Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dei Capitani 3 stars

Via Lapini 6, 53024 Montalcino, Italy

#8 of 11 hotels in Montalcino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A Tuscan Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emphasis on traditional service .Quality linen and a superb breakfast .The views are amazing and no photograph can do them justice. All very comfortable.Nice clean pool . The location is perfect for enjoying Montalcino .Lovely garden area on the Piazza Cavour up from the hotel and a super restaurant overlooking it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Mixed feelings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had six airconditioning units right next to the window making a loud noise. Basically all rooms on the ground floor have this problem. Staff was not helpful at all when we wanted to switch rooms.

    Clean and great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable place to stay with a good location in Montalcino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again the hotel advertised air conditioning but they don't turn it on until THEY GET HOT. It doesn't matter how the customer feels. Luckily it was pretty cold at night with the window open. The room was pretty small for two people and luggage for 4 nights. The bed was not very comfortable with two twins pushed together.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great and really the reason we picked this hotel. The water pressure was good and the shower large. Breakfast was better than average with a variety of foods but no hot food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi entire stay Very thin walls Charged 30 euro extra p/n for room with view Staff did not tell us it was a public holiday

    Breakfast was well presented Pool area is enticing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.4
    The staff is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, I even heard the neighborhood's snore all night long. The breakfast is really Poor, no hot dishes at all.

    The staff is really good. The view from the room is amazing. The room has a small balcony. Free parking (located 700 meters from the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Montalcino is beautiful, the wines amazing and the hotel was a fine place to stay.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is only accessible with smaller cars with enough ground clearance. The alternative parking is a rather long (uphill) walk away. The bathroom was nice but the shower a bit small for me

    The view is amazing, the room spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and fluent in English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, amazing view from the terrace, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking of the hotel is a bit far, about 10 minutes walk.

    Fantastic, amazing view from the terrace, good breakfast. Hotel is located very close to shops, restaurants and central part of the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Very short stay in pleasant surroundings. Would come back with more time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very tight (but it is a medieval city) Rooms on front of hotel quite noisy as Hospital is nearby

    Room clean and decent size. Breakfast was good. View at rear of hotel astonishing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay - hope to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location with wonderful views from the swimming pool, breakfast room and bedroom. Good choice of food at breakfast. An easy walk to a good selection of excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Amazing pool and scenery, shame they don't have a bar or restuarant in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the car park was really far away from the hotel. However the fact that they had one in Montalcino was excellent as the town is very small and you get given a permit to park in the car park by the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Except for the noisy light switch in the bathroom, we have enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room #105 was on the ground floor. We could hear people above us dragging chairs. We could hear people in the hall open & close their doors. The bathroom has a switch which turns on the fan and light. The fan was making so much noise that we didn't bother to turn on the light. I mentioned about the switch noise at reception but I don't think they were going to repair it during our stay.

    Close to town center, view of the Tuscany hills from the hotel was beautiful, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect place for our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be renovated, didn't look as nice as room.

    Just perfect place for our honeymoon! Nice rooms, very comfortable beds and good breakfast. Very close to all nice restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very close to the reception, so it was a little noisy in the mornings.

    The views from the rooms are breathtaking, literally the best in town! The room was completely clean, and the breakfast, served with a freshly brewed coffee of your choice was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Super swimming pool but be sure of which room are assigned to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate having to face problems when checking in such as: 1)discussion on the price I paid as genius client (super low according to hotel manager)which resulted in being assigned the worst room of hotel (ie below surface level with view on parking). Upgrade proposed and accepted for 10 € to an upper room with beautiful view. 2) Parking 300m up the hill.

    Amazing swimming pool, recommended during morning hours when exposed to the sun. Very good breakfast with fresh seasonal fruit. Some of the employees are very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    MERAVIGLIOSO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints.... just 1 tip ... if possible book a "valley view" room

    Excellent location in historic Montalcino. Lovely small hotel. Parking & pool with a great view! Staff friendly & accomodating. Tipical breakfast, plentiful with homemade torte, local meats, cheese & breads.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Everything was splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was splendid. Details taken care of comfort for guests well thought out. Excellent rooms, with lots of comfortable public areas. Breakfast area lovely, with cotton tablecloths and a generous buffet spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort fairly close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle fee was a bit high, but came when I called for them.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed one night at the beginning of our trip and one night before we left. We had dinner there on our last night and the service was wonderful and the food even better. We had to leave before breakfast but they packed us food to go, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Almost everything was great, except parking [but it was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can drive near the hotel and you can unload your bags, but the car must be left 500 metres from hotel.

    Almost everything was great, except parking [but it was not a problem, because the situation is normal in such small and old towns]

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Scenic, beautiful and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not able to park at the hotel and the public parking provided by the hotel was far.

    Staff was incredibly friendly! We were at this hotel 10 years ago in our honeymoon and the experience was amazing. In our 10th anniversary celebration we returned to Italy and made a point to spend 2 days at Montalcino and stay at the very same hotel - this time, in a room with a view to the hills... Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    First of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all...BOOK THIS HOTEL! Second, upgrade to the view of the valley. Watching the sunrise over the hills of Tuscany every morning were beyond words...absolutely amazing! Hotel offers free parking and is centrally located to all the sites you'll want to see.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    The road leading to the hotel is steep, but well worth the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a bigger shower

    the staff at the front desk was wonderful. Two young women were helpful and super friendly. They were learning Spanish to better serve their guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Magical stay in Montalcino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great in every way. The steep streets are very challenging especially with luggage. So keep that in mind.

    What's not to like? Fantastic view, clean, comfortable and quiet. Great breakfast. Helpful front desk staff. We were upgraded to a room with view upon arrival without even asking. Comfortable bed. Montalcino is a magical place. Sad to leave.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great Location and Fabulous Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amazing view from our bedroom was just breathtaking. The location was perfect and located right in the best part of Montalcino. The Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was superb and great selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Lovely location, near everything and not difficult to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely location, near everything and not difficult to get to using a guidance system. Easier to go on the main road than through the back dirt roads, but both will get you there. The view is spectacular. We enjoyed very much this stay. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Most amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little dated and can do with a bit of fresh paint but other than that it was perfectly adequate

    Lovely hotel in a great location with lots of restaurants within walking distance. We also thought from all other towns in the area we loved the Moltancino the most. Hotel is in one of the back roads. You park in front while you check in than reception will give you a parking ticket for one of 3 local parking areas. Easy enough! We took one of the more expensive rooms on the 2nd floor and it came with probably the most amazing view we have ever had (see photo). Swimming pool was small but just enough to dip in at the end of hot day... again with amazing view. Breakfast was good and staff super friendly. Would definitely say if you are looking at this hotel now don't look any further.... it's the one

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Overall Good But...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the front desk would benefit from modern customer service training. We travelled all over Italy and those few people were our only negative encounters. On the other hand - the woman working the breakfast downstairs was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    A bit gloomy and old fashioned hotel. A lovely view however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a superior room with balcony and was informed that this was only given to guest making their reservation directly with the hotel (and not via booking.com). The hotel has a 70s style, old and a bit gloomy, beds where very hard, the swimming pool was also a bit outdated and we where happy to leave after the one night.

    We stayed there for one night and liked the view from our superior room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location needs soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative: Room 201 soundproofing poor. Sounded like next door was going to toilet in corner of our room. Recommend room 207 or 208.

    Good hotel in lovely town. Convenient for centre ( steep hill for first 50m). Amazing view from 1st floor with small balcony. Friendly staff. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Great Hotel, freindly staff, fabulous views from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool could be a little crowded but the views when you are in it are fabulous

    Great Hotel in the fabulous location of Montalcino. The staff were very friendly and gave good advise on the area. There is secure parking although it is down a steep gradient. Our bedroom was looking over the Tuscan hillside and when it was going dark, it was magical just sitting there looking at the lights and the stars. Good variety of continental breakfast and you could eat in or out on the terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    The view from the back side of the hotel is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a warm welcome. The 'free carpark' is far away from the hotel. It's at least a 10 min walk.

    The view from the back side of the hotel is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Great views from terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room has no views but At least room description was accurate so I was expecting that. A bit pricey for what it was.

    Lovely views from the pool. Outside breakfast on terrace. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Reasonably priced with a great view but also downhill location, noisy rooms, and dated bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest issue we had in this hotel was the noise from adjoining rooms. The walls on our floor were very thin. We could hear pretty much everything our neighbors did and said, and worse on one side had a very noisy child who sang, banged, talked, and yelled non-stop when they were in the room. Every morning at 0700 the child woke up, and so did we, and when we were in the room in the evening, we heard him until his bedtime about 10PM. If you choose to stay here for the price or views, be prepared to accept the noise or you might end up darn unhappy. I can understand the noise being difficult to fix as it requires construction, but the bedding was also not very comfortable - a 4 inch mattress that had seen better days and no boxspring. The pillows were very flat and although they provided extras upon request, like the mattress they weren't that comfortable for me. Unlike the walls this is something that could easily be upgraded and would help reduce the budget-hotel feel. In contrast to the lovely Martina, the owner was surly and unfriendly with a permanent "I'm having a bad day don't bother me" look on his face. Strange for someone in the hospitality business. There is one other issue to be aware of. The hotel is quite a ways downhill from the town center and most of the town. If you are driving, as we were, the hotel parking, while wonderfully free, is about 0.7 km (that's about 7 football fields) above the hotel up a very steep hill. It takes a good 10+ minutes to hike up to your car and can be pretty taxing when it is warm. Once or twice was okay, but after 4 days I was very ready to be done with that climb. I understand we were staying in a hill town but I'll find a place with closer parking next time.

    Fabulous views from upgraded rooms with a reasonable price, free wi-fi and breakfast. Several of the front desk staff were reasonably friendly, but one in particular, Martina, was wonderful and tremendously helpful. The place was clean and decent, with dated but functional furnishings, although the tiny shower did leak all over the floor every morning. The common room and the breakfast area were very nice, and also shared the fabulous valley view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute walk to car park. No bath. No clean mugs and new teabags one day.

    Pool area. View. Strong Wi-Fi. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well

    Fantastic view, central location in the centre of town, friendly staff, nice premises and pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, great view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Beatiful views of val d orcia from the room and the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful views of val d orcia from the room and the swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic views of Tuscany.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views of Tuscany....good parking & friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The view from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed, view from the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, view from the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    An excellent venue for a stay in Montalcino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views from room. Nice inside and out areas to sit. Good cold buffet breakfast. Excellent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of bed

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Fabulous view from breakfast hall terrace. Generous breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great staff, great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great facility. Stayed here 13 years ago and we’re as happy with the accommodations then as we were on this visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    wifi was poor at times of peak use
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was poor at times of peak use

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level was pretty loud. I could hear everything above and next door.

    Great location. Staff was extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting tired but what we expected in such an old town. Did not worry us.

    Very friendly and helpful reception. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small.

    The room was very basic (simple bedroom and bathroom) and the room had a wonderful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel with great staff in a beautiful Tuscan town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fountain over pool noisy during night. Thin walls.

    Really helpful & friendly staff. Amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Located high up in the town walls just a short walk to shops, bars, and restaurants. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff, we will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views and location of the hotel were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Stay for the stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat tricky to park there. Hotel staff in general are fed up with tourists I guess...

    The stunning view from our room. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice location in Montalcino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice with a pool but it was dirty...

    Nice location in Montalcino. Second stay here, nice welcoming, old but charming rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Top pool view and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without view.

    The view from the pool terrace was really imposant! Fine breakfast on terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Room with the most amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    View was absolutely exceptional. The pool was the cleanest I've ever swam in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The breakfasts here are always extensive and delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts here are always extensive and delicious! The view from the terrace is stunning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Two nights in Montalcino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dated

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Incredible view of Tuscan countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view of Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    The view from our room was absolutely incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our room was absolutely incredible!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    In the heart of Montalcino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated within the city walls with a private car park, it is well placed for all the town has to offer. The view at breakfast was remarkable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a spetacular view over toscana hills.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night the room was a bit cold

    Brilliant staff,clean and breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful view on breakfast terrace and breakfast itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view on breakfast terrace and breakfast itself.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wall plug nearby the bed

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel has a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a fantastic location. The country side views from the leisure area is really something special

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous views over valley to the north;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous views over valley to the north; good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location, small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, stair in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpfull personal, nice view with pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic view over the landscape and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view over the landscape and very friendly staff. The hotel is perfect located close to the main piazza.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Montalcino is a lovely little town for a peaceful holiday with good food and excellent wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking area of the hotel was a little too far.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    room interiors were very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room interiors were very dated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Upgrade to a room with a view! You won't regret! Best location I visited in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window was the best view I've ever seen from a hotel room it was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable room with a beautiful view, fresh fruits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied

    Comfortable room with a beautiful view, fresh fruits (melons) for breakfast, pool with fantastic view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in stunning town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a person with strict dietary requirements, the Italian breakfast is never going to work for me, and there are no other choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely convenient hotel simple and pleasant with terrific staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff low key and totally pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Very Nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: