Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Petris 3 stars

Via Rasella 142, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#750 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only window did not face the outside. We were on the first floor and the window was facing the main walkway into the lobby of the hotel. There was no privacy unless the window shutters were closed. This made the room dark and uninviting.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.5
    Location is amazing, comfortable and clean rooms, can’t say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the iron when we asked for it. It was the only one big disadvantage during the whole stay.

    Location is amazing, comfortable and clean rooms, can’t say anything bad!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    A home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .a little disappointed that breakfast was not included but i misread my fine details when i booked...about hotel there was nothing i didnt like - the hotel is the bomb - excellent

    staff were beyond amazing and helpful...outside space was beautiful...was able to use computer in lobby in english....bathtub and shower were to die for...great hotel i would come back and recommend to friends...a little disappointed that breakfast was not included but i misread my fine details when i booked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just one lady that checked us in was not very friendly. Need computer in lobby to print boarding passes.

    good bed and bathroom. free good breakfast. People working there were very friendly except for one lady.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, fresh and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If someone is looking for sprawling views from their room window, it may not be perfect. City tax needs to be paid in cash, and guests need to be aware of this in advance.

    The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The location was perfect, central and with everything in walking distance. The staff were very welcoming and the it was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had no issues

    The hotel is in a fantastic location, just two minutes’ walk from the Trevi Fountain and metro station. The room was modern and clean. The showers were piping hot with loads of water pressure. The air conditioning was very quiet and effective. The prices were reasonable for hotels in this location in Rome. I would recommend this hotel for the price bracket. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we were always heading out early but there is a supermarket at the end of the road which has an excellent selection baguettes, meats, olives and other general groceries and we grabbed items on our way to tours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Only stayed 1 night for sight seeing on the way home from a wedding but was very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit weird...pizza and vegetables with pasta.

    Location was brilliant. 5min walk from Trevvi fountain and Spanish steps. Price was excellent compared to others in the same area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    Never will I recommend this place all Australian be aware fake photos on internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgraceful Dirty , hair in bathroom floor , linen was dirty And found mice running in our room Staff are jnkt helpful at all rude

    Nothing This property should remove photos off and replace them with true images

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good but can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get fresh clean sheets or towels even though cleaning was done daily

    they took care of us even though we showed up a bit earlier than check in time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    The only good was location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need renovation.Very tiny bathroom.The room is not the same,as the booking.com pictures. Really different.The breakfast is nothing special.

    The only good was location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage storage

    Location! Walking distance to everything. Luggage storage could use an update. Room was large, the room was a bit dated but it’s really the location that you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The location of this property is ace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an older property so there was a bit of outside noise. Also, dust case through the floorboards from the room above - because an elephant was staying above us.

    The location of this property is ace. Right near the Trevi fountain. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Rooftop area where you have breakfast was lovely. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    the place was really very convenient, so close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the first room on the ground floor with a great humidity you can;t even breath, the second room that they gave us was very small ,the window didn't close and you can hear everything from the street.... the elevator was an adventure i think from the other century very often didn't work and you have to go with the stairs on the 4th floor!!!

    the place was really very convenient, so close to everything, 5 min from fontana di trevi ,15 from piazza di spagna, breakfast on the roof very nice!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Maybe the worst hotel I have visited.The humidity is unbearable.Sadly it was to late to go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity and mold in the room, the walls are black It stinks and you cannot breath. If you have asthma go away No sound insulation at all Overall we didn’t sleep

    We left our luggage for a couple of hours after checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location but not enough comfort for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding that the room was not cleaned enough

    I stayed before at this hotel and the whole experience was good. But the second time I went the room they gave was well cleaned, breakfast was not that good for the price per night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    nice and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom: cant take a quick bath

    would begin a beautify morning on the roof to have breakfest, my doughter like share her bread to bird. just 5min to get to LouisVuitton,Gucci,Prada....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small to carry the luggage and has an extra door that makes it very difficult to go in and out with your luggage

    Location is perfect to go everywhere walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Basic room near all the major sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was super tiny!

    The hotel is a good basic option for a stay in Rome. The hotel is 5 minutes from the Trevi Fountain and most major attractions are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Smelly damp and in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude . Walls had damp and tried to cover up with material. Got 107 euro charge before we went but then tried to charge me the full rate when we were leaving and said I would get the 107 back in 10 days which is not good enough

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing needs some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways elevator non existent lobby and general layout of hotel that shared its hallways with 2 other hotels and some residential floors is much to leave for up grade. Electronic keys didn’t work and reception dialing was not updated in documentation in room.

    Rooms are very nice clean and up to date

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like that the room I was in was across the street in another building (I think its an apartment building and they have several rooms on each floor). But once you got to my floor and into the entry the door lead to 4 rooms. Someone did not feel they need to keep the outer door shut, security is a big deal for me so it was a bit of a turn off that others did not feel it was necessary to keep the outer door closed.

    The room was very comfortable with its own heater. The bathroom was good sized. All in all there was plenty of space and the hotel was in a great central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room and they have a problem whit the instalation and they didn't do anythink about that .I was there for work and i will never go back there.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative is the shower/bath. The shower is not fixed to the wall, you have to hold while using, so not the easiest!

    Great hotel in a fantastic location. This is the 3rd time we have stayed there and really enjoy our stay every time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    The location was good - fairly close to attractions and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were smaller than expected - breakfast room was cold - breakfast choice was average.

    The location was good - fairly close to attractions and for evening meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    great weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tv that was up on the wall wasn’t very good as you couldn’t see the screen on most channels if you wanted to relax at night time in bed with the tv on

    breakfast was lovely ! great location and the Trevi Fountain was literally a 5 min walk and so was everything else like shops , restaurants and much more ! Spanish steps was a 10 min walk if that 🙃

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, the staff front of house and in the breakfast room were alway very cheerful and help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had a room at the front of the hotel the only complaint would be that there was a few bars & restaurants in the street so it was quite noisy very late at night and into the early hours.

    The hotel was in easy walking distance of most of Romes attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner was no working for some days.

    Awesome location, big apartments with daily cleaning. I would really recommend this place to everyone. 5 minutes to closest underground and famous fountain! If you are looking to stay in Rome - this is a great place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was really good and the location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the ground floor with a window to the street, it was a bit smelly and stuffy but for a city trip ok because you don´t spend much time on the room anyway.

    Breakfast was really good and the location is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, great breakfast! Would be great to have electric kettle, and hot water =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First we were settled in room 221 in front of main building. This room was awful, heating was not working, there were no hot water, it smelled awful and we heard our neighbours like they were in our room. We asked to change the room, but since there were not available, staff asked us to wait till next day and change it in the morning. They did all best to solve problems. Hot water was fixed during 1 hour, but heating fixed only after 4-5 hours, so we had to stay in old room with baby. Issues with unpleasant odor they could not solve. Next day we were offered 2 rooms in main building to choose from. We've chosen 201. It was much better and comfy than our first room. However there still was no hot water. It was warm, but not hot. And since bathroom has no heating at all, it was not very comfortable to take shower. Although we had a bathtube, having a bath was impossible because of temperature both in bathroom and water. Electric kettle would be very useful in rooms, especially in cold season.

    First of all, breakfast was really great! Their croissants super delicious. Staff was pretty dedicated and location is very good. Just 3 mins from Barberini metro station and 5 min to Trevi Fountain. Room 201 in main building has a balcony, although we did not use it because of cold weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice Island of quietness in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few lights in the bathroom didn't work, there was no shampoo even after going to the front desk The furnishing is slightly chipped in places

    Location is amazing, the bed is very comfortable, the room was well heated and very quiet . Nice terrasse at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    We had a good time Rome is beautiful and people are lovely, patient and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are modernised some maybe not but this is reflected in the price and generally in central Rome most hotels are slightly dated unless they are highlighted as 5 star.

    Good people, professional, patient, they tend to your hotel needs right away and they care.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Room size, location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf are JUST THERE, they are neither friendly or disrespectful, I guess thats good. we asked for water kettle or hot watter from reception the response was “we are not a luxury hotel, you can write a comment on internet” so here we are. :)) No slippers, no soup change, no water. Rooms was clean Although the price considerin room size was fair.

    Room size, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Another happy few days in Rome - but wont be returning to this particular hotel. Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff could be more welcoming -our room was dark and uninviting and Happy Hour didn't seem that happy to me! Didn't have any atmosphere so apart from location, nothing really to recommend it.

    This is our second stay at the Petris and the hotel has undergone considerable renovation; it has however lost its ambience; we were given a room on the 4h floor with a very small window/door and the tiniest of balconies. Room was dark though very clean. Staff seemed very indifferent and the rooftop terrace disappointing. Its conveniently located - easy walking distance to the Trevi fountain, but we won't be returning to this hotel - unlike Rome itself (wonderful) - it was very disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    three nights was enough. Room was ok considering it was older. the rest needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the towels could have been better, and the staff more attentive, and at least a glass, bottle opener etc in the room.

    I know you dont get much for being in central rome, but the staff were not very friendly or helpful. The room had not extras. No glasses, kettle, coffee, etc. As for the inviting rooftop terrace, you could not go outside with food for the swarms of bees that would hover all around you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is excellent for sightseeing around Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was actually across the street from the hotel building and this wasn't explained when I'd booked it. It's not a problem but it's an apartment block rather than in the hotel.

    The location is excellent for sightseeing around Rome. The room was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, booking.com,should never recommend this property, beds r awful, mattresses, like sleeping on a card box, the most uncomfortable ever, our bodies, could not take it. Staff, not friendly, lazy, not customer service oriented, poor service. Would never,ever recommend this hotel. One good thing, good location, but other hotels,available, with good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    it is in an absolutely perfect location and as you are out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is in an absolutely perfect location and as you are out so much in rome you don't spend too much time there. Staff are very helpful and booked taxis or showed us to way to wherever we wanted to go. Within walking distance of most main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    It is an old hotel that needs a lot of maybe just small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is an old hotel that needs a lot of maybe just small renovations and proper maintenance. The reception desk staff are friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again if small updates to hotel were to be undertaken.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Rome amazing hotel bit of a let down not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid I think the hotel let me down, the staff were non friendly or helpful wouldn't stay again

    Breakfast was poor for the price €14 per person I found way over the top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it so much that I made reservations for the following weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed more pillows and fluffier ones. Fan on A/C needs to be looked at.

    Loft added extra privacy and feeling of spaciousness. Room darkening curtains were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Really recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no english news channels on the tv so i was a bit out of the know, but that is no issue really.

    I found Hotel Di Petris after a disaster of a hotel we had for our first night in rome. We could not have had better luck or a better stay than we had here. nice and quiet and perfect location if you want to walk or take public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WI-FI not uniformly powerful throughout the room. - Breakfast was expensive. - Toilet flush a bit defective.

    - Bed was pretty comfy and wide. - As well as the TV in the room, there was also a TV inside the bathroom: what a cool thing! - I was lodged in a different building with respect to the main one where the reception is; it's a building right across the street. At the beginning I didn't like it, but then I grew to like it. - Safe deposit box big enough to store my ultrabook. - Spacious wardrobe. - There was a strange buzz (white noise) coming out of the window room throughout my stay, but it was relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for location and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was flat, bed was a bit hard

    Room was very spacious, large clean bathroom with bath. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was lovely, very filling. Nice outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girl on reception is not very friendly. We had 3 European adaptors with us and none of these fit the sockets, even though they all worked in the previous hotel we stayed in. The cleaning lady provided us with another adaptor which did not fit the sockets either. I had to do my hair on the landing of the hotel and we had to charge our phones when in restaurants. The Hotel is in need of redecorating. The lift is all glass and it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in months. The hotel is perfect if you are looking for somewhere to put your head down at night

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    - Excellent location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WI-FI not working well: it was slow and sometimes it would disconnect by itself. This is absolutely unacceptable for a 3-star hotel of a metropolitan city.

    - Excellent location; - The room was pretty cool and spacious; - The private bathroom was well accessorized; - Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there for 2 nights The hotel location is great , near Trevi Fountain. When I have made the booking the pictures were looking great and they specified that is a new looking hotel, when we arrived there so disappointed for the price we paid, dark room , no windows , on my booking I have specified that I have a child so to go to my room So many stairs and all the time I have to ask someone to help me with the pram.

    Location Close to Fontana Trevi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    It was okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other staff gave us trouble. Our wifi wasn't working and they said they would send someone to look into it and they didn't. Hours later we requested a new room and they made us feel like a nuisance. New room was not the cleanest.

    One of the desk staff (young, bald man) was very informative and helpful as well as funny and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am two years older than I was when I last stayed at this hotel. I found the bathroom (tub) difficult to deal with. Tub is beautiful but very deep and there is nothing to hold onto to get into the shower. My traveling companion is younger but expressed the same feelings. Also, I do remember that we had more towels the last time I stayed here. We could have used additional hand towels. The breakfast venue has a spectacular view but the food is really mediocre. I finally opted for the continental choice after not finding much appealing food with the more expensive breakfast.

    The location and the staff. Room was pleasant and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Open the patio a bit earlier.

    Breakfast buffet, definitely Italian/European style. Best value is pre-ordering the buffet when reserving. Room very comfortable and had good airconditioning. No restaurant/bar, but great rooftop patio open at 6:00 p.m.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was modern compared to some I saw on photos, however re-painting the now off white walls would make the room look 10x better. Shower was quite small, couldn't wash hair comfortably (without hitting your arms off the wall) however this wasn't a problem once you adjusted to the size of shower.

    Location is a 5 minute from the trevi and 8-10 minutes to the pantheon which was brilliant. Room was a decent size, comfy beds, good storage, free safe and good air con, which was also free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    comfortable and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very unreliable. The card system for opening doors doesn't work very well.

    Bathroom and decor very modern and nice. Free shampoo and soap. Nice towels. Hairdrier. Tv in bathroom! Nice shower. Nice wardrobe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Awful attitude of staff and pricing behaviour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awful attitude of staff and pricing behaviour. We have arrived the hotel on 27th May Saturday afternoon. We really shocked when we saw the room since it was very unlike standard room picture in the website. So, just to be sure, we visited the website again, and another shocking point was waiting us. The standard room price was just the half of what we were going to pay. We went to reception and passed our claims to supervisor. He told us that the given room is even a superior room where we bought a standard one. So we told him that the room even does not look like a standard one which the pictures are given in the website how it could be a superior room. His statement was "we can not put all room pictures into the website" !! I gave up getting the room which is guarenteed with the pictures in booking.com, then I told the price dilemma, how the same room price could be half with a just one day difference ? We kindly asked him to take us from "Superior Room" to half price standard room with a discount. But he refused to take any action to increase our satisfaction. This is a good example of customer cheating. I strongly recommend people not to stay in this hotel.

    The location is the best point that I did like about the hotel. That is all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    There are better places to stay for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had three levels, all done in same floor tile, with none of the steps marked by paint or tape. I had a nasty fall. When I told staff, they didn't seem interested although one did offer antibiotic cream for my badly scraped arm.

    Good restaurants in area. Near Piazza Barberini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.6
    Location great but otherwise not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room stank of damp. We asked to change room but were given no apology. The room we were shown was worse so we stayed with the damp one. Not worth the money.

    The roof terrace - only open for a few hours a night. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay at Hotel De Petris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had streetside window access and awoke 2am to trash pickup and sounds of clattering glass bottles.

    Nice sized rooms. Loved the location to walk everywhere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location, bad hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not very friendly. Didn't actually stay in the hotel, I was given a room across the road from the hotel in an old apartment turned into beautiful rooms but a lot of noises, I was unaware of this until my arrival. Wifi is very bad and I found myself using the Wifi of my Phone for my work, which cost me more than 50€ for using it one day (extra charges aboard).

    The location is ideal. Very close to Foutain Trevi and the Spanish Steps. Good room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.8
    Not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a new section of the hotel which was different from the pictures given. The swipe key didn't work. There was a storm due to which there was no electricity for 24 hours. No power back up in the hotel. Overall experience was extremely poor!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Another good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several in our group had "sub-standard" rooms the first night. However the staff explained the hotel was full that night but would move them to another room the next day. The new Standard rooms were a great improvement! Breakfast was expensive for the food selection.

    The beds were very comfortable. I would recommend booking a Superior or Delux room as the Standard rooms were a little small. The location is great....less than a 10 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. We walked everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Central Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows. No WiFi in 2nd room. Rm 216. It was good in rm 423. Need coffee in the room. No breakfast included. Some rather abrupt staff but a couple really lovely young girls though. See above...

    Central Location. A couple of really nice young girls on staff. Friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy hotel with excellent location and friendly staff for a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are bit small.

    The location was very close to Trevi fountain, The Spanish Steps and other places of interest ie. all within short walking distance. The hotel is very cozy and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, rooms need repairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air heater was constantly giving out annoying sounds, because of which it was hard to sleep. In shower Plumbing was full of something and water was barely going, door of shower couldn't be fully closed.

    Hotel is very nicely situated in the heart of Rome, all the best places are in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very old, the toilet in our room didn't look the cleanest. However not bad value for money compared to other hotels in Rome in the same price range.

    Amazing Location, just a few steps from Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, not bad value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Staff were very helpful & accommodating and the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for a superior room but it was far from superior. The photos of the rooms as promoted on booking.com are very misleading.

    Staff were very helpful & accommodating and the breakfast was extremely good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.4
    Location just is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is not soo good.For this money what I pay is ok but not good! not good wifi,very bad in room was the connection,have just in lobby!They don't put staff in bedroom(cosmetic),not soo much hot water also..Not change the towel in bedroom never! 4days whit the same must take dush...very bad this!!!!

    Location just is good...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Greatly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi sometimes randomly disconnects Pillows in the bed could be better

    Greatly located within short walking distance of the main attractions They provided a safe to keep small personal belongings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent WiFi - available in some rooms but not others. HOWEVER, hotel has a business suite computer which we used to print off our return boarding passes x 9 free of charge and without problems (saving us 40 euros each) and we also researched distance to attractions/ transport etc. One lift is 'glass' on the outside (open on one side) and one very small (Inside) - BUT there are stairs also available.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful, efficient and with a sense of humour! I emailed two enquiries prior to booking and received prompt replies. Beds/ pillows were very comfortable. Sheets and towels good quality and white!! Rooms were very clean. We were a party of nine and had five adjacent rooms. Breakfast was continental with different choices each day, good quality and again staff were friendly. The breakfast terrace is lovely with good views of the city. Hotel is within walking distance of most tourist attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Hotel staff Angela, Katia, Danilo were excellent and others...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Taking into consideration that this is a 3 star hotel, and that these are very old buildings, you have to travel with an open mind. We had stayed here before and the bedroom we stayed at had been refurbished. The bathroom in that room was new and very comfortable. During this visit, the room I was assigned was not to my liking even though the bathroom was very fresh and modern. I asked to be changed to another room, which was better but this time the bathroom was very small. Shower doors were missing, had a bath curtain that interfered with bathing and it was so small that any minor movement turned off the water faucet. We asked to be changed from this room, and this time the room assigned to us was better laid out and the bathroom was modern and much more comfortable (room 410 and 411). Though furniture is not in the best condition and the rooms need painting and refreshing it was clean and it felt very secure. During the whole time the staff was very gracious and they moved us each time we asked them to do so. The breakfast isn't bad, but for the amount of money you have to pay for it, I feel that there are better options elsewhere. Wi Fi can improve!! Sometimes got connected and sometimes it was impossible to connect.

    Hotel staff Angela, Katia, Danilo were excellent and others whose name I can't recall!! They were all willing to please!! I had stayed in this hotel before and the staff is amazing, willing to help in anything they can. Rooms are clean, hotel is in a fantastic location near the most important landmarks and monuments (Fontana, Vittorio Emmanuel, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, even the Vatican is a 40 minute beautiful walk). Many shops for those who love designer shoes and clothing. Via del Corso, Via Veneto and others are nearby. Restaurants are everywhere. Your usual tourist souvenir shops are 2 or 3 minutes away. You can walk anywhere provided that you are in good shape. The Barberini metro station is near the hotel if you would want to use the metro. There is also a supermarket a minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has no shower, the sink was hold by woods, the flush didn't work. They downgrade me to another room in a different building, where the major problems were the elevator didn't work, a dog barked all night, and some minor issues (cold water, etc). At the end, they charged me a higher price than the room was listed, and the receptionist was so rude I paid what I need to get off there. The worst hotel i have ever been.

    Worst hotel I have ever been.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Good little hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like the first room that I was allocated hadn't been used in a while, the key card didn't work, nor did the safe (after I had put my valuables in it), and there was fresh paint in the bathroom and on the toilet roll. Asked for a room change, only because of the safe, and got moved to a room like the photos on here. Was excellent and had a great stay.

    Breakfast was nice, and the location of the hotel, was fab (2 minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain, 10 to the Pantheon and Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    The hotel's location was very convenient and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no considerable cons. Only the room was a bit dark, because of the small window and the water in the shower rather lukewarm.

    The hotel's location was very convenient and the room was well heated and perfectly clean! Hotel De Petris was a good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location with lots to see in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had 2 triple rooms, both freezing! There was only 1 external heater available so we had to take turns.

    Excellent location with lots to see in walking distance. Metro station is very close too when you don't feel like walking anymore :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and provided us with extra blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't informed that we will be staying across the street from the hotel. Rooms had no heater and were freezing cold at night (winter).

    Staff were friendly and provided us with extra blankets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    The location seemed to be the only good part about this...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay ermm the dog that lives in the hotel barking none stop the staff looked at you like you was dirt the fact that the walls are so thin you could even here someone having a wee next door getting woken up by neighbours none stop ...... there was a thunderstorm the night we was leaving and we turned up to collect our bags soaking wet and the receptionist stared at us it took us asking for a towel to finally get dry !!!!!personally will not be returning to this hotel !!!!

    The location seemed to be the only good part about this hotel probably why it was more money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location and great value. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car access. Inability to unload luggage at door. Bulb out in bedside lamp. Plastic 'glasses'.

    Spacious room, large comfortable bed. Modern bathroom with somewhere to put your toiletries... Safe for security. Roof terrace very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location near Trevi Fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms we were given were too dark and dreary

    We were three couples traveling together and while the hotel tried to accommodate us by putting us near each other it didn't work out well in that our rooms were on the first floor near the rear in a very dark area .... very minimal light in the room. Rooms themselves were clean but would have liked to have at least had a view of the street or something with light. Location was great though .... very close to Trevi Fountain. Very good restaurants also close by .... especially the one directly across the street .... it was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Petris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: