Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel dei Congressi 4 stars

Viale delle Puglie 45, 80053 Castellammare di Stabia, Italy

#7 of 16 hotels in Castellammare di Stabia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely room and staff but disappointing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was extremely disappointing (despite the lovely staff), the lighting alone is enough to kill any romance and the food was below average. The breakfast was also not great, very very overdone hard boiled eggs, dry bread buns and not enough fresh fruit. Paying 1€ and wearing a very unflattering swim cap to go in the pool is very off putting. The hotel is obviously used for a lot of package tours so lots of large groups.

    The terrace we got with our room on the 4th floor was incredible! Huge and amazing views! The staff were also very accommodating and friendly, especially in the restaurant. We loved sunset from the terrace bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's grtting å little work down..and a little "back to th 70th"

    It's clean, staff is really serviceminded,the toolbar is nice but is lacking some atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    very dated hotel, in need of a referb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very dated hotel, in need of a referb. Location not great would be better staying in Sorrento. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, food very average, with breakfast being poor especially difficult for people with special requirements.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Excellent view but the hotel facilities and services did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the hotel didn’t offer much and were not very helpful - we almost missed our flight from incorrect information about transport and bus. We did not enjoy the food at all and the room door did not shut so we had to sleep with the door open and anyone could come inside whilst we were in the room.

    The view was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    3.8
    Overrated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the rooms in web don't match reality Furniture and rooms a bit old fashioned Breakfast buffet very basic

    Nice view from the entrance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Fair and Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The espresso is OK but, in general, the breakfast is pretty bad.

    The hotel is old and the rooms do not look very good but the place is clean and the staff is nice. I would say that this hotel is, maximum, a two star. The price was fair for what we got in this area. I was a bit disappointed if I am honest. Free parking is a good extra that we get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    pictures are deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small bathrooms, uncomfortable bed and bedding, the breakfast wasn't good and some items were not even edible. Internet wasn't available in the balconies. no room service at all and no service at the bar and reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Good food great service, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great the dinning room is beautiful, the terrace pool, and the staff were all very polite and helpful - due to touring Naples we were out travelling / site seeing and would have loved a few more days to spend relaxing in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Amazing terrazza for breakfast in the morning with gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing terrazza for breakfast in the morning with gorgeous view. Nice room and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty smell near pool area.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Breakfast was great. Clean, friendly and profesional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Really poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ants in our bedroom and bed was a little squeeky

    Loved how helpful the staff were and the view from the pool and terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Highly reccomend super views sun and a lovely pool to relax next to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were only OK

    Super location overlooking the bay and mount Vesuvius. Fantastic sunset especially on the roof terrace with a cheeky beer \ wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business hotel Poor breakfast

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.2
    Location only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything else, Needs urgent renovation, cleaning improvement! Better breakfast!

    Location only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    This was a beautiful hotel. We had a great view of the mountain and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and nicely decorated and furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, couldn't have done any better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was very busy

    Fantastic friendly staff, wonderful roof terrace with great views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    this is the greatet hotel considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is the greatet hotel considering the price. Also the hotel has very nice swimming pool. My kids had enjoyed at swimming pool after sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice pool area and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big problem is small ants in room and in the hotel overall, they are everywhere.

    Nice pool area and big rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was good, staff tried hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was good, staff tried hard. Aircon was a bit 'iffy', town was a big disappointment. Food was ok, if limited choice. Seemed to cater more for parties than independant travellers, that said would stay again if I area.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    3.8
    Location is good for those who want to visit Pompei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds are too soft. Personal pretend to speak english. They do not give you info about hotel amenities, instead when we ask "Anything else?"(except the keys) she gave us another pair of keys. Someone should invest in this hotel.

    Location is good for those who want to visit Pompei. But, there is nothing in surrounding the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good location,clean,large swimmingpool,clean rooms if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Very good location,clean,large swimmingpool,clean rooms if you choose superior room,very nice staff,not the best breakfast.Plastic glasses were wierd for me as the hotel is beautiful.All together we are satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable, the balcony and rooftop views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The AC in our room was not working. After several calls to reception they switched our rooms to one with working AC. Besides that small inconvenience everything else was great!

    The room was very comfortable, the balcony and rooftop views are AMAZING!! The staff was friendly and helpful.The hotel has great amenities worth taking advantage of. Not too far from the city center and public transportation. The train to Napoli is nearby.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    It was situated near points of interest we visited, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Looked a little tired. Pool closed at 6, which seemed a bit early. The area was not great, town was a dump.

    It was situated near points of interest we visited, and there was a pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    We had a one night stay here as we arrived in late to Naples...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor - some fresh fruit and fresher bread would have made all the difference.

    We had a one night stay here as we arrived in late to Naples airport. Our flight was delayed but there was no problem checking in at 2am. Staff were great and provided us with free water etc. Room was fine, clean and comfortable if slightly dated. Nice roof terrace and flowers around the hotel grounds. All in all we were happy with our stay and would recommend it if stopping off en route to Amalfi Coast.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.6
    Particularly good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Particularly good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Anna and all her staff are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anna and all her staff are wonderful. The food in the dining room is superb. The swimming pool is an oasis of calm.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast, lovely pool and roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Area not great and could do with a bit of a clean...lots of ants!

    Good breakfast, lovely pool and roof terrace.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: