Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Plam 3 stars

Via De Filippi 51, 07026 Olbia, Italy

#28 of 28 hotels in Olbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1255 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a stop over if using Olbia airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a week in Alghero but our flights were to/from Olbia. We wanted a family room that was close to the airport and had good value for money. The room was basic but clean. The wifi was free and reasonably fast. Breakfast was simple but fresh with good coffee. The staff were friendly and spoke / understood English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.0
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE HOTEL STAFF WAS NICE, BUT THE HOTEL SHOULD BE MORE MODERNISED AND NOT CHARGE CUSTOMERS/TOURIST TAX AT ALL. THE TOURIST HAS PAID ALREADY FOR FLIGHTS, HOTEL AND TRANSFER/ CAR HIRE FROM THE AIRPORT AND HOTEL PICK UP, SO WHY THE TOURIST HAVE TO PAY TAX ON TOP OF THAT. IT IS RIDICULOUS AND SHOULD NOT TAX THE TOURIST AT ALL.....................................

    THE HOTEL WAS OK THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE BEACH WAS 4 KM FAR YOU NEED TO GET THE BUS NO: 4 OR 5 TO GO THERE. THE CITY OF OLBIA WAS NICE, BUT I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH THE £2.50 TAX PER NIGHT ON TOURIST WHICH I HAD TO PAY ON TOP OF EVERYTHING THAT I BOOKED FOR. THAT IS A RIP OFF NOT NICE AT ALL……… THE STAFF TOLD ME THAT IS THE GOVERNMENT TAX EVERYONE NEED TO PAY ................

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    View of Isola Tavolara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. Beautiful view of Isola Tavolara. The breakfast was decent and plentiful. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was inconsistent. Also, our AC didnt quite function. Our shutter was broken which impeded our view and they didnt fix it despite our asking. The restaurant is pretty great and reasonably priced. The patio has a great view of the harbor and the waiter was very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff were brilliant especially the gentleman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar to get a cold drink and room was overlooking main road

    The reception staff were brilliant especially the gentleman who helped me hold of my cousin as I was having problems with my mobile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good spot close to Central Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a firm bed, but the bed I had felt like it didn't have any padding at all. Rooms facing the road over-bridge to the airport can be a little noisy, even with double-glazing.

    Spacious room, breakfast buffet had both savoury and sweet, friendly and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Not suitable for long stay needs renovation, does not correspond to what they sell on booking page.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos do not correspond the reality. Hotel room needs renovation and everything is used, things broken etc. It seems that the time stopped since it was built.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty old Equipments are poor The price of 70 euros was a bit too much considering the quality of the rooms

    The staff The fact that the rooms were quiet The fact that they provide recycling boxes on every stairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all was horrible.

    The room stinks, there was Noise from Traffic day and Night . The Equipment is very old and the breakfast was Poor. Never again me and Friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Bathroom was tiny, I think was overpriced for what it was,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A LCD TV maybe? a fridge that worked when plugged in, or even a extra power point, also a little noisy between rooms I could hear people talk.

    Bathroom was tiny, I think was overpriced for what it was, really clean but really only a 2 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location, staff, value and comfort for coming and going to Sardenga from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe

    This is the 4th or 5th time that I have stayed at the hotel as I come and go to Sardenga from the Olbia airport. The rooms are attractive and comfortable. The staff are very nice and helpful and speak excellent English. There is a grocery store about a 5 minute walk if you want to get snacks or beverages for the small refrigerator in the room. There is an easy 10 walk to the bus station or train station. I think it would be easy to get a bus from the airport but I took a taxi for 20 Euro after a 24 hour flight. Old town is a short walk and you go thru it to the bus station. There restaurant right next to the hotel is reasonable and fairly good. I always go there for fresh, grilled sepia (cuttlefish). The breakfast is good and served early at 7:00 AM. It is a good value business hotel especially if you prepay. For the price, location, staff, and comfort of the room, this is the only place I would stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was not as good compared to other 3* hotels I've been, especially as it was getting a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was getting a bit dated and the wardrobe creaked very noisily each time it was opened.

    We arrived quite late when most restaurants had shut but the restaurant still tried to make pizza for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms overlooking the main road could have done with double glazing - it was quite noisy during the day.

    Large clean rooms, free continental breakfast, friendly management all in a central location 10 minutes walk from the harbour, train station and many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    that sounds good!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit old and bad furniture.

    great staff there! expecially gabriele was really nice, and he told us a lot of advices for make better our trip there! wifi good, hotel situated in the center of olbia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Functional night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with modernising brightening up blue? walls, tiny TV, tired dark wood furniture. Our room looked directly at a very shabby residential block next door. The shower was not so modern or appealing or clean as other places we stayed on the island. Breakfast selection was a bit lacking compared to other hotels we stayed in for less cost.

    Ideal location for flights in and out of Olbia. Nice helpful staff who speak english. Good garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    very friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is perfectly situated close to the city and marina , however.... we had a room with a sea view which initially looked great, until we went to bed... the hotel is situated n a busy road and we hardly got any sleep ! Worth having a room on the side of the hotel i think

    very friendly staff . Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge wasn't working but when we told the staff, she said she doesn't know and didn't do anything. The restaurant on site, we get discount which is good, but the pasta was very poor for Italian standard. The parking was also full.

    We chose this for its location. The size of the room was very nice. It was quiet and had a good night sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Wound on finger rescued by staff
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better

    Perfect staff, I cut my finger and sew five stitches on my littlefinger. And the staff took me in her car to the hospital MILLE GRAZIE!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    Hotel entry and reception was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities are not in line with the price asked! A lot of noise during the night, although wifi was available, no connection was possible.

    Hotel entry and reception was ok. But this was all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy airport access, walk away from the hub of shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit dates and beds not comfy.

    Easy airport access, walk away from the hub of shops and restaurants in Olbia. The Tourist Info Centre was nearby as wel.. Our room was looking onto main road/promenade and sea and it noisy at night. Next time would choose a different location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    stay there, if you are desperate in Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception staff unfriendly and unhelpful, (doesn't refer to all the staff - we were probably unlucky), deisgn of the rooms- terrible, ratio price / quality - very poor. breakfast terrible, air conditioning - barely working.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Good as overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn't strong enough, we had it on maximum but made no difference as our room was boiling. Avoid rooms facing main road as it is very noisy (intense traffic). Wi-fi did not work in our room. Old small tv.

    Friendly staff. Very good location- very central, not far from airport also. Free parking. Good breakfast. Very clean. Perfect base to explore Costa Smeralda. Close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Avoid until refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No headboard on bed, shower head broken, view depressing, window shutters prison like, old bed cover. Television old

    the hotel staff in reception very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionista with glasses she had poor service , when we asked about sightseeing spot she told us wrong things as if she didn't know anything . Even attitude was rude .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Sunny place, sunny people we would not miss the chance to return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had fresh towels every day, but not the sheets and pillowcases.

    Croissants and coffee were fantastic. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good location allowing easy access to the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't call a taxi from the hotel without knowing the price. There are some private drivers who overcharge you if you don't know the price in advance. Wifi doesn't work.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Value for money. Location, breakfast and facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location in central Olbia - Ideal for a stopover before exploring the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was satisfactory but definitely not comfortable. The hotel is fine but is long overdue a decor upgrade. Everything from the TV to the furniture is ageing somewhat.

    Excellent location. Great view and with our room a very quiet nights sleep. Reception staff were very friendly upon check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic but very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More like a 2 star than a 3 star (I say this as I stayed in a 3 star in Sassari that was far superior). Though the location is good for the town and the public transport, it is very close to the main road and was very noisy. Better suited for families on a beach holiday that single travelers or couples.

    In a good location. Very clean, especially the bathroom. Nice restaurant on the ground floor, that was cheap and had good food considering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    The location and the staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and the bathroom of the room was badly furnished. The bidet and the sink were very close to each other, cannot pass through

    The location and the staff was very good. The hotel overall was very nice, we enjoyed our stay there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was poor: no veggetables, no warm food (cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was poor: no veggetables, no warm food (cooked eggs, sausages...). Wifi was mostly very slow or didn't work at all. Bathroom was quite big, but the shower was small, so plenty of space in the batroom, little space in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    GREAT STAFF and LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need some updating....and wi fi is not steady.

    The reception staff were wonderful, the breakfast staff were too (even the cleaning ladies would sing while cleaning...) Good breakfast, good location. It seems like is all dead but a block away is downtown Olbia which we discovered one night before returning....absolutely lovely!! A street market close by too open until midnight...Parking is always available and location is close to the highways if by car or nice areas if walking. Would definitely recommend! The restaurant PepeBianco close by was our last-night treat and they have a "tourist" menu with options for a great price....also recommend. There are many, many places to eat - and shop- which we discovered hours before coming back as we spent our time in maddalena and san teodoro thinking there was nothing to do in olbia....yes, we were very ignorant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Family of four touring Sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was with view to sea. But it was very noisy due to traffic. Requested change after one night and request was accoodated by friendly staff.

    Personnel service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Just overnight stay after arriving to Olbia and leaving next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast juice in plastics.

    Just overnight stay after arriving to Olbia and leaving next morning to discover Sardinia. Clean room, spacy. Garage free of charge, just opposite the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Olbia "a pot of surprises"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An open bottle of water delivered to my room!

    View from the window was amazing that made me ignore enough the street 's noice . Staff at front desk courteous and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    The room was clean , bed's to hard for my back, but...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was supposed to be more nice ,speaking at least English

    The room was clean , bed's to hard for my back, but considering I stay 1 night was ok. The receptionist didn't understand a thing off what I was saying and she was a little bit irritable. The breakfast was good, we eat on the terrace with my kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door opening is tiny - I had a job to get in!

    Welcoming host/manager, nice large room with big windows. Retro hotel like something from the 1950s. Large bathroom. Large amount of towels provided. Good choice at breakfast. Seating area available on terrace. Lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel at all cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room with very old furniture. Extremely loud next to the street but even worse is the Karaoke Bar downstairs. No way to sleep as the windows are so old that you might as well leave them open. Extremely rude staff at the reception. Location in terms of access to the city was ok but the noise is just ridiculous. This is the absolute worst hotel I have stayed in for years and definitely the worst I stayed in Sardinia although not cheap. Does not even deserve one star based on the room we had. Any engagement on this with the staff was ignored. The just turned away and started talking to other people in Italian! Avoid at all cost!

    Didn't like anything in this hotel. Worst value for money. Would NEVER book it again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Olbia
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking are was too close to restaurant , during breakfast my daughter often complained about smelling the smoke, it would be nice if there was warm breakfast option like eggs, we asked for room with a sea view which we got but I don't recommend it for someone sensitive to noise . There is a motorway just outside so you can hear the cars all night also every morning got woken up at 6 as restaurant staff were throwing the bottles in the containers which was rather loud. The Tv was old fashion and very small and once we tried to put it on but there was no channels available

    Really nice croissants , cakes and fresh fruit for breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly often gave us directions how to get to certain places and printed out time tables for the busses. Beautiful town with amazing architecture, shops , tasty ice cream and pizza and market close by that is there every Thursday. Local people friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Basic, but clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic rooms and facilities and at road noise, though still enjoyed good night´s sleep.

    Friendly staff and good location in town - a block from the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean room, reasonably comfortable bed, location near centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little scarse

    Clean room, reasonably comfortable bed, location near centre. Some traffic noise, but that's to be expected in centre of city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.3
    bad attitude of staff, parking is probably full
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At booking I've wanted place on private parking, and at check-in they haven't one. After arguing, they found solution, but I don't recommend to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff were very helpful and informative, the rooms were fine. We were only staying one night after arriving on a late flight at Olbia airport, so it was important that the hotel was not too far from the airport, but we also wanted to see something of Olbia town before we travelled to our next stop and the De Plam was well situated for both. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.3
    Too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far too expensive for what it is!!! This hotel is very basic but costed us 110 Euros for a night. Even in central London I could get better quality for such price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.8
    The room was above a bar which played very loud music until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was above a bar which played very loud music until 2 in the morning. Even with ear plugs it was totally impossible to sleep until they had finished with the music.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Just 1 night after late arrival from ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was OK, only walls are quite thick, so you will hear your neighbours, TV very old,wi-fi good, breakfast good. We just stayed 1 night after late ferry arrival. Good price/value ratio during the season (August) if all other accomodation in Olbia were over 100 EUR/night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location. Good price-quality. Old facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    People speak hardly any english. Beds were too small. I am not a particular tall guy and they were small. Breakfast was quite average.

    The location was very good. Close to the city center and easy to go to places from the hotel. The coffee in breakfast and the parking availability.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Good value hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furnitures in the room. Not continental but Italian style breakfast(sweet only).

    Perfect location easy to find many bars and restaurants nearby, free and secure parking, good wifi. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Spatious, clean room with airco, blinds that help you to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warning: Very strong coffee at breakfast! But you can order a cappuccino at the bar. The hotel is a bit old fashioned

    Spatious, clean room with airco, blinds that help you to make the room fully dark, perfect Wi-Fi connection at the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Spend extra €15/night and go a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, the bed wasn't comfortable, the wifi always comes and goes in the room, the signal is not strong enough on the 3rd floor. Small selection of breakfast food.

    Good location, the evening receptionist man was really kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Reasonable choice of hotel for a brief stay in Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very old fashioned / not updated since the ?1970s? but in many ways this is quaint

    Nice traditional Italian hotel Clean and tidy Staff very friendly and spoke English Easy to find and get to Garage parking available FOC is excellent but can get very full. Breakfast included; reasonable selection, not special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    4.6
    Good breakfast coffee made fresh for you espresso etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over priced 140€a night and it feels more like a hostel I felt ripped off and they did the classic pay first before you see the room, We were a couple and they gave us 2 single beds great, just another overpriced hotel with no real pleasure in staying there It seems bnb's are the way forward these days or £300 a night hotels mid range hotels like these are dated and old

    Good breakfast coffee made fresh for you espresso etc Location and parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    Staff was friendly, breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style rooms, I did not feel that it is clean, I felt uncomfortable sleeping in the bed. There was no view at all, for this price in other city like Porto Torres we received way better room!

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    Good for this money, but I wouldn't stay here longer than one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful hard bed, karaoke club under my window, tiny room, hot like in a sauna and AC didn't work.

    Good location, in the center and also close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.3
    Location is good near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very noisy The hotel is old and would need a refreshing

    Location is good near old town Breakfast was reasonable Ok for one night not more

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    2.5
    Will never return to this hotel again!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The customer service -The noise control They had a live band playing until 1 a.m. in the morning. We had to get up at 5 a.m. to catch our flight. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    The only positive about this hotel was the location. It's five minutes away from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    A warm welcome at one in the morning, grazie
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, uncomfortable beds

    A warm welcome at one in the morning, grazie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a very late flight delay and had to book in last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very late flight delay and had to book in last minute as it’s near airport - great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Staff is nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed 1 night but really close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed 1 night but really close to restaurants. Close to aeroport, 10mi n taxi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good overnight stop after arriving on a late flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to and find from airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    No frills value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Needs modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy to sleep and furniture is very old. Weak air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel near the center of Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old, a renovation would improve the experience.

    Nice location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel de palm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning wasn't very good

    Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Simple hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, a little old and so simple. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff. Great location. Room with poor view from window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast could've been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could've been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient hotel with nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a bit of maintainance

    Staff, location, parking, room space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad choice and quality of breakfast staff very cold room very dated.

    Good location 9

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for the money, very old looking hotel, last renovation like 20 years ago

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Attractive public areas in hotel but interiors of rooms in need of updating - looked a bit grotty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and ineffective air conditioning.

    Good choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from outside traffic

    Staff very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Just right within the budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good views from the window.

    It is near to all the amenities such as airport, train station, bus stop, hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Personnel and position are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel and position are great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing special,may be location close to Center but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Nothing special,may be location close to Center but very noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: