Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de la Ville Monza - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 4 stars

Viale Regina Margherita di Savoia 15, 20900 Monza, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Monza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fault of the hotel, a little to far to walk into the town centre and buses not too frequent

    Staff were excellent, a great atmosphere in the hotel. It's in a lovely area close to the most fabulous park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and unique hotel, helpful and nice staff, great breakfast. Great location, good restaurant nearby and confortable room. Would recommend for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space for breakfast. We had to wait for a table.

    Location near park, 10 min walk to the centre, nice staff, bikes for free, porridge and fresh for breakfast, design of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually, nothing. I have no complaints at all!

    The breakfast was quite good. The location next to the royal park is excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    I love this place! I got an upgrade to a bigger room by the kindness of the front desk staff. Every staff member i have met here has been super friendly and super helpful. The breakfast is great! Onsite parking is easy~ Absolutely no complaints!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped pre our wedding road trip in Venice. Its a business hotel really but we enjoyed a lush meal in their restaurant and a good nights sleep . The hotel was reasonable price for Italy and location central. Nice olds school bar. We got an upgrade as we were getting married :) ...x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning lady mistook my room for another and tried to enter while I was asleep and as she couldn't enter, she was calling through the door to wake me up.

    Very helpful and sympathetic concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size - my single room felt like a matchbox. Bathroom was tiny - hardly space to move

    Beautiful breakfast set up Very courteous staff Beautiful view in a charming old hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great reception lady, Mrs Alessandra. She has been very nice and helpful. The two ladies, I did not remember the names, who run the breakfast room are very nice & great services. The facilities are great. We loved it, and looking forward to coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not take the room on 3rd floor. You might end up with no hot water or it will take few minutes after you open the tap till you can have a shower.

    Very nice style and design and very good location. Quite hotel and nice atmosphire

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 102 It has to be worst bathroom set up . It was impossible to walk in bathroom due to the way it was configured . Beds were not comfortable as well .

    charming lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All elements a little tired. The use of mobile phones in the small dining room should be banned. One person was allowed to destroy the peace at breakfast time in a small dining room for all the other guests . The maitre d should have asked them to take their call outside. This is an expensive high end hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricing policy... the room price was EUR 200 for the first night, then it moved to EUR 450 per night... We were told that this is because the furniture and design fairs. I understand that prices should follow the demand... but still...

    Very nice hotel for a short stay. Amazing staff, nice rooms, exceptionally good breakfast. Restaurant in the hotel also serves delicious food for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bit of traffic in the morning, but not a big problem.

    This is my home in Monza! Good restaurants within walking distance. All staff are excellent and the breakfast is super! The room might be considered a little small, but it is my preference. You may see a few rough edges on the room, but for me this is no problem. I keep returning here whenever i can. Parking is easy and always a smile at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stay at the Hotel de la Ville once or twice per year. Service is simply excellent and consistently so. All the staff care about guests feeling welcomed and this makes the atmosphere of this hotel very unique. The hotel restaurant, in my view, is one of the very best in Monza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional hotel and the only thing it was slightly too hot at night and not possible to adjust and there was no water in the room. But I will definitely come back and breakfast was amazing. Actually no one will get disappointed, excellent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car off the busy road a little awkward. (Maybe due to the external renovations. )

    Genuinely friendly, helpful and professional staff. Interesting historical decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place! Beautiful room in the separate villa building, real princess feeling. Hard enough bed, nice bed linen, huge bathroom. Very fast room service. Food is delicious, including breakfast. All stuff is very friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant - the Royal Castle and the park are across the street. Will come back to this hotel totally!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic in Monza is a bit heavy, but the hotel is a nice respite.

    I really like this place. The staff are super friendly and the decoration a bit quirky. The breakfast is very nice, one of the better places i have stayed. I have never been disappointed here though and that is why i return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets ! Carpets in common areas and in the rooms should be removed and rugs changed regularly...

    Nice old-school atmosphere, close to town and across from Villa Reale.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was classy and served very well done traditional local cuisine accompanied by excellent and reasonably priced local wine. Room was appointed with great taste and polish. Very vomfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    A great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and super helpful. I arrived at the hotel to find one of the staff waiting outside helping me to park on site! High level of service. Hotel decoration is very interesting. Every corner of the hotel has a little story to tell. I feel like royalty here~ The onsite restaurant is quite nice, service is really attentive. The breakfast was great! Many choices and again, great service. I would certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the most busy street of the city. Heavy traffic jam every morning

    very good breakfast. In the city center. Large TV in the room. Nice old-style decorated hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycles were not available so could not do our planned cycle through the park. Hotel was a solid walk from the town centre and restaurants. Was also 3 kms from the autodromo so had to get a taxi there and were ripped off (not the hotel’s fault).

    Staff were excellent. Hotel decorations were wonderfully quirky. Requested a quiet room on a higher floor on the booking and that was allocated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding place to stay. Everything, form the furniture and decorations to the bar and restaurant atmsphere, from the location to kindness of the staff is nearly perfect. I would have liked to stay longer very much. My compliments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow was too hard. The bathroom was too small, it was hard to get dried after a shower for lack of space and enormity of towel.

    The interior decor was nice and atmospheric. Staff were all amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The menu was not to my particular liking that's not too say there was anything wrong just a tad on the formal side

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and hopefully will re visit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location just across the street from the Palazzo Reale. They gave us an upgrade as well as let us check in one hour early. Our favorite was free bike rentals and free parking. Awesome! The breakfast was fancy and nice, but as everyone says, a bit pricey. The bed was comfortable. The staff would do anything for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a wonderful atmosfere in this hotel that is provided by the special people working here. I felt spoiled and special in this hotel. I thank very much to everybody and I hope to come back again. The hotel is also very nice and friendly. It was a unique experience for me and all this was possible because of their staff. Thank you again and keep doing the same! Congrats!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    BLANKET between sheet and bedspread, instead QUILT in quilt cover, what seams more cleaner and hygienic, especially for 4 stars hotel and LUXURY hotel, this should be also a part of luxury? Or?

    FOOD, SERVICE, EVERYTHING

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of slippers in the room

    Staff in different roles are all very friendly and made our first experience at Monza extraordinary. Our dinner with creative chef menu at the restaurant Derby Grill was lovely too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was well above expectations . Understated Italian luxury at its finest . Will return and base there for short trip to Milan . Staff were super .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel,beautiful lobby ,room and restaurant.Wonderful service from front desk to restaurant.Outstanting breakfast buffet.Cosmopolitan and pretty town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Monza circuit. Fabulous room, very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble - both reception and restaurant. This was the best hotel we stayed at for our entire trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on, we wish we could have stayed longer.

    Exceptional and warm service from the moment we arrived to our departure. We could not have felt more welcome by the truly attentive team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was a great overnight stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    I was a almost stranded arriving late into Monza rail station with no prospect of finding a taxi. I called the hotel and Alessandra on reception was fantastically helpful in sorting out transport. She also ensured I had a table in the restaurant which was full and near closing. She has a bright, helpful and optimistic approach and is a real credit to the hotel. The hotel itself is elegant, quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We receive an attick room with very dirty small balcony, the carpets inside the room were very dirty, the sofa was dirty with spots of human ,, liquids'' :(( , we pay breakfast more than it was on booking and more than we were told in our first day of stay. We've payd 58 euro for two person / day , continental breakfast.

    Breakfast was good, the city, good location near the palace .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff treated us like royalty. Thank you to Hotel De Ville at Monza for a warm and hospitable stay. We wish it could have been longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small for tall persons 1.80 . Calcer from water all over the taps in bathroom. We could hear everything that people was talking in the corridor. For a luxury hotel it would be nice to have a pool.

    The decoration, style of the room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative feedback!

    It was the best hotel in Italy I'v ever visit! The room is clean as new, the bathroom is wonderfully beautiful. The staff is very friendly Large free parking zone Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the "American" breakfast was ludicrous. €29 each. For the choice and the temperature of the food, it was not up to the standard of their wonderful evening food. The hotel upgraded our room from the Junior Suite to the next one up, great, but what wasn't expected was a heavily stained wall above the air con extractor, nor the mould marks around the perimeter of the shower or the lime scale markings in the toilet bowl. The room wasn't crazily expensive but when it is being sold as the best, the above details should be taken care of.

    The staff were extremely pleasant, spoke good English and were very attentive. The Hotel is something of a maze, particularly when staying in the Deluxe rooms, however the interior decoration is something to enjoy during transit from one elevator to another. The evening meal was a gastro delight along with an extensive wine list. All in all, very good. The location of the hotel in relation to the town is great. Exit the hotel, roadside, turn right and walk in a straight line to the round about. When there continue in a straight line and you end up in the town centre, which is beautiful and non threatening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Derby restaurant looked amazing for dinner but didn't feel it was a child friendly option. Went into town for a pizza, pasta, steak. Monza old town is actually a very attractive pedestrianised town with some great restaurants and shops. Love the formula 1 photos in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train station in Monza was a little scruffy & had a few unsavoury people hanging around.

    The hotel staff were fabulously friendly & knowledgeable. The hotel was in a great town with easy access to Milan, Bergamo & Lake Como.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No scope for improvement.

    This is a really pleasant hotel and as a guest you feel like part of the family. Breakfast and dinner both awesome - recommend sitting outdoors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    A wonderful hotel full of charm with great atmosphere. Great location just opposite the park which is a fabulous place to spend time in biking or walking . The staff are very friendly and attentive to all your requests. Restaurant excellent a little expensive but have to say the food was excellent and the staff treated us like VIP's. Nothing was a problem even told us to take our time as we were still enjoying our aperitif in the bar when we should have been in the restaurant. All the staff in the hotel and I mean "all" the staff went that little bit extra for us and they were more than happy to do so.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    The breakfast buffet was fabulous, about anything that you could imagine available. We enjoyed walking through the hallways, lobby etc as there were beautiful antiques, pictures, collectibles to enjoy. The Royal Villa, a historical building with its rose garden were located right across the street and it is surrounded by Monza Park, one of the largest enclosed parks in Europe. We enjoyed both the exercise and the views while walking through this park. Shopping was just a short walk away and included Designer clothing stores, a Lindt Chocolate Shop and more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am used to tea and coffee making facilities in the room which these don't have. I think it's a European thing.

    The bed was super comfy and the room was large and full of Italian grandeur which was just lovely. The restaurant had delicious fresh food and breakfast which was included was plentiful and varied. The staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could do with updating but wasn't a big deal as it was a short stay. Complimentary bottle of water in room would've been nice too. Overall very good though..

    Great breakfast (Make sure you include it in your booking though as its expensive otherwise). Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive, and the rooms (though lavishly decorated like the rest of the hotel) are unremarkable at this price. The "deluxe" rooms are also difficult to reach with having to switch between two elevators going up and down again.

    Breakfast was excellent (in their well-known Derby Grill restaurant, where lunch and dinner are even more spectacular). Staff was very friendly and helpful at checkin and checkout. The immense park opposite is amazing, and the very lovely Monza centre is at walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to and from the airport is a bitch. A taxi from Malpensa is 125€, from Bergamo a bit less. There is also shuttle buses and trains, but nothing direct and the schedule for the shuttle bus is a joke. The beds are fine, but the pillows are very hard and uncomfortable.

    The hotel is very charming. Very stylish and old-fashioned in terms of look and feel - a lot of antiques a lot of wood. Very helpful and polite staff. Good breakfast. Monza is extremely flat, so the free bike offer is something you should use. perfect for going down town or just getting acquainted with the area. Monza is a nice town - charming and big enough for a decent selection of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town doesn't have taxis areas to get to and from train station. Some unsafe areas around station.

    Hotel has excellent service, decoration and dining. We stayed here so we could take a day trip into Milan. Short 15 train to center of town was easy. Train and station a bit dirty. Be aware NO taxis when you return unless you or earrange. You can walk to hotel from station but it's 20 mins and after a whole day of walking the city a cab would have been great Location has free parking in site and is an easy 1 hour drive direct to Milan airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our second stay at Hotel de la Ville,Monza The Staff still the same,service still impeccable and the charm & ambience wonderful Just a lovely experience opposite the recently refurbished Villa Reale

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing:

    This is a traditional, very well established, good sized hotel with a lot of heritage and tradition and high quality traditional furnishings and artifacts but modern facilities, extremely friendly and perfect staff, excellent food and a pervading atmosphere of calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was not so special and the cleanliness of the room could be better specially for a SLH.

    The calazione was fantastic even al the public rooms. Everthing is very Britisch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the royal palace, thus at a major crossroad. Well isolated windows but must be kept closed. Shouting among staff during dinner.

    Interior decoration. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing rooms in the superior section of the hotel. Staff were very kind. Perfect location for the park. Bike hire was fab. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful small city Monza, close to Milan. Our room was so lovely: elegant and classic with a great bed and an outside patio. I felt like queen Marie Antoinette. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very tasteful with a nice selection of cheeses, different kinds of fruit, a lovely latte and great salmon with scrambled eggs. The location is perfect, next to the parc, close to Milan and Salone del Mobile (our purpose). You can use the bicycles of the hotel to visit Monza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to two busy roads, with windows closed it's OK.

    Small Luxury - the name fits. The hotel is an old villa, a bit heavily decorated but very nice. The room wasn't ready at 5 p.m., but we got a coffee and waited a bit. Very clean all around, friendly staff, warm welcome. Breakfast: excellent! not just for italian standards, very good food, baverages, salmon, egg, bacon, selection of local salami and cheese, book the breakfast, it's worth every penny. Location next to the park, not far from the Monza autodrom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. A little bit out of town perhaps, but you probably know that when you book it!

    If you're going to Milan, which is full of overly expensive hotels, and you don't mind staying out of town a little, then the close by town of Monza is a great alternative nearby. This hotel is a real gem, restaurant excellent, the hotel full of character and the staff are really superb! Out of town location, but really good value for money. I will stay again when I'm next in Milan!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Literally Small luxury hotel. The hotel was beautiful and elegance. Nice location and parking lot. The staff were kind. I eat dinner at the restaurant in hotel. That was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a better selection of sandwiches from the snack menu.

    Exquisite hotel with very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. It was all fabulous and made for an unforgettable birthday treat. The restaurant provided excellent breakfasts and dinners and even presented a birthday cake with a charming rendition of "Happy Birthday to you".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * The break-fast service can be commenced from 6:30am instead of 7:00pm. * Great BAR -- but Draught beer missing?

    * The COLD-CUTS & FRESH FRUIT was GREAT! * Good collection of Wine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mislead by concierge on transport to milan. were over charged by a local car service to the nearby tube station, maybe a friend.

    facility, dinner, parking. direct drive to milan very accessible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym could have been better.

    I loved everything about my stay at the Hotel de La Ville. The breakfast is amazing, one of the best I have ever tasted. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location and the hotel facility is very nice. This is the kind of hotel where you feel at home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym could be way better.

    Everything was awesome. The hotel staff is super friendly, breakfast is divine, bedroom is super comfy and atmosphere is delicious. This hotel is spotless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive

    The hotel is really nice as you can expect from the group name - Small Luxury Hotels - and it is. The rooms, the interiors, the staff, the restaurant - all are top notch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fantastic hotel. The facility is very classy and lots of interesting old pieces. The room was large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and always offering to help. We are at the restaurant which was also excellent - food was creative (we had a buonissimo pigeon) and great service. We have stayed at lots of hotels around the world and this is one of the best. Location was also a really pleasant surprise

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The atmosphere inside this hotel, is the one that easily makes you feel from the initial moment that you became part of another world, part of another time. In addition, the attitude of the entire staff, both from the Reception desk and the associated Restaurant, was at the highest level I’ve ever met so far.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our room was in the new section of the vote, the original building was an old house. The directions to our rooms were very clear. but it would have been easy to get lost in the stairways and halls of this beautiful place. And sometimes you stumble across a nook set up with newspapers or a tray of apples, where you can sit and read or chat or look out the windows cross at the Monza palace. The beds were also very comfortable and I loved the not only could we turn off the heat at night and open the windows, we could also stop the fan! The hotel restaurant is arguably the best in Monza.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were HOT! Even with windows open and all heating off, wet and cold outside, the rooms were hot. I asked reception to attend to this and they sent a technical guy but he didn't make any difference.

    Great oldie world charm in this historical small hotel. Very attentive and friendly staff. Great location with easy walking to the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a main street and it might get noisy. We were staying over the weekend and we could hardly hear noise from the traffic. Not sure how it is during the week though.

    People were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The room was big and very convenient. It is located close to the park and the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Staff and management cares about your comfort.

    I stayed for 6 nights. Staff and management were truly attentive. I had a very minor inconvenient and the owner of the hotel talked to me, although I did not complain on this small issue neither to the staff nor to the management. I travel extensively and this time I felt at home, which for me is very unusual in an hotel. Restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb. We got a free upgrade on arrival. The place was like a royal retreat and all it came with it made you feel special. Food and service among best experienced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the bathroom was small, but the facilities were excellent.

    The location and the staff of this hotel are excellent. Very nice place! Breakfast was all over!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit difficult getting to car park. Italian roads....

    Excellent service, beautiful old school motel with wonderful atmosphere. Right near the huge park that hosts Monza Race Track. Breakfast with booking only added 1 euro otherwise would have cost 29 euro. Bonus!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de la Ville Monza - Small Luxury Hotels of the World traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: