Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dei Fiori 3 stars

Via Renzo e Lucia 14, Famagosta, 20142 Milan, Italy

#341 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are not so friendly specially at night. The breakfast is not include. The hotel is a little bit outside from the center but near the metro.

    The Hotel is only 5 min. walk from metro. The room was clean, big enough and with a nice bath room. The quality/preis was quite good for a city like Milan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't know exactly, but I think that if someone from above use the water from their bathroom or something, it can be heard in the room.

    The hotel staff is very friendly! Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was too thick. It doesnt keep me warm from the winter. Moreover, the heater doesnt work at all.

    The distance from the train to the hotel was awesome. There is an awesome Chinese Restaurant nearby (6-8 mins walk). Had my first and last meal when i was in Milan. You can ask the hotel service for the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a safe area, staff charged me for a water i haven't drank from the frigobar and they charged the City tax in addition to the booking fee:8€/night. Reception staff not so friendly or polite.

    It was close to the metro station Breakfast lady was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had trouble getting the the remote of the AC to work as someone, before me, had probably dropped it. The staff was very kind to explain how to reset the remote.

    I have come here often because to me it offers the perfect compromise: free parking, next to the subway, very clean, a great spot to go running in the evening/morning with very few other people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the hotel a little bit creepy unfortunately. while you are walking through the hotel, the path way you need to pass is so silent and might be insecure.

    The staff at the front desk and at the breakfast hall were so cheerful and cute. Location is not bad, actually near the metro station but far from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not as big as it shows in the photos and is quite packed. Actually the entire appearance is not like in the photos. The location of the hotel is right next to a sort of highway node so there is a lot of noise if you open the window and even if you keep it closed. The most important minus is that the mattress was not comfortable, which I consider very important in a hotel.

    The prices of things in the minibar and the breakfast are very good compared to general hotel prices. The location is very close to a metro station and it'd easy to find. I can say that the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the people could be friendlier. Perhaps the language was part to blame. Not many smiles tho. And we gave them a lot of business. Wifi did not work in the room. I had to go to lobby.

    The location worked for us. They were nice to watch our luggage while we travelled through Italy. We stayed there off and on for two weeks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was happened to me, there not was any secure, someone when we sleeping crashed our window on the car. Be careful when you book this hotel, i asked someone to help me, the man who work here, i mean is owner nothing provided to help us, just give as the adress to go to police station:(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom although having a decent size and looking clean, had a very bad smell coming from the plumbing. When we arrive in the hotel, you need to sign a contract written in Italian, and they do not explain what it is. The facilities are old and needing urgent update. The halls of the hotel are looking very bad. The internet connection was useless, and I could not use it inside my room, althought it was in the middle of the hall.

    The room had a big-sized bed. The breakfest was simple, with basic food, but OK for a 3-star hotel. The size of the room was not bad, but the bed takes almost all space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, perfect for our purpose of being close to Malpensa for next day flight. Large clean room, accommodating and friendly owners. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went there because I had a concert at Mediolanum Forum. For this kind of activities the position is very good because it is near and easy to reach. I had the car and there was a private parking which I found very comfortable. Worth booking!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is its strength as well as its weakness: it can be noisy

    It was my third or fourth time in this hotel but I discovered a lovely run of roughly 4K: very nicely indicated and lit around a series of newly built or renovated buildings; the location, close to the subway; the free parking; the friendly staff who told me about the run

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, polite and good host, near metro station (5 minutes), good breakfast. If I went to Milano again, I would choose this hotel. Good wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold very cold in rooms. You need to take generator from your Country to charge equipments because its no charging electricity place. I call recepsion for this problem and he told ne to remove tv from electricity. So if you watch tv your iphone is out of power.

    Location near metro station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to busy streets that do not allow for sleeping with an open window

    The location is almost unbeatable although not central - close to the subway, free parking, good place to go jogging in the morning - the windows are well insulated - you can avoid a good amount of traffic by leaving Milan from the hotel instead of being in the city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was (2nd floor) was located above the entrance to the hotel. there were two tables outside for smokers, so their smoke entered out room. next time i would request for a room furthest from the entrance so we could open the window for fresh air. AC was noisy, but it worked. we had to use it because of the cigarette smoke.

    the room was very clean and good facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you keep the window opened at night there is noise from the highway nearby, and also it doesn't seem very safe to travel alone from hotel to metro station, even if that is 2-3 minutes away.

    Very closed to metro station, very clean, extremely good breakfast. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff speaks almost no English. Price is way too high for what you get. It's a decent 3 star place - but it's premises are on first two levels of residential building (noisy at night), at the very limit of urban zone (one stop before end of metro line) and we paid 200 eur for two nights (2 persons). Not wort it at all.

    Clean towels, changed daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Low quality aircon that can not chill the room. We were there in summer and had to sleep with the aircon on and woke up with a headache...

    Close to metro station. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been useful to have a full folder of information about the hotel's services and facilities in the bedroom. However reception staff answered all my queries.

    The hotel was well located, being near a Metro line and a bus station. Upon arrival I was greeted very warmly and made to feel at home. All staff were friendly, courteous and helpful during my stay. My room was clean and was kept well serviced each day with clean towels and other things as appropriate. The in-house laundry service was useful to have; it was quick and good value for money. Staff were able to deal with all my questions and requests usually there and then. The breakfast was generous and of good quality with a nice variety of food and drink options. It a nice to be able to sit outside including for breakfast. It was also good to be able to buy a beer or bottled water from the breakfast counter during the day.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just ok for the money

    Just ok for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-fi in the room, it has functioned only in the hall.

    The room was big enough and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really 5 min from the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderate breakfast, rather expensive rate for a “basic” room.

    Close to metro, free parking (kindly granded for few more hours after check out), clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not reach the room. No actions were taken by staff

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff and very helpfully!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great,i want to come again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow sometimes

    Staff is very nice, breakfast is good, and there is a metro station close (aprox 5 min walk). I can recommend the place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far out of the city. The public transport to the hotel is excellent

    a comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to the subway, nice staff. Room was clean and provided with air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room was smell of cigarette

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is 50mt away from underground m2 at Famagosta stop. Staff is absolutely kind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location worked great for me because my daughter lives near. But also being close to the metro was perfect. I would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was inluding breakfast but the menager told us to pay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Clean. Nice size room. Close to metro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, Beds

    FREE Parking, near to subway 5-6 stops from city center, shower-bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is not very smily, it s a chinese management hotel. They seam hardworker people but not very smiley :)

    free car park

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sparkling water was listed as 1 euro and turned out to be 5 euro.

    staff speaks english, has private parking, located near gas stations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you could find it easily

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really good location to get by metro to center of Milan. exactly what I needed and for a good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, room is clean and close to Metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VEGETABLES MAY BE MORE AT BREAKFAST

    BREAKFAST OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    the nearly to the metro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found insects two days

    Breakfast was good,variety of food.staff very helpful with smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. The wifi continually cut out

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Famagosta as an area is pretty light on things to do, but very easy into the centre of Milan! So it's no issue really.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly, a descent cappuccino served there too as well as the much needed Birra Morretti! The location is very handy for the Metro and bus station, closest to Famagosta metro it's only a few stops from Cadorna.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi wasn't working properly.

    The staff was friendly, the buffet breakfast was OK. The room that I got was OK. The nearest metro is 200 meters away.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to do next to hotel but metro close by, although getting from/to at night you have to walk thru some lighted but isolated walkways to metro station.

    very good breakfast, simple but complete offering with very fresh ingredients, warm croisants, fresh bread etc.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    suspect neighbourhood. Metro is close but didn't feel safe getting there. No coffee making facilities in room.

    Close to city, cheaper than most within same range of city centre. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside of city center, nothing to visit in the nearby area. Mosquitoes outside because of the trees.

    Staff was very polite and always smiling. Very fair price in comparison with other similar hotels. Fast and strong wifi. Nice nearby area full of trees and flowers Big parking Clean Very close (less than 3 min walk) to metro station

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the hotel difficult to locate at night. The carpark has a barrier so we parked outside on the street and checked in. By the time we returned to our locked car, a window had been smashed and most of our valuables stolen, including jewelly, cards, cash and 4 months of forward bookings.

    Despite limited English, night staff were very helpful and daytime manager was wonderful. If you plan to stay at this hotel, do not leave your car outside the hotel, nor unattended whilst you check in. The staff realise the effect this has had on us and were very helpful. They have cctv installed but had not linked it to a harddrive. Perhaps they will now.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Property is not a great location for travelers visiting Milano for vacation .

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuff doesn't speak English

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stinky room of sigaret. chinise management not able to say any italian word.

    location with car park

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of smoke in the room was over powering. The location was awful. The neighborhood looked bad.

    Nothing really

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Cleanliness was excellent in the room

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strong wifi. 3 mins walking from Metro Nice breakfast to start the day. Especially fresh fruits

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    everything

    Nothing

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: