Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dei Dragomanni 4 stars

San Marco 2711 Calle Dose da Ponte, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#241 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the location excellent, the room very good, lovely breakfast, staff extremely helpful, over all a perfect experience. Sharon & Bruce Prichard.. New Zealand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little uncomfortable and Aircon not brilliant but worked fine

    All the staff were pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay fantastic. Nothing was too much to ask of them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is located in the middle of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen and interiors could do with updating . The shower wasn't great .

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were really helpful especially when we left without our passports !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Old, decrepit, shabby hotel that is way over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old decor, shabby hotel. Definitely not a 4 star.

    The hotel is a 2/3 star with old stained carpets, paint peeling off the wall and holes in the curtains. It's way over priced too. The only good thing is the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed ourselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction going on so it was difficult getting to the property the water taxi had to drop us off further away and kinda left us stranded we had no idea where the hotel was exactly and had to drag our luggage up and down stairs over canals! In the heat this was not fun!

    Everything was very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    A total RIP-OFF and tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely overpriced for what it was. - The room was tiny - It was very hot even with the heating off - The wifi was terrible - Cable TV was mostly in Italian apart from the International News - The Breakfast was very basic - One of the staff was very badly informed - Two single beds put together and not a double bed - The pictures and the view was exaggerated in the listing than what it really was

    It was conveniently located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Couples getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in bedrooms! Wasn't sure how to use / operate air con

    Helpful staff Excellent location Breakfast included Comfortable bed Powerful shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Small hotel on Grand Canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bidet was under the sink, on wheels. Made getting into the shower a challenge and limiting access, generally. Memorable, though.

    Easily accessed and walking distance to San Marco Square. On the canal, but not noisy. Breakfast each day was generous and a wide selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Ideal location for access to best sights. Good restaurants within 200 m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a bit small. Air con did not work properly but to be fair we did not report it as we managed without it (using windows and October !).

    Location, Staff very courteous and good breakfasts. Quiet at night (our room on 3rd floor above entrance door). Easy journey from airport when you know how( Alilaguna Ferry from airport to St Angelo 'Dock' followed by 400m walk and two small bridges- 1 hour + 30 euros for 2 people).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Rich history and great location make this worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While prices were competitive, they seemed high for a boutique property.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is close enough to the major tourist attractions, yet set quietly near the canal on a quiet street. Its location provides easy access to the Academia Bridge, one of two bridges that cross the Grand Canal. Many nearby restaurants, museums, galleries, concert halls and shops etc provide plenty A smaller boutique type property worth considering.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    2.5
    Bad. Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi they said is under maintennance til tommorow as well as the tv not working and gave me handycapped room I talked to them to give discont or cancel my stay but they refused in a bad manners so booking company should compensate for this rooms are dirty have insects it was lousy stay

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    2.5
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience with the night reception guy We booked 2 rooms and requested them for same floor he said it is on same floor but gave us in different floors No internet working and no apologies We called the hotel for direction but very rudely answers No kettle in room and no water Beds not comfortable Overt charges may be because of season

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Pretty room, lovely decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather sexist staff

    Pretty room, lovely decoration

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice location and comfortable rooms. We loved it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt any hot food on breakfast. Overall breakfast was good, but small variety of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.5
    A special weekend for a special occasion - it did not disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab breakfast, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location to explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a modest sized room.

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Well furnished room. And the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great time some great recommendations from the concierge for restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had issue with water going all over the floor from the shower.

    Great location. Short walk to St Marc Square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, the room was very nice as well as the other facilities at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in a quaint little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited

    Quietness and quaintness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Luxury Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate was high

    Perfect location, wonderful view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great start to an awesome honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spectacular view and great service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and €4 for a tea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    The gentleman who worked the evening front desk staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who worked during the day was not very inviting

    The gentleman who worked the evening front desk staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    The bate room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ligth and confort

    The bate room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out hr

    The location, the staff, and services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Electrics were poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrics were poor... We couldn't charge our phones but everything else was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    It was good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, noise from outside early morning

    Location, staff very helpful,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    A great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was terrible in our room but on our last day the problem was resolved.

    We liked everything, this is a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    4.2
    Awful. Do NOT waste your money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolute outrageous. The most ignorant and rude people I have ever come across in my time in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    The bed was super comfy & the breakfast they provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There's an odor when you first walk into the hotel but not in the hotel room itself (but I don't think there's a whole lot they can do about it). Bathroom fixtures could use a little upkeep but I really don't have much to complain about, it was a pleasant stay.

    The bed was super comfy & the breakfast they provide (& Italian coffee) was so good!! The staff are friendly & the location is pretty great! I'd stay again!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location, good view, clean room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive, sometimes bad odor inside the building (but not in the room), hard pillow, no double bed (2 single beds put together)

    Perfect location, good view, clean room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Located in a quiet street, the hotel is Ideally located to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Located in a quiet street, the hotel is Ideally located to everything a tourist would want to see, perfect for water taxi drop off/collection. Safe excellent, small hotel but great. We had adjoining rooms (14/15) which worked great and gave loads of living space. Would stop again at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was too small, bathroom was flooded and room was infested with Mosquitos I've got lots of m bites couldn't sleep well.

    Location. Pretty easy to get around quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Location was great being close to main attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little. If anything the bed was a bit on the hard side, but that's it!

    Location was great being close to main attractions and central, but also in a quiet lane. We were upgraded and had nice views of the Grand Canal. Breakfast was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.8
    Canal view from our hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was really hard to reach with luggage.hotel doesn't help with porter service to cross enormous steep bridges.too reach hotel conviniently,only option is water taxi,that would cost 120 euro each way.

    Canal view from our hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The location and breakfast were fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a little slow and temperamental at times! The directions to the hotel weren't clear enough especially with the winding streets of venice but once located was easy to find daily

    The location and breakfast were fabulous! The staff were very friendly and helpful! Room was very spacious and clean and would definitely go back! Went for honeymoon and was definitely a perfect place to stay

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located in a quiet residential street very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located in a quiet residential street very close to the Gallerie dell'Accademia and not far from Piazza San Marco. The location is ideal for all of the sights but is still very quiet in the evenings. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in March recently and would definitely recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.3
    Second visit to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Second visit to this hotel.. once with my wife, this time on business. Both times very impressed.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs a cosmetic upgrade. Breakfasts are monotonous.

    Great location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift was extremely slow

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff so helpful in reception . Amazing with responsiveness.

    Location location. Such helpful folk.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.8
    The hotel is not located on the canal as the picture showes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is not located on the canal as the picture showes

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location and service.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    No coffee of thee in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee of thee in our room

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A vit far if you need to carry your suicases

    Warm welcome. Very friendlt

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Crack in toilet seat.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    The staff were amazing and the location and breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing and the location and breakfast were also spot on

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel Dei Dragomanni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: