Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Degli Aranci 4 stars

Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie 10, 71019 Vieste, Italy

#17 of 38 hotels in Vieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Cleaning Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar is always closed. No Bar at the swimming so the pool is empty. No Services Impossible to have breakfast, luch or dinner at the nice terrace. It is always closed. In our opinion this is a Vacation Hotel and for that reason the Terrace should be alive. We ask for it and the answer was: Not enough staff. Open the Bar (indoors and ootdoors) and you will increase your benefits to contract more staff. I am not english and I do not drink tea but I am sure the English guest will apreciate a ketel in the room to have some tea specially when the Bar is always closed.

    Cleaning Exellent Breakfast Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Old hotel and rude staff. bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the venues a bit old and dated, room furniture and decorations were quite old and the bed wasn't comfortable. We were travelling with a 2 years old boy and the cot we found in the room was broken so we ended up sleeping on the master bed all together. We were told there was a beach nearby but we they asked for 20 euro on top of the cost of the room, we were going to go go there for an afternoon only and the cost didn't change in addition to that the attendant was very rude, helpless and treated us in a very disappointing manner. Overall i won't go in this hotel anymore and i won't recommend to anybody.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for a few days in Vieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A wider choice of seasonal fruit at breakfast would have been welcome.

    The Gargano peninsula is very unspoilt and Vieste is a delightful place to explore for a few days. The hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the old town centre, port (for boat trips) and shops. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - when we asked if the pool could be cleaned because it was full of flower petals and leaves after high winds, this was done promptly. The first meal we had in the hotel (set 4 course dinner) was superb - the similar meal a few days' later when two tour parties were in was less good probably because of mass catering. Breakfast was OK and the coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice room with comfortable beds, very friendly cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small parking(if you are lucky, you manage to park on the street), dirty (full of dry plants) swimming pool. And the staff in restaurant area: guests were standing in the queu as they were making espresso for themselves first, amazing;)

    Nice room with comfortable beds, very friendly cleaning staff which were much more customer orientated than staff in the restaurant. Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location - near to beach and short walk into city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic accomodation

    Fantastic location - near to beach and short walk into city centre. Lady at the reception, I didn't get her name, was fantastic - so helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in Vieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a rather narrow bath and I had to hold the shower. I found it quite difficult to wash my hair whilst holding the shower in my hand.

    The room was nice and cool. The hotel is close to the beach and had a Lido on the beach with lounge chairs and umbrella.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Great staff, clean, near beach,...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great staff at reception good breakfast and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff at reception good breakfast and close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast cornetti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception woman Stupid swimcap rule Our child cut on rough spot in the pool

    Great breakfast cornetti Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to hav ebreakfast outside

    Swimming pool Parking space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Some problems with our first room but they were swiftly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some problems with our first room but they were swiftly resolved by the staff moving us to another room. A lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    The size of the room was really good (Standard Double room).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didn't work well at all. The beds, while not the worst I've encountered, were on the hard side of firm and just not the most comfortable.

    The size of the room was really good (Standard Double room). Everything was immaculately clean. The bathroom looked as though it had been updated recently and was also a decent size. The balcony with table and chairs was nice to have. The breakfast was really good - all kinds of delicious fresh pastries, plus bacon, sausage, eggs, sliced meats and cheese, yogurt, juices, fruit, etc. The staff were helpful in making dinner reservations and setting up shuttle service to the port. The location is good - just a few blocks from the beach and about 10-15 mins to the center of town. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.7
    Location near to town, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The surly attitude of staff who took no trouble to serve guests. Breakfast was a help yourself affair with poor quality produce. Nothing was fresh, no effort had been made except to open tins. Eggs, bacon and sausages were provided but were stone cold and not replenished. Tables were not laid for guests and plates and cutlery inconveniently far from the food table.Staff came in to help themselves to guests food which was unprofessional and food was often cleared away before the stated end of breakfast time.

    Location near to town, beach and restaurants. Spacious room. The lady who cleaned our room - the only member of staff to smile and say good morning.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.7
    Lack of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of facilities. Food very average.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    The position.
    • Couple

    The layout of the hotel.

    The position.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower wasn't cleaned. Ran out of breakfast at 9.0 presumably after coach party. Slow to replace items at any time.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.3
    Staff were lovely and very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were lovely and very welcoming Room comfortable Free parking Near centre of town and beach Good breakfast choices

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be difficult to find on a large roundabout.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Room clean and very modern in shades of white.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Degli Aranci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: