Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel 4 stars

Via Cav. Francesco De Stefano, 15, 97100 Ragusa, Italy

#14 of 22 hotels in Ragusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard but they generously moved us to a room with a more comfortable bed after one night

    Beautiful property, helpful staff, the location is walking distance to Ragusa Ibla and the shopping area of the new town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our bathroom the shower cubicle was too small and narrow. It would have been better to remove Bidet and enlarge shower cubicle. The location is outside Iblea. On Sunday at 1.30 am with did not find an available taxi to take us to the hotel from Iblea. We had to walk from the gardens to the hotel and climb the never ending stairs to Ragusa Alta. Fortunately the hotel is not far from the stairs.

    The room was impeccably clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the bed linen was high quality with an excellent feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room was terrible. The bathroom was open and the bath tub was class enclosed and visible to the bedroom. There was no separate shower. Whoever checked us in, neglected to give us the wifi password and that he put the room key in the light switch. Both these omissions, caused my husband to run up and down the stairs twice. When I asked him if there were any rooms with a separate shower he said no. We later found out that there were.

    Size of room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room (marble floors, heating system too complicated with no manual), stains on walls and bed frame, incosistent hot/cold water in the shower. Also, our main driver to book this hotel was that they have a spa. When we arrived the spa was exclusively booked by a group. The next day there was some issue with the floor of the steam room (which was all that we wanted to use) and we were not allowed to use it again. The price is too much for what the hotel has to offer, I wouldn't go back again.

    Location, breakfast, comfortable mattress, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has some difficult access problems. First, very hard to arrive at with a car and luggage. A couple of Small staircases from street to front desk. Then stairs again to get to the lift. Stairs again (each time tthis is 3 or 4 stairs) to arrive at our room. Then we discover that our room, though attractive, has NO windows, except for a small skyline. Really? 4 star, pretty expensive, Not good! Was only for 1 nite so we stayed. Staff helped with our bags and did all they could.

    Room large, stylishly furnished, modern, bathroom good. Nice service from the front desk on arrival and staff managed a nice light lunch for us even though it was late afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ragusa is split into two towns on two separate hills, connected by about 300 steps! The hotel was on the less interesting hill from a tourist perspective. Thank heavens for taxis! Unimaginative breakfast selection, but great coffee.

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful and informative about things to see and places to go. Large, well appointed, bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the hotel us very cramped, breakfast room is like a small box, a bit depressing. The hotel is also located too far from the old town up over 400 steps, there is no need to stay in this part of town.

    The room was comfortable enough

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a charming old building. The interior and decor was all of a high standard and very tasteful. The rooms are large with wonderful bathrooms. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is beautifully presented with delicious food. A very nice experience. Close to some excellent restaurants too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight problem with Internet and a charge for the spa which I didn't realise. But we were offered the use of their sister hotels pool so all good.

    Room large very comfortable bath wonderful .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found everything great no complaints

    Staff were so friendly and helpful they couldn't do enough for us beds so comfy with fluffy pillows beautiful buffet breakfast great choices

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To ask for several items.plus no spa, no pool, when we purposely booked hotel for this.

    Awful...!!!coffee machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night so it was too short

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff were so friendly. The pool area was so relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    towel rail not heated no tea making facilities in the room

    the architecture and standard of the rooms was exceptional...more like 5 stars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi if signal was poor - food/drink options could have been clearer -

    Beautiful accommodation /spotlessly clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    luxury is a bit of a misnomer as that's a subjective comparison

    Great location and really comfortable, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we had to pay to go to the Spa which is unusual. The breakfast room was also very small just like the shower in the room :-( Also we were wondering who decided to define this hotel as luxury.....I would say it is a boutique hotel not designed for people on wheelchairs or little children. There are only 4 parking spaces allocated for the hotel which of course is not enough.

    the hotel has got nice rooms with a contemporary look

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked 2 rooms. We had to change 2 rooms because 2 had troubles in heating, bathroom noisy...the last room missed the water in.

    Excellent staff, fast and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was too hard / not very comfortable, the shower is really nice but a bit too small (1 square meter).

    Beautiful hotel! Very good breakfast, quiet but within walking distance of both the old and new town with several nice restaurants (I'd recommend Da Luigi), very friendly staff, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived to be allocated a ground floor room, with no opening windows and extremely hot with the heaters on full. Apart from a suite, which the receptionist offered for 200 Euros EXTRA (!), there was only one other room free. This was also too hot, but the staff member's attitude was simply take it or leave it. In neither room did the advertised air conditioning work, and the basic heating simply would not turn off. And this room didn't have a bracket for the shower over the bath. We had a great stay here last year in room 13, but if this year had been our only experience, we would not return.

    The location is great, at the top of the steps to Ibla and yet only a couple of blocks from the centre of the city. The rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and the breakfast staff very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    all perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet needed deep clean; swim cost 15 euros per person; directions to hotel scant

    Beautifully appointed rooms; breakfast selection; free parking

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: