experience was fabulous including the others staying there. Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Amazing customer service in a lovely family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    We stayed here the last week of August, arrived late in the evening and was given the warmest welcome by Eunesto. I asked if it was possible to have a glass of wine and he bought it to me and said it was a gift of the hotel... This was only the beginning... Our room (No.1) had a lovely 4 Poster Bed, was clean, quality bedding and had a large new walk in shower. The air con worked well (it was 33c) The room had a small fridge that was stocked with water, cold drinks and beer which was free and filled up every day. The breakfast was lovely, service was really nice and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. In the evening they offered a "HappyHour" from 6:30pm to 8:00pm where again, wine, beer was free served with a selection of small nibbles. I have never experienced anything like it in my years of travelling and would class this is my favourite ever hotel. Its well located with a 20min walk into the centre which I think is a benefit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A very friendly, welcoming hotel with a relaxed and informal atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The nightly happy hour was excellent, and most of the guests seemed to return to the hotel for the early evening to share the drinks, snacks and conversation. The free mini bar in the room was an unexpected surprise. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. There was an excellent selection of food for breakfast, which was of good quality. Eating outside was also pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely amazing! The staff here are second to none, so helpful and really cannot do enough for you. The bedroom was so nice with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent free breakfast and happy hour with free appetizers and drinks from 6-8:30 every night. Just wish we could have capitalized on it a little more since sometimes we were touring late. Beautiful place! Super clean and great a/c!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Worth the Walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location: a bit far away, but pleasant enough walk along the river even in 35 degree heat.

    Free mini bar, parking, room: good size, good air con, quiet & comfortable, balcony, breakfast, staff, happy hour, value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Wish we had more days to enjoy the Hotel and Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, location was excellent and the complimentary happy hour in the gardens was exceptional - we will be back and highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the friendliest hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have booked more days. If I knew how good the hotel was I would have stayed longer

    I loved the cleanliness. The staff were all extremely polite and friendly. The happy hour and complimentary mini bar was a very pleasant surprise. Of all the hotels we've stayed in Italy, this was without a doubt the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb Hotel, close to piazzale michelangelo, you wont regret staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First off the the staff were super stars. Hotel is very cosy, room was clean and modern, shower was huge. Little touches like happy hour were the icing on the cake. Definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    A lovely couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault the hotel.

    Great location, lovely staff who could not do more for us. It is our 3rd visit and would not stay anywhere else in Florence. Facilities are excellent including secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinarily friendly staff. Free soda and water in room mini-bar, worth 10+ Euro a day on a hot day. Great location. Spacious room with good floor plan and view, wonderful balcony. many great dining options nearby. Everything was very clean and tidy. helpful in arranging connections in and out of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel experience ever, we will go back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was amazing! The staff know how to treat people. Honestly in 10 years of traveling the world this is hands down the best experience I have ever had with any hotel. A great facility with charm and emmaculantly clean. The staff make it wonderful and like home. Great easy location to walk to the surrounding area. Free happy hour. They really cater to you as a customer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel with staff to match!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a charming hotel with great staff and fabulous service. They have thought of and provided everything one may need from a free minibar to insect repellent plug-ins and free calls home. The hotel is well located near to the river and adjacent to the tourist bus stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Superb friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The almost unbearable heat (40° +), was the only negative on our trip, though the hotel's air conditioning coped well.

    This superbly decorated, clean hotel is staffed by friendly, wonderful people. After one takes into account, your breakfast, free minibar and free drinks and buffet from 6:30 - 8:00, this becomes excellent value for money. Our new favourite hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A great, friendly place to stay, close to the centro. Will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift too small. Would have liked to get more help from the hotel on planning visits to places like Ufizzi and Duomo with respect to how and where to book tickets.

    All the free stuff, friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. No complaints here.

    I cannot say enough positive things about Hotel David. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. There was a bottle of prosecco waiting for us when we arrived to celebrate our honeymoon. The hotel is in a quiet area but so close to city center, it is very clean and the grounds are beautiful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Such a great place to vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit of a walk into town, but I wouldn't let that deter you. There is an air conditioned bus that picks up right out front and brings you into town.

    Actually, I thought the hotel was even better than the pictures represented! The rooms were nice, with private air con & big windows that you could open in the morning or make completely dark at night. The staff was SO nice!! They helped us with finding the right transportation to take and with helping to decide what to do and where to go. The happy hour was so cool, they put out some small apps & bottles of wine and you just help yourself while sitting in their nice courtyard and since most of the hotel participates it's a great way to meet other people!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a Florence stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The staff and service were outstanding, very attentive. The room was spacious and the bed was of good quality and comfortable. Breakfast and happy hour were also very good. Free parking was very helpful. We really loved Hotel David.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel David traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: