Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Veneto hotel reviews
  4. Follina hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel dei Chiostri

Reviews of Hotel dei Chiostri 4 stars

Piazza 4 Novembre 20, 31051 Follina, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Follina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 17 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 8

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.6
    Charming and quaint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t the most comfortable but we weren’t overly bothered by it.

    The little town was adorable and the hotel was exactly the same! Easily my favorite hotel we’ve done an overnight at in Europe. Staff was super accommodating and helpful! We have added it to our favorites, have already raved about it to our friends and will absolutely go back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.0
    Elegant and comfortable stopover for us. It wouldmerit a longer stay to explore "Prosecco Route"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast across road at sister boutique hotel. Elegantly furnished dining room and very good bistro attached, Very attentive and knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late but the host still met us at our vehicle and brought our bags in and to our room for us. The room and view was so beautiful. I would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting here is challenging if you don't have your own car. The closest train station in Conegliano doesn't have consistent taxi (plus it's 35-40 euro) and the bus is not very frequent. I wish there was hotel shuttle. The hotel was very helpful in setting up a driver for us.

    Giovanni who worked there was incredible and helpful. The breakfast is amazing in a beautiful setting. The town of Follina is very pretty. The hotel room is small but comfortable and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel and restaurant in Follina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautifully decorated with large room and bath. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was exceptional. Within walking distance of the hotel are many touristic attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely location, nice design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An extra roll of toilet paper wouldn't have come amiss...

    Lovely location, nice design. Staff was very helpful - because we had been staying here before, we immediately asked for two key cards (you need one key card for the lights to stay on and to get inside the building - so if one of you has to fetch something from the car, the other will be sitting in the dark) and got them within minutes.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    The location was excellent, good wifi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That only one key card was handed out to the two of us. The reception is not staffed, and since the key card was necessary to get in and out of the hotel, use the elevator, open the room door AND operate the light switch in the room, whenever one person had to get something from the car the other was left sitting in the dark.

    The location was excellent, good wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable bed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite rather ostentatious presentation some basics were lacking. The wifi simply doesn't work - the router is clearly in another building and doesn't reach. We were not told this. The breakfast, whilst strong on cakes, offered no choice unless you ask for something in particular. We could find no fire alarm in the room nor fire exit directions in the room. Some corridors were unlit so it was very difficult to find the lift. These things make the rather high price problematic.

    Comfortable bed,

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: