Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel dei Mellini 4 stars

Via Muzio Clementi 81, Vatican City - Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy

#144 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Very conveniently located .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The honey is not pure , it is more sugar human real money . Should change the supplier . No kettle in rooms !

    Very conveniently located . Great to have terrace and gym .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel friendly helpful staff perfect location for everything . Breakfast was perfect lovely & fresh & lots of choice . We booked junior suite for myself Husband & Son & we were upgraded to a suite which was perfect a small apartment with separate bedrooms & two toilets . The welcome wine was appreciated . If you are thinking of visiting Rome then this is the perfect hotel for everything book it .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, friendly considerate staff, decent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small downside was that the carpet seemed a little worn. 4 other hotels we stayed in during our trip in Italy and Spain had hard wood floors.

    Location, friendly considerate staff, decent breakfast buffet, comfortable room, gym, terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about this hotel is great. If you are visiting Rome as a tourist it's perfect for walking to all the 'top 10' attractions except the Coliseum/Roman Forum but catch the 'hop on hop off' bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Not what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    This used to be a beautiful Jewel box hotel. It has now lost its luster and seems to cater to cruise ship stops. Made breakfast very difficult as the room was full of the group and no where to sit Rooms need updating and nothing inviting about the lobby. Was really disappointed as I had stayed there some time ago and it was a beautiful, vibrant, upscale hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    First class. I would return here without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much. We are fairly easy going but the hotel certainly enhanced our very warm memories of Rome.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room 403 was very quiet. Lovely quiet location with pleasant restaurants and small supermarket to hand. Room was smaller than I had envisaged as was the hotel but this did not detract from it's overall high quality. An anniversary card plus bottle of fizz with some fresh fruit was thoughtful and appreciated. Breakfast was entirely satisfactory with a decent mix of eggs fruit and cereals. Staff punctiliously helpful and offered good advice on how to get around. Air conditioning was good as was the lift. Bed was firm but comfortable with clean sheets every day. Spotlessly cleaned. Didn't use the bar or minibar so can't comment. The hotel is situated in a quiet area, ideal for walking to the Vatican, Spanish steps, pantheon and fountains. We are in our 70s and with temperatures close to 80 degrees, we took a taxi to make an early start at the Coliseum for 9 Euros and used the tour bus a couple of times which gave us a good insight into the size and layout of the centre of Rome. Hope this all helps those contemplating staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast is exactly the same every day. The double bed is two single beds put together. For that price, I guess there are better options.

    Good location, not so touristy but close to Centro Storico and the Vatican.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Recommended due to staff, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decore a little tired Rooms definitely looked better in the pictures shown in booking.com Lift out of action due to upgrade (which is a good long-term thing)

    Great Staff Good Breakfast Clean Quite Rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    a very pleasent stay and something to come back to, defenitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    have to control temperature in reception area and in breakfast room, it´s very cold with highspeed AC in wintertime, must be a warm temperature, we told staff and they listened and changed the degrees

    the location of the hotel, very good restaurants near the hotel, friendly staff, extremely good beds, staff caring about us to have a good time, the room was nice to spend time in, gladly coming back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, shower wasn't great, hotel twice took money from my account for authorisation of card once in June when booked and the day before arrived even though it was pay on arrival.

    Location was perfect. Friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a suite for our family, and it actually had a door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The additional sofa was not very comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast was the same all 6 days of our stay. The furniture is a little dated. There was an bad smell outside near the hotel entrance for days. Sometimes we'd also get a little smell inside. There were too few power outlets. We had to do some juggling to charge all our devices.

    We had a suite for our family, and it actually had a door between rooms, which provided privacy for parents and the kid. There were bathrobes, vanity set and two good bathrooms. There room came with an Android phone, which we could use to make calls and take away to walk the city - very cool and useful feature! The suite was silent and soundproof. The location was great -- a little away from the bustling center, but within a short walk from everything. Overall, enjoyable stay. We'd stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some travel problems. The hotel check in person, Luisa , absolutely solved them for us. That saved us hours of trouble. Also, the hotel has a device called "handy", which is a portable tablet one can take from the hotel and is the ultimate gps. What a wonderful service. Breakfast plentiful. Staff congenial.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Will certainly stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed! Room was spotless. Even the carpet was still abit wet on arrival from them even cleaning the carpet before we came. Staff couldn't be any more helpful & pleasant. Free prosecco left in my room for my birthday will card from the hotel. When we arrived home at night they would come in and put your slippers, a white cloth & night cream by your bed. My partner went down to reception to ask for a iron & iron board - before he got back to the room they had already brought it to the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    I was upgraded to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was upgraded to a suite. The room was nicely decorated and spacious. People at the front desk and the staff in general were nice and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Francisca at reception spoke very good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in our room.

    Francisca at reception spoke very good English. Her suggestions regarding restaurants and sightseeing while in Rome were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Experience in the Heart of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room Service serves food which is not freshly cooked at the restaurant, but made of pre-cooked or frozen products. This obviously affects the quality and taste of the meal. - There is no swimming pool (As we realized it's a common problem in Rome hotels in general, at least in the city center) Nothing else really, we enjoyed our stay and will be happy to come here again!

    It was our first time in Rome and we loved the city. The Mellini Hotel's experience was far not the least factor in making up our final positive impression. - Perfect location - you can reach ALL the major attractions within 30 minutes walk or faster - Newly-renovated, clean and cozy rooms. We had Deluxe Room and it was very good with beautiful furnishing, extra sofa and chairs, very spacious. - Breakfast was good. The selections wasn't too big, but there was everything you need for a good breakfast. - Staff was extremely helpful and friendly - Nice outdoor terrace on the last floor where you can take sunbathes or chill after gym or play ping-pong - We stayed with our 2,5 years old son, and got a small toy as a present; apart from that I got a bottle of very good sparkling wine as a gift for my birthday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Definitely, would stay here again if I were to visit Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is kind of musty smell that you can detect in the room, which got little better later after opening the windows for some while.

    The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Location of the Hotel is almost 15 min walking from most important locations, and for those who like to go shopping it's not far either. Breakfast was typical euro style with many varieties.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent except for the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had very limited options and did not live up to the standard of the hotel or the price, for example they served canned fruits instead of fresh fruits, there was only one type of yoghurt/milk! Also it did not change for the 3 nights we were there, which is a shame because the the breakfast area itself was very cute! Moreover, when we called for room service at the end of our order they offered the following disclaimer: "all our food is frozen we only heat it and bring it up to you", we appreciated their honesty but were appalled by the fact that a FOUR star hotel provides FROZEN PASTA IN ITALY. Enough said.

    The staff were friendly, knowledgable and VERY helpful. They helped us return our rental car, they efficiently booked tickets to the colloseum and vatican and even offered valuable tips to plan our itinerary. The hotel itself is quiet with old european decor with modern tech where it counts. The location is walking distance from the vatican, trevi fountain, pantheon and spanish steps and main shopping streets. Additionally, it is a very child friendly hotel; on arrival our daughter's crib was set up and the bottle warmer was ready for use, they even gave left a little stuffed teddy next to it for her to keep!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.4
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found an insect on the internal linen of the bed We ask for one double bed and they offered 2 joint beds and they were separated all the time and not comfy Really disturbing The breakfast was not good but considering the price and the general value was fine

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location for the major sights, easy to find things as you just follow the river!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little firm for me but that may be preferable to some, and had a bit of a 'dip' in the mattress but generally was ok. The room could get a little warm as no A/C on in Winter but you can open the windows.

    Excellent breakfast buffet, and cappuccinos! Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    OK but have experienced much better better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK but have had better. The room was a little tired and in need of decorating. It also had no resemblance to the lovely images on the website. If I'd have seen the images of the room I was getting I'm not sure I would have booked!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old building, so you can always hear elevator and snoring from neighbor room. blankets are not clean so that' biggest suggestion for this hotel. Thay can use down comforter instead of blanket.

    Lication and polite stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel good location plan to eat out !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu was poor. Bar and mini bar drinks were expensive. No fried eggs or omlettes for breakfast!

    Room was vertical nice Bed was comfortable Staff were friendly and professional

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room but the noise of the lift boomed constantly through the room like thunder . Room cleaning was poor , not hoovered or dusted in 7 days . The tea and coffee in the room was not replaced and the standard of breakfast was variable from day to day . Overall this is a well located hotel that is expensive for what it is ( everything carried a charge ) but not worth the high prices charged

    The staff were very helpful and so pleasant. The hotel was close to most bus routes so finding what we wanted to so was nice and easy .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not overly helpful especially when checking out.

    Excellent location for visiting the sites. Very comfortable rooms. Good selection of food offered for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Loved our stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Convenience of location to sites within the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely 4 star Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff, Stayed in Junior Suite. Very nice and spacious. Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay, costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mousey elevator, roof top deck noise

    Breakfast, housekeeping, m

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great service; we would definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very nice room, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very nice room, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    darkening curtains, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast, room size, shower water pressure

    darkening curtains, bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Good location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic.coffee not great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold weather! 😉 Joking! Nothing...All was perfect.

    The nice bottle I received for my birthday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Well located for all major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts being repaired so lots of walking up and down stairs

    Well located for all major attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantanstic location and staff and rooms were a good size. Opt for the dulux room over the superior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is a little limited for choice

    The Staff where every attentive and would do anything to make your visit better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    No matter how many times I come back here it never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    The location, the room, the brilliant multilingual team, helpful and proud of this wonderful hôtel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Staff and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect :)

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Very welcoming - beautiful room, welcome beverages and fruits
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming - beautiful room, welcome beverages and fruits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Elegant and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable and people in neighbouring rooms were noisy

    Staff were fantastic, particularly Roberta and Larisa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great great stay! Book it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just nothing

    Great staff. Trully recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed

    Very good hotel,, kind staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little better

    Really friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    We all had a very nice time and would like to come back again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillow was very hard.

    The breakfasts were nice my pillow was to thick and to hard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Coffee and tea options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea options

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel dei Mellini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron was not good. You need an iron with steam otherwise you can't iron anything properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    My Birthday Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size portions a bit big

    good fillet steak dishes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely comfortable bed - slept very well. Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been a little cleaner carpets furniture well used but comforable

    The front desk staff were so friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dreadful

    breakfast ok Staff nice location excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Ask for Roberta :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym

    Reception girls helped us A lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Particularly nice hotel in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room in fact used two single beds joined together.

    Very friendly staff. Elegant, comfortable hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Courtesy of personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Courtesy of personnel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    nice, well located hotel professional service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast quite ordinary

    clean and confortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great staff, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Practical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor comment. more vegetarian options in breakfast.

    Practical, clean, good location and price is ok. Staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff estremamente cortese e professionale
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff estremamente cortese e professionale

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good for a Rome trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not free although promised for genius members.

    Nice rooms. Breakfast ok, but not great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    We enjoy boutique hotels that also feature an included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy boutique hotels that also feature an included breakfast and the me

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and our room was spacious. The location was great - off the busy streets but walkable to just about everything.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very clean. Great location. Staff friendly. Rooms great. Breakfast very good. I really enjoyed as it's in a quiet street just slightly away from the tourist trap areas. Restaurants near hotel are great as locals eat there too. Great price as other hotels can be pure rip off.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a bit hard.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great with lots to choose from. Best of all was the location, near to the river and within walking distance of all of the main sights.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    The room and bathroom were large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room and bathroom were large and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance to the Vatican and the City Centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Contrary to expectation, everything in terms of facilities,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Continental breakfast could have more choices

    Contrary to expectation, everything in terms of facilities, keep-up and behaviour of every staff is worth appreciating.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, comfortable and spacey rom, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would expect to have free wifi I the room for those money we pay here for the room. However the quality of free wifi in the hall at reception was so poor so that I would not like to have it in the room either for free or for money /// За те деньги, что стоит пребывание здесь, могли бы и wifi включить в цену. Хотя то качество бесплатного wifi в холле и в комнате ни за деньги ни бесплатно не надо.

    Excellent location, comfortable and spacey rom, decent breakfast as per Italian standards, friendly and qualified staff /// Отличное расположение, удобный просторный номер, неплохой по итальянским стандартам завтрак, приветливый и квалифицированный персонал.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    The location is super convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect.

    The location is super convenient. We didn't spend a cent on transportation. The staff was lovely and helpful. There was even a nice massage place opposite to the hotel. Definitely will come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Location was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food. Breakfast could have been more varied. Eggs other than scrambled would be most welcome plus more fresh fruit. Terrace food was poor quality.

    Location was great . Close to everywhere but not noisy. Would be better to have wifi free in rooms . Only having it freely available in public areas annoying and misleading.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location, nice hotel, sweet staff, easy fast check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in rooms. No view from window. Billows not comfort but maybe only me I feel like that.

    Good location, nice hotel, sweet staff, easy fast check-in with Pamila she was so sweet with us, nice terrace and gym. Quick respond and deliver when we ask for inroom tea and coffee.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very friendly and most helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to many popular areas. The room itself was lovely and I was impressed with how clean and well kept this hotel was.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Room was very comfortableand clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing that bugs me is not having wi-fi in the rooms. We had to located to lobby for a connection. Otherwise Molte Benne!

    Room was very comfortableand clean. Hotel staff, we dealt with Patricio in the evening and Rebecca in the AM. Both exceptionally helpful desk managers. They have a full bar, american cocktails which is needed at the end of a hard tourist day.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was clean and the AC worked well in our suite during a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was clean and the AC worked well in our suite during a terrible heat wave! Found nice complimentary bottle of wine and bowl of fruit on our second night, nice touch!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: