Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Degli Amici 3 stars

Via Plinio 93, 80045 Pompei, Italy

#9 of 29 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was directly next to busy roundabout, but considering how close the ruins were it made up for it. Few little decorating bits but otherwise beautiful

    Balcony was amazing, the staff were friendly and the room was clean, great location and incredible breakfast! Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had too many packaged items, would have preferred toast and jam and fresh fruit choices. Kitchen needs to see other hotels good breakfast buffet offerings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    Our room had a beautiful terrace verandah overlooking garden out the back. Quiet room. The lovely girl on reception was very nice and went out of her way to help us with directions and lovely to chat with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The friendliness of the reception was outstanding, and the advice on local restaurants and travel between Pompeii and Naples very helpful. The hotel is family run and has real character. Breakfast was served in a lovely large dining-room, and there is also a bar with inside and outside seating. The location is perfect, an easy walk to all the entrances to the ruins.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Great location. Near to ruins and train station. Very clean, comfortable beds and good shower. Staff helpful and friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the small side. But ok. Breakfast was average but coffee was good!

    Room was somewhat small but very very comfortable and the location was superb. I think Rick Steves has done Pompeii a disservice in calling it an 'ugly modern town'. Its not really - more realistically, it is a typical Italian town. What I like about it is that it is a REAL town - almost like Italy was 30 years ago. Not all glossy and modern. Liked the Hotel Degli Amici a lot - Elena who is the day-staff is FABULOUS. A rock star - charming and funny as well. Enjoyed meeting her! Nice modern bathroom. Pretty arbor outside the window lends a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent location for visiting the Pompeii ruins and easy to reach by hire car from Naples Airport - even if you arrive late. We used this hotel for an overnight stay and to visit ruins before driving down to Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot on the last night but weather had been exceptionally warm for the time of year. Couldn't see that the air conditioning was working in the room which hadn't been a problem until the last night and we couldn't really do anything about it as it was the middle of the night.

    Location and friendliness of the staff. Loved the fact that it was a small family run hotel. Helen on reception was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is right next to the excavations, but also next to a very busy and extremely noisy road (due to the type of pavement used in town). We found we could not sleep with the windows open, although the room was stifling warm. There is an airconditioning available but you need to ask for it. Wished we would have known that frombthe start.

    Staff very friendly, clean, spacious rooms, simple but decent continental breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast adequate but not very interesting. Traffic noise.

    Very calm restful family run hotel. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Excellent location for Pompeii ruins and railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy, could not sleep, pillow was too hard, coffee not good (uses bad beans, no foam on cappuccino),

    Closeness to Pompeii historic site, covered parking area, balcony, bed was nice, clean, very nice reception girl, towels,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located - easy to get to from the train station, and very close to all entrances to the ruins. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed and a nice little balcony to relax on after the long day of walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would be good. Air conditioning was not very good. Had to hand key in each time we left room. Very basic room and breakfast not that great. Owners could not speak much English.

    The closeness to the Pompeii ruins. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Close to supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a busy road junction so not quiet if balcony door is open.

    Tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Very friendly helpful receptionist/manager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit short on facilities, one night the bar did not open.

    We booked into the Degli Amici so we could see the historic site of Pompeii and it could not be better placed just a couple of hundred meters from the gates. The staff at the hotel, particularly the manager were delightful and could not have done more for us. The in-house WiFi is strong and robust . There is no restaurant in the evening but plenty of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea making facilities in room

    location to pompei site, lication to station, goid soundproofing as a nusy road, supermarket across the road, friendly family hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no fridge in the room, I did have a problem with the shower but I'm sure they will sort it. again italian pillows are very flat and hard in all hotels we stayed

    the property was like a large old italian house, big staircases lovely large rooms. Elena the receptionist was amazing, helpful, knowledgeable and can speak 5 languages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We want to thank the young woman at the reception as she was exceptionnel !!! The owner was also very present and nice. The hotel is very well placed and you can go everywhere without car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    without envelope

    The staff is very warm, greet us with the name of how to travel as soon as we enter the hotel. Because it is not clear when booking is bed or twin room, after communication, very patient to help us into a twin room, and no additional room rate. And give us travel advice in enthusiasm. Very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, with a balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful, organizing tours for us. Great location, walking distance to train station, attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle in the room and although hot drinks are available when the bar is open, it would have been nice to have a hot drink when required.

    The hotel is situated in a perfect location to visit the ruins of Pompeii. The staff are welcoming and friendly. There are no cooked breakfasts but there is plenty to eat. Clean, good sized bedrooms and bathroom. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I'd ask for is unrestricted access in/out of the property. From 9 time zones away, I was wide awake at 4am and wanted to take a drive into the mountains to see the sunrise, however the gate had been closed, so we could not get the car out or even walk off the hotel property until Salvatore, the owner/manager woke up (lives on the property) to let us out. Luckily he is an early riser so we did not have to wait terribly long- left at 6:00am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real cappuccino instead of instant coffee would have been appreciated for breakfast.

    The hotel is in a great location to visit Pompei. Helena made our stay special , bright, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in hotel wasn't open but they recommended the restaurant across the road which was excellent !

    It was close to the Pompeii Ruins and so was within easy walking distance. Close to other amenities such as restaurant and the town was near.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Location of the hotel is ideal as close to Pompeii ruins, Pompeii centre and transport links to other areas of the Amalfi Coast. Owners of the hotel very helpful, room was cleaned everyday and we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    Very helpful lady at reception, speaks 5 languages and gave us so much advice and help better than any tourist office.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helen greeted us on our arrival with warmth and a lovely smile. She was outstanding throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. She even gave us a recommendation for the restaurant across the street - that didn't disappoint! This is a small, spotlessly clean, family-owned hotel within a short walking distance of the Pompei archaeological site. Fabulous value for money. Free parking on site. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to second floor room.

    staff were very nice, location is great if you're going to tour Pompeii, walking distance to the train station and several of the entrances to Pompeii.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift and rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors, a minor inconvenience. Roads/pavements are cobbled so be prepared for a bumpy ride if you are going to haul your luggage the 750m from either station.

    A good sized room, spotless, with a modern bathroom and air-con. Good breakfast and great coffee. Very helpful staff. Half way between the two train stations, and close to the ruins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a bit friendlier compared to other places we stayed in Italy. The restaurant didn't have much to offer, but the place across the street was wonderful.

    Nice place, location convenient to the ruins and a large, 24 hour supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a fault of the hotel's but the restaurants across the street verge on terrible to barely acceptable. The one directly across the street, served white wine warm, with only one choice, and it's spaghetti carbonara had hard egg in it instead of creamed egg. They served no real alcohol, even out of Aperol at 7:30 in evening. The restaurant down the street was so bad it was laughable. After pasta was served, the wait staff disappeared. When I went to find someone, the guy was lying on a couch watching tv, he went to get a woman before sending me back to my seat, she arrived at our table with a store bought bad of Parmesan, dumped a golf-sized clump of Parmesan over of plate of pasta and walked away with a smile on her face. Note: the smile on our faces were bigger , because who could believe it unless one was there! Plus it was no bargain, believe me. Yes, iI is truly what you call a Tourist Trap but you still wish owners had some sense of pride in their product.

    This little hotel is great! Simple, unpretentious , friendly service, great location, perfectly clean, rooms are recently decorated in a very new, comfortable and efficient style. We came for one night after visiting the ruins. Everything was convenient and price was perfect. A very strong recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that our room did not have a view of the ruins. The bed was a little hard.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The shower in the room was great as was the location. It was lovely having a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a two story hotel and they do not have anyone to help with the luggage or chose not to. My wife and I are 70 and can manage so far but there are many who can't. I would not recommend this Hotel for the elderly.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel met all our expectations. We had to carry our bags up the staircase to the first (top) floor - could be difficult for some.

    We did not take breakfast but there were several bars nearby. It was walking distance to everything we wanted. The streets were very clean and well kept, contrary to our expectations. Secure parking was excellent, easy to access. the hotel was very quiet with roomy airy corridors, comfy bed and modern shower room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise when terrace door open, loud.

    Great location, close to the train and ruins, very clean rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked English language channels on the TV, but their absence is common in this part of Italy. We were accustomed to watching Italian news by this point in our trip.

    Charming European 3-star. Particularly liked the balcony and the location mid way between the entrance and exit of the Pompeii ruins and across the street from a supermarket was a bonus. Staff was welcoming and made efforts to communicate in English and was patient and courteous with my fractured Italian. Breakfast was plentiful and their coffee was great. We arrived on a Tuesday and Tuesday nights Pompeii is a restaurant ghost town. The proprietor recommended a restaurant down the street that turned out to be a wonderful choice/experience. It was raining hard on departure day, and his daughter who was working the desk, arranged a cab for us that helped us make our connection in Naples.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing comes to mind, it was a one night stay and exactly what we needed and expected.

    Staff very friendly and helpful - the restaurant across the road that staff recommended to us for dinner was great, I had the best pizza there during our four weeks in Italy , and we tried many !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, perfect location for the Ruins, great location for a walk to the city center. Very clean. Loved the linens on the bed and the bath towels. Grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant opposite hotel closes on Mondays, it is one of the best in Pompeii.

    Traditional family owned hotel. Close to Pompeii site and a very good Italian restaurant opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want comfortable beds and a peaceful nights sleep then this is not the place to stay.

    Location good for visiting the ruins and lovely restaurant opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great location for visiting Pompei as its very close to entrance and only short walk to the town. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Pleasant, helpful staff. Only stayed one night but would stay again if we return to Pompei

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived a little early and allowed into room. WIFI codes given on checking in (kids very pleased). Great location. Good basic breakfast. Very quiet room - excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful 100 year old Wisteria tree covers the whole front court. This could have been used better for a nicer seating area and perhaps a bar (or at least a drinks machine?).

    Great location near the Pompei ruins, at reasonable walking distance between the two train stations, and a short stroll into the town centre. We had a terrace with a beautiful view of the hills to the south.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lifts so had to get help to carry luggage upstairs. Tired but clean decor. Breakfast was very uninspiring. No air con in public areas.

    Location was excellent for access to Pompei. Free covered parking out front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was very hard,use of an iron would have been good,otherwise very much enjoyed our stay.

    lovely old hotel,bags of charm.it was very close to Pompeii ruins and local shops ,restaurants.railways station also very close.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This perfect family run hotel is situated in the best location in Pompei. A very pretty tree lined street. The staff were very kind & attentive. Excellent bathroom & room; fabulous hot shower. The breakfast was delicious. What a great find; the photos don't do the property justice! We will return to Pompeii & this is where we will stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived (admittedly early) there was a dog barking downstairs. The staff although courteous gave out very little information eg what time breakfast was, the wifi code etc. No one offered to help get our bags to the room etc. There was no indication that the bar was open and when we returned late in the evening the whole downstairs area was in darkness. The place is decorated in a rather dated Roman theme.

    This hotel was reasonably good value for money and is very conveniently located for the ruins of Pompeii which are just over the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, only a swimming pool would have been icing on the cake.

    The service of the staff was great. The breakfast was fantastic. The air conditioning was perfect for the hot summer stay. Ample parking space. Amazing location, just 200 m away from the Amphitheatre end of the Pompeii ruins. The Wifi is also really good. The check out process was also very flexible. Fantastic organisation by this family-run hotel. Thumbs up!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything bad to say.

    Staff were fantastic, the cheapest hotel we stayed at but the best for service. They even let us keep our car in the carpark for the day after checkout!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived kinda late that nite and thr was no way to get to the hotel but walking.. No taxis.. I called the hotel.. They told me they didnt have other arrangements.. With bags it was a bit of a long walk.. Half a mile from the train station.

    This hotel was a surprise! Very comfortable and neat.. Very clean rooms and bathroom upgraded! Excellent stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated interior and a bit souless. No facilities as such...oh, and no lift or help with your bags. Watch out for the mozzies...bitten 4 times in the night! Keep the balcony doors closed.

    You couldn't be in closer to visit the ruins...5mins walk. We just stayed one night and arrived quite late to check in. The room was fine and at the back of the hotel which is fairly quiet as opposed to the front which is a busy road with scooters zooming past. Added bonus was the off street free parking. The room was clean with remote aircon and flyscreens at the balcony doors. Breakfast was OK...help yourself, cereals, cold meats, pastries, coffee and teas. The hotel let us keep the car parked for 6hrs the following day without charge. Overall not bad if you wanted to a base to visit the ruins and Versuvious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower took a while to warm up and the room lacked seating other than a desk chair.

    The location is great with easy access to a grocery store, restaurants, and the ruins. The rooms were nicely arranged with a great bathroom. Breakfast was simple, yet very satisfying and well stocked.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay. Perfect location. Close to restaurants and gates to Pompeii. Breakfast was more than adequate with attention to detail with great service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    Great location, very close to the archaeological excavations. Friendly staff and very clean room. Good breakfast and the restaurant across the street serves a great lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be better. WiFi was not working for most of the evening (although it seemed to be a problem around the neighborhood not of the hotel itself).

    Good location to visit ruins and the sanctuary. Parking lot - we were allowed to leave our car on the lot after check out.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work

    Comfortable, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Almost everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfully friendly small hotel, perfectly located for visiting the ruins in Pompeii.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No HOT water had to ask owner to turn it on every time and warm at best.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced a very busy street and traffic noise was loud at times.

    Comfortable rooms, walking distance to ruins and town center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are a bit thin--you could hear people coming in from the hallway.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    The friendly , homely atmosphere. Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for proximity to the Pompeii ruins - a perfect location and a comfortable hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position very close to the old ruins. Staff were excellent Helen couldn't do enough to help us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and brilliant location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel very close to the archaeological area. Good on-site parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    It was perfect and the girl was very kind and welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quite hard but that's down to personal taste

    The staff were helpful and very friendly, breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly close to any good restaurants.

    Clean, comfortable, old world charm, intimate, friendly. Very close to Pompeii site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely helpful receptionist. 10 minutes walk to Pompeii site and railway station. Good connections to Naples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't speak very good English.

    Location was fine a good 10 - 15 minutes from the train station. Ideal for visiting Pompeii ruins.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Near Supermarket and pompeii ruin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although close to ruins, also on corner of very busy road which is active and loud all night. Pillows are rock hard.

    Across the road from ruins.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Degli Amici traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: