Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Rosa 3 stars

Via Orti 28, 84010 Maiori, Italy

#3 of 19 hotels in Maiori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was superb.excellent location/friendly staff/very clean/brilliant breakfast.would definitely recommend this lovely family hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a bit loud at nights as scooters drive by the hotel, but it didn’t bother us much as we were tired from exploring the coast all day. The view from the balcony isn’t the best, but for the low price that we got we didn’t expect much

    Easy to find, as it was close to the main street of Maiori, close to the Sita bus stop, 5 mins away from ferry, close to the beach. The friendly girl from staff recomended Regina private beach - 2 beds and an umbrella just for 15€ 👍🏻 in the evening went for swim in the sunset at a “free beach” spot, fantastic view at night :)) Right around the corner was a super market and to the right of the entry was a shop where you can buy shampoos, lotions and sunscreens if needed. 5 mins walk was a scooter rental place - we rented one for 24h for 60€ and it was THE BEST decision to make, drove to Amalfi in 20 mins, going past all the traffic and enjoying all the beauty of the coast, making stops for pictures wherever we want, taking pictures and enjoying the spectacular views! Easy stop at the fiord Furore, an amazing drive up to Ravellos villa Cimbrone, and next day easy drive to Positano. Made the very best memories and experience of the Amalfi coast :)) really recomend Maiori as the base for exploring the coast - not as overwhelming as Amalfi or Positano, quiet and super easy transportation! Hotels staff very friendly and helpful, clean room, quite nice breakfast consisting of various cakes, toasts, coffee, juices, yoghurts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Great location (few steps to the supermarket, close to the beach and the center), clean room, balcony to sit outside in the evening, wide choice for breakfast (super delicious cakes), very friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average at best. Staff was slow to bring more food out I think due to the cost. The air conditioning leaked all night in the room as the drain to the outside was full. This hotel is getting old and do not count on the restaurant.

    Just Two minutes to the beach and close to food stores. Parking was secure and close by. Nothing special but the staff is pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very good location, close to the sita bus station to Amalfi Coast, close to the beach in Maiori and the city center and port. The hotel is not located on the main street. You can easily interact with the locals. Just near the hotel there is a supermarket. The personal was friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast - lots of home made cookies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and the walls are poorly sound-proofed.

    Very friedly and helpfull staff, they gave us glasses, plates and everything we needed for our Aperitivo on the big balcony, perfect clean room and bathroom, delicious breakfast with homemade cakes and cookies, close to the beach and bus-stop, strong WLan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and Wi-Fi were paid

    One of the best places I have stayed, the hotel was very close to the beach, everything was brand new, room was spotless and modern, very bright and airy, had a nice small balcony with electric window shutters and the host Liadara at the desk was very friendly and helpful, would highly recommend staying at this hotel. It's a nice small town close to Amalfi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast war poor, coffee not good especially for Italy where coffee is great almost everywhere. 2. There was no soap for hands washing in the room, at the same time there was used soap from previous guests - it was changed immediately by request, though cleaniness of room suggests to be better.

    Nice balcony, welcoming staff. Parking is a good benefit, also location is very central, but the city and central beach are dirty: as for me - I don’t recommend to waste time for visiting it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really dislikes as you get what you pay for but there are no views at all, though all rooms do have balconies (it's down a side ally a street back from the beach), and the breakfast us pretty ordinary - typical carb laden Italian fare with mainly cake and white bread. Sugary flavoured yogurts and poor quality fruit (only apples and oranges and the apples were spotty and soft). There were boiled eggs though!

    A good budget hotel in Maiori only metres from the beach. Nothing flash but clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com stated it was free parking and city tax would be €3 for the two of us for one night. After having cold tea and coffee and a stale breakfast we were charged €10 for city tax with no receipt. We complained with half an hour of leaving the property and was told there was no city tax and the €10 was for parking overnight x ruined what would have been a pleasant stay

    The location was good. The room was large. A friendly welcome reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly The breakfast was good. It was nice to have free, secure parking close to the hotel. The room was a bit small, but was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi strength not great, but ok when you can connect. But that's it.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great selection at breakfast, great location easy walk to everywhere. (Shops and restaurants.) cheaper than a hotel round the corner!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My European adapter didn't fit into the connection site for some reason. Maybe a map of Maori when you arrive with places circled where you can buy bus tickets.

    The extra big towel has probably been the highlight of this stay. Big shower & great hot water Double bed Clothes line out on the balcony Clothes hangers in the cupboard Lots of breakfast options Lift- I had a massive suitcase Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant stay. Nice staff. It is not on the main street but still close to the beach, supermarkets, city center and bus stop. Parking convinient. Great breakfast, not many salty stuff, however super delicious cakes and variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruit or healthier breakfast options would have been appreciated. Bed was extremely uncomfortable to the point it was hard to get to sleep at night!! Air conditioning continued to leak. No kettle in room.

    Room was extremely clean and location was handy for everything-restaurant, supermarket, beach and ferry all within easy walking distance!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    The Hotel is very friendly and very cozy. The atmosphere in the Hotel is far from industrial/fast-Hotels/generic ones, but it's very warm and people in it are extremely helpful and polite. Cleanness of the rooms was on the level that we've never seen before. The room, although with small area, had a high ceilings, so there was no reason to feel claustrophobic, au contraire! Breakfast had excellent homemade cakes, as advertised on the other reviews, but I'm not sure anybody mentioned coffee - it was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very near the beach and it was easy to find there. The owners were incredible friendly and helped us in every way (sights, other questions we had and they booked a trip for us, etc.) Rooms were very clean and they had safety boxes. Maiori is a very beautiful place and visiting the next towns and islands was easy with a boat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was on the small side, especially as it was fixed rather high up the wall.

    The room was clean and bright. There was a small fridge. Breakfast was very good, especially if you like delicious home-made cake. The ladies who run the hotel were very friendly. There was a supermarket just round the corner. Close to the seafront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is really good, and next to a super market. Two minutes to the beach. Five minutes to the Sita bus station, by which anyone could go to Amalfi and so on. The room and the bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was good for this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed (some mattress malfunction) and the same breakfast for 3 days in a row, good overall.

    The location (central Maiori), close to the sea. The owner is very friendly, willing to help with the accommodation, we get some very clear directions to follow in order to get to Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento, Capri and none the less...to The Path of Gods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to Maiori for a wedding and was suggested the Hotel Panorama. The Hotel De Rosa was just as luxurious for 1/3 of the price! Plus, the breakfast was amazing and the staff were super nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people that operate this place are extremely nice and kind to us. My wife wanted special yogurt that they did not have and they went out and got her

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big, with nice balcony / chairs to sit outside. Breakfast was Italian :) Coffee and pastry, with an extra choice of cheese and ham. Overall, positive impressions. Wanted to stay one more night, but they were already fully booked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK for me. Just note reception closes at 9pm in case you plan a late arrival.

    Very nice hotel both closends to bus stop,port and main Street. The roomega no toilet were spacious and clean. Balcony with cloth hangers. Good WiFi and breakfast. I think overall a very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of something that I didn't like.

    The receptionist was very kind and sympathetic. She even helped us with the luggage and gave us additional glasses for our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maiori has really little dinning options during off season :(

    nice & comfy bedroom, great breakfast and convenient location! Parking spot was also great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view, the hotel is on second line from the beach.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Good breakfast- the pastry was excellent. Clean rooms with enough space for family with 2 kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small an over looked Netto supermarket an was a bit noisy. The other two rooms we booked were bigger.

    Good choice at breakfast. Lots of hot water. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Provided beach towels for 6 of us. Complimentary 5 large bottles of water although we offered to pay. Very friendly an clean. Great value overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the mattress is so uncomfortable to sleep on and needs replacing. It's not a step free hotel as there is a staircase that leads to the elevator. The shower cube needs replacing.

    friendly staff, free parking at the garage, close to the beach, delicious breakfast with a great choice of freshly made biscuits and homemade cakes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, everythnig was great!

    Location is perfect, very close to the beach and all types of transportation - ferries departing from the port and also bus stop nearby. The hotel owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all questions and taking care of the guests. Parking provided for the car was a huge plus. Would stay there again any time :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in an excellent location next to the front and yet at same time you share the buzz of the local community. The hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and a lovely breakfast with home cooking and a variety every day. The town of Maoira itself is beautiful and not confined like a lot of other towns on the coast and has a lovely promenade and beach. Unspoilt and very Italian and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. We loved excellent breakfast - particularly mozzarella and dolce :) Personal was very helpful in all ways. Thank you once again!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise coming from the street (stayed on the first floor)

    exceed my expectations in every way very kind & helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and balcony on which to sip wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    Very clean,nice room,great location,helpful receptionist,nice staff,good value for money,very good and delicious breakfast,pleasant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my friends couldn't pay directly to the receptionist but they took the full amount from my credit card

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Far from Amalfi Coast/Center. You need to take a 20-25 min bus

    Clean, Friendly helpful stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been a little better

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could of been better but not really an issue.

    Very clean. Helpful receptionist. Car parking. Great location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful spot. Clean courteous great value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly lots of local residents not a tourist trap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unability to leave air conditioning open while we were away.

    All the sweets are home made. The cheesecake is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, just near the beach of Maiori. Very simple rooms and beds not very comfortable. Clean and breakfast was OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners were hands on and very helpful Delicious breakfast Ideal location and easy to get to from all forms of transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Great spot.. Good little town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really perfect!

    Super great location, tasty breakfast, nice room and bath room! If I could I would like to come back... again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was quite basic - for that price that quality pillow and mattress not nice but for 1 night bearable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Special thanks for the lady at the reception desk: very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Staff with free parking just outside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    ROOM NOT BIG ENOUGH FOR TWO PEOPLES CLOTHES. BALCONY SMALL SHARED WITH LARGE GAS METER .

    BED COMFY

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A place with very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we liked practically everything - very friendly staff, parking place included, clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is great! Simple, spotless, friendly! I could not recommend it enough. Great value and lovely staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows definitely need upgrading as both were hard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very pleasant. The hotel is good value for money and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle in room. Limited natural light.

    Friendly helpfull staff. Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room smelled like old cigarette smoke and the bed was very hard. The noise outside was really loud.

    Staff were fantastic, very helpful. Parking was free and undercover in a private area which was great. Breakfast was good, and the hotel is close to restaurants, shops and bus stops/boat dock. The overall location is great if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Positano and Sorrento etc - the boat ride is very pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from superior floors and from the street early in the morning.

    The personal very helpful. Necessary breakfast with excellent coffee and home made cakes. Excelent location. Privat safe parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is very good. 1 minute to the beach, 1 minute to the bus station. The breakfast was very good. The room was big and very clean. We had 2 beds in our room (1 for 2 persons and 1 for 1 person), even if we were only 2 persons.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have had more variety

    Staff was very friendly, location is close to the beach, shops, restaurants. Great that we could park the car for free.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maiori is nice, but it's not as famous as Amafli and Positano. Still I think it's very nice for swimming in this coast.

    The owners were very friendly. Rooms were spacious and super clean. We had a balcony to enjoy our morning coffee.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast satisfying, the same every day. Low wi-fi signal in our room.

    Staff very helpful. They have provided us all required information and recommendations to make our holiday a wonderful one. They helped us with bookings for trips - very useful if is a peak period (obviously have their their commission, than the price you pay if you buy the ticket directly from the organizer, but there is the risk to not find places to buy them) . They have prepared breakfast earlier when we announced that we want to leave before the opening hour for breakfast. Quality services. Close to the beach. Close to the bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was impossible to obtain even in the lobby. Parking in a nearby place, and you have to be a virtuoso to get in and out without damaging the car.

    Excellent location near the beach, nice clean room, very friendly staff. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly and satisfy our request for a room with twin beds instead of double bed, as was the reservation. We were directed to a nearby restaurant for a good dinner

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to be able to make tea and coffee in the room.

    Location excellent for sightseeing on the Amalfi Coast. We were glad we did not stay at Positano or Amalfi as it was so busy and parking a nightmare. Maori was much more user friendly. Hotel de Rosa is easy walking distance for restaurants, shops etc.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was not great, but it worked better in the corridor outside of my room. On one occasion the door to my room was wide open when I came back at night.

    Safe underground garage, great breakfast buffe with many choices, very nice staff, comfortable bed and quiet surroundings made it easy to get a good night's sleep.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was not comfortable. It was high in the middle and lower at the edges.

    This is a basic facility. Everything works properly. Free parking is important. The owner is very helpful. I suggest you take SITA(local bus) to see the main cities because driving is scary and parking is hard.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful and kind stuff. Good breakfast and extremely close to the sea (5minutes walk)Private parking in front of the hotel and also near by (2 minutes walk) you can find a market.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The family like driven hotel is just perfect. We especially appreciated that we always got good advice on restaurants, directions, trip booking, etc. The flexibility and accommodating approach from the sisters running the hotel was just amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed needs to be changed, very old. Bathroom also needs a renovation.

    The staff, the two sisters, were fantastic, explained everything we needed to know about the area, especially transport. The location was fantastic.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: