Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Degli Oleandri 3 stars

Via Dante 31, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#28 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Sirmione was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and coffee/tea in the room would be a good idea.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. They have good and affordable parking arrangements relatively close by outside of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, but standard for what we'd already seen and had in Italy

    Reception staff very helpful, arranged a taxi for us when we got stuck at the train station! Rooms very clean, view from bedroom was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel, terrific location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, great room and renovated. Room was a good size and furnished. Location was excellent and so easy to find. Breakfast was excellent and lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place right in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place right in the heart of the city. Very beautiful rooftop with the view to enjoy a glass of wine or coffee. Very good interior and decor, which is much better than 3 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a very beautiful room with a view over Lake Garda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very beautiful room with a view over Lake Garda watching the sun rise. Sirmione is a busy town but this Hotel has a suberb location only seconds away from the centre still being tranquil. Would just go back for a weekend to enjoy the breakfast on the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was quite small but tidy and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the broken key so couldn't open the entrance of the hotel at 12:30 am. There was a clerk inside the hotel so we could enter and sleep but it was not a nice experience.

    The room was quite small but tidy and cozy. Especially I like the bathroom with lights on the mirror. Perfect for makeup. It was nice that the clerk help us to book a taxi to train station. And breakfast in terrace was wonderful! They have such a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice terrace, very good selection for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cabin was a bit on the small side, only one power outlet to charge devices, but these would not stop me from returning.

    Excellent location, nice terrace, very good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Had a nice few days in this charming place with staff that took good care of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know about the parking lot for hotel guests (maybe we didn't see the information on booking.com) but that would be good to know in advance. One person of our party couldn't sleep well due to car noises/people talking on the street right next to her room (I personally didn't notice that at all, so consider if you're a light sleeper)

    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful, nice terrace with great view, luggage was brought to the hotel for us from the parking lot (good solution regarding sirmione's old town), great location, good breakfast, super clean (!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Sirmione is a charming town well-worth a visit in any season. The Oleandri complements perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here several years ago and liked it to well we returned. We were not disappointed. The terrace overlooking the lake is lovely, the public areas are charming. Staff could not have been more welcoming. The location could not have been more perfect-- a few steps from the castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall very good stay in Sirmione. Fantastic place. Good restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. No vegetable available! very limited fruits.

    Fantastic place in historical centre of Sirmione. Nice rooms after reconstruction. Clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Pretty Sirmione, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar or frig. No kettle to make a cuppa.

    Great location right in the old centre of Sirmione. The room was fine, nothing flash, if a little spartan, good bathroom, plenty of hot water. Wifi was good, and our room had its own balcony with a nice view of the lake. The staff were superb friendly and all spoke great English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Perfect start to our honeymoon, lovely hotel & wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was literally nothing that we didn't like about the hotel, we would stay here again.

    The hotel was lovely, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. I had some issues with my mobile phone during the stay (to do with my network not the hotel) and the staff gave me spare chargers and the use of a laptop while we were there so I could keep in touch with my teenage daughter at home. The terrace at the hotel also deserves a special mention, the view is incredible and was one of the highlights of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect, clean, the staff was welcoming and attentive. The hotel is located in the center of the town. A perfect location. I want to mention that Valentina gave us great information and reserved restaurants for us when needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Very restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very smart decor. Well cared for hotel with lots of attention to detail. Well situated in a quiet part of town close to the lake and several nice restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, good value
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection is bad and super slow, even in the lobby, but especially in the rooms, at least in mine.

    Directly next to like Garda, great views and comfortable rooms. The staff is very, very nice as well. It's situated perfectly if you wanted to explore the old Sirmione. They offer an amazing breakfast as well. The dog and the cats of the hotel are incredibly cute:-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, wonderful staff and incredible lake view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely loved my stay! Such a wonderful, cosy, welcoming hotel. Might just be my favourite hotel I've ever stayed in! Incredible view of the beautiful Garda Lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Very charming hotel in the old town of lovely Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not worth it to pay for breakfast on the terrace. Whilst we really enjoyed the hotel, in hindsight we maybe would have preferred to be in a hotel with direct access to the lake, as the public beach is not great in Sirmione old town.

    The standard and the character of the hotel. It's a boutique hotel in the middle of the old town. The breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel offers excellent value with modern accommodations in an historic district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was warm, welcoming, gracious and helpful. Good was excellent with unusual breakfast offerings. Everything was fresh, well-prepared and attractively presented. The hotel location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The best location of the hotel and the friendly staff made our stay extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, from location of the property through staff, and accommodation, such a nice experience. The hotel overlooks Garda lake, we had a beautiful view to the turquoise water and for 5€ more you can have breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Castle grounds in beautiful Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering through the castle door with the car was a bit of a challenge during the day, considering the pedestrians everywhere and narrow streets. This was only until we checked in though.

    Location was perfect! Cute boutique hotel surrounded by charm and beauty with a breathtaling view of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    One week stay in the lovely Sirmione!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had upgraded my booking from a standard room to a lake view room. It was a surprise for my boyfriend and I was doomed when we entered the room and I realized that we did not have a window at all! Did not like the fact that we had no view though we had a chance to enter the public hotel terrace from our balcony (as do all the other hotel guests). The room description says that "boasts large windows with panoramic views of the lake. Some rooms have access to a lake-view terrace." So this upgrade eventually left us without a window which was a bit disappointing. Luckily we spent most of the time outside and filled our hearts with the beautiful views. The hairdryer was ancient and our toilets curtain did not stay on its place and fell of constantly which was troublesome as there was an apartment behind the window. I was a bit confused as we asked for a car rental tips in the reception. We were told that we should take a taxi to Desenzano and rent a car from there. After all, while we were walking towards Desenzano, we found a car rental place just couple of hundred meters from the old town next to the gas station. When we checked out from the hotel the receptionist forgot to give us our passports. Luckily we noticed it soon.

    We stayed at the hotel for one week and enjoyed our stay in the beautiful Garda Lake and Sirmione. The location of the hotel is great as you are able to reach the beaches and the old town easily. The hotel was clean and had a good atmosphere (candles, flowers, decoration).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good (particularly the fresh fruits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My single room hadn't mini-bar and had an unusable hairdryer.

    The breakfast was very good (particularly the fresh fruits and sweets). The temperature of the room always was very comfortable. The cleaning was impeccable. The receptionist works very well ( he is educated in history, literature, he has advices how to spend your vacation the best).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    One of the best place to stay in Sirmione!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location of the hotel is excellent, the staff was more than friendly, very good breakfast and I think they have the best coffee I ever tasted in a hotel. Also the interior design in very nice, fresh and in reality is much ligher then in pictures. Definitley you have to stay in the old city to really enjoy Sirmione.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Degli Oleandri is charming hotel wit excellent position within old town Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the position of the hotel in the old town, parking is outside. Inform yourself well before arriving how you will get to the hotel because the streets are narrow and full of tourists, which is quite stressful. If you do not have a lot of luggage it is better not to enter the city but leave the car at the parking lot (the hotel gives you a special entrance / exit card at the parking lot.

    The hotel is charming and comfortable. excellent position in the old town. Grateful staff and clean room. Very good breakfast. Sirmione is a beautiful, charming town situated on the lake of Lake Garda and worth visiting and seeing. If you only stay one night, it is worth taking a hotel within the old town because you can all walk on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice places to stay in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ironing facility. The staff, however, went out of their way to help with ironing I had to do in preparation for the wedding party. Thank you, Valentina!

    Hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Location just a few metres from the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lake view room has no balcony, the view spoiled by large AC units on the roof of the adjacent building

    Location just a few metres from the castle Good breakfasts (for Italy) Nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed towel rail/hook in bathroom, thats all.

    Very comfortable room that had everything you needed. Valentina on the desk was wonderful with suggestions for restaurants and activities very helpful on check out arranging transport. She is a gem!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Very much enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no view, only a brick wall, there was no bath and no tea or coffee in the room. However they bring it very quickly if you order and my friends room had a lovely view.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room light and clean. The breakfast terrace was lovely and the Prosecco very nice and reasonably priced!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel in the heart of the old town Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, all was great.

    Lovely little hotel in the heart of the old town Sirmione. Staff was very friendly and provided useful tips for short trips around the town. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean, but not the best hotel experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were a little rude at times, bed was two singles pushed together, and breakfast was really not much to be desired. We were told off by a staff member at breakfast for taking a bottle of milk to the table!

    Great location right by the castle. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    very stylish hotel, food, coffee, everything was fabulous ! location was perfect, set in a stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very stylish hotel, food, coffee, everything was fabulous ! location was perfect, set in a stunning town in lake garda with fabulous view! The staff were so helpful and friendly, special thanks to Valentina in reception, her english was fantastic! she was so friendly and helpful to myself and my husband, she went above and beyond to help us with an issue we had with our car, lovely lady

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Would like to feel more welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vacuuming outside our room very early in the morning! Reception staff ignored residents unless responding to a direct question. Parking arrangements very complicated with no prior instructions from the hotel.

    Spotlessly clean, perfect decor, good central location, Great lake views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Sirmione a relaxing holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff whilst efficient when asked questions were not overly friendly nor did they volunteer information.

    Location in the middle of Sirmione was excellent. The historic architecture is very appealing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice family hotel. Great location. Good breakfast. Comfy bed. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV next door started at 7am turned off at midnight until we complained.A few more smiles wouldn't go amiss.

    Breakfast good and bed was comfy. But we twice had to complain at reception because the TV next door was too loud. It started at 7.00am and was turned off at midnight. After the first two days the problem was solved. Excellent location. Parking 500 metres away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Very centrally located. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a room with a view over the lake.

    The hotel is in an excellent position for seeing all the village. We didn't get a lake view room but the room was comfortable. The breakfast was good unlike many Italian hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent famly run hotel giving every guest a tast of Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small.but nothing to complain about.

    Excellent famly run hotel giving every guest a tast of Italy .The location of this hotel is very good in the hart of the old town very friendly staff .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator in our section so had to climb stairs to the top floor. Couch / fold out bed needs to be replaced or at the very least repaired. Parking is a little further away than anticipated. Kettle facilities would have been nice. Had problems operating the air con. Room had a stale smell on our arrival which we had to air out.

    Very centrally located. Clean rooms. Nice bonus having free parking facilities as very expensive in the area. Lovey large bathroom / shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Lake view was amazing and would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer provided wasn't very strong. And the only warm breakfast (scrambled egg and bacon) was cold both mornings. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel ambiance and decor was lovely.Easy To Find. Easy access too all areas but in a nice quiet street. Recommend requesting a lake view . Breakfast very peaceful and everything you could want.plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views and parking is miles away (literally!!). Our room was on the third floor and there was no lift - the stairs are very narrow. Would be an issue if you have a lot of luggage or trouble walking. Not recommended for disabled.

    Clean room, great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent choice for staying in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our choice of hotel, but were not prepared for how busy Sirmione is at weekends - it was manic!

    The location was excellent because Sirmione is usually very busy, but although the hotel was only a couple of minutes walk from the centre it was situated in a quiet street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    fan three days in sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we loved everything. nothing negative to say.

    the place of the hotel was almost ideal. the owner Carlotta was very helpful. the breakfast was good. we had a very good time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, including the cleaners who always smiled and said hello if you saw them. Breakfast was a good selection and the location was great- right by the castle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay, but unprofessional afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did'nt liked that they got very unprofessional and aggressive when I mailed them that I had forgot my expensive lady jacket at my room when we left the hotel and went home from holiday. I know I forgot it at my room because I only weared it the day I came because this jacket was to hot to use during the holiday because of the heat. So I hang it in the closet at my room the day I arrived - and forgot it there. They got very angry when I answered that it was strange that they didn't found it. I understood that I didn't came anyway with this, so they didn't need to respond anymore. But they wrote to me with big letters: "Instead it is the case to respond. WE DO NOT HAVE HIS JACKET . We are not thieves and not lose the jackets. . .as you. Paolo Cichello - hotel degli oleandri".

    The stay was really nice. Small hotel, nice breakfast, beautiful small terrace, and perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant and clean hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that could have been better for us was the air-con- it worked a bit "too well", meaning that when turned on it was blowing freezing cold air and we couldn't change the settings. Even when we changed the temperature on it it just kept blowing the very cold air. It did become uncomfortable after a while so we just slept with the window open despite being quite warm.

    Lovely quiet hotel, room very clean, staff very nice and the breakfast buffet was generous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Old Town Sirmione a must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining in the restaurant was a bit dark. Menu excellent and prices very good.

    Breakfast served on our deck was wonderful. Room 26 had it's own deck and view of the water and castle and church. Request it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic quiet location in centre of Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small only as we had a lot of luggage. To their credit however; it was advertised as a small dble room. It was not an issue with us, as we were out all day. Bathroom was very spacious.

    Fantastic quiet location in centre of Old Town. Less than 50m from Castle and 10m from Lake. Staff fabulous. Breakfast was scrumptuous; substantially more than any other hotel of the same category.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A very nice hotel not on the lake side but a good location nevertheless .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of breakfast and can be taken on the roof terrace for a small charge worth doing at least once see photo . Very modern and feels new even though it's an ancient building .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    A great overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit harder than I like it, but that is a personal thing...and it didn't bother me at all.

    For Sirmione, very comfy and modern rooms with a nice interiour. Right in the centre of the old town with lots oft restaurants nearby. Very nice owners who speak English fluently. We had room nr.7, it was next to the elevator in the 1st floor - other reviewers mentioned the noise, we had no troubles with that, altough the walls are really thin and you can hear the neighbours talking. Throughout the entire hotel there are bottles with room fragrance - we really enjoyed that. The terrace on the 2nd floor was a real treat for spending some quiet hours and enjoying the view. The breakfast buffet is big and tasty. We know quite a few hotels in Sirmione - this one is our favourite now!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    The location was excellent, the staff were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, the staff were so friendly and kind, breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake was absolutely worth the extra small charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Located smack dab in the old city Centre the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Italian TV stations on our TV (I'm pretty fluent in German, English and French - unfortunately I only speak "survival Italian"), which was a bit frustrating - Thank god for my Netflix App 😀. Prices for drinks are steep everywhere in Sirmione, so it would have been nice if you would have been allowed to bring your own drinks to the lovely terrace - or at least a special permit for beer 😀, the Lugana for €3 the hotel offers is quite good (according to my wife) and reasonably priced!

    Located smack dab in the old city Centre the hotel is perfectly situated (Free parking on "Parking Lago" - unless you have a Fiat 500 don't try drive right up to the hotel!!!) The rooms are rather small, but clean and comfy. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet. The terrace offers a beautiful view of Lake Garda and one of the towers of the city wall. The WiFi in our room (24) was mostly strong enough to watch Netflix.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    A decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There werent any mini fridges in the rooms so we couldnt have our water chilled. Also, the breakfast was the same every day and didint change throughout the week. Oh and the wifi is absolutely the worst. It was so unstable and slow - something has to be done with it.

    The hotel is in an amazing place. In about 50 meters there is a place where you can sunbathe and swim in the lake. The best thing is that you can keep your car in a parking place outside the oldtown absolutely for free. The breakfast was decent and served bacon, sausages, omlettes, fruits, coffee and tea, various cakes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed small, as did all the public spaces but the view was terrific

    The location is excellent and a good base for exploring the lake. We enjoyed relaxing on the terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    This hotel is perfectly located within the sirmione township.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room hard to control, air con worked only when you were in the room, would turn off if the balcony door open.

    This hotel is perfectly located within the sirmione township. Stayed in the triple room which had a double and pull out sofa. It was on the top floor, with private bathroom just outside room on landing. Room was very clean, loved having a drink on the terrace this is a must do. Breakfast basic, but more than you need. Staff friendly and attentive, very good English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Amazing friendly staff I loved every part of it. Enjoyed my breakfast at the balcony every morning with a beautiful view of the lake. And had my afternoon drink here too. What not to like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    clean, nice local hotel with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not so great. Worst coffee during traveling Italia. but fully understand considering the rate.

    Small, but clean room, old hotel but remodeled inside, pictures at the hallway, decorated with good care. Staff was very helpful and kind. Great location. I do recommend trying this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Satisfied in sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning and lights in the room were annoying - kept turning on and off on its own.

    Nice room, good shower, good storage. Good location, easy to reach, near the lake and castle. The terrace has a brilliant view of the lake - good for a drink and breakfast (though you have to pay a bit extra to have breakfast there).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous location, price OK for rooms and location, breakfast left a bit to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a wheat and lactose intolerant person, the remaining food available to me was the hot buffet - but by 9:30 (bearing in mind breakfast is until 10:30) was cold every day and on the 3rd day, barely anything left. In defence, I had seen other diners piling their plates unnecessary high - but perhaps that could be monitored.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    Amazing stay in Sirmioni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast Comfortable room Fast wifi Good shower Quiet air conditioning Friendly staff especially Carlota Just a few steps of the castle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from the corridors, but I suppose that's hard to avoid in old buildings. Bed and pillow too hard for my taste.

    Friendly and helpful staff, even kept the reception open until 12.30 am when our flight was delayed. Superb location and roof terrase, nice breakfast and rooms. Free parking outside city walls.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great night spoiled by breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress at breakfast was very rude and was very intimidating around the buffet

    The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect if you want to stay in Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect if you want to stay in Sirmione. Good enough for budget travellers. Staff are very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Like :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, wonderful terrace on the 3rd floor, where your breakfast can be served (for additional 5 eur), good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    We will visit this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful in a lovely location just in the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Confortable, clean, very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    very good breakfast. nice terrace to enjoy a drink well located excellent beds close to the wonderfull thermes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Central location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator. 10 min walk to parking, whilst only 3€/day.

    Central location, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear your neighbours through walls

    Great location, very nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Realy nice hotel, great rooms, good location, nice view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place is a little bit far

    Realy nice hotel, great rooms, good location, nice view from the window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was definitely a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was definitely a bonus. Had a lovely view from the terrace and was within easy walking distance of great places to swim in the Lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Elegant hotel close to the Sirmione center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very close to center and nice and elegant rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and quiet. Bathroom was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was perfect -a good selection of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location right in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unable to recommend things to do in the town and its surroundings

    Excellent location Good size rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Won't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: